Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART » Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART »

Skin Care reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Chicago, Il
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-8/1/2015 10:56:56 AM I'm never without these cleansing water cloths. They are perfect for travel, but I also use them daily to remove make-up. (Bonus: They take care of heavy eye make-up as well, and without pulling the gentle skin around the eyes.) There are cheaper brands available, but I've never found them to be as effective as this brand.
Sacramento, CA
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: F
Pros: glides on smooth
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Solid product -7/30/2015 11:07:21 PM I started several new products at the same time, so cannot speak as to whether I have noticed any changes because of this particular product. I was using the Obagi sunscreen; however, it clashed with my serum, creating a vinegar smell. My aesthetician recommended this Serum with sunscreen. I have medium to dark skin tone (Black & Asian) and the product does not leave any white or pasty residue that other sunscreens often do. This is considerably thinner than the Obagi, however, it's a great moisturizer during the summer. I will have to see how it does in the colder months.
New York, NY
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, balanced
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Staple for any beauty routine -7/27/2015 5:52:44 AM I use Koh Gen Do's cleansing water to remove my make-up prior to using a gentle face wash. This cleans my face without stripping moisture or leaving an oily residue. My sensitive, reactive skin does not get irritated at all by this product. Since switching to Koh Gen Do skincare/makeup in general, my cystic acne has calmed down.
StayNreal Wisconsin
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture, it really melts into skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Really Lovely -7/23/2015 4:28:55 AM Really love the firmness and natural luminous glow this gives my skin. So many others claim this, but not so much. Love the natural ingredients for my face, neck, and dcollet. Its perfect under my eye too - makeup just glides on. Now I know what they mean by melt into skin. Value is pretty decent considering the size; should last several months.
Neshy Sydney Australia
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Cannot live without this serum -7/23/2015 1:50:55 AM I've been using Prevage Anti ageing treatment for 7 years, & it's simply amazing!!!! Keeps my skin radiant, youthful & the fine lines away. It is a bit pricey, but definitely worth it! Highly recommend this as part of your daily skincare routine.
LaSusana SF
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cons: horrible fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Smell Overpowering -7/20/2015 9:42:15 AM I was looking forward to trying this product, but should've heeded the one review saying that it smelled like "baby powder". It's a strong, overpowering, sickly sweet smell that overrides any potential benefits of the actual cleanser. I had to return it after trying it out for a few days. Back to the drawing board!
Demi Atlanta,GA
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/Value
Amazing Eye Oil -7/16/2015 7:25:54 PM Using this oil already couple of months(just at night) plus I am applying a Pevonia Eye Cream on the top and I have to say that I stopped using concealer on my eye contour as it improved greatly.In some reviews ladies say that it doesn't absorb-you need only on little drop between two ring fingers - rub them in to warm up the oil and then gently apply.I just love this product and the price is amazing too as it last super long.Hight recommend it!
Demi Atlanta,GA
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The Best Eye Cream -7/16/2015 7:11:35 PM This is the best eye cream I ever used.Just bought my second one.I absolutely love this cream-great texture not too light but no heavy either.Keeps my eye contour hydrated all day and I actually stopped using a concealer around my eyes as I simply don't need it any more.I started to have really deep wrinkles around my eyes-tried so may different creams-expencive and cheap,well known brands and not knowns brands and the wrinkles just kept getting deeper and I always had a dry looking eye contour at the end of the day.Well after using this cream for lets say a week I saw a huge improvement in my eye contour and I will keep buy this cream over and over again.One thing I do at night before the eye cream I put a drop of Camomile Oil from Sundri(also bought on skinstore.com) and then apply Pevonia eye cream-great combination-no wrinkles no irritation(I have very sensitive eyes) smooth healthy looking eye contour! Highly recommend this cream!
NmGiovi Ft. Lauderdale, FL
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cons: pads dry out quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Pleasantly Surprised -7/15/2015 8:05:43 PM The price for what you get is a great value. It definitely gives a tingle for a few minutes after wiping your face. Which to me is expected from a glycolic product. Before the 2 week mark is when I noticed my pores to be more refined. Only negative is that the final few pads (about the final 1/4) seem to be dried out. I stored the product under the sink and quickly opened/closed the lid to try to minimize this from happening. Pads still give the tingle just not as moist as I prefer. Perhaps there is a better way to store the product. Overall, great purchase.
natz New York, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Perfect SPF -7/15/2015 12:21:03 PM This SPF is such a great feel. I dont get that gritty feeling that typical sunscreen leaves you with, and it smells like perfume. I actually get excited to put on sunscreen with this stuff. HIGHLY Reccommend
prev next
Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep » Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep »
FREE FULL SIZE Seaweed Liposome Gel ($30 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Rice Sprout Express Glow Illuminating Mask ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor