Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Skin Care reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Staco Blaine, MN
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: gentle, smooth texture, effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent Skin Transformer -5/20/2015 9:18:16 PM I am a skincare junkie. I am currently 39 years old and have been using various skincare product lines for over 10 years. During this time, I have used various peels to ensure the best platform of fresh skin for my skincare. This product is excellent. It is gentle yet very effective. My skin looks amazing afterwards and it truly creates a clean platform for the other components of my skin regime. I will not include this kit in my weekly routine moving forward and I look forward to trying other Ole products!
Merrterr Cincinnati
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Makes my skin feel great and look younger! -5/20/2015 6:05:40 PM Love this product! Absorbs into skin quickly. Skin that previously felt "thinning" feels plumper since started using this product.
Snickerdoodle Crystal Lake, IL
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
DNA Sunscreen -5/20/2015 1:00:12 PM I love this product. I use it on top of Neova DNA Total Repair and the two products work well together. My skin looks much better than it did 6 months ago.
BenKay Colorado
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
BEST EXFOLIATION -5/20/2015 11:21:49 AM This is a wonderful peel/mask to use once a week for exfoliation. It REALLY does the job well and has a wonderful fragrance. Do not use a Retinol serum or good anti aging moisturizer after use, as the skin is more sensitive. I follow the peel/mask with the Camu Camu Vitamin C moisturizer offered by Peter Thomas Roth. Moisture is very important after exfoliation to avoid dryness and irritation.
BenKay Colorado
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
AWESOME! -5/20/2015 11:17:04 AM Love this product! At first my skin wasn't used to a VERY light moisturizer. But once my skin adjusted after about a week and putting it on twice daily, I fell in love! I will never change my daily moisturizer again. I do however, use the heavier Camu Camu Power once a week when I exfoliate with the Clinical Peel offered by Peter Thomas Roth.
Runt Texas
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: none Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Don't waste your time or money! -5/20/2015 8:22:38 AM Was excited about trying this product and it turned out one disappointment after another! Ordered the 1 oz jar, opened the box and there was a jar marked 0.5oz and the biggest surprise of all was opening that tiny jar to discover a very tiny amount of some kind brown 'stuff' stuck in the top of the lid! I promptly retuned the product to Skinstore!
dalit ny
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It works -5/20/2015 5:46:12 AM It definitely tightens, after I put it on. Feels light and nice on. I wish it didn't have such a fragrant scent, I like more natural. I'll continue using it and see if the benefits continue. Definitely try it, it does firm.
BusyBee49 New York NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Helpful acne treatment -5/19/2015 5:15:53 PM I purchased this kit as a "special" without a lot of faith that it would do anything, and yet it DID. I have fair, sensitive skin which is prone to acne breakouts under stress (even at age 50). I do really like the Paula's Choice line of products for anti-aging and now I can add this to the list. I just used the product on my face in the shower in the A.M., and it did help with a recent breakout, within 5 days the acne was less aggravated.
LeopardPrint SF Bay Area, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight, cooling feel, minimal greasiness
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great for Face AND Body! -5/19/2015 7:48:27 AM I'm a bit of a sunscreen junkie - I have around five full-size and dozens of samples on hand at all times. So I'd consider myself somewhat experienced at sunscreen :) I bought the Cooling Water Lotion 30 a little hesitantly. At the size of the tube (around 4oz or so?) I thought that the product was a body sunscreen. Usually facial sun products are 1oz. But this sunscreen works GREAT for both face and body! No, it's not totally matte. It does give your skin a bit of that "sunscreen shine". You'll need to use powder if you want a matte complexion. Other than the shine, this lotion absorbed quickly, did not interfere with other skin treatments or cosmetics, and the scent was inoffensive. The cooling effect was fun and pleasant too. I'd recommend this for pretty much anyone who is looking for a novel chemical-based sunscreen.
Sunscreenlover
Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight Cons: greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-5/19/2015 6:32:53 AM This was my first purchase of a cc cream, my search was for a good sunscreen for my face every day with some tint. Very good quality product, more greasy than I expected (which may be normal for a cc cream). It easily wipes off any time I touch my face throughout the day. Overall good sunscreen!
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor