Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART » Save $10 to $50 | use code HEART »

Sets and Kits reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Maliez32
top250Contributor
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Purchase Ever -11/1/2010 10:40:03 AM I have always wanted to try emerginC skincare but never knew which products to purchase - along came the travel set and I was completely sold! Not only did I get to try out a variety of emerginC products, I am now an avid fan! Kudos to you emerginC for providing a great travel/trial set!
BettyBoop Charlotte, NC
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: MSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
SkinCeuticