Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Skin Care reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
skv822 Southeast PA
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
EXCELLENT! -2/15/2016 10:20:49 AM I am a long timer with Paula's Choice products. I appreciate their attention to ingredients and providing great products at reasonable prices. My skin care routine includes PC cleanser, toner, exfoliants and moisturizers - love them all!
KristiK Northwest Indiana
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Pros: easy to use, soft pleasant fragrance, effective exfoliator
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A Promising Product -2/14/2016 8:57:52 PM I received a very small sample tube of this product in a sample subscription I receive monthly from a beauty company. I just used the product and wanted to check out reviews hoping to find one of someone who uses it regularly to help me decide if I would want to invest in a full size as the sampleasure I received one has enough product for 3-4 uses. My first impression is that the formula is of very high quality. I have been looking to no avail for a good exfoliator dense with micro beads. This product is definitely that! The product is very easy to use. It exfoliates wonderfully. It has a light, clean, refreshing scent. It did not burn or sting and left my face feeling very fresh and soft. I did notice after first use that my pore appeared slightly less noticeable and my skin looked renewed. I really would like to know what long term results people are having before I buy as the price is more than double what I would normally spend on a product like this. After just one use I can tell that it is very high quality and most likely worth the cost. I checked out other products and have decided that this is a brand that I definitely want to look into. If you have a budget that allows for spending without planning, I already highly recommend this product. I think I'll get one and a half weeks of use from my sample so once I use what I have I will come back and review again. All in all I really like this product and look forward to using it again in a couple days.
kgirl51 Chicago, Il
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
continued best product -2/14/2016 2:37:57 PM Love this product, I have dry skin and bottom line it works. not a product I buy and toss after a few disappointing use. buy it -- you won't be throwing this one out.
savingmyskin Middle Tennessee
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: fragrance free, quickly absorbed, gentle for sensitive skin Cons: can't afford to use over entire body!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Exceptionally effective -2/13/2016 1:18:34 PM I had used Kinerase serum and creams for a number of years, and was concerned when those products were discontinued by the manufacturer. I spoke with a representative at SkinStore and then chose the Obagi Gentle Rejuvenation line from the options she suggested. I could not be more pleased. After only a few weeks of using the Obagi Gentle Rejuvenation Skin Rejuvenation Serum and the Obagi Gentle Rejuvenation Skin Calming Cream, my skin is softer and more supple. I have used Obagi Medical Brightenex on a very limited basis (at night, twice a week), but I feel that my sensitive (and over 65) skin is responding better to the Obagi Gentle Rejuvenation line. I like these Obagi Gentle Rejuvenation products so much that I will switch from the eyecream I have been using, although it has been very effective (Strivectin), to the Obagi Gentle Rejuvenation Ultra-Rich Eye Hydrating Cream.
PATRICAI Nebraska
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
As Promised! -2/12/2016 9:57:30 AM This cream is amazing. I'm 67 years old. I have used Juice Stem for over a year. It has made a huge difference in the tone of my skin. Less wrinkles and lines. I would highly recommend this product. But, give it a chance. Results are worth waiting for.
eliana Vermont
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
LOVE this stuff -2/11/2016 2:35:12 PM I absolutely love this stuff, from fragrance to effect, but WHY is the video that YOU post within the ad marked "Private"!?!?
Pashi California
productJunkietop50Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: perfect
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The Best -2/9/2016 9:18:41 PM I try a lot of different products...product junkie! I just went back to this after trying several similar products that all fell short. This one, the ingredients are awesome, all truly beneficial to the skin, no added perfume, easy to use, large size and effective! Really leaves your skin soft, moist, dewy and clean. Have you ever felt like after washing your face it was dry or felt like a residue or not clean as you would like? This product will fix all those issues. I am an esthetician.
BarbZ Texas
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: goes on easily, sinks in quickly, works on stubborn blackheads, can use day and night Cons: price, need sunscreen if used daytime
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best EVER -2/9/2016 8:43:42 AM I stumbled across this cream serum by accident and was truly AMAZED at what it did to my skin. Blackheads--immediately gone--I mean, the next morning they had almost disappeared. Even stubborn skin tags on my face and neck do not like Good Genes and shrink noticeably. I can only speak for myself--I would not want to be without Good Genes ever!
CTBK Grand Rapids
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent Lotion -2/8/2016 9:03:08 PM Just love it !! Yes buy it now..great price also !! Every night I put it on before bed..really softens skin.
mrapsa San Diego, CA
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: gentle, smooth texture, unscented
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Pleasant serum -2/8/2016 1:41:35 PM This is a gentle, pleasant serum that goes on smoothly. The only thing is I am not really noticing any positive changes in my skin's moisture or subtleness. I may just need more time to see how it improves my skin. It doesn't really have a fragrance, and has been non irritating to my skin, which is always good. May be best layered under another moisturizer.
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor