Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Treatments reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
MommaB Darien, CT
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, calms reactive skin Cons: heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A lifeline for dry, sensitive skin -3/2/2013 6:40:45 AM I've used this product consistently for 12 years, with very good results. Application can be a little tricky, especially for people used to a very smooth or viscous product, but as the description states, this is a balm. I rub a pea-size amount of the balm into my fingers, then literally press it into my face, smoothing as the product warms and "releases". It takes a few extra minutes than the typical night cream, but it has been worth it for my highly reactive (rosacea-prone) skin. The rose oil immediately calms any irritation or inflammation and the emollients provide the needed moisture to my dry skin. If it is a particularly cold or windy day, I sometimes even apply a tiny amount over my daytime moisturizer before I head outside. Maybe there are other great products out there for super-sensitive skin, but this product is high quality and has worked very well for me the past dozen years. I love it.
FreeLola GA
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It's A 'Pore' thing! -2/15/2013 4:48:16 PM This is hands down one of THE best products I've ever used. I have had large, or very visible pores across my cheeks and nose for most of my life. When I would ask skin pros how to reduce their appearance, I was always told to exfoliate more, but I have done plenty of that to no avail. This is the one product that ACTUALLY WORKED and made my skin look brighter, smoother and seriously reduced the appearance of my pores. It also made my skin look more clear and healthier in general. I simply dabbed it on after cleansing, before my moisturizer and noticed results almost immediately. I have tried everything but I will be using this product forever because it truly makes my skin GLOW!
LuLu74 Boston, Ma
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Miracle in a Bottle! -2/12/2013 3:51:35 PM I have extremely sensitive skin, I break out in hive like itchy bumps on my neck whenever something comes in contact with my skin that uses chemicals and fragrances. My neck gets extremely itchy and red. I found the juice beauty products after finally doing some research on all natural organic beauty products. I have been using this soothing serum for about 5 days and its a godsend! I apply it before the nutrient moisturizer and absolutely no itching or bumps! Before using this I couldn't make it through a workday without breaking out in itchy bumps. Love this whole product line!
PaSchmaltz North West Florida
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, great coverage Cons: no sunscreen in it!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Needs at least 30 spf to be perfect -2/2/2013 2:09:51 PM Great color and coverage, but for it to be THE morning treatment, it needs at least spf 30. I"m amazed they left that out!
lalatrue Switzerland
experimentertop100Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, doesn't clog pores
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good against irritations -1/31/2013 3:43:32 PM This gel helps against irritations. It is moisturizing and soothing without even slightest clogging of your pores. I can't comment whether it prevents breakouts as I was using it only 2 times a week (as recommended) but I think it has some positive effect on acne-prone skin like mine. Not a dramatic results, but sometimes my skin needs a break from harsh skin care.
LotionsGirl Washington, DC
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Light but effective hydration -1/30/2013 12:59:56 PM Thisis a wonderful lightweight serum that really hydrates your skin. I've found it particularly useful for dry winter weather. It absorbs quickly and doesn't leave your skin feeling greasy. Caudalie uses plant-based extracts and no parabens so it's good for your skin and no heavy fragrance.
M0626j Holly Lake Ranch, TX
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great for combination skin -1/30/2013 3:25:18 AM I have extremely oily skin for my age. I found that this product is good for my overall face but does not do a great job of tackling the oiliness in my T-zone. Exuviance Matte Perfection does a better job and seems to control my oil for hours longer. If you do not have very oily skiin, this product is great because make-up goes on smoothly and makes lines and pores less noticable.
MEWinMO Jefferson City, MO
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Lifesaver -1/18/2013 9:50:09 AM I used this in the weeks leading up to my wedding because my skin was going crazy. Dry spots, itching, flaking. By the day of my wedding my makeup artist told me my skin was "perfect." Using this product made me feel like I was doing something nice for my skin. BTW...a little goes a long way.
PhoebeX NE
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
the serum that did its work -1/9/2013 7:05:35 AM This is my first bottle of hydrating serum. I can feel my skin on the cheeks are smoother and more hydrated. I plan to order more in the future. It runs out fast as it's almost gone after 1 month for 2 pumps per use and twice a day.
jany Alpine, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Impressive -1/9/2013 6:53:57 AM It absorbs into my skin so well, feels good and I can see a great differance right off !
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor