Storewide Event: Save $10 to $50 use code FAVES »


Skin Care reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

audreyd Los Angeles, CA Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: not good for sensitive skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Nightmare - 7/17/2014 7:08:22 PM Oh, man. Where do I even start. This product is very potent and strong and is not meant for sensitive skin. After my second time using it, my skin burned like crazy and became inflamed, red, and really itchy. Fast forward to a week later, my skin has darkened and is still itchy and incredibly dry. If your skin is sensitive to salicylic acid, beware.
Bonnieboo1960 Rochester, New York Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture, very moisturizing Cons: heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Worth Every Penny! - 7/16/2014 1:21:16 PM I read about Baume 27 in one of my high end magazines and after their great review wanted to try it myself. Well, I am glad I did. This stuff is incredible! Because its a baume its very thick almost like a paste but a little goes a long way. After using it 2 nights in a row I could not only physically see a difference in my skin the following am I could feel it too when I went to cleanse. My skin is tighter like it would be after a facial. I can't say enough about this product. Its restorative properties alone are worth the money. Yes its pricey but its worth every penny and you are getting more then a ounce!!! Very pleased with this purchase and am looking forward to trying other products in the line. This is a WINNER!!
Beaners Vancouver, BC Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture, incredibly natural finish
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Finally found the perfect tinted moisturizer! - 7/16/2014 8:19:30 AM I've been searching high & low for a tinted moisturizer that offered sufficient sun protection, was sheer/lightweight, looked natural, spread easily without feeling tacky, and didn't make my oily skin worse. This product is perfect! The tint is almost imperceptible (so not good for those seeking coverage but great for those looking for slight evening out). For those needing more, it's simple enough to layer a little liquid concealer over problem areas, and lightly powder the T-zone afterward. I'm amazed at how smooth & clear my skin has been looking. Most importantly, this product DOES NOT CLOG my pores, so my skin has gotten better over time. Finally, I've found a lot of tinted moisturizers are difficult to apply as they feel tacky or have a lot of "drag" going on (due to heavier formulas or waxes). This product goes on light as water, and my only concern is whether it is sufficiently protecting my skin, because it is SO lightweight! Assuming it does offer SPF 45 as stated, I will continue using this and am thrilled that my search is over. Hope this helps others who are considering purchasing this product ...
theicefountain Los Angeles, CA Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Wrecked my lips - 7/16/2014 12:16:01 AM I really like the lightness and absorbency of it however, don't get it anywhere near your mouth. It made my lips look and feel like I had gone through a harsh winter. I woke up and the corners of my mouth and the outer parts of my lips were cracked and bleeding. The rest of my face was fine except my mouth.
Fountainofyouth Arizona Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Thank you Skinstore customer service! - 7/15/2014 5:17:39 PM I had never heard of this brand and have been struggling trying to find the right product regime for my skin. I talked to a customer service agent who recommended this all natural product kit, try before you invest. I LOVE every one of these products. Have been using for 3 weeks now along with an RX Retin A every night. My skin has done a 360, it is soft, clear and the regime is so easy to use. I will be buying the full sizes of each of these products. It is so wonderful to finally find just the right product line. I could not have done it without you Skinstore!
Mama2Fly Green Bay WI
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Love the entire Green Apple line! - 7/15/2014 11:52:01 AM I did start with the lesser peel but I am sure I could have started out with the full strength. The products are so well made I have no sensitivity issues!
Louisen1990 Australia Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: tiny tube for the cost
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Worked very well so far - 7/14/2014 7:18:24 PM I purchased a tube of Dermatix Ultra after I came off my motorbike in Vietnam and had some superficial wounds. I originally wanted Maderma but the pharmacist recommended Dermatix Ultra instead, as they did not stock Maderma. I apply it 3 times per day and it has worked quite well to reduce the appearance of the scar. The only thing is, I'm not sure if it will help with the hyper-pigmentation marks that remain where the scars were. One negative aspect of this product is that the tube is expensive for its size
cizi La jolla, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
sothys cream. - 7/14/2014 11:58:27 AM I have use this cream for so long and I wont change it for anything in the world. Price is a bit high but, is worth it, you face does not have a price. I have try other creams and my skin brake out so bad, so why to change it?, just to try other cream. I pay the price of change it and I learn not to do that again. I love Sothys product . My daughter use it too and my son try it and he use it too. How funny.
NCSpirits North Carolina Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
best ever sunscreen - 7/14/2014 7:08:23 AM This was first introduced to me through my dermatologist. I have sensitive skin and have had problems with sunscreens getting in my eyes or burning. This is universally tinted so blends with most skins,and goes on like a thin film then within minutes is absorbed into the skin. I think it is not only a great sunscreen but also an excellent moisturizer. I have been using for almost 2 years and have turned several friends onto this great product!
minna Bremerton, WA Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
BEST EVER SUN PROTECTION FOR YOUR FACE! - 7/14/2014 6:05:43 AM SkinCeuticals SPF 50 physical sunscreen applies smoothly, gives your face a natural radiance, and never irritates your eyes as so many chemical sunscreens do! I wear it every day, in every season. And with its subtle, natural tint, I never use makeup! One of the best products out there!!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE deluxe mini Marvelous Moxie Lipgloss (Maverick). Details »
FREE Anti–Aging + Intensive Repair Eye Serum ($26 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL