PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »


Sets and Kits reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »
Sort results by:

seeker MA Pros: smooth texture, these products do improve appearance of skin Cons: smells are incompatible
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Quality products, but... - 1/17/2012 3:12:01 PM I'm looking for a regimen to use with compatible products, and tried this for a week. The products seem to be of very good quality, and do work! My skin looks more radiant, with smaller pores. Advanced Face Firming Activator seems particularly effective. However, the fragrances of the products are incompatible. Toner smells a bit like eucalyptus, and Face Finishing Moisturizer like roses. But when you combine the toner, AFFA, and moisturizer, it smells like permanent (as in hair treatment) solution.
washington, dc Pros: lightweight Cons: expensive!, absorbs almost too quickly - before you can spread
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
wow - 12/30/2011 4:33:18 PM first, let me just say i started using this three weeks after i started a nightime alpha hydroxy routine and a niacin-based night lotion ( i just turned 34 and started suddenly seeing some pretty noticeable aging recently, and freaked out a bit...). i saw some definite results with that alone, and i can't say how much of the results i'm seeing after a week or so of using this are due to what part of my new routine, but from the first day i used this combination under my moisturizer and makeup in the morning, my skin looked immediately AMAZING. like i was wearing a primer that smoothed out every pore, except that i can also see a difference after i wash my face at night when i'm not using this product. my skin looks flawless. it also seemed to lessen my undereye issues (i sent an email asking if it was ok to apply there and got a response saying yes, it's perfectly safe to apply on the preorbital undereye area if i can tolerate it, as long as i keep it away from my actual eye - and there was nothing to tolerate buth smoothness.) i'm very impressed so far and hope that it keeps getting better. i plan to switch to the phloretin in the summer so my skin doesn't build up a tolerance or as much of a tolerance - don't even know if that's an issue with this product/topical anitoxidants in general but just in case. it is definitely ridiculously pricey but until i can find a similar product that is cheaper and works as well, i will continue to use this. more effective and cheaper than any sort of facial peel or other restorative treatment!
Tanner CA Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Perricone MD - 12/27/2011 7:33:49 AM Love all the product.s. The toner is great morning and night really help to keep the pore's clean.
Rosycheeks OH Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Seems to help my rosacea! - 12/19/2011 5:02:49 PM I have tried many expensive products to help me with my rosacea, without much luck. These products seem to be helping so I have ordered them in full size. It's does not feel heavy; it feels clean on my skin. Hopefully I have found the products to calm this terrible, embarrasing skin problem!
MaeRose NH Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Best for slightly oily skin - 12/17/2011 9:55:34 AM These are reasonably good products for younger women. But if you have an aging skin they are not moisturizing enough and do not smooth wrinkles. If anything the night gel makes them worse.
loveskinstore Manasquan, NJ
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Saw Immediate Results - 12/12/2011 12:18:09 PM I love this product!! As someone with "mature" skin, I consider myself in a battle against gravity, sun damage from my youth, and hormonal changes. I have purchased many a product from Skin Store, and have always been pleased with my purchases, but I do like to change up my products from time to time. I am so glad I chose this product, and I did so based on reviews. I felt the value for the three products was great, and even more pleased at the results. My skin tone is more even, my wrinkles and lines less pronounced, and my skin is wonderfully hydrated. May be a little thick for some people, but I do not mind that at all.
Stockholm Stockholm Sweden Pros: smooth texture, efficient Cons: smell tends to set on trousers
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Wow - it really works! - 12/6/2011 11:25:07 AM I bought my first set of 3-step CelluiteRx in 2008, since then I've been completely addicted! This stuff realy works! In fact CelluiteRx, together with Revitalash and Lancome's Visionnaire are the only products I've tried and that have delivered what they promise. Belive me - I've tried many! The only negative is that the fragrance, which is not repellant at all when putting in on, but after a while - when it gets on your trousers - gives a kind of slight sour smell. It is probably because of the ingredient that it makes it work so after all it is worth it.
koda
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
top250Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Almost the Best - 12/1/2011 9:48:47 AM I am a true believer & could not live without the Hydropeptide lip plumper/gloss and LOVE some of the other products in this line. I would have to say that this is a very very good home peel system. However, I have also used the Philosophy brand 2 step similar to this and have to give the edge to the Philosophy peel set over this one.
LaurenDz Toledo, Ohio Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
The Best! - 11/18/2011 6:04:38 AM I will never use anything else...this has transformed my skin. It is easy to use and makes my skin glow!
DRyan327 Frisco, Texas Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smells great
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
I adored these oils! - 11/12/2011 10:03:54 PM If I had the money, I would buy these all the time! So unique, so relaxing and very refreshing. I loved using them in my tub before i went to bed, my husband always complimented me on the scents and the bathroom smelled WONDERFUL FOR DAYS!!
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »

Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »
Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE Body Shower Gel ($8 Value). Details »
FREE Art of Shaving Travel Tote. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL