Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Skin Care reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
GranSan Concord, NC
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Too Expensive to Continue to Use -6/16/2015 4:16:35 AM This is a good serum. I like it very much, but the cost versus results made the decision for me. For those that can afford it on a continuing basis, The Transforming Pearl Serum is a great product. Soaks into skin immediately. Can make a difference in moisture and skin texture. I recommend it, I just can't keep purchasing it.
Bouvier Colordo
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It Works! -6/15/2015 12:59:26 PM I have tried many firming products over the years from very expensive to inexpensive. I used other Strivectin products so I thought I'd give this a try. I wanted to have the skin on my thighs looking firm and the appearance of less cellulite. I was amazed at the results. I use it faithfully every A.M. and P.M. It got my legs in shape for summer just what I was hoping for. I will continue to use the product. A little pricy but it does last a long time.
lalatrue Switzerland
experimentertop100Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: lightweight, moisturizes, prevents wrinkles
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-6/14/2015 8:12:27 AM I have oily skin and don't use any heavy eye cream under my sunscreen in the morning, but still feel that I need some extra care to moisturize the area around the eyes (after toner and Arcona booster defence serum all over the face). This is a very easy to use serum, I apply it both under my eyes and on the upper lid (instead of a drying silicony eyeshadow base). It lasts for few months, but I am only using it once a day. I was lazy and stopped using it at some point and noticed after a while some new fine lines (my night cream was as before Is Clinical eye youth). You may not see any striking immediate results with it, but I believe in peptides and that this product helps to prevent new fine lines and wrinkles.
Kncarilna Nc
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Overall Rating Overall Rating
My 2nd one -6/13/2015 2:43:17 PM I got the Mia 3 after I have had the plus for a couple of years. I wanted the smaller size and it is perfect. I will give the plus to one of my sisters. Best thing for your face, definitely worth the money.
flynnsmom Las Vegas
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, fragrence free
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
exactly what I wanted -6/13/2015 8:06:17 AM I first learned about Obagi a few weeks ago at the dermatologist. Since turning 40 my combo-oily skin has changed & it's making me crazy! Specifically, cystic acne & brown spots. I was advised to use an spf of at least 40. Trouble is, every SPF product I've ever used (face sunscreen OR moisturiser with SPF) left my face looking and feeling like an oily mess, including the matte versions. That I was reluctant & doubtful I would find anything suitable for my needs was an understatement. After doing some extensive research I opted to try this product. Boy am I glad I did!! A little goes a long way to cover face, neck, & chest. It's not heavy, greasy, runny, slimy, or smelly. Blends & absorbs quickly & easy. NO WHITE RESIDUE and it is matte! This is NOT like anything you'll find at Target or from Banana Boat, Coppertone, or Neutrogena. Doesn't sting my eyes from sweat while out in the sun or washing my face. It's lovely. The only con is the price, but well worth the money spent.
nobska19 Washington, DC
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: moisturizing, smooths roughness
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
a seriously 'genius' product -6/12/2015 3:19:09 AM I absolutely LOVE this foot cream. I apply as directed a few times per week -- slathering on a good amount and then putting on socks and going to sleep. I wake up to super-soft, super-smooth feet. The urea and fruit acids in this cream are what make this so special in terms of making rough feet smooth and soft. It does have a rather strong menthol scent, I suppose to deodorize feet, which I don't love, but it's tolerable. I also occasionally use this on my hands at night when they're feeling particularly rough and dry and my usual nighttime hand cream isn't cutting it.
Lisoe Florida
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great presentation -6/9/2015 12:11:59 PM I love the container and you do not waste any cream. The cream is a little heavy but it absorbs quickly
TigerLily5307 San Diego, CA
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smells great!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Fabulous Toner! -6/8/2015 4:45:19 PM I've been using this Yonka toner for several years now and although its on the pricey side its well worth it! You can either use the spray on the bottle or a cotton ball. A little goes a long way and You wont be disappointed!
TigerLily5307 San Diego, CA
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, skin tightening
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Fantastic Mud Mask! -6/8/2015 4:18:30 PM I have many types of clay masks because I love the results of a natural mask like WEIs' Golden Root Mud Mask! I really like the way each application is separate and keeps things nice and neat. Clay can get a little messy at times. My face is smooth and silky after using this mask. This mask gives me a nice tightening effect as well.
MariB Alexandria, Va.
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: slow acting
Overall Rating Overall Rating
-6/8/2015 11:38:49 AM Although over 60, I have breakouts on my face which is really SO unfair. Skinstore expert recommended this product and I think it is as effective as a gentle product can be. My skin is thin and fragile so the heavy duty blemish treatments cannot be used. This product is easy to use and very price friendly.
prev next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »
FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor