Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Skin Care reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
RedheadToGo Reno, NV
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: smells good Cons: not that emollienty
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not all that it's "cracked" up to be -1/14/2016 10:32:49 AM I had high hopes of this foot cream healing my dry cracked heels. But unfortunately, it does not do a great job. Although it smells good, it's is not really rich and creamy and the active ingredients are not strong enough to heal my heels.
306Picky Silver Spring, MD
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great suncreen -1/14/2016 5:24:43 AM This is a great sunscreen. It is not greasy or chalky and goes well under makeup.
sq900 VA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: makes skin glow, quick to use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great investment -1/12/2016 1:32:25 PM Love this product. Skinstore please start carrying the large size which is way more economical.
highdesertrose new mexico
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: really works, smooth
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
best for dry skin -1/11/2016 7:57:25 AM living in new mexico's high desert climate is always a challenge for the skin. i have tried a multitude of products even layering several of them in order to help my super dry skin. the only one that does the trick for me is the yube cream. i use my face moisturizer first then spread a thin layer of yube allover face and neck. that works all day. of course as a hand cream yube is the best as well. it really works without leaving a sticky residue.
Seashells4149 Los Angeles, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Perfect for Rosacea -1/10/2016 9:42:28 AM RevaleSkin just changed the look of the product, but I'm not sure if they changed the composition. Regardless, I still love this product after using it for more than 10 years. I have slightly acne prone skin with rosacea and the night cream is extremely soothing. I've tried other products only to go back. I, however, am now using it with SkinMedica Vit C/E complex to help eliminate wrinkles and fine lines. The two together are doing wonders!
Seashells4149 Los Angeles, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Worth the Price -1/10/2016 9:36:45 AM I received a sample of SkinMedica Vit C/E complex and tried it because I had heard it was good. Glad I did!! I have acne prone sensitive skin with slight rosacea. After only 1 application my skin was noticeably softer. The only issue is that it can cause a bit of stinging on pimples. However, I resolve it by using RevaleSkin night cream (very soothing) to eliminate the stinging. I guess one could use any other soothing product. In approximately 1 week I noticed less breakouts and an overall improvement of my skin. The product is expensive, in my opinion, so I've begun putting it only on designated areas on my face and using Revaleskin on the rest. My skin is softer and in healthier condition than ever before, and I'll be 50 this month! I am very pleased with the results and wish I had tried it sooner.
premark001 Seattle, WA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: nice dense texture Cons: don't care for the sweet fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
almost perfect -1/9/2016 5:46:37 PM I love the dense texture with lots of exfoliant and little cream. I found the fragrance to be too sweet for my liking.
premark001 Seattle, WA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: nice light (if any) fragrance Cons: more cream than grain
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
so so -1/9/2016 5:42:33 PM i like the light, natural fragrance but don't like the ratio of cream to grains. I prefer a more dense exfoliant.
BJ54 Indianapolis,IN
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: a little goes a long way to cleanse face
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My new fave -1/9/2016 11:52:15 AM This cleanser is amazing. After just 1 use, much of the redness was gone. Plagued by Rosacea for years, I had about given up. This actually clears up breakouts quickly and vanishes redness within hours. Just a tiny dab foams up to cover the entire face. Leaves skin soft & feeling clean. Plus it smells like a bouquet of roses My skin is very sensitive and there have been no adverse effects. I will definitely buy again.
angel8 Vermont
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love it!! -1/9/2016 9:29:37 AM I absolutely love this eye gel ! I have tried so many products that I would be able to use on my upper lids as well as under my eyes and I finally found it! I use it morning and night, it does what it says! It helps tremendously with the "crepeyness" on my upper lids. I will be re-ordering ~ I highly recommend it!
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Free Shipping on all bareMinerals | 3 Days Only! »