Save 20% Storewide use code EXTRA20 | Details »


Skin Care reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

Birdland San Diego, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, effective
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: oily
An Effective Product - 9/19/2014 5:26:02 PM I have been using this product for hyper pigmentation on the left side of my face and have noticed that the discoloration has slowly disappeared. I am extremely pleased with the results and would recommend this product to anyone hoping to diminish facial "age spots" or other types of hyper pigmentation.
luvskin nyc Pros: smooth texture Cons: stinky and stains
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Stinky and stains - 9/19/2014 9:42:58 AM I didn't realize how stinky this oil is because there's no mention of it. I use Russell's Argan, Cameilia, Rosehip, and Kukui as well and this is the only one that has a yellowish color that will stain everything and a stinky smell. I don't know if it's a bad batch but don't get it!
TNyogi Tennessee Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, calming, noncomedogenic
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
A lifesaver for irritated skin - 9/19/2014 8:28:12 AM This product calms and protects my sensitive combination skin like none other that I've ever tried (and I've spent a small fortune on skincare products). It reduces the flush inflammation on my hormonally aging skin, which has become increasingly sensitive to AHA's and Vitamin C. I just can't use most anti-aging products anymore, but this one is safe and does not cause break outs in my slightly oily T zone. I discovered Power of Three though Dr. Cynthia Bailey's Skin Care Blogs. As she attests, there is truly something magical about the combination of the potent green tea polyphenols and caffeine in this product that brings instant calming relief to the cranky irritation-prone skin. With this product, I have been able to slowly reintroduce retinol into my regimen without any irritation at all. It's a tad pricey but a little bit goes a long way. I use an additional basic moisturizer on top in the cheek area, which needs a bit more hydration. I love this product and keep coming back to it. It's now my staple daytime product.
MrsFussy Minnesota Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Wonderful product - 9/19/2014 7:12:01 AM This gel is wonderful as a moisturizer under your regular moisturizer. Why would you use 2 moisturizers? The gel absorbs very well and nourishes deeper into your skin. Then when you apply your regular moisturizer it sinks right in and is never sticky. If your face feels dry after using the gel switch to a cream moisturizer. When you first start using the gel, your face may sting, indicating your skin has been too dry. Keep using, you will love it!
RuthieM Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Reduced my rosacea - 9/18/2014 12:54:38 PM I've suffered from mild rosacea my entire life and until now nothing has worked to reduce the redness in my cheeks. I've been using Blue Copper Prime for two weeks and already it has help dramatically. I can leave my house without feeling self-conscious. Not only that, but the Prime has helped to reduce wrinkles around my eyes and makes my skin feel baby smooth. I'm recommending this product to all my friends!
Pashi California Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop50Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Everyone should use this...all over! - 9/17/2014 8:53:10 PM This is the best sunscreen ever. I use it all over...I have no idea why they only market this as a hand cream? First, it's a good size, second, it's in a pump, and third it's a great sunscreen. Does not have perfume added, great ingredients, is not greasy, not drying, feels like you don't have a sunscreen on, yet you do. I use it on face, neck, arms and hands every day. I highly recommend!
vickib California Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Love this cleanser - 9/17/2014 8:42:17 PM I've used this product for about 7 years and I love it. I'm in my 50's and have sensitive skin that is prone to breakouts this has the gentle exfoliation that my skin needs and doesn't irritate.
cannes Chicago, IL
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Must've been bad - 9/17/2014 10:54:23 AM I was already in love with the serum and I was excited to receive this sample pack to try the moisturizers and eye. However, something was terribly wrong with the nourishing day cream. I had difficulty squeezing it out. Once I squeezed a little harder, this blue stuff came out, along with the cream. Hmm... Strange... I should have stopped there but wen't ahead and applied it to my face. It smelled awful. I can only imagine that it had somehow gone bad and the "blue stuff" was mold. I was so disappointed. It was pricey for the little samples and to have them be bad and not usable is unacceptable.
LoveMeSomeMakeup Santa Clara, California Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Glad I Tried it! - 9/16/2014 4:08:11 PM I have never seen the bumpy areas of the back of my legs and bum smooth out SO FAST as with this stuff. Literally, in a few days, my lower body is smoother. I also use it on my feet. Stuff like this is worth the price.
mountaingurrrl Denver, CO Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Best Acne Product for Hormonal Skin - 9/16/2014 9:40:18 AM I am in my 30's and have hormonal acne. This is the only benzoyl peroxide I've had luck with. It is not to harsh and clears up my breakouts. I've been using it for 3 months now and have not had even a little redness or peeling. I have oily, sensitive, hormonal skin, so I can have a hard time finding anything that works. I've had the best luck with this stuff!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Regimen Boosters — Shop Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE SkinMedica Gift Set ($150 Value). Details »
FREE Perfect Brow Duo ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL