Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 » Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 »

Tools reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
SkinProductAddict Virginia
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Too early to tell -6/11/2014 6:02:44 AM I have had the Baby Quasar Plus for about three weeks now. I can't say that I see any difference in the lines on my face. I was told that it would take longer due to my age group 55+. The positive thing is that my skin feels softer but right now that is it. If I have not seen a remarkable difference before the end of the 60 day money back period, I will probably return it.
Roli Boston, MA
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing technology and very effective -5/14/2014 7:51:24 AM I had a NuFace in the past, but the results only last 24 hours because it only tones the muscles. Then I read about LED light therapy and found Baby Quasar. I was impressed by the fact that it can rebuild your collagen back. I ordered one and after the first use my skin was much smoother and after 4 weeks my skin was plumping up and it looks just beautiful!!! Thank you so much Baby Quasar for the amazing product and I think every women should have it at home!!!
Wowza Chicago
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: lightweight Cons: price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Doesn't work -5/12/2014 8:20:23 PM This product doesn't work for me. I started with the Baby then went to the MD and neither worked for me. I followed all the vague directions and even called, but nothing. I then bought the NuFace and that worked!!! Thanks SS for the return policy!!!
melip13 NJ
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing! -5/11/2014 8:53:05 PM I was really skeptical at first. I have awful skin. I break out if you look at my face the wrong way. I bought the delicate brush head separate for that reason. At first, I used it once a day. I read online that you can experience break-outs so I was prepared. It wasn't as bad as expected. I have now had it for about a month and use it twice a day. My skin is CLEAR! And I mean clear. Pores are smaller, smooth, and I don't even use my acne medication. A must buy!
Sonny33 San Diego
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: it works! Cons: gel dries too quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating
This is a good product. -5/5/2014 7:57:32 AM I first experienced the Trinity during a facial at a spa and I noticed a gentle tightening after just one treatment. I bought one for home and I truly see a difference in the contour of my face and I feel a tightening of the muscles beneath my skin. The gel dries a bit too quickly so I keep a spray bottle of Evian handy to rehydrate my skin so the Trinity will not drag across my skin. I'm very happy with my purchase and I would recommend the Trinity.
tonicarr California
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Face Cleansing Product -4/28/2014 9:00:22 AM Great value for the price. How much do you spend on those fancy face creams? This is the best thing I have bought for cleansing my face. At first I was skeptical but now after almost a month of use I cannot live without it. Definitely a noticeable difference in my skin. I also think I use less "product" on my face because of it. I am 60 and have never had great skin. Little tiny acne bumps and large pours. The little bumps are almost all gone and my pours have reduced in size. I feel like my skin has more elasticity and glows. Don't hesitate, buy this product it will save you money. Many of the reviews claimed the product died after one year of use. I would buy a new one and maybe go up a model would have to do more research.
Brock37873 East Tennessee
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love the Mia 2 -4/20/2014 6:09:15 PM I hesitated on buying this product. It was a splurge for me. And it has been an absolute amazing investment. I struggled with sporadic breakouts and since using this product, I'm proud to say my breakouts are nearly zero. I use with philosophy purity and have gotten amazing results. If you hesitate to buy, I am a very proud of my investment.
maxsma California
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: great for small areas Cons: having to switch attachments
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Noticeable Results -4/20/2014 10:37:10 AM I purchased the NuFace Trinity over a month ago and am seeing results with the Trinity and it's attachments. The Ele is designed to reach the areas the Trinity can't, such as the laugh lines around the mouth, above & under the lips and around the eye area. I am seeing noticeable results and am very happy with my purchases. The only issue I have is having to apply the gel in between switching to different areas of the face. If gel is applied to all the intended areas first, then it dries out and I have to spray my face with water to remoisten the gel (I bought a small inexpensive spray bottle for this purpose). I still highly recommend the NuFace and it's attachments because I am definitely seeing great results after only a month of purchase, and using it faithfully every night, which is key to getting great results.
UpNorth8 Minnesota
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very soft -4/18/2014 8:32:08 AM I've used the Sensitive, Delicate and Deep Pore brush heads and this is by far the most soft. I have a Clarisonic Plus (3 speeds) and I put it on the highest when I use this brush. The outside bristles are very long and great for around the nose and I use this closer to my eyes also. In contrast to the Delicate, it way more *delicate* if that makes sense. If you have normal to oily skin, need a deeper clean or exfoliation, this is not the brush head for you. Although...this is a great first morning clean for anyone. At night when I'm removing makeup, I use my Deep Pore brush head, I find that I prefer that over both the Delicate and Sensitive brush head.
maxsma California
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: easy to use, design perfect for face
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great addition to NuFace Microcurrent Device -4/13/2014 12:09:52 PM I love my NuFace Microcurrent Device and have purchased both attachments, the Ele and the Wrinkle Reducer! All three of my NuFace products have worked great from the get go, no problems what so ever. As with any beauty regimen, total commitment is required in order to see results, so if you're not going to be committed, save your money and don't make the purchase. With all that said, I love the design of the Wrinkle Reducer, it fits the angles of the face, and I have noticed improvement in my skin's texture and facial fine lines minimized, having used it every night for 2 weeks. I am very pleased with my NuFace purchases!
prev next
The Fall Forecast is in » The Fall Forecast is in »
FREE Starter Kit ($50 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Neroli Rehydrating Cleansing Milk ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor