Last Day! Save 20% Storewide | use code MAX20 » Last Day! Save 20% Storewide | use code MAX20 »

Tools reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
alrac5252 Austin Texas
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-1/23/2013 2:00:55 PM in addition to the brush heads I bought two Clarisonic Mia's, one for me and one for my daughter. Love them! I tried to tell several friends and they already had it and they too loved theirs.
Serenity505 Near Santa Fe, NM
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: it works!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I am amazed at the results! -1/22/2013 1:36:10 PM I decided to take a chance on this device after doing a lot of research on LED light therapy. Quasar MD Plus is strong enough to actually give results. I am 50 this year, and showing some sagging in my lower face. Because I am very thin, the skin in the hollows of my cheeks were showing a wee bit of creapy texture. I've lost my plump. Well, within 2 weeks I am noticing texture results and the creapiness is diminished completely on my cheeks. I am thin skinned and fair in coloring. When I use the Quasar, there is a tad of redness which goes away within 20 minutes after use. I have minimal peri-orbital eye lines, but I am using Quasar on my entire face. It is already showing results and I can not say that about any other home device I have tried in the past. Your face is worth the price ! I am thrilled with results and if you stick to the directions for use, I know you will get results, too! Thank you Skin Store!
idelight AU
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good buy -1/15/2013 2:49:38 AM This is a good buy for me. I find the deep pore cleanser's bristle softer than the sensitive one and it is easier to clean hard to reach areas. I purchased normal and sensitive to compare it with deep pore cleanser and I find deep pore cleanser more suitable for me.
Houston, tx
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Lives up to the hype -1/12/2013 12:35:30 PM I had been wanting a Clarisonic cleansing system for a while but was scared away by the price. I tried the drug store cheap version and was not impressed. At Christmas I received. Gift card to skinstore and decided to take advantage of the 20% off and went for it. The first time I used my Clarisonic I noticed a difference in the smoothness, brightness, clarity and overall feel of my skin. I suffer from congested pores and adult acne. I have seen many dermatologists and tried every harsh cleanser out there. But, my face has never looked better than it does after using this product. I'm so glad I bought it. I m a total believer. The price is steep, but with the promotion discount I'm not feeling ripped off.
moe2455 Northeastern Ohio
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Cons: stings a bit
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A GOOD PURCHASE !! -1/12/2013 10:34:26 AM Purchased this last summer and have used it as directed since. I am using it primarily on my neck as that is my biggest problem. My results have been satisyfing to say the least. I have seen a truly tightening effect on my neck area and couldn't be happier. I was so aware of loose skin on my neck that I chose to wear turtleneck sweaters all winter. This year I am wearing v-neck sweaters and feeling okay about myself. I also use the "at home" laser system on my neck. Very pleased with the NuFace.
eggy168 Boston, MA
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Bad product -1/10/2013 6:17:17 PM I bought the Mia 2 in Orange on 6/2/2012. I got mine on 6/3/2012. Skinstore.com did a really good job of the shipping. I overall like the product until today (1/10/2013). It is less than 7 months, Mia 2 is broken. A little over a week ago, I had to re-charge it almost every other day. Then, Mia 2 cannot stop by itself even I press the On/Off button. Today (1/10/2013), Mia 2 can never stop until the battery is dead. I emailed SkinStore.com tonight and hopefully I will get in touch by them and see what they can do to me.
MBMM Connecticut
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love It!! -1/10/2013 3:51:17 PM I boughty a Mia 2 about 6 weeks ago and use it once a day. I would recommend it to anyone. I noticed my skin was softer and smoother after using it one time. I have darker skin areas from the sun on my face and this product has lightened them. You may get a few breakouts in the first couple of weeks but don't give up, it is worth it.
Sensitive1
minimalist Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: cleans thoroughly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Investment -1/7/2013 6:50:02 AM My dermatologist recommended this product to be used with my prescribed medications to get them to work deeper into my pores. The clarisonic cleans the pores deeper and exfoliates the skin to help relieve acne problems
amandabee Ohio
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Didn't work for my sensitive acne-prone skin -12/31/2012 1:29:08 PM I purchased this from skinstore along with a delicate brush head and gave it an honest try for 3 months. My first impression was very positive- using it every other night for a week left my skin soft and smooth, and I had high hopes that it would help with flaky skin and clogs. Unfortunately, as time went on I noticed an increase in acne breakouts and tiny little irritation bumps all over my skin. I discontinued use and they went away. I gave it a try a second time, this time using it only every 3 days, and without fail it seemed to irritate my skin even with the delicate brush head, a gentle cleanser, and being careful to not press too hard or use it more than 60 seconds. It did help with flakes but did nothing for clogs. In the end, I ended up contacting Clarisonic to return it within their 90-day guarantee period. My overall impression is that this product is high-quality and well-made, but it isn't right for skin issues that may be triggered by manual exfoliation. If you have sensitive or acne-prone skin, be cautious. As a side note: Skinstore is a Clarisonic authorized dealer so I was able to return the product to Clarisonic within 90 days, even though I'd surpassed Skinstore's 30-day return policy. So that was a bonus.
kerstin
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: leaves skin radiant Cons: cost
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Yeaaahhh -12/19/2012 11:16:16 AM I am very happy with this purchase , used it twice thus far and my skin already feels much smoother. My makeup application this morning seemed a lot easier as well. I will puchase this for my daugters for Christmas !!
prev next
Get Max Results » Get Max Results »
FREE Saphir Concentrate Anti–Aging Face Oil ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Fabulous Drench ‘N’ Quench ($9 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor