Save 20% Storewide | use code JUL20 »


Skin Care reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

animae Northampton, MA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, makes skin so soft
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/Value
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Worth a try - 6/29/2014 7:34:59 AM I began using all the T-L and SD products one month ago. Im buying products again this month. Why? because I think they are working. I did not take before photos..wish I did,,.but my skin feels so soft and appears to look more healthy and vibrant. Sometimes I look in the mirror and I forget I am my age. It must be these products. As far as the neck cream goes I will continue using it. I am on a fixed income so the cost is a factor of being able to use these great products.
sleighto guilford, ct
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Great for sensitive skin - 6/29/2014 5:34:23 AM I use this three times a week to combat fine lines and pores and it's fabulous! Skinmedica recommends using only a very small amount so it really does seem to last. This is definitely a must have in my arsenal of regular products used to keep my skin healthy, if you're looking for a product with retinol. which is vital for young looking skin, this is a great one!
Bklyngurrrl Pros: lightweight, gentle but effective exfoliation
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Love this product! - 6/29/2014 4:57:37 AM I love this product! I have pretty sensitive skin so I use it 3-5 days a week. It's gentle yet a highly effective skin exfoliant.
cateb Connecticut Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, doesn't turn you white, smooth mattifying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Thought "perfect sunscreen" was an oxymoron... - 6/28/2014 8:44:42 PM Until now. Yes, I am a person who has spent way too much time reading all the descriptions and ingredient lists. But it's for good reason: I've been hunting for a great sunscreen because I'm stuck wearing one every single day for the rest of my life. And there are a lot of crummy ones out there, even if they do the job just fine. I prefer physical sunscreens (titanium/zinc) because they work instantly and I don't have time to wait around; I usually put it on in the car on my way to work! Given that, the challenges of this breed are that they tend to make your face turn ghosty, they don't rub in well, they can be too thick, can separate easily, can be oily and even pill up on your face. Replenix does none of this. And it has the bonus of ingredients that are actively anti-aging anti-oxidants (e.g. green tea, resveratrol, CoQ10,) not just the sunscreen ingredients. I have now used a complete tube and for the first time in my life I am going to be a repeat customer of a sunscreen product. Others have said that it is a bit expensive. Yeah, I guess. But when I compare it to the others I've tried, it actually now seems cheap to me. For instance, LaVanila makes a sunscreen that's within $1 of the price, but it failed on every single test AND had none of the other great ingredients this one has. If I could improve it at all it would be to make it smell a bit better. It's fragrance-free, but its natural smell is not that appealing. No big deal though...
cateb Connecticut Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: greasy, heavy, separates!, turns your skin white
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
eh, it's in the lowest third of the many - 6/28/2014 8:31:28 PM Am a physical (meaning titanium/zinc oxide) sunscreen collector, trying to find the HG. Like this type of sunscreen because it works instantly and I am not going to sit around for 1/2 hour to have it activate. I Have to wear sunscreen every day since I've had melanoma removed twice, though we all should, right? Have used MD Solar Science, Clarins, Anthelios, Josie Maran (no longer made, boo!) this one, Replenix, Skinceuticals, Peter Thomas Roth and many more. I judge them based on (1) do they rub in or stay on the surface making my face whitish and ghostly. That's a real issue with physical sunscreens and this one doesn't pass the test. (2) is the consistency good for the face? No, it's a bit heavy...and worse, it separates in the tube, so watery stuff comes out first, then blobs. So you have to shake the tube. (3) is it greasy? Yeah, this one is a little, though there are worse. BTW, Winner by a long shot is an obscure brand I found on this site after reading for hours through all the options: Replenix, which appears to have lots of other good ingredients, a bonus, on top of being a light consistency that doesn't separate and rubs in quickly to disappear completely.
northiie Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: harsh/abrasive, stings and burns
Overall Rating Overall Rating

hard to rinse off - 6/28/2014 11:13:57 AM product was very hard to rinse off....felt like I had sand on my face all day....NOT for sensitive skin! burns and stings as the mask is drying....NO thank you!
Mphfff Dayton OH Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Best for sensitive, rosacea combo skin - 6/27/2014 9:24:05 PM This product s very gentle but effective at cleansing and removing makeup. It is the first cleanser I have ever tried, and I have tried hundreds, that decreases the redness, does not dry out, or irritate my skin. It is a fabulous product and I highly recommend this cleanser.
StrawberryBanana123 Pros: very handy Cons: needs super-glue so the handle won't unscrew
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Super-glue the attachments! - 6/26/2014 11:24:58 PM I got so annoyed when brushing my back and it unscrewed right off. So, I super-glued the hanle's attachments parts together (in between the screw part of course, not to the Clarisonic haha), and then, it's been a bliss ever after :D So, my advice is, yes, buy it if you have a Clarisonic Plus that you also want to use for body scrubbing. Just, buy some super-glue too, and you'll be much happier!
Amarie121 Austin, TX Pros: pleasant fragrance, not shiny Cons: drying, heavy, paste
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
At Least I Tried... - 6/26/2014 7:47:36 PM I am in my mid-forties and suffer from the dry lips due to some medical issues. Not your typical "my lips get chapped", but serious dry lips. Which is why I will pay an exorbitant amount to repair them! I have literally tried roughly 50 products, and this is at the bottom of the list. It is grainy/pasty and dry as it goes on. It might cover the lip area to prevent windburn, but it does not sink in and make my lips touchably soft like the glosses I prefer. It did not help heal my lips at all; if anything it may have made them peel more. I much prefer Dior, By Terry, or QTica for lip balm. For those seeking "natural" lip care, Karite Lips and Weleda Everon are good as well. Skip this balm, buy Nuxe oils instead!
MoRo1 Nevada Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
It works! - 6/26/2014 1:44:19 PM This is a great serum. It does what it is supposed too. Great for my oily and breakout prone skin. Love it!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

HAIR | Care. Treat. Style. Shop. »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Revitalizing Eye Repair Cream ($45 Value). Details »
FREE SPF 40 Forever Young Hand Cream ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL