Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Regimens reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
runnergrrl Denver, CO
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Red in the face -12/10/2010 7:15:37 AM I used this kit twice total and will never use it again. The first day, I used it in the morning and the pads stung and my skin felt tight, so I decided not to use it at night. The next day, I again used this kit in the morning, went to work and all day I had my co-workers asking me if I'd gotten some sun, so I checked myself in the mirror and indeed my skin was bright red! This turned out to be way too harsh, drying, and irritating for me.
Maliez32
top250Contributor
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Purchase Ever -11/1/2010 10:40:03 AM I have always wanted to try emerginC skincare but never knew which products to purchase - along came the travel set and I was completely sold! Not only did I get to try out a variety of emerginC products, I am now an avid fan! Kudos to you emerginC for providing a great travel/trial set!
Dolce San Francisco, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
FAB-U-Lous!!! -10/22/2010 11:43:33 AM I love this product!! My skin was so red and dry until I started using these products. They are the perfect travel size and can go with you on the plane. BONUS!!
Junebug Dallas, GA
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
New to Juice -7/23/2010 11:41:19 AM I decided to try this Juice sample box after receiving a small sample of one of their moisturizers. I looked into their products more and loved the fact that they are organic. The serum is great. It makes my pores look smaller and smells good, too. The moisturizer makes me skin feel soft and moisturized without being greasy (I have very dry skin.) I am using it in summer though so I am not sure how well it will work in the dry winter months. The cleanser was also nice and did not dry my skin at all. I did not, however, like the mist or the peel. The mist makes my skin burn. The peel seemed to do absolutely nothing. I will be passing those on to someone else. Overall a great try me kit to find out more about the line.
Hammie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Don't waste your money -12/6/2009 3:13:56 PM Very disappointed in this product! Although I did like the multivitamin serum, the vitamin C serum made me break out. Furthermore, I didn't see any changes in my skin while I used it. For the price, you'd expect a difference.
Kinney23 california
productJunkie Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: works fast Cons: toner has strong smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great for acne -10/21/2009 9:42:10 PM This skin care system is a step up from pro active (in the sense of how strong it is), and will last you more than a few months! I have had it for almost 6 months and its only half way through. I use it about twice a week to keep my acne down, and it works! The toner is very strong, but not too harsh on the skin. I have recommended it to friends and we all agree its the best
Noee Houston, TX
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: oily
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: greasy, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
It Works -7/7/2009 11:24:11 AM I used Solvere for about 2 years and it worked 100%. I started to clear up within a week and I rarely had a break out after that. The two things i hated about it was that it left my face very shiny and slightly redder when in the sun. I think the moisturizer had a lot to do with the greasiness.My acne scars healed way slower too. I stopped using it because its price went up significantly and they give you way too much cleanser.
fixie New York, NY
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Didn't live up to expectations -7/4/2009 5:18:09 PM I had high hopes for this product but I was less than impressed. First, there is the smell. It's a weird medicinal smell that I never got accustomed to. More importantly, I found it very harsh on my skin. After using it for two weeks my skin was dry, my pores were more noticeable, and worst of all I got more acne using it than before I started. I tried using it only once a day, no luck. It still was too harsh. I'm still trying to get my skin back in balance.
GommieBears Chicago, IL
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: cheap Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This just wasn't suitable for my skin type -5/9/2009 8:55:46 AM I have acne-prone but sensitive skin. I purchased this a while back when acne was at its worst. I used all of the steps but cripes, it made it worst. The cleanser was a bit harsh for my skin. The glycolic pads actually made my acne worse. The only pluses was the moisturizer and the benzoyl peroxide cream. Those two products are the only pluses in this kit for me. The rest was too harsh on my skin, even when I reduced the frequency of use. I gave the medicated pads to my mother and it was too harsh on her skin also. The cleanser I threw it away because it leaked when I was traveling with it.
wvmom
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Excellent product if you dont have sensitive skin -8/27/2008 6:28:59 PM This product has worked the best of anything I have tried for clearing my acne, and my bathroom is full of products that never worked. It also makes your face so much brighter. The only problem I had was that all 4 steps together was too harsh for my very sensitive skin. It is DEFINATELY worth a try for those with stubborn acne. Would recommend without hesitation to anyone who doesnt have really sensitive skkin.
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Free Shipping on all bareMinerals | 3 Days Only! »