Storewide Event: Save $10 to $50 | use code OCT »


Skin Care reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

Teddie Sacramento Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
wonderful, instant results - 9/4/2014 10:01:06 AM I've never used anything like this. It goes on easy & starts "pilling" (away the dead skin,I assume) as you massage it on your face. Then just rinse & see instant glow! I use it about 3x per week, after using retinol the night before. The retinol sort of leaves a dullness that this product lifts right away. I love it & will use it forever. My daily serum & other products seem to go on much better after using this.
SusieS Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: expensive for amount
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Amazing Moisturizer for Oily, Acne Prone Skin - 9/4/2014 7:58:26 AM This is an expensive moisturizer as it only lasts me for less than 2 months (I use a pump in the morning and a pump at night). However, the pump is efficient as every little bit of product is sucked up and no need to try to use your fingernails to get the leftover product. Price aside, this moisturizer is great for my combination/oily/acne prone skin, but it moisturizers my skin enough even though I use acne treatments that normally dry out my skin and causes it to flake sometimes. Love it at night as my skin looks bright and clear in the mornings and love it even under makeup throughout the day.
kbMA Recent Texas transplant Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: harsh, extremely strong alcohol smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
didn't do anything - 9/3/2014 7:58:21 AM I have used PCA products in the past and have had good luck with them. This product has a very strong smell that is like alcohol. It is also drying. I put straight tamanu oil on after it absorbed. But after using the entire bottle, I didn't see any change. I even took "before" and "after" pictures to see if there was a difference. I'm now trying the Lei'd product to see if it works.
kbMA Recent Texas transplant Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, neutral color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
love this product! - 9/3/2014 7:39:56 AM I've been looking high and low for a zinc oxide sunscreen (could also be a tinted moisturizer, BB cream, or CC cream) for my face. The others I have tried were either white and I had to put foundation over them to get rid of the white cast, or they did have a tint but had dimethicone and other bad stuff in them. Some were also difficult to apply because they weren't very creamy (because of the lack of silicones). I absolutely love this one. I can't believe how creamy it is. And very thick, which is wonderful for my dry skin. And it has a light, fresh, healthy smelling fragrance. I can't understand why people don't like it, unless it is just too much moisturizer for them. The "coverage" is very light, after all it is not a foundation, BB or CC cream. I don't really see it covering anything on my 50+ year old skin... But the fact that it isn't white is the biggest seller for me.
Sherryd51 Portland OR Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Great for my aging face - 9/2/2014 10:27:00 PM I use it every night on my face and neck, plus if I'm going to wear makeup, I apply a thin layer of this first so the fine lines sort of smooth out.
MrsFussy Minnesota Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Worth the money - 9/2/2014 6:07:28 PM This product makes your skin moist and smoother. The exfoliation is gentle but effective. Perfect for very sensitive skin. Only drawback is that it is sticky when your face is on the pillow. I am willing to put up with that for the benefit of more radiant skin. Too heavy for daytime use.
PaulaTeacher Atlanta Pros: excellent cleaning
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
The Best for Travel (especially) - 9/2/2014 8:43:05 AM I took these to India for a month, and they really cleaned my face thoroughly without drying. Yes, they are expensive, but I find them invaluable when I travel. They're also nice for those nights when you just don't feel like doing the full routine. Worth it!
clean Texas Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Really like this - 9/1/2014 8:02:09 AM I recently started using this line and it's my new favorite. The eye cream doesn't seem to be as effective for puffiness as some others, so on puffy mornings I use something else. But for night use, it is very luxurious, hydrating, and smells great.
Sunscrees CA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Leaves a white tint on skin - 8/30/2014 9:47:53 AM This product may be a great sunscreen but it leaves a residue on skin that looks unnatural and white unless you are a vampire. Basically a waste of money, time, and effort. Disappointing.
mireille Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Worth the price. - 8/29/2014 7:22:36 PM Immediate results! Within less than two weeks, my sensitive combo acne prone skin is noticeably smoother and more even in texture and clarity. I hardly feel the need to wear foundation anymore. I spread two droplets over whole face as a serum in both my morning and night routines. Using this in conduction with argan oil as a moisturizer, has diminished any occurrence of breakouts. (fingers crossed) I have never experienced such noticeably dramatic results from a skincare product-- it has truly improved and changed the condition of my skin, making it bright and smooth. Take advantage of the 20% off sales and stock up!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

the price of beauty | From Pretty Pennywise to Lovely Luxuries »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE Kashmir Saphir Perfecting Mask ($25 Value). Details »
FREE Perricone MD Blue Plasma ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL