Last Day! Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 » Last Day! Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 »

Bath and Body Sets reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Stockholm Stockholm Sweden
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: smooth texture, efficient Cons: smell tends to set on trousers
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wow - it really works! -12/6/2011 11:25:07 AM I bought my first set of 3-step CelluiteRx in 2008, since then I've been completely addicted! This stuff realy works! In fact CelluiteRx, together with Revitalash and Lancome's Visionnaire are the only products I've tried and that have delivered what they promise. Belive me - I've tried many! The only negative is that the fragrance, which is not repellant at all when putting in on, but after a while - when it gets on your trousers - gives a kind of slight sour smell. It is probably because of the ingredient that it makes it work so after all it is worth it.
tseb Helena, MT
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
An amazing kit -8/8/2011 2:05:56 PM I received this kit as a gift with each of my children. It has everything you need! Definitely worth the money and perfect for first time parents to try several of the mustela products!
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very nice waxing kit for ALL areas! -8/5/2011 9:01:37 AM I've been using this product for years. It is amazing. It catches even the smallest regrowth and leaves your skin clean and smooth! I would definitely recommend.
Foxxylisa1025 San Diego, CA
experimentertop100Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: high percentage of glycolic acid Cons: greasy, sticky, heavy, clogs pores
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love the body wash, hate the lotion -4/30/2011 10:37:39 AM The body wash is great. It smells good and leaves your skin feeling really clean. It doesn't really make a difference in the texture of your skin. Overall, I like it. Now for the body lotion, I hate it. It has a very high percentage of glycolic acid, which is nice. However, the ingredients in the lotion are very low quality. They clog your pores and leaves a film on your body. The lotion even made me sweat. It is also very hard to rub in. I do not recommend it. Glycolix body lotion is a much better alternative.
oceannj Arizona
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Cons: would not melt
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wax would not melt -4/19/2011 7:11:22 AM The wax finally softened a bit after 22 minutes on high in the microwave (our mic is 2 months old so the power is very high.) I called Bliss and they could not explain why, so after calling The skin store they suggested returning the item. The Skin Store was extremely kind and immediately suggested returning the item.
Neda Spokane, WA
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Skin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
pretty good creams -3/26/2011 11:21:22 AM It seems to work, my skin is tighter and my body has a better shape. I have been using the product for a month now. Some customers did not like the smell, I think the smell is not that bad, at least it is not a sweet smell which I would not be able to handle.
BeautyProductFanatic Washington DC
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, smooth texture Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Extremely Impressed -12/9/2010 7:18:19 PM I have thick corse hair and a low tolerance for pain; not the best combination for waxing. I have gotten my bikini area waxed in the past at a salon and also tried it on my own. I swore I would never do it again as it was the most painful experience of my life, left red bumps, and didn't remove all of my hair. After having so many friends rave about waxing over shaving I was willing to give it one more try and so I bought MOOM. MOOM is wonderful. Not going to lie, if you are a novice waxer the first time is painful. I waxed in increments as I could only handle small sections at a time. After about 3 attempts I finally finished my bikini area! The results were extremely impressive. It took weeks before I felt the need to wax again and even then barely any hair grew back. The hair that did was much finer, skin was smoother, and the pain this time was minimal. I think I am addicted to MOOM. A must buy!
zero Statham, Georgia
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great for sensitive skin! -6/9/2010 5:23:14 AM This is the first hair removal product that I've been able to use for the "bikini" area with beautiful results. No more painful, red, irritated bumps. I had given up on wax, and Moom is so much better and longer lasting than shaving. Each time I use it, my proficiency improves! Clean-up isn't bad either. The fabric strips rinse out easily and then can be thrown in the washing machine. It takes only a few minutes to iron them nice and flat for the next use.
Yolanda San Francisco, CA
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Works for Latinas.. -3/2/2010 4:06:01 PM I've tried other cellulite and firming products that don't work at all. I noticed the first time I used these that my skin felt warm like they were working. After 1 week my skin is smoother and I have less cellulite.
Bing Chicago
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
life changing -12/30/2009 4:58:59 PM i think this is one of my all time favorite products! I never would wear skirts, shorts, or bathing suits because I was so embarrassed of the texture of my skin. This kit totally changed all of that for me. I will forever buy it!
prev next
The Fall Forecast is in » The Fall Forecast is in »
FREE Starter Kit ($50 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Neroli Rehydrating Cleansing Milk ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor