Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Bath and Body Sets reviews

Sort results by:
next
JennaS Fremont, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Top Notch Product! -5/4/2015 12:35:50 PM I love this kit. Each individual product has done wonders for my problem areas. I have been using this product for years and I always tell others about it. You will not be disappointed!
Gabrielle777 Santa Cruz
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, can feel it working on cellulite Cons: fragrance inconsistant between products
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
CelluliteRx does work! -2/26/2015 3:27:24 PM I find that the best way to use these products in conjunction with a bath or shower. I use liposmooth in the shower (bath) while skin is wet, and where it is easy to rinse off. I do love this product for exfoliating, the fragrance is nice and it really polishes the skin. Then after showering (or bath) I apply the Lipotherm and wow, the heat and flush are very obvious, the fragrance is very, very nice. I use this about once a week on cellulite spots. The product I use the most is Lipolift, I use it almost daily after shower on all parts of my body, not just areas with cellulite, such as arms and neck. The cooling feeling after the Therm is very good, the fragrance is not bad, just not as lovely as the other two, but the effects of the lift cream is obvious and it feels great. (if it smelled as good as the Lipotherm, I would give this kit five stars) The kit is a good way to get started with the products, as there is a discount for buying them at once, then the products used the most (for me LipoLift) can be replaced individually. The products work well and you feel like you have treated yourself to a spa treatment after using the kit, and it takes very little time to feel rejuvenated with smooth and healthy skin.
Lilita Milano, Italy
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very good -1/10/2015 4:57:34 AM A good value for good quality products...and the duck is a classic!!
skinguru florida
productJunkietop50Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wonderful Gift Idea -8/7/2014 9:13:47 AM I was introduced to these at a spa, and it lets me bring the spa home. I'm a big believer in the healing property of water, and take baths a couple of times per week, so I love anything new and different. These tint the water slightly adding to the experience. The smell is strong, but in a therapeutic way, worth every penny. For a large bath tub you would use the full bottle, for small bath tub only half, making it a great value. And if you go to the spa for the bathing ritual it's $70+ and they often use this product.
Anastasia Los Angeles
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, moisturizing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
LOVE it! -9/29/2013 4:01:05 AM Such an amazing beauty bar- great for face and body although I love the rice facial cleanser and usually use that along with the shower gel and the body balm when I get out- smells so freaking good and totally unisex- just an overall luxe experience! Makes you NEVER want to have to use regular soap or body wash ever again...
ibwilliamsi The South
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: removes all hairs Cons: doesn't melt as it should
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Easy and inexpensive -3/6/2013 1:30:12 PM I do like my waxing kit, but it does not melt in the microwave as they say it should. I gave that up after the first time. I put it in a bowl of boiling water and put foil over it all to melt. This process takes 2 - 3 7 minute steams, and then it is melted thoroughly. Once it's melted, it does exactly what it says it will. Other than buying a melting pot that is on all of the time, I think this is easy. I get tired of going to get my lip done all of the time. I use it on my brows from time to time, but I don't have a steady enough hand to feel confident about that.
ChicGeek Chicago
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, actually works
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Speechles... -5/29/2012 7:52:22 AM I honestly didn't expect results with this product trio but I have to admit, the FatGirl Slim starter kit produced such convincing results that I'm now a fan and will purchase full containers of each product.
my2beagles
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Cons: harsh/abrasive, drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
made my skin unbelievably dry -3/31/2012 2:31:16 PM love the juara line and have many of their products, but this soap is horrible. it dried my skin so badly, it took lots of moisturizer to get some hydration back into my skin. this must be like the lye soap from the early 1900's, that folks talked about being harsh and would take the hide off. don't get me started where this caused me the most irritation. ouch!
JenP
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Wax Ever!! -3/8/2012 6:38:45 AM I was previously using wax strips, and I got so frustrated with how they always took my skin off! Being someone who never used hot wax, I decided to try this out b/c of the ease of using the microwave (didn't really want to have to buy a warmer, b/c lets face it, what girl really needs another piece of equipment taking up room in the bathroom?) & also all of the comments of how gentle the wax is. I am so glad I did!! This stuff is awesome! Yes, it takes a few mintues to get it melted in the microwave, but it's totally worth it for the end results! I took an old washcloth & made it my "wax cloth", that way I had a place to set the spreader on after applying the wax & wouldn't have to worry about making a mess. I love the fact that you don't have to use strips & the blue wax takes off all the hair! And best of all-it's so gentle, I haven't had any problems w/my skin being ripped off. It is a little pricey, but it you only use it for areas on your face, it is totally a great bang for your buck!!
Stockholm Stockholm Sweden
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: smooth texture, efficient Cons: smell tends to set on trousers
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wow - it really works! -12/6/2011 11:25:07 AM I bought my first set of 3-step CelluiteRx in 2008, since then I've been completely addicted! This stuff realy works! In fact CelluiteRx, together with Revitalash and Lancome's Visionnaire are the only products I've tried and that have delivered what they promise. Belive me - I've tried many! The only negative is that the fragrance, which is not repellant at all when putting in on, but after a while - when it gets on your trousers - gives a kind of slight sour smell. It is probably because of the ingredient that it makes it work so after all it is worth it.
next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »
FREE Youth Complex ($60 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE True Isaac Mizrahi FULL SIZE Sheer Lip Shine ($18 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor