Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FAM »


Sets and Kits reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »
Sort results by:

my2beagles Cons: harsh/abrasive, drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
made my skin unbelievably dry - 3/31/2012 2:31:16 PM love the juara line and have many of their products, but this soap is horrible. it dried my skin so badly, it took lots of moisturizer to get some hydration back into my skin. this must be like the lye soap from the early 1900's, that folks talked about being harsh and would take the hide off. don't get me started where this caused me the most irritation. ouch!
ketkat22 Seattle, WA Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
My Acne Improved Significantly in 2 weeks - 3/31/2012 12:53:41 AM My skin began to clear up and acne marks started to fade away by the 2 week mark of using this kit. I didn't use it exclusively, mind you, but used/tried all of the products. Here's what I think of them. Blemish Clearing Serum: BUY THIS! This is the number one reason why this kit works and what helped my skin. It goes on SO smooth and really cleared my acne, especially on my pore-clogged nose. Best item in the kit BY FAR. Blemish Clearing Cleanser: This is close 2nd place to the Serum, I used it a lot in the morning and it's so awesome because it cleans AND hydrates. My skin was soft and smooth and I still felt like each day it got rid of acne-causing bacteria and other gunk. Plus the kit gives you a full size and you just need 1-2 pumps each time. It'll last FOREVER. Green Apple Peel Sensitive: I don't know if I'm just not old enough for this to do anything for me or what, but I couldn't tell what it did...I think what it's meant to do is really slough off dead skin. I think I noticed my nose-area skin did NOT PEEL anymore after using it once a week. Oil-Free Moisturizer: I have others I use, so this one I only tried a few times. You really got to put a little water with it or warm it up in your hands because it goes on rather thick and sticky. It's best if you put it on RIGHT AFTER the Serum. If your acne is REALLY bad (mine was moderate) I would use this religiously so you don't have extra oil on your skin to cause more acne. VERDICT: WELL worth the buy, because I've gotten compliments that my skin looks FLAWLESS. And that's the first time I've ever heard that, and it feels fantastic. I still get the occasional, but it's well under control.
Burtsbee Singapore Pros: gentle, smooth texture, control/reduce oiliness, brightens complexion, reduce hyperpigmentation Cons: absorbs too quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
What have I been using in the past?? - 3/29/2012 12:08:51 AM I decided to try the Phloretin CF instead of the CE Feulic due to my skin type. I don't have good skin. I have moderate acne scars on cheeks and medium sized pores. Hyperpigmentation was becoming a serious concern for me as I could tell it was spreading/increasing! It looks especially bad around my acne scars :( Someone also mentioned that the Phloretin CF may be more suitable for acne/combi skin types so I went for it. It was the best decision I've ever made for my skin. Because of this, I've decided not to renew my facial package and just stick to this after the package expires. The effects of the Phloretin CF are not miraculous but they produce the best result from any one product I've tried in my lifetime. I was 5 weeks into using Somme Institute's serum & A bomb when I started using the Phloretin CF and B5 gel. Somme Institute did improve my skin's clarity and hyper pigmentation by about 20% but after 4 weeks, it seemed to stop working. With Phloretin CF & B5 gel, the effects were instantaneous and my skin is still improving after 3 weeks of use. My skin is smoother, looks brighter and cleaner and the oiliness on my skin has been reduced to almost nothing! My hyperpigs are still there but now about half as dark as they used to be. Skin also feels more hydrated. I also noticed that the better part of skin that was unflawed by any scars or hyperpigs looked ... perfect! Unfortunately, the acne scars remain although less visible. And they will remain unless I opt for IPL I guess. The only con I can think up of is that the serum seems to absorb into the skin too quickly that I don't have time to spread it evenly around the face and end up using more! With such a price tag on it, I have to be extremely careful and efficient in my routine. All in all, I am very happy. My face is radiant and makeup has never looked that great on my skin. Together with this pack, I use Sothy's Active cream during the day as a moisturiser and A bomb at night. The active cream works to combat the pimples I still have at this age and doesn't make me breakout while using the phloretin. The A bomb seems richer and I suspect it produced a few small pimples, so I use a tiny bit at night as I sleep in an air conditioned environment at times. I wake up in the morn with a really soft face :) SC products maybe expensive but I'm definitely reordering again!
