Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Regimens reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
fixie New York, NY
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Didn't live up to expectations -7/4/2009 5:18:09 PM I had high hopes for this product but I was less than impressed. First, there is the smell. It's a weird medicinal smell that I never got accustomed to. More importantly, I found it very harsh on my skin. After using it for two weeks my skin was dry, my pores were more noticeable, and worst of all I got more acne using it than before I started. I tried using it only once a day, no luck. It still was too harsh. I'm still trying to get my skin back in balance.
Lucky
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: dosen't fade discoloration
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Disappointed -5/15/2009 10:54:22 AM I have been using this product for about four months now. I can say that it definitely makes your skin feel hydrated, smooth, and has helped my wrinkles become less noticable. However, I was hoping it would fade or diminish my freckles, but, unfortunately, that did not happen at all. If anything, I have noticed that my freckles have gotten darker:(
GommieBears Chicago, IL
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: cheap Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
This just wasn't suitable for my skin type -5/9/2009 8:55:46 AM I have acne-prone but sensitive skin. I purchased this a while back when acne was at its worst. I used all of the steps but cripes, it made it worst. The cleanser was a bit harsh for my skin. The glycolic pads actually made my acne worse. The only pluses was the moisturizer and the benzoyl peroxide cream. Those two products are the only pluses in this kit for me. The rest was too harsh on my skin, even when I reduced the frequency of use. I gave the medicated pads to my mother and it was too harsh on her skin also. The cleanser I threw it away because it leaked when I was traveling with it.
Jane W
Overall Rating Overall Rating
My Secret Indulgence -9/18/2008 12:09:36 PM I use all the products in this set and they are AMAZING! I have triend more expensive products from the department stores without the results. My facialist said this was the line to use and she was right!
wvmom
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Excellent product if you dont have sensitive skin -8/27/2008 6:28:59 PM This product has worked the best of anything I have tried for clearing my acne, and my bathroom is full of products that never worked. It also makes your face so much brighter. The only problem I had was that all 4 steps together was too harsh for my very sensitive skin. It is DEFINATELY worth a try for those with stubborn acne. Would recommend without hesitation to anyone who doesnt have really sensitive skkin.
Ann
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Amazing!!! -8/16/2008 12:02:55 PM I've tried them all from Skin-ceuticals to Alpha Derma, Dr. Denese and Dr. Copeland - cha-ching!!! I realize everyone's skin is different but this truly has made an amazing difference in my skin for a fraction of a cost of some other products. Upon waking from the first application, my skin had a radiance, a glow that I had not seen in a long time and it's only getting better with use (I am 44). Although I am cautious and use sunscreen all summer, my skin feels depleted at the end of the season and I'm ready to break the bank to make repairs in the skin. This is wonderful!!!! The cleanser is creamy and thoroughly removes makeup and the dermabrasion is out of this world!!!!!!! Serum feels equally amazing as the othe products. Try this ladies, I guarantee you'll order full sizes!!!!
Amanda
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Works Wonders!! -8/12/2008 5:55:48 PM I have fought chronically oily, acne-prone skin for years now and am so glad I found SkinMedica. Clears the pores out so expect some spots before you get clear skin. But absolutely love this stuff!
dreeme
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great for travel or testing out products -6/20/2008 10:22:11 AM This is a great kit, especially if you want to try out the products without spending too much or need smaller sizes for travel - I bought it for both reasons and will purchase again as the products are wonderful for my skin and the sizes are small enough for fitting into a purse, makeup bag and/or taking in your carry-on luggage for airline travel.
Beth
Overall Rating Overall Rating
So far, love it -5/19/2008 12:12:09 PM I have been using the kit for about 2.5 weeks, and I have seen a visible improvement in my pores and overall acne. It isn't excellent yet, but I'm heading in the right direction.
Pam from Florida
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Highly recommended -5/18/2008 6:07:19 AM I am 53 and still deal with acne. This was recommended by my dermatologist and within 1 week I am about 50% clearer. Surprisingly it does not make my skin dry. This is far better than anything I have tried and believe me i have tried just about everything!
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Defy Age Management Exfoliator ($22 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Glow Overnight Resurfacing Serum ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor