Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Regimens reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
writegirl Austin, TX
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent kit -4/24/2012 12:49:45 PM I love the Exvuiance skin care line. I normally use a a lighter moisturizer from their products, but I've always wanted to try this kit. LOVE the eye cream. The lines and bags under my eyes are less noticeable, and skin overall looks plumper. I like the other two moisturizers, but I they seem to be a bit harsh for me, but I have very sensitive skin.
Carey California
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very Happy with Products -4/8/2012 6:49:31 AM I bought the product line based on other reviews and product ingredients. I'm 37 and very fair and wanted to use something that wasn't too harsh of an anti aging product that would irritate my dry sensitive skin. It has been a great product and after just a few weeks my skin is smoother and feels more moisturized then before. I was using La Mer products prior and even though I thought there was no moisturizer to compare, I was wrong.
ketkat22 Seattle, WA
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle, smooth texture Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great idea to try before you shell out big bucks -3/27/2012 4:28:30 PM This kit is a great way to try out all these products without having to buy the full size products separately. This is what I think of each item: Antioxidant Serum: My favorite moisturizer, very hydrating, fast absorbing and great smell! It did not cause any breakouts and wasn't greasy. This is one I would consider buying full-size, especially since you could use it alone. Green Apple Peel Sensitive: I didn't get the "tingling" sensation they warned about on the label, so not sure if I used enough or used it correctly. Smelled wonderful, but maybe didn't do much for my 20s skin. It did not irritate, so I'll give it that for sure. Nutrient Moisturizer: I didn't like it as much as the serum, it was super sticky for me and hard to rub in, didn't absorb very well. I think it only works if your skin is older and very very dry. Hydrating Mist: Great product, felt cooling and refreshing. A great spritz before putting on liquid foundation or primer or additional moisturizer. The kit size will last me a long time. Cleansing Milk: My FAVORITE. Removes makeup rather well and my skin truly feels CLEAN and HYDRATED after rinsing it off. I don't have to use any toner after and my skin is comfortable, never tight. I love this for sure and would consider buying full size, if I actually run out of the kit size any time soon.
Jillyo Fitchburg, MA
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, good value for the price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good Introductory Kit -2/11/2012 5:16:46 PM I was already a fan of the cleanser when I purchased this product. I hadnt ever used a serum in the morning and rarely at night but this kit has converted me. I have struggled with acne prone, oily and sensitive skin my entire life and these products have my skin glowing and looking better than it has since high school. The portion sizes seem fair for the price charged, I got almost two weeks of use as directed out of the serums and moisturizer. I kept the small cleanser bottle for my gym bag.
Rosycheeks OH
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Seems to help my rosacea! -12/19/2011 5:02:49 PM I have tried many expensive products to help me with my rosacea, without much luck. These products seem to be helping so I have ordered them in full size. It's does not feel heavy; it feels clean on my skin. Hopefully I have found the products to calm this terrible, embarrasing skin problem!
Becka Nothern New Jersey
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great intro to products -10/2/2011 5:05:26 PM I've used emerginC products before, and am a huge fan! This was a great way to restock on currents, and try a few new ones as well. These trial sizes are plentyful! I am of French, Danish and Irish decent and have some freckling and dryness ( at 37). This line is great for repairing past sun damage and preventing future!
4evermimi Denver, PA
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Awesome travel pack -10/2/2011 4:38:30 AM This travel pack is a great way to continue your skin care regiment while on vacation.
NC
productJunkie Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: did not work
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
ok -9/28/2011 9:43:58 AM This product was ok. It didn't break me out worse or anything. My skin was maybe a little smoother but as for acne it didn't seem to do anything. It really made no difference.
noni northern Illinois
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Nice way to try these products -9/11/2011 3:50:14 PM At first my skin seemed to react very well to the serum with smaller pores and a rosy look , but after a week my skin looked the same as it always does, but I am not sure why. The moisturizer is nice, but too light for very dry skin. The eye cream works nicely as well and I didn't have any reactions to it even though my eye area is sensitive. I have used AHA for years, so my skin showed less improvement than someone who has not used AHA's.
SOFrench NY
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: sample sizes too small. especially for moisturiser
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Adult Anti Blemish Kit -7/26/2011 1:10:05 AM I ordered product on Wednesday night and it came Friday in the same week. Very impressed with the prompt shipment. Product immediately made a difference to my flaring, out of control, adult cystic acne on cheeks and jawline. My face was inflamed. today, a week and a half later, there is 95% improvement. My cystic bumps, save for two or so persistant ones, have completely disappeared. I hope my writing doesn't jinx this. Only disappointment was that sample sizes were way too small. The moisturiser barely lasted a week and I used about a pea size each time. For the price skinstore is asking those samples ought to last at least a month! THAT IS NO KIT IT IS SMALL SAMPLE AND SHOULD BE NO MORE THAN $19.99. The price of the individual items in regular sizes is also to high. It does not leave people with affordable choices.
prev next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »
FREE Smoothing Marine Cream ($34 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Kura Intuitif Creme ($43 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor