Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 » Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 »

Skin Care reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Sensitive1 chicago IL
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Repair cream is OK, but not for the price -2/16/2016 9:10:11 AM This product is expensive for a repair cream, and its not as good as cetaphil cream for half the price. It does an OK job, but not for the money
SkinCareDevotee New York, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: great for travel Cons: not so great as a sampler
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Product Tryout -2/16/2016 4:38:35 AM I bought this set to sample all three products---particularly Arden's Superstart---before committing to pricey full-size purchases. Though the Prevage items are premium sample sizes, the Superstart is very small---truly trial size. If your mission is trying these products out, rather than using them as a travel kit, you might be better off going to the cosmetics counter for free samples.
Prdctjnkytx Texas
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best I've ever used! -2/15/2016 1:18:13 PM I have tried almost every tinted moisturizer out there from Dermatologist ones, to Sephora product lines they carry, Ulta product lines they carry and even elite product lines in offices where I have had botox done. I live in Texas and was visiting my old esthetician in San Diego a few years back and she introduced me to this product. I have been using it for about 3 or 4 years and I only have to buy it twice a year. It's a bit pricey but what I love about this product is that it has good slip and I just apply it with my fingertips. It's super sheer and light and it doesn't feel like you're wearing anything on your face at all. Really good in giving you an evened out complexion but also showing your natural beauty as well. I'm not one who likes to wear foundation because I like to look as natural as possible and this product does just that. I have tried samples from different lines since I started using this product and nothing compares. It's also really moisturizing (although, I still use moisturizer underneath as a base) and it doesn't dry me out like some of the tinted moisturizers I've tried in the past. You really don't need a lot. The only thing I don't like about this product is their new bottle since this past year because the hole in the top where you squeeze out product has gotten bigger and it's harder to conserve when you accidentally squeeze too much out.
skv822 Southeast PA
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
EXCELLENT! -2/15/2016 10:20:49 AM I am a long timer with Paula's Choice products. I appreciate their attention to ingredients and providing great products at reasonable prices. My skin care routine includes PC cleanser, toner, exfoliants and moisturizers - love them all!
KristiK Northwest Indiana
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: easy to use, soft pleasant fragrance, effective exfoliator
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A Promising Product -2/14/2016 8:57:52 PM I received a very small sample tube of this product in a sample subscription I receive monthly from a beauty company. I just used the product and wanted to check out reviews hoping to find one of someone who uses it regularly to help me decide if I would want to invest in a full size as the sampleasure I received one has enough product for 3-4 uses. My first impression is that the formula is of very high quality. I have been looking to no avail for a good exfoliator dense with micro beads. This product is definitely that! The product is very easy to use. It exfoliates wonderfully. It has a light, clean, refreshing scent. It did not burn or sting and left my face feeling very fresh and soft. I did notice after first use that my pore appeared slightly less noticeable and my skin looked renewed. I really would like to know what long term results people are having before I buy as the price is more than double what I would normally spend on a product like this. After just one use I can tell that it is very high quality and most likely worth the cost. I checked out other products and have decided that this is a brand that I definitely want to look into. If you have a budget that allows for spending without planning, I already highly recommend this product. I think I'll get one and a half weeks of use from my sample so once I use what I have I will come back and review again. All in all I really like this product and look forward to using it again in a couple days.
kgirl51 Chicago, Il
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
continued best product -2/14/2016 2:37:57 PM Love this product, I have dry skin and bottom line it works. not a product I buy and toss after a few disappointing use. buy it -- you won't be throwing this one out.
savingmyskin Middle Tennessee
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: fragrance free, quickly absorbed, gentle for sensitive skin Cons: can't afford to use over entire body!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Exceptionally effective -2/13/2016 1:18:34 PM I had used Kinerase serum and creams for a number of years, and was concerned when those products were discontinued by the manufacturer. I spoke with a representative at SkinStore and then chose the Obagi Gentle Rejuvenation line from the options she suggested. I could not be more pleased. After only a few weeks of using the Obagi Gentle Rejuvenation Skin Rejuvenation Serum and the Obagi Gentle Rejuvenation Skin Calming Cream, my skin is softer and more supple. I have used Obagi Medical Brightenex on a very limited basis (at night, twice a week), but I feel that my sensitive (and over 65) skin is responding better to the Obagi Gentle Rejuvenation line. I like these Obagi Gentle Rejuvenation products so much that I will switch from the eyecream I have been using, although it has been very effective (Strivectin), to the Obagi Gentle Rejuvenation Ultra-Rich Eye Hydrating Cream.
PATRICAI Nebraska
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
As Promised! -2/12/2016 9:57:30 AM This cream is amazing. I'm 67 years old. I have used Juice Stem for over a year. It has made a huge difference in the tone of my skin. Less wrinkles and lines. I would highly recommend this product. But, give it a chance. Results are worth waiting for.
eliana Vermont
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
LOVE this stuff -2/11/2016 2:35:12 PM I absolutely love this stuff, from fragrance to effect, but WHY is the video that YOU post within the ad marked "Private"!?!?
Pashi California
productJunkietop50Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: perfect
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The Best -2/9/2016 9:18:41 PM I try a lot of different products...product junkie! I just went back to this after trying several similar products that all fell short. This one, the ingredients are awesome, all truly beneficial to the skin, no added perfume, easy to use, large size and effective! Really leaves your skin soft, moist, dewy and clean. Have you ever felt like after washing your face it was dry or felt like a residue or not clean as you would like? This product will fix all those issues. I am an esthetician.
prev next
May 8th – Mother’s Day » May 8th – Mother’s Day »
FREE PCA SKIN Revitalizing Mask ($16 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Calendula – Key Ingredient
FREE Moroccan Rose Otto Bath Oil. Details »
Clarisonic Mia 2 | 30% off Select Colors »