ketkat22 Seattle, WA Pros: gentle, smooth texture Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Great idea to try before you shell out big bucks - 3/27/2012 4:28:30 PM This kit is a great way to try out all these products without having to buy the full size products separately. This is what I think of each item: Antioxidant Serum: My favorite moisturizer, very hydrating, fast absorbing and great smell! It did not cause any breakouts and wasn't greasy. This is one I would consider buying full-size, especially since you could use it alone. Green Apple Peel Sensitive: I didn't get the "tingling" sensation they warned about on the label, so not sure if I used enough or used it correctly. Smelled wonderful, but maybe didn't do much for my 20s skin. It did not irritate, so I'll give it that for sure. Nutrient Moisturizer: I didn't like it as much as the serum, it was super sticky for me and hard to rub in, didn't absorb very well. I think it only works if your skin is older and very very dry. Hydrating Mist: Great product, felt cooling and refreshing. A great spritz before putting on liquid foundation or primer or additional moisturizer. The kit size will last me a long time. Cleansing Milk: My FAVORITE. Removes makeup rather well and my skin truly feels CLEAN and HYDRATED after rinsing it off. I don't have to use any toner after and my skin is comfortable, never tight. I love this for sure and would consider buying full size, if I actually run out of the kit size any time soon.
SassySenior Jackson, MS Cons: caused me to break out
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Disappointing - 3/27/2012 7:19:50 AM I use the lip line product and it is quite good; however, these products broke my face out and the microdermabrasion is next to nothing. Obviously it did not work for me so I have returned it.
Skye Phoenix, AZ Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
It works for me - 3/26/2012 7:36:45 AM As a skin care tharipist I have tried many different skin care products I have to say Skin Ceuticals is my favorite! I truly think this kit really worked for my skin type(normal to combination)this is my 2 time I have order this kit It has cleared up my skin I have no more breakouts, more even skin tone, smoother skin, and less fine lines! This kit is worth it. It has made a BIG difference in the way my skin looks and feels!
Beezer Georgia Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight Cons: unpleasant smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love It! - 3/24/2012 6:57:44 AM I have always had oily skin and have never used a moisturizer. I received a sample of the face cream and saw an immediate change. I use it at night and it only takes a small amount to do the job. The smell is quite unpleasant, but the results make it worthwhile. The eye cream is much thicker (and stinkier) and is also very effective. SkinStore.com saved me about $50 on this purchase.
alliw Seattle, WA Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cold Plasma face/eye - 3/12/2012 2:27:32 PM I love the Perricone eye lid product and had high hopes for this combo. Although the smell is off putting, (my 5 yr old said it smelled like salmon, my husband said pond water) as long as it works, I don't mind. The face cream I use at night and it's a great texture. Absorbs quickly and works fine. (Just fine, not outstanding) the eye cream does nothing for my crows feet, and actually I think it makes them more pronounced. I went back to Barneys and bought the Revive eye cream.
Cecil Hawaii Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Best Product out there - 3/12/2012 9:05:54 AM NIA is the new breakthrough in skincare. I would recommend anyone try this product. I was given a sample by my Dr. and I loved it. It's a good amount of product to try if you are new to NIA. I use the serum at night with the skin recovery and in the morning I use a Vitamin C product and the skin recovery cream.......regimine that was recommened by my dermatologist. Don't forget to use unscreen daily!
JenP Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Best Wax Ever!! - 3/8/2012 6:38:45 AM I was previously using wax strips, and I got so frustrated with how they always took my skin off! Being someone who never used hot wax, I decided to try this out b/c of the ease of using the microwave (didn't really want to have to buy a warmer, b/c lets face it, what girl really needs another piece of equipment taking up room in the bathroom?) & also all of the comments of how gentle the wax is. I am so glad I did!! This stuff is awesome! Yes, it takes a few mintues to get it melted in the microwave, but it's totally worth it for the end results! I took an old washcloth & made it my "wax cloth", that way I had a place to set the spreader on after applying the wax & wouldn't have to worry about making a mess. I love the fact that you don't have to use strips & the blue wax takes off all the hair! And best of all-it's so gentle, I haven't had any problems w/my skin being ripped off. It is a little pricey, but it you only use it for areas on your face, it is totally a great bang for your buck!!
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »

Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FAM »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Aroma White C+ Collection ($30 Value). Details »
FREE Omega 3 and White Birch Cream Cleanser ($22 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL