Save 15% Storewide | Use code 4DAD » Save 15% Storewide | Use code 4DAD »

Tools reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
TMT1064 Tampa, FL
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Quasar MD Plus -2/6/2013 7:50:43 AM I absolutely love this amazing, effective skin care tool! I have the original Quasar MD which I have used for over two years with amazing results. I decided to upgrade to the new MD Plus three weeks ago and I am so happy I did (gave my sister my original MD). Using the MD Plus 4 or 5 nights a week, my skin has NEVER looked better; my pores are shrinking, skin literally glows, not a single eruption (I tend to get hormonal acne), my skin is so smooth and healthy looking I have not been using foundation in my morning routine for the first time in years (just concealer, blush and mascara)! The best change I have noticed is the fine lines around my eyes and lips are softening and my skin feels firmer! I loved the original MD, but I can really tell the MD Plus is more effective and stronger. I was told by the Quasar skin care consultant that after about 8 weeks, I can reduce my maintenance treatments to only 1-2 times a week (but I love using it, especially while watching TV in the evenings).
annabi2013 Tampa, FL
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight Cons: irritation
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great product for a problem skin. -2/5/2013 3:55:03 AM In general I was very pleased with this product, as well as other Clarisonic products I bought in the past. For me personally it works best if I use this brush head and gel not more than twice a week, and use clarisonic Sensitive brush head with Refreshing Gel Cleanser for the rest of the time. If I try to use it every day I end up with dry irritated skin.
winkey mass
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: no pros Cons: it does not do what it says
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
worst purchase ever -2/3/2013 10:38:46 AM I am very disappointed with this product i been using the baby quasar md plus for four weeks now and i don't see any change.I will be returning it.
Melissayg Phoenix Az
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not worth the money...period -2/2/2013 7:58:33 AM I wish someone had written a review this honest before I had purchased it, bottom line not worth it.
LadyP Kuwait City, Kuwait
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cons: small head
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love it -2/2/2013 1:35:47 AM It works. I noticed a big difference the very first time I used it. Surprising because I had tried a similar but smaller device. Worked on the white heads and the pimples. Wish the head was larger or covered the whole face. 3 min is a long time if doing multiple areas.
NikkiDiva Dallas, Tx
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Cheap and over priced -1/30/2013 6:56:21 AM I just got this device and it failed after the first use. Lights went out and the plastic housing is sooooooo cheap. Its going back!!!!!!!!!
alrac5252 Austin Texas
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-1/23/2013 2:00:55 PM in addition to the brush heads I bought two Clarisonic Mia's, one for me and one for my daughter. Love them! I tried to tell several friends and they already had it and they too loved theirs.
Serenity505 Near Santa Fe, NM
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: it works!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I am amazed at the results! -1/22/2013 1:36:10 PM I decided to take a chance on this device after doing a lot of research on LED light therapy. Quasar MD Plus is strong enough to actually give results. I am 50 this year, and showing some sagging in my lower face. Because I am very thin, the skin in the hollows of my cheeks were showing a wee bit of creapy texture. I've lost my plump. Well, within 2 weeks I am noticing texture results and the creapiness is diminished completely on my cheeks. I am thin skinned and fair in coloring. When I use the Quasar, there is a tad of redness which goes away within 20 minutes after use. I have minimal peri-orbital eye lines, but I am using Quasar on my entire face. It is already showing results and I can not say that about any other home device I have tried in the past. Your face is worth the price ! I am thrilled with results and if you stick to the directions for use, I know you will get results, too! Thank you Skin Store!
idelight AU
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good buy -1/15/2013 2:49:38 AM This is a good buy for me. I find the deep pore cleanser's bristle softer than the sensitive one and it is easier to clean hard to reach areas. I purchased normal and sensitive to compare it with deep pore cleanser and I find deep pore cleanser more suitable for me.
Houston, tx
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Lives up to the hype -1/12/2013 12:35:30 PM I had been wanting a Clarisonic cleansing system for a while but was scared away by the price. I tried the drug store cheap version and was not impressed. At Christmas I received. Gift card to skinstore and decided to take advantage of the 20% off and went for it. The first time I used my Clarisonic I noticed a difference in the smoothness, brightness, clarity and overall feel of my skin. I suffer from congested pores and adult acne. I have seen many dermatologists and tried every harsh cleanser out there. But, my face has never looked better than it does after using this product. I'm so glad I bought it. I m a total believer. The price is steep, but with the promotion discount I'm not feeling ripped off.
prev next
20% Off Select Men's Brands » 20% Off Select Men's Brands »
FREE Purely Bright Treatment Serum ($30 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Mini Starter Kit ($25 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor