Storewide Event: $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code WINK »


Sets and Kits reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »
Sort results by:

KerryR Kansas City, Missouri Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
2days, skin already better - 2/24/2012 1:41:06 PM I figured I'd wait at least a week to provide feedback but the product is already working. My 39-yr complexion is brighter, clearer, more even. I'm excited to see how much more it'll improve over the next week, month, year. The products are fairly expensive so I'll probably have to use it sparingly and maybe go without until I can afford to restock. CE Ferulic does smell odd but product odor is nearly irrelevant as long as the product works.
winterparkcity Florida Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
skinceuticals-still the best products out there! - 2/13/2012 9:41:50 AM This line of products protects, heals, nourishes and slows/reversing aging issues...love it all :)
Jillyo Fitchburg, MA Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, good value for the price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Good Introductory Kit - 2/11/2012 5:16:46 PM I was already a fan of the cleanser when I purchased this product. I hadnt ever used a serum in the morning and rarely at night but this kit has converted me. I have struggled with acne prone, oily and sensitive skin my entire life and these products have my skin glowing and looking better than it has since high school. The portion sizes seem fair for the price charged, I got almost two weeks of use as directed out of the serums and moisturizer. I kept the small cleanser bottle for my gym bag.
Fortyish Atlanta, GA Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Helping to even tone - 2/10/2012 6:09:23 AM After a week, I noticed my skin was starting to even out. Darker spots have faded. Added plus- I am not breaking out anymore. Still waiting for any fine line improvement.
furclan Oregon, OR Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Best product I have used. - 1/27/2012 10:57:54 AM I have used MANY products. Even if I haven't used it as much as directed (just can't do the night time cleaning). I could see the difference it made faster than any thing I have use before.. I feel I have found a keeper and will not have the need to change feeling any more.
winterdreams Chicago Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
New user - 1/20/2012 9:06:11 PM Nothing prepared me for the cat food smell of both the face and eye cold plasma. I have used the sub-d plasma for about 6 months and never had an issue with the smell so I thought all of the feedback about the smell was unfounded. That is until now. The cold plasma really does smell bad and what makes it worse is that you are putting it on your face so you smell it intensely. It does go away eventually though after about an hour or so. Oh and this is not very important but there were no spatulas for either product. When you ar spending this kind of money the lease they can give you is a spatula.
TexasTracy Garland TX Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Ole Little Wonders Box Set? - 1/20/2012 7:20:19 AM After reading all the rave reviews, I decided to get this set. It was on sale at the time and I thought it would be a great way to sample more than one of Henriksen's products. I should stress that I was looking for a serum and moisturizer since the older I get the harsher winters are on my skin. This stuff is horrible! I broke out and my skin is still recovering from it although I only used it for a few days and nights. There were no moisturizing benefit and if its claim to fame is skin renewal my 42 year old skin turned back into its acne prone skin of puberty! I wish I had kept the packaging so that I could have returned it. I will never use it and spending money on frivolous purchases is a thing of the past. Since I believe that most people like this stuff and I stand alone, I am not going to rely on reviews so much and stick with things that may be a little pricier but is tried and true.
seeker MA Pros: smooth texture, these products do improve appearance of skin Cons: smells are incompatible
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Quality products, but... - 1/17/2012 3:12:01 PM I'm looking for a regimen to use with compatible products, and tried this for a week. The products seem to be of very good quality, and do work! My skin looks more radiant, with smaller pores. Advanced Face Firming Activator seems particularly effective. However, the fragrances of the products are incompatible. Toner smells a bit like eucalyptus, and Face Finishing Moisturizer like roses. But when you combine the toner, AFFA, and moisturizer, it smells like permanent (as in hair treatment) solution.
washington, dc Pros: lightweight Cons: expensive!, absorbs almost too quickly - before you can spread
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
wow - 12/30/2011 4:33:18 PM first, let me just say i started using this three weeks after i started a nightime alpha hydroxy routine and a niacin-based night lotion ( i just turned 34 and started suddenly seeing some pretty noticeable aging recently, and freaked out a bit...). i saw some definite results with that alone, and i can't say how much of the results i'm seeing after a week or so of using this are due to what part of my new routine, but from the first day i used this combination under my moisturizer and makeup in the morning, my skin looked immediately AMAZING. like i was wearing a primer that smoothed out every pore, except that i can also see a difference after i wash my face at night when i'm not using this product. my skin looks flawless. it also seemed to lessen my undereye issues (i sent an email asking if it was ok to apply there and got a response saying yes, it's perfectly safe to apply on the preorbital undereye area if i can tolerate it, as long as i keep it away from my actual eye - and there was nothing to tolerate buth smoothness.) i'm very impressed so far and hope that it keeps getting better. i plan to switch to the phloretin in the summer so my skin doesn't build up a tolerance or as much of a tolerance - don't even know if that's an issue with this product/topical anitoxidants in general but just in case. it is definitely ridiculously pricey but until i can find a similar product that is cheaper and works as well, i will continue to use this. more effective and cheaper than any sort of facial peel or other restorative treatment!
Tanner CA Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Perricone MD - 12/27/2011 7:33:49 AM Love all the product.s. The toner is great morning and night really help to keep the pore's clean.
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »

Winning Strategies for Your Eyes »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Avobenzone – Key Ingredient
FREE FatGirl Six Pack ($38 Value). Details »
FREE Whitening Antioxidant Toothpaste Superberry ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL