Storewide Event | $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code ECO »


Bath and Body Sets reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »
Sort results by:

Foxxylisa1025 San Diego, CA Pros: high percentage of glycolic acid Cons: greasy, sticky, heavy, clogs pores
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Love the body wash, hate the lotion - 4/30/2011 10:37:39 AM The body wash is great. It smells good and leaves your skin feeling really clean. It doesn't really make a difference in the texture of your skin. Overall, I like it. Now for the body lotion, I hate it. It has a very high percentage of glycolic acid, which is nice. However, the ingredients in the lotion are very low quality. They clog your pores and leaves a film on your body. The lotion even made me sweat. It is also very hard to rub in. I do not recommend it. Glycolix body lotion is a much better alternative.
oceannj Arizona Cons: would not melt
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Wax would not melt - 4/19/2011 7:11:22 AM The wax finally softened a bit after 22 minutes on high in the microwave (our mic is 2 months old so the power is very high.) I called Bliss and they could not explain why, so after calling The skin store they suggested returning the item. The Skin Store was extremely kind and immediately suggested returning the item.
Neda Spokane, WA Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Skin Type: combination
pretty good creams - 3/26/2011 11:21:22 AM It seems to work, my skin is tighter and my body has a better shape. I have been using the product for a month now. Some customers did not like the smell, I think the smell is not that bad, at least it is not a sweet smell which I would not be able to handle.
los angeles Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight Cons: not enough moisture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
best exfoliator ever - 2/23/2011 1:16:23 PM I bought this b/c I am doing a detox cleanse and it was recommended to dry brush everyday. I never knew that dry brushing was a form of detoxing for your body but I decided to give it a try. not only does it work but my skin was super soft after just using it a few times. The first few times my skin got super red but after that I got used to it and it really made a huge difference in my skin texture and I actually felt more relaxed after doing it. My only complaint is that the lotion that came with it was a little too light for me. I like a heavier cream and although it smelled amazing it didnt moisturize like I thought it would. So I just mix it with a heavier non fragrant lotion and it works perfect.
BeautyProductFanatic Washington DC Pros: gentle, smooth texture Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Extremely Impressed - 12/9/2010 7:18:19 PM I have thick corse hair and a low tolerance for pain; not the best combination for waxing. I have gotten my bikini area waxed in the past at a salon and also tried it on my own. I swore I would never do it again as it was the most painful experience of my life, left red bumps, and didn't remove all of my hair. After having so many friends rave about waxing over shaving I was willing to give it one more try and so I bought MOOM. MOOM is wonderful. Not going to lie, if you are a novice waxer the first time is painful. I waxed in increments as I could only handle small sections at a time. After about 3 attempts I finally finished my bikini area! The results were extremely impressive. It took weeks before I felt the need to wax again and even then barely any hair grew back. The hair that did was much finer, skin was smoother, and the pain this time was minimal. I think I am addicted to MOOM. A must buy!
kcali berkeley, ca Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, spa experience, aids calmness
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
A Great Variety of wonderful scents - 10/31/2010 8:40:28 PM All of these oils are wonderful. The idea is to use them in the shower, but I have also added them to non scented lotions and created my own wonderful 'take it with' aroma therapy! Depending on your mood, you have a selection of mild to strong scents. They are great for the shower, making your shower very spalike. Highly recommend this brand.
zero Statham, Georgia Pros: gentle Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Great for sensitive skin! - 6/9/2010 5:23:14 AM This is the first hair removal product that I've been able to use for the "bikini" area with beautiful results. No more painful, red, irritated bumps. I had given up on wax, and Moom is so much better and longer lasting than shaving. Each time I use it, my proficiency improves! Clean-up isn't bad either. The fabric strips rinse out easily and then can be thrown in the washing machine. It takes only a few minutes to iron them nice and flat for the next use.
Yolanda San Francisco, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Works for Latinas.. - 3/2/2010 4:06:01 PM I've tried other cellulite and firming products that don't work at all. I noticed the first time I used these that my skin felt warm like they were working. After 1 week my skin is smoother and I have less cellulite.
Bing Chicago
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
life changing - 12/30/2009 4:58:59 PM i think this is one of my all time favorite products! I never would wear skirts, shorts, or bathing suits because I was so embarrassed of the texture of my skin. This kit totally changed all of that for me. I will forever buy it!
tseb Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Amazing - 11/23/2009 12:02:13 PM This is by far the best skincare line for infants and children. I used this on my daughter over 6 years ago. I plan on using it on my new little one. The newborn foaming shampoo is amazing and the lotion was the best. I would not use anything else on my babies!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | next »

Discover the Power of Green Beauty | Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Papaya Purifying Enzyme Masque ($62 Value). Details »
FREE Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL