Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Skin Care reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Charlottian Charlotte, NC
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
L-O-V-E, LOVE! -6/23/2015 4:00:14 PM I have to say that this is by far, the best spf I've tried...and I've tried a ton! As a reference, I have text-book combination skin, which tends to get pretty oily in the summer. I've recently started using a retin-a product, so I wanted to "up" my SPF factor from 15 to something a little stronger. Unfortunately, so many of the SPF's (particularly those with an SPF higher than 15) tended to leave a greasy/shiny residue, or thick feeling, or that nauseating typical sunscreen smell. This one doesn't have any of that. It goes on super light, absorbs quickly and BONUS, no yucky sunscreen smell!!! Ummm, did I mention I love this stuff?!! A word of caution, it's not water proof, so if you're going to be in and out of the pool or ocean, I recommend something like La Roche Posay SPF milk for staying power, but for an everyday SPF, this is a winner!
didi123 AR
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great product -6/23/2015 12:41:23 PM I did not think this product was heavy at all. Perhaps the other reviewer was referring to the Intense Moisture Rescue Cream which is quite heavy even in the winter months. This is very rich yet absorbs so quickly and is light and non-greasy. It seems expensive for the amount, but you really only need a very small amount. I try other products, but come back to this product because it's very moisturizing and makes my skin feel so smooth.
jcrewprep White Plains, NY
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Retinol Product -6/23/2015 11:51:37 AM Application is smooth and non-irritating, has lots of moisturizers already added, so you only need to add some sunscreen over it. Nia24 customer service is EXCELLENT!
nobska19 Washington, DC
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture, not sticky or greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
LOVE this spray sunscreen! -6/23/2015 9:24:27 AM I usually use an oil-based spray-on sunscreen, but on some days when the Washington, DC summer heat is just unbearable, I can't stand the thought of putting oil on my skin that's going to start perspiring the second I step outdoors. That's when this spray-on sunscreen is a godsend. It sprays evenly (although to be certain that I am fully protected I always rub it in after spraying it on), and isn't greasy or sticky at all. Yes, I do feel a mild coating of sunscreen on my skin, but it is very light and has no scent/odor to it. Within an hour or so of application it appears to have fully absorbed and is undetectable to the touch. This is also a great product to take to the beach as a touch-up/re-application to an oil or lotion sunscreen product.
nobska19 Washington, DC
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, lasts through a few hand washes
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
terrific everyday hand lotion -6/23/2015 8:51:47 AM This is a terrific product, especially considering the price per ounce. If you like S&G's original "pink" fragrance, you'll love this hand lotion. it absorbs quickly and leaves a non-greasy coating on your hands that protects them through a couple of hand washings. Great stuff -- I can't keep it at my desk anymore at the office because people kept stopping by to use it!
VS24 Chicago, IL
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Mask -6/22/2015 8:17:38 AM I have used other oxygenate masks in the past, but this is by far the best one. My skin wasn't looking its best, but after using this mask it came alive. Great to use before special events. Highly recommend.
AnnaD Atlanta, GA
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle, lightweight, cleans very good Cons: packaging is in need for improvement
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Skin prep for microcurrent infusion -6/21/2015 8:05:26 PM The solution works very good, removing all the remaining makeup and/or moisturizer. Big plus is that it does not dry skin, has no fragrance, is not irritating to eyes (mine are sensitive)
SisqB Northern California
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: doesn't stay matte on me
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Matte? I don't think so... -6/20/2015 2:55:51 PM This was a little bit of a disappointment. This is a tinted sunscreen and a little bit goes a long way, but it doesn't seem to have a matte finish. My oily skin also shows through in only 3 hours or so. I much prefer the Sheer Physical Defense.
Moritz Huntsville, AL
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: MSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, eczema friendly, long-lasting fragrance, long-lasting protection Cons: a bit pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great for my eczema problem -6/20/2015 8:34:17 AM I developed a severe case of eczema about two years ago. I cannot use anti-perspirant due to chemicals that don't allow you to sweat. I had been using another deodorant that had served me well for 50 years, but to find the cause for the eczema, I needed to exclude any skin irritants, so I tried the LaVanila deodorant. While the price is quite steep, the product exceeds all my expectations. As a professor, I come into contact with dozens of people every day, and this deodorant does not let me down. It's a great product.
Foxxylisa1025 San Diego, CA
experimentertop100Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love! -6/19/2015 5:13:45 PM This mask is so great. I love how smooth it makes my face feel after removing. I also feel like my pimples shrink after each use. I will be re-ordering when I run out.
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor