Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 » Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 »

Sets and Kits reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Agent67 Terre Haute, Indiana
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight Cons: unpleasant smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very satisfied -4/16/2011 3:06:14 PM I'm assuming that using these two products together have given me the results that I was looking for. I feel my complexion is much more hydrated. Also, I feel they have given me a brighter appearance. I have been using these products for a little over two months and have seen a reduction in monthly acne breakouts on my face due to hormones. I never had a major acne problem but usually would experience one or two breakout bumps during my monthly cycle, but have not had that problem the past two months. Previously I was using the Reinol 1.0 from SkinCeuticals but never felt truly happy with my results. I'm much more satisified with the combination of these two products.
SkinCareJunkie43 Beverly Hills, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Cons: too expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Anti-oxidant protector and skin brightener compare -4/5/2011 5:45:27 PM I never wanted to be without having anti-oxidant protection and collagen preservation combined is a single serum . I have researched and found positive information on the benefits of Vitamin C, combined with E and ferulic offering additional photo protection. After having done some research on a comparable brand without having to break the bank, I found the brand "Cosmetic Skin Solutions" offered a competitive edge to their version of the active ingredients. I couldn't be more satisfied with the ferulic serum by Skin Solutions as my skin and complexion has improved within weeks of usage. Not to mention, the product is much less expensive and fresh unlike the oxidized and amber colored SC version. Their B5 gel is super moisturizing and is sold in the combo pack with CE for more savings!
ozdiva kansas
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture, really works!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
repeat user -3/29/2011 12:21:25 PM Am over 60 and I get many, many compliments on my skin. I believe part of the reason is due to these products as they fight wrinkles as well as they are gel based and for non-clogging for pores.
Neda Spokane, WA
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Skin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
pretty good creams -3/26/2011 11:21:22 AM It seems to work, my skin is tighter and my body has a better shape. I have been using the product for a month now. Some customers did not like the smell, I think the smell is not that bad, at least it is not a sweet smell which I would not be able to handle.
Moa1 Victoria, MN
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Cons: harsh/abrasive, sticky, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
So Bummed -3/5/2011 9:12:08 AM I had high hopes for the 3 little wonders and they just didn't live up to the great reviews. I have moderately sensitive skin and this product was too much for it. First I broke out in blemished, then I experienced red blochy irritated skin. Now I will be returning it and going back to my Alchimie Forever. So bummed it didn't work out!
mrswoody CT
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
3 Little Wonders Indeed -1/31/2011 2:58:30 PM Awhile ago my skin started freaking out and was in the worst shape ever, I never had these issues in my teen years and I certainly wasn't prepared for them in my 30's. I've spent countless hours and dollars trying every product out there to try and fix, or at least calm, all the problems and 3 Little Wonders is the answer I've been looking for, finally! On top of being amazing products, the price for this set is amazing as well, considering you'd spend a lot more for them individually. If you're on the fence about buying this, stop hesitating and get it!
Cablondie California
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Stuff Ever!!! -1/31/2011 8:31:01 AM I started using CE Ferulic about 4 yrs ago and noticed an immediate difference in the texture and clarity of my skin. Thinking that I needed to change up my skin routine, and save a few bucks, I opted for a cheaper skin routine last year. I noticed that my skin just didn't have the same glow that it used to, so I saved my money and invested in skinceuticals again. With using the CE for only 3 weeks, people have already been commenting on how great my skin looks. It's expensive, but worth every penny!!
koikichi IL
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Big improvement in my skin! -12/28/2010 9:40:23 AM I've been using these products for awhile and there is a noticable improvement in my sun damage as well as overall brightness of my skin! Vitamin C is the way to go for sure!!
blanche Green Valley, Arizona
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-12/26/2010 7:03:36 AM I am just starting to use Skinceuticals, but have been reading reviews and recommendations of their products in magazines and research from the internet. I have to say that I am very , very impressed with this product. I have dry skin and definitely notice a diference in my skin. I purchased the Phlorein CF and the Hydrating B5 Gel and LOVE both of them. I cannot say enough good things about the Hydratng B5 Gel...what a livesaver!! I will definitely be purchasing more of their products.
Moa1 Victoria, MN
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Glowing Skin -12/24/2010 10:35:29 AM I have been using a sample of both products for the last week. My skin is glowing and feels soft and supple. The combination of the products are wonderful, and I am looking forward to ordering this set. The only con is the price. Since I haven't used a full size product yet, I'm not sure if it's a good value for the $. Depends on how long the bottles last.
prev next
The Fall Forecast is in » The Fall Forecast is in »
FREE Starter Kit ($50 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Neroli Rehydrating Cleansing Milk ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor