Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Skin Care reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Akgirl Dauphin Island Alabama
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: tingles, smells great. Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Yum! -1/6/2016 5:54:13 PM This stuff is great. Light lather and leaves skins clean and soft. Non irritating but tingles from the peppermint. Ordering more before it is gone!
FunInSun Gainesville, GA
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this sunscreen -1/5/2016 1:40:23 PM This sunscreen is so lightweight, I hardly feel I have anything on. The texture is silky smooth and goes on easily. In the summer, I use this alone, but in the winter when my skin is more dry, I apply a light moisturizer before the sunscreen. I am fair and the tint works perfectly for my skin tone. Most days I wear this and skip foundation. Another bonus, it doesn't sting my eyes if i get sweaty.
MissChicago Atlanta, GA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: lasts forever, smells great, heals chapped lips Cons: cost
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
If you want to heal dry lips... -1/5/2016 5:52:33 AM I have been using this balm for years and I have no plans of changing. Once you find something that works this well, you become loyal. I read other reviews, no, this is not a glossy balm. It will not leave a shine and it is not slippery in texture. It is a paste. The granules in it are for you to rub on your lips as you apply to slough off dead dry skin. By morning mine is usually absorbed and my chapped or dry lips are gone or at least in WAY better condition and only require one or two more applications. I have my daughters use this when they have bad chapped lips and now they come running to the jar on their own this time of year when their lips get dry. .. as they love how fast it"fixes " the problem. I 100% recommend this product. As long as you understand the product and what it is to be used for and how, you will not be disappointed. If you prefer something more slick or glossy, you shouldn't purchase this.
Coral Houston
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: non-sticky, moisturizing and light, works well under makeup
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Lovely lovely moisturizing product -1/4/2016 11:30:26 AM This is a serum/toner in a way that it is quite a bit thicker than just watery product, it moisturizes effectively for my oily skin, and it's not too much or sticky at all. I top it with phelityl cream which works well for me during night. For day time, I use the oil control lotion first then followed by this and a sun lotion. This is a product that would work well for all skin types. Can't say enough good things about it!
Feistypinay Monrovia, Ca
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent cleanser -1/4/2016 7:15:57 AM I love this product. Really keeps face clean and soft..
Luvmychi Seattle
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: great product
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Been using for almost 2 years -1/4/2016 2:03:41 AM I saw this product featured on a popular day time talk show so I picked it up at the only chain store it's sold at. I like it very much. I am 47 and I use this on my face neck even the back of my hands. I recommend the kit with this and a day cream and a night cream for around $60, great value. The photo I added has no filtering or app magic. I'm buying it here now, cheaper then the large chain store, plus it's frequently sold out at my stores so I guess I'm not alone. I can always get it here.
ggma Afton, MN
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: works!, absorbs well, almost no odor
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Back for Good! -1/3/2016 6:08:07 PM I've used (and liked) this Ahava product for several years. A sample of Philosophy Miracle Eye made me decide to try something new. It was awful. Within a week the skin under my eyes was a mess. There were wrinkles I had never seen before. It happened so fast, I decided a visit to my aesthetician made sense. She sold me a PCA under eye product which helped some but was still disappointing. So, back to Ahava I went. And the area under/around my eyes is, once again, smooth and comfortable. That was a ridiculously expensive lesson learned.
Pina10 Phoenix, AZ
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: affordable, smoothes skin, luxurious, smells great, skin softening, great for aging skin, evens skin tone and texture Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing product! -1/3/2016 5:58:15 PM I received this product as a sample and was able to get three uses from it. I absolutely LOVE this cleaner. It has two steps to the process, and it's a bit time-consuming, but if you are looking for a product that is luxurious, this is the one! Step 1 and Step 2 are simple, and it leaves your skin feeling invigorated, smooth and SO soft! It does have a the distinct smell of roses, so if you aren't fond of that specific scent, I would not recommend it. However, I love the smell of "clean" roses, but more importantly, the claims of this product hit the mark! I am so excited to be repurchasing this cleanser, and I recommend it to other women with aging or discoloring skin. I didn't have the opportunity to use it but only three times, so I cannot vouch for the long-term benefits of using it, but I'm definitely going to try it. Thanks, Korres! for a wonderful product. I'm so impressed!
naturalskin Ontario, Canada
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: non-irritating, very hydrating, does not cause breakouts, very nice smell - not overwhelming, lasting hydration-lasts after masque is washedoff, very spreadable Cons: somewhat expensive for the size, product sells out in my experience, may be too oily for some people
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My favorite skin care product -1/3/2016 11:26:00 AM This is my go-to product that I always have in stock. I live where it is very cold (-10 to -30 C) in the winter and skin hydration is an absolute necessity. This is the only product I've found that hydrates, smells great, and doesn't irritate my skin or make it break out. It's the product that made my switch all of my skin care products over to Yonka! I actually wear the masque all day, using it as a moisturizer instead of just a weekly masque. It is very spreadable and in my experience you don't need a lot of product to make your whole face feel moisturized. Often in the winter I will not wear foundation, just this masque, so if you are looking to layer a cream with a foundation over it, this may not be the product for you (or use it as a masque like it is intended). but overall, would 100% recommend to anyone. I'm also so happy that it doesn't make my skin breakout nor does it make my skin (that is prone to redness) irritated! Great product - you should definitely buy it
Shmoovee Frozen Tundra, MN
experimentertop100Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: gentle, moisturizing, for all skin types, not just for the face, natural makeup-setter
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A New Must-Have! -1/3/2016 10:11:54 AM I discovered this product when I was bewitched by Caudalie's grape body oil. This grape water is exceptionally soothing on dry skin: whether caused by hot summer sun, or by dry indoor air during colder months. The scent is, for me, hard to detect at all. My skin is super-sensitive to new products and often reacts strongly, but there were zero issues with this water. With makeup setting sprays raging now, I have found this to be a natural and quite effective, moisturizing way to set and give makeup a 'dewy' look. The others were harsh and drying; better for younger faces, perhaps! This is also wonderfully refreshing on arms and legs-- a sort of pre-moisturizer in colder climes. The spray is fine and even, as mentioned by another reviewer, a very helpful remark. No wasted product! One hundred percent recommended.
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor