Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Tools reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
annabi2013 Tampa, FL
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight Cons: irritation
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great product for a problem skin. -2/5/2013 3:55:03 AM In general I was very pleased with this product, as well as other Clarisonic products I bought in the past. For me personally it works best if I use this brush head and gel not more than twice a week, and use clarisonic Sensitive brush head with Refreshing Gel Cleanser for the rest of the time. If I try to use it every day I end up with dry irritated skin.
winkey mass
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: no pros Cons: it does not do what it says
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
worst purchase ever -2/3/2013 10:38:46 AM I am very disappointed with this product i been using the baby quasar md plus for four weeks now and i don't see any change.I will be returning it.
Melissayg Phoenix Az
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not worth the money...period -2/2/2013 7:58:33 AM I wish someone had written a review this honest before I had purchased it, bottom line not worth it.
LadyP Kuwait City, Kuwait
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cons: small head
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love it -2/2/2013 1:35:47 AM It works. I noticed a big difference the very first time I used it. Surprising because I had tried a similar but smaller device. Worked on the white heads and the pimples. Wish the head was larger or covered the whole face. 3 min is a long time if doing multiple areas.
NikkiDiva Dallas, Tx
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Cheap and over priced -1/30/2013 6:56:21 AM I just got this device and it failed after the first use. Lights went out and the plastic housing is sooooooo cheap. Its going back!!!!!!!!!
alrac5252 Austin Texas
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-1/23/2013 2:00:55 PM in addition to the brush heads I bought two Clarisonic Mia's, one for me and one for my daughter. Love them! I tried to tell several friends and they already had it and they too loved theirs.
Serenity505 Near Santa Fe, NM
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: it works!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I am amazed at the results! -1/22/2013 1:36:10 PM I decided to take a chance on this device after doing a lot of research on LED light therapy. Quasar MD Plus is strong enough to actually give results. I am 50 this year, and showing some sagging in my lower face. Because I am very thin, the skin in the hollows of my cheeks were showing a wee bit of creapy texture. I've lost my plump. Well, within 2 weeks I am noticing texture results and the creapiness is diminished completely on my cheeks. I am thin skinned and fair in coloring. When I use the Quasar, there is a tad of redness which goes away within 20 minutes after use. I have minimal peri-orbital eye lines, but I am using Quasar on my entire face. It is already showing results and I can not say that about any other home device I have tried in the past. Your face is worth the price ! I am thrilled with results and if you stick to the directions for use, I know you will get results, too! Thank you Skin Store!
idelight AU
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good buy -1/15/2013 2:49:38 AM This is a good buy for me. I find the deep pore cleanser's bristle softer than the sensitive one and it is easier to clean hard to reach areas. I purchased normal and sensitive to compare it with deep pore cleanser and I find deep pore cleanser more suitable for me.
Houston, tx
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Lives up to the hype -1/12/2013 12:35:30 PM I had been wanting a Clarisonic cleansing system for a while but was scared away by the price. I tried the drug store cheap version and was not impressed. At Christmas I received. Gift card to skinstore and decided to take advantage of the 20% off and went for it. The first time I used my Clarisonic I noticed a difference in the smoothness, brightness, clarity and overall feel of my skin. I suffer from congested pores and adult acne. I have seen many dermatologists and tried every harsh cleanser out there. But, my face has never looked better than it does after using this product. I'm so glad I bought it. I m a total believer. The price is steep, but with the promotion discount I'm not feeling ripped off.
moe2455 Northeastern Ohio
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Cons: stings a bit
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A GOOD PURCHASE !! -1/12/2013 10:34:26 AM Purchased this last summer and have used it as directed since. I am using it primarily on my neck as that is my biggest problem. My results have been satisyfing to say the least. I have seen a truly tightening effect on my neck area and couldn't be happier. I was so aware of loose skin on my neck that I chose to wear turtleneck sweaters all winter. This year I am wearing v-neck sweaters and feeling okay about myself. I also use the "at home" laser system on my neck. Very pleased with the NuFace.
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor