Last Day! Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 » Last Day! Save 20% Storewide | use code SPRING20 »

Sets and Kits reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very nice waxing kit for ALL areas! -8/5/2011 9:01:37 AM I've been using this product for years. It is amazing. It catches even the smallest regrowth and leaves your skin clean and smooth! I would definitely recommend.
msgel Boston, MA
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Actually I can't see any effect!!! -7/31/2011 8:20:49 AM Maybe Im a bit harsh when I try new products. I think I won't re-buy this product. Because of the high price but cannot see the real effect. The whole bottle can last for 3-4 months. But I cant really see any effect when comparing with other products I tried for this time frame. So, if you're a believer of Vit-C, you can give it a try.
GreyDisposition
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very Nice -7/29/2011 11:54:35 PM Good value for these products- especially with 20% off! Really like the invigorating night gel. I have combo - leans more towards oily - skin with breakouts that is not overly sensitive. My skin has significantly improved with repeat use!
ProductJunkieKL Nashville, TN
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Skin Care Arsenal -7/28/2011 4:06:14 PM Besides sunscreen by LaRoche Posay, I would highly recommend this limited edition set from Skinceuticals. I can't tell you how much my skin texture has improved ever since I started CE Ferulic. The Hydrating B5 Gel is also a must have.
Nichole Boston, MA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Was skeptical but glad I took the leap -7/1/2011 7:36:55 AM I am a woman of color that is approaching 42, I've noticed somewhat small aging signs but nothing to freak out about. So I started slowly looking and researching something that's not necessarily for age-defying but rather something to take better care of my skin as I am getting older. I am pleased that I purchased these two products together. While no one has noticed an improvement about my complexion as other women have claimed... I notice how much smoother it is when I run my fingers over my face about 10 minutes after application. I also notice a HUGE difference in my skin texture when I'm washing my face. I don't feel bumps or blemishes when I'm washing my neck and near my collar bone. It literally feels like I'm washing teenage skin again. I even apply a few drops to the backs of my hands! Worth the price ladies! :)
Nefertiti Macon, GA
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The Answer to Anti-Aging! -6/24/2011 10:27:03 AM I will never be without these products! I have tried my share of quality skin care products and some pleased me. I could not imagine why I would try something different if I was pleased with other products. Well ... I watched a number of presentations on HSN and listened to the host I trust rant and rave about Ole Henriksen's products and decided I had nothing to lose. I am so very thankful I gave his skin care line a try. I am so amazed how healthy, beautiful and youthful I look! Even a very long day and night cannot be detected on my face when I use Ole's products. I am a faithful user of the Three Little Wonders and Red African Tea products. For such gentle products, they truly have an incredible impact on my skin. People who do not know think I am 10 years younger than I am! I highly recommend these to anyone! You have nothing to lose.
Foxxylisa1025 San Diego, CA
experimentertop100Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: high percentage of glycolic acid Cons: greasy, sticky, heavy, clogs pores
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love the body wash, hate the lotion -4/30/2011 10:37:39 AM The body wash is great. It smells good and leaves your skin feeling really clean. It doesn't really make a difference in the texture of your skin. Overall, I like it. Now for the body lotion, I hate it. It has a very high percentage of glycolic acid, which is nice. However, the ingredients in the lotion are very low quality. They clog your pores and leaves a film on your body. The lotion even made me sweat. It is also very hard to rub in. I do not recommend it. Glycolix body lotion is a much better alternative.
DT Mass
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture Cons: hard to remove from bottle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Disappointed -4/29/2011 11:48:24 AM First time ordered and was disappointed. I didn't see much of a change in my skin. My Roseaca was not relieved and the face moisturizer was near impossible to remove from the small bottle!! They need to improve that. Returned the kit.
cleanteeth florida
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating
AWSOME! -4/28/2011 7:01:14 PM I really can see a huge difference in my skin with these products! I look years younger!
SumSunLover Bay Area, CA
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-4/26/2011 11:35:22 AM I started using the sheer transformation cream with my Jan Marini skin care regimen. I love how well it moisturizes while being light weight and pretty much fragrance free. I was excited to try this box set and give more Ole Henrikson products a try. Im a little disappointed with the night gel and collagen booster. After using them for about a week I severely broke out, which my skin can be prone too but not that bad! I continued to use the products since I wanted to give them a chance to work and show results. After about 3 weeks I havent noticed any significant result which is disappointing. The scent of the collagen booster smells like orange pez (candy) which I cant stand and the night gel is sticky. I would strongly recommend the sheer transformation cream but the night gel and booster are nothing special. However, the box set is overall a good value for the quantities provided.
prev next
May 8th – Mother’s Day » May 8th – Mother’s Day »
FREE Spring for Firmarine Set ($165 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Emblica Fruit – Key Ingredient
FREE Clarisonic Beauty Bag and FULL SIZE Bliss Fabulous Foaming Face Wash ($44 Value). Details »
Clarisonic Mia 2 | 30% off Select Colors »