Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT » Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT »

Treatments reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
lesliep Rising Fawn, GA
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This just isn't working for me... -10/4/2013 12:32:34 PM I can't see any difference having used these two products for a month, now. I WANT to see a difference, but I just don't. My blackheads are all still there and pores are just as large. For the price, I was expecting SOMETHING. Sorry because I use the Murad Acne line and it definitely DOES work for me. Maybe the Acne line reduces the effectiveness of these two products.
lesliep Rising Fawn, GA
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cons: greasy, sticky, heavy, smelly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Hate to say it... -10/4/2013 12:27:04 PM But for the first time, ever, I can't tell that this is doing anything for my pores. I use Murad's acne line and maybe that's all I need. I don't like this product as it is very, very sticky and never really "dries" and has a clammy feeling. Maybe it's just me.
ishtalker
productJunkie Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
first product i could ever use so diligently... -9/26/2013 8:38:27 PM im mostly pleased with it. doesnt break out my acne prone skin, and definitely keeps my face moisturized. works great under my cc cream or powder. i use it most nights with the ahava extreme night treatment. alternating it out at night with retinol a couple nights a week still didnt give me enough product to last a month. i do wish there was a bit more product as i feel it may be a long time staple in my skincare regimen..
LMK41 Los Angeles, CA
productJunkietop50Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great for redness -9/11/2013 2:34:10 PM I have serious redness on my cheeks and nose as well as some broken capillaries on one cheek. This combined with another product really heals the capillaries as well as gets rid of the redness. Love this product and would be lost without it.
Boogie Mitchell, NE
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Does not mattify -9/5/2013 9:06:09 AM I have only used this twice now, but I would figure by the name it would do something. I am oily after a couple hours of using this. As for the pores I can't really say it does anything for this. The price is a little high too. I will keep using this for a while and see if it gets any better, but right now I am not impressed.
TAG145 WI
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Awesome for Hyperpigmentation! -9/3/2013 7:00:55 AM I have acne prone, oily skin with melasma (hyperpigmentation). I am on my 3 bottle of this and can say this is the one product I cannot live without. It makes your face really look wonderful. I was only using at night but now use it in the morning under my make up as well and it makes my skin look even better as the day goes on. It compliments my mineral/powder foundation really well. It doesn't make my skin anymore oily than it is already. There is a transition period when increasing usage--where my skin flakes a little until it gets used to it. The worst thing with this product is the horrible clogging/dispensing problem. There is something that falls out of solution and clogs inside. They gave me a new one to replace my clogging one, but I think it is inherent to this product/packaging...the components of this formula aren't completely in solution so it will clog no matter what. Still a great product but a little pricey for the dispensing issues.
MrsBarby
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: smooth texture Cons: greasy, heavy, absorbs slowly, smells!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Smelly Product!! -9/3/2013 5:03:37 AM I have literally never smelled a skin product with such an offensive odor. The smell was so bad, I returned my first bottle and bought another one because I thought it was expired. The smell is overpowering; and, if you have large nose pores like me, you will have to slather it there and smell it for a good ten minutes. The smell is so distracting, I never noticed if it helped with my pores! Otherwise.... This product is smooth and clear. Like other Murad products, it feels almost slippery soft. It takes about ten minutes to absorb -which you have to spend trying not to breathe out your nose! Just please get a sample and sniff it before purchase. And if you like the smell, more power to you.
Ang1234 Tampa, FL
productJunkie Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Effective Product -8/19/2013 12:42:41 PM This product really does the trick in keeping your skin texture refined. It works well for keeping breakouts under control.
RosaceaRemedySeeker Santa Fe, NM
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight Cons: does not reduce redness
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
No Remedy -8/16/2013 11:08:26 AM I love bareMinerals, so I was excited to try this product. I have bouts of rosacea and using the bareMineral make up has helped calm my flare ups a lot. However, Skincare Redness Remedy did not even slightly cover my redness, nor did it help to reduce the redness. It did not irritate my sensitive skin but it did not help it either.
M0626j Holly Lake Ranch, TX
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
TRULY AMAZING! -8/16/2013 4:03:10 AM For the past 20 yrs. I have tried dozens of oil control mattifiers that offered little results for my extremely oily skin. I continued to purchase different brands and was simply disappointed with each product. FINALLY I discovered BIOELELMENTS and I must say that this product does everything it claims to do. The product has a pleasant smell, is light-weight, absorbs quickly, and truly keeps my face shine-free for the entire day. A very little amount goes a long way. It may even be used to "dab" on areas of the face IF shine should appear, and the shine goes away. I am hard to impress when it comes to facial products and this one is a 5 star for me!
prev next
Solutions For Glowing Skin » Solutions For Glowing Skin »
Win a NuFace Trinity – A $325 Value! Enter Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Willowherb – Key Ingredient
FREE Pores No More Pore Refiner ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor