Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Sets and Kits reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Nichole Boston, MA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Was skeptical but glad I took the leap -7/1/2011 7:36:55 AM I am a woman of color that is approaching 42, I've noticed somewhat small aging signs but nothing to freak out about. So I started slowly looking and researching something that's not necessarily for age-defying but rather something to take better care of my skin as I am getting older. I am pleased that I purchased these two products together. While no one has noticed an improvement about my complexion as other women have claimed... I notice how much smoother it is when I run my fingers over my face about 10 minutes after application. I also notice a HUGE difference in my skin texture when I'm washing my face. I don't feel bumps or blemishes when I'm washing my neck and near my collar bone. It literally feels like I'm washing teenage skin again. I even apply a few drops to the backs of my hands! Worth the price ladies! :)
Nefertiti Macon, GA
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The Answer to Anti-Aging! -6/24/2011 10:27:03 AM I will never be without these products! I have tried my share of quality skin care products and some pleased me. I could not imagine why I would try something different if I was pleased with other products. Well ... I watched a number of presentations on HSN and listened to the host I trust rant and rave about Ole Henriksen's products and decided I had nothing to lose. I am so very thankful I gave his skin care line a try. I am so amazed how healthy, beautiful and youthful I look! Even a very long day and night cannot be detected on my face when I use Ole's products. I am a faithful user of the Three Little Wonders and Red African Tea products. For such gentle products, they truly have an incredible impact on my skin. People who do not know think I am 10 years younger than I am! I highly recommend these to anyone! You have nothing to lose.
Foxxylisa1025 San Diego, CA
experimentertop100Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: high percentage of glycolic acid Cons: greasy, sticky, heavy, clogs pores
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love the body wash, hate the lotion -4/30/2011 10:37:39 AM The body wash is great. It smells good and leaves your skin feeling really clean. It doesn't really make a difference in the texture of your skin. Overall, I like it. Now for the body lotion, I hate it. It has a very high percentage of glycolic acid, which is nice. However, the ingredients in the lotion are very low quality. They clog your pores and leaves a film on your body. The lotion even made me sweat. It is also very hard to rub in. I do not recommend it. Glycolix body lotion is a much better alternative.
DT Mass
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture Cons: hard to remove from bottle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Disappointed -4/29/2011 11:48:24 AM First time ordered and was disappointed. I didn't see much of a change in my skin. My Roseaca was not relieved and the face moisturizer was near impossible to remove from the small bottle!! They need to improve that. Returned the kit.
cleanteeth florida
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating
AWSOME! -4/28/2011 7:01:14 PM I really can see a huge difference in my skin with these products! I look years younger!
SumSunLover Bay Area, CA
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-4/26/2011 11:35:22 AM I started using the sheer transformation cream with my Jan Marini skin care regimen. I love how well it moisturizes while being light weight and pretty much fragrance free. I was excited to try this box set and give more Ole Henrikson products a try. Im a little disappointed with the night gel and collagen booster. After using them for about a week I severely broke out, which my skin can be prone too but not that bad! I continued to use the products since I wanted to give them a chance to work and show results. After about 3 weeks I havent noticed any significant result which is disappointing. The scent of the collagen booster smells like orange pez (candy) which I cant stand and the night gel is sticky. I would strongly recommend the sheer transformation cream but the night gel and booster are nothing special. However, the box set is overall a good value for the quantities provided.
oceannj Arizona
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Cons: would not melt
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wax would not melt -4/19/2011 7:11:22 AM The wax finally softened a bit after 22 minutes on high in the microwave (our mic is 2 months old so the power is very high.) I called Bliss and they could not explain why, so after calling The skin store they suggested returning the item. The Skin Store was extremely kind and immediately suggested returning the item.
Agent67 Terre Haute, Indiana
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight Cons: unpleasant smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very satisfied -4/16/2011 3:06:14 PM I'm assuming that using these two products together have given me the results that I was looking for. I feel my complexion is much more hydrated. Also, I feel they have given me a brighter appearance. I have been using these products for a little over two months and have seen a reduction in monthly acne breakouts on my face due to hormones. I never had a major acne problem but usually would experience one or two breakout bumps during my monthly cycle, but have not had that problem the past two months. Previously I was using the Reinol 1.0 from SkinCeuticals but never felt truly happy with my results. I'm much more satisified with the combination of these two products.
SkinCareJunkie43 Beverly Hills, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Cons: too expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Anti-oxidant protector and skin brightener compare -4/5/2011 5:45:27 PM I never wanted to be without having anti-oxidant protection and collagen preservation combined is a single serum . I have researched and found positive information on the benefits of Vitamin C, combined with E and ferulic offering additional photo protection. After having done some research on a comparable brand without having to break the bank, I found the brand "Cosmetic Skin Solutions" offered a competitive edge to their version of the active ingredients. I couldn't be more satisfied with the ferulic serum by Skin Solutions as my skin and complexion has improved within weeks of usage. Not to mention, the product is much less expensive and fresh unlike the oxidized and amber colored SC version. Their B5 gel is super moisturizing and is sold in the combo pack with CE for more savings!
ozdiva kansas
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture, really works!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
repeat user -3/29/2011 12:21:25 PM Am over 60 and I get many, many compliments on my skin. I believe part of the reason is due to these products as they fight wrinkles as well as they are gel based and for non-clogging for pores.
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor