Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Sets and Kits reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
KerryR Kansas City, Missouri
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
2days, skin already better -2/24/2012 1:41:06 PM I figured I'd wait at least a week to provide feedback but the product is already working. My 39-yr complexion is brighter, clearer, more even. I'm excited to see how much more it'll improve over the next week, month, year. The products are fairly expensive so I'll probably have to use it sparingly and maybe go without until I can afford to restock. CE Ferulic does smell odd but product odor is nearly irrelevant as long as the product works.
winterparkcity Florida
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
skinceuticals-still the best products out there! -2/13/2012 9:41:50 AM This line of products protects, heals, nourishes and slows/reversing aging issues...love it all :)
Jillyo Fitchburg, MA
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, good value for the price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good Introductory Kit -2/11/2012 5:16:46 PM I was already a fan of the cleanser when I purchased this product. I hadnt ever used a serum in the morning and rarely at night but this kit has converted me. I have struggled with acne prone, oily and sensitive skin my entire life and these products have my skin glowing and looking better than it has since high school. The portion sizes seem fair for the price charged, I got almost two weeks of use as directed out of the serums and moisturizer. I kept the small cleanser bottle for my gym bag.
Fortyish Atlanta, GA
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Helping to even tone -2/10/2012 6:09:23 AM After a week, I noticed my skin was starting to even out. Darker spots have faded. Added plus- I am not breaking out anymore. Still waiting for any fine line improvement.
furclan Oregon, OR
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best product I have used. -1/27/2012 10:57:54 AM I have used MANY products. Even if I haven't used it as much as directed (just can't do the night time cleaning). I could see the difference it made faster than any thing I have use before.. I feel I have found a keeper and will not have the need to change feeling any more.
winterdreams Chicago
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
New user -1/20/2012 9:06:11 PM Nothing prepared me for the cat food smell of both the face and eye cold plasma. I have used the sub-d plasma for about 6 months and never had an issue with the smell so I thought all of the feedback about the smell was unfounded. That is until now. The cold plasma really does smell bad and what makes it worse is that you are putting it on your face so you smell it intensely. It does go away eventually though after about an hour or so. Oh and this is not very important but there were no spatulas for either product. When you ar spending this kind of money the lease they can give you is a spatula.
TexasTracy Garland TX
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Ole Little Wonders Box Set? -1/20/2012 7:20:19 AM After reading all the rave reviews, I decided to get this set. It was on sale at the time and I thought it would be a great way to sample more than one of Henriksen's products. I should stress that I was looking for a serum and moisturizer since the older I get the harsher winters are on my skin. This stuff is horrible! I broke out and my skin is still recovering from it although I only used it for a few days and nights. There were no moisturizing benefit and if its claim to fame is skin renewal my 42 year old skin turned back into its acne prone skin of puberty! I wish I had kept the packaging so that I could have returned it. I will never use it and spending money on frivolous purchases is a thing of the past. Since I believe that most people like this stuff and I stand alone, I am not going to rely on reviews so much and stick with things that may be a little pricier but is tried and true.
washington, dc
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: lightweight Cons: expensive!, absorbs almost too quickly - before you can spread
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
wow -12/30/2011 4:33:18 PM first, let me just say i started using this three weeks after i started a nightime alpha hydroxy routine and a niacin-based night lotion ( i just turned 34 and started suddenly seeing some pretty noticeable aging recently, and freaked out a bit...). i saw some definite results with that alone, and i can't say how much of the results i'm seeing after a week or so of using this are due to what part of my new routine, but from the first day i used this combination under my moisturizer and makeup in the morning, my skin looked immediately AMAZING. like i was wearing a primer that smoothed out every pore, except that i can also see a difference after i wash my face at night when i'm not using this product. my skin looks flawless. it also seemed to lessen my undereye issues (i sent an email asking if it was ok to apply there and got a response saying yes, it's perfectly safe to apply on the preorbital undereye area if i can tolerate it, as long as i keep it away from my actual eye - and there was nothing to tolerate buth smoothness.) i'm very impressed so far and hope that it keeps getting better. i plan to switch to the phloretin in the summer so my skin doesn't build up a tolerance or as much of a tolerance - don't even know if that's an issue with this product/topical anitoxidants in general but just in case. it is definitely ridiculously pricey but until i can find a similar product that is cheaper and works as well, i will continue to use this. more effective and cheaper than any sort of facial peel or other restorative treatment!
Rosycheeks OH
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Seems to help my rosacea! -12/19/2011 5:02:49 PM I have tried many expensive products to help me with my rosacea, without much luck. These products seem to be helping so I have ordered them in full size. It's does not feel heavy; it feels clean on my skin. Hopefully I have found the products to calm this terrible, embarrasing skin problem!
MaeRose NH
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best for slightly oily skin -12/17/2011 9:55:34 AM These are reasonably good products for younger women. But if you have an aging skin they are not moisturizing enough and do not smooth wrinkles. If anything the night gel makes them worse.
prev next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »
FREE Full Size Rose and Lemon Tonic Water ($29 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Pores No More Cleanser. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor