Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 » Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 »

Skin Care reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
caroleeni
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best retrinal cream -1/17/2016 12:18:34 PM My dermatologist recommended this cream to me over 4 years ago. I have been using it ever since. It gives my skin a glow and I really don't have any wrinkles. I had used retina products previously and they made my skin dry and red. I now buy it for my husband and his skin looks amazing. Friends are always commenting on how wonderful my skin looks and I am 63!!!
JMangos Connecticut
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: cooling sensation after application, clear liquid no artificial colors, doesn't sting or burn, no offensive smell, attractive packaging Cons: bottle has screw cap, wish bottle had better dispenser
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great toner -1/15/2016 7:23:11 PM I use this toner after washing my face thoroughly or even if I'm too lazy and use only a disposable wipe to wash my face. It works to remove those last residual bits of dirt. It's refreshingly cooling on the skin which is my favorite part - if you like that cooling menthol sensation, you will love this. It doesn't burn or sting, I find it to be quite gentle. I just wish the bottle had a dispenser instead of a screw cap - one bad slip/tip of the bottle and this stuff could pour out everywhere. Other than that, the product itself is great.
PNWlady Coastal Oregon
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: hydrating, smells delicious, makeup friendly Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent for mature, dry skin -1/15/2016 8:59:07 AM I use this product as primer/hydrating serum for my dry skin. It works beautifully under makeup, or just under everyday moisturizer and SPF. I noticed an immediate response in my skin, and can tell when I don't use it. Honestly, while my skin is plumper and makeup looks better, at the end of the day I still have my wrinkles and older skin. With this product, I just feel better in my skin and it looks better to me and others. And that is why I justify the cost. The smell is lovely, but not overpowering. I will be investigating other products from this brand. Highly recommend this product.
RedheadToGo Reno, NV
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: smells good Cons: not that emollienty
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not all that it's "cracked" up to be -1/14/2016 10:32:49 AM I had high hopes of this foot cream healing my dry cracked heels. But unfortunately, it does not do a great job. Although it smells good, it's is not really rich and creamy and the active ingredients are not strong enough to heal my heels.
306Picky Silver Spring, MD
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great suncreen -1/14/2016 5:24:43 AM This is a great sunscreen. It is not greasy or chalky and goes well under makeup.
sq900 VA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Pros: makes skin glow, quick to use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great investment -1/12/2016 1:32:25 PM Love this product. Skinstore please start carrying the large size which is way more economical.
highdesertrose new mexico
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Pros: really works, smooth
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
best for dry skin -1/11/2016 7:57:25 AM living in new mexico's high desert climate is always a challenge for the skin. i have tried a multitude of products even layering several of them in order to help my super dry skin. the only one that does the trick for me is the yube cream. i use my face moisturizer first then spread a thin layer of yube allover face and neck. that works all day. of course as a hand cream yube is the best as well. it really works without leaving a sticky residue.
Seashells4149 Los Angeles, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Perfect for Rosacea -1/10/2016 9:42:28 AM RevaleSkin just changed the look of the product, but I'm not sure if they changed the composition. Regardless, I still love this product after using it for more than 10 years. I have slightly acne prone skin with rosacea and the night cream is extremely soothing. I've tried other products only to go back. I, however, am now using it with SkinMedica Vit C/E complex to help eliminate wrinkles and fine lines. The two together are doing wonders!
Seashells4149 Los Angeles, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Worth the Price -1/10/2016 9:36:45 AM I received a sample of SkinMedica Vit C/E complex and tried it because I had heard it was good. Glad I did!! I have acne prone sensitive skin with slight rosacea. After only 1 application my skin was noticeably softer. The only issue is that it can cause a bit of stinging on pimples. However, I resolve it by using RevaleSkin night cream (very soothing) to eliminate the stinging. I guess one could use any other soothing product. In approximately 1 week I noticed less breakouts and an overall improvement of my skin. The product is expensive, in my opinion, so I've begun putting it only on designated areas on my face and using Revaleskin on the rest. My skin is softer and in healthier condition than ever before, and I'll be 50 this month! I am very pleased with the results and wish I had tried it sooner.
premark001 Seattle, WA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: M
Pros: nice dense texture Cons: don't care for the sweet fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
almost perfect -1/9/2016 5:46:37 PM I love the dense texture with lots of exfoliant and little cream. I found the fragrance to be too sweet for my liking.
prev next
May 8th – Mother’s Day » May 8th – Mother’s Day »
FREE PCA SKIN Revitalizing Mask ($16 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Calendula – Key Ingredient
FREE Moroccan Rose Otto Bath Oil. Details »
Clarisonic Mia 2 | 30% off Select Colors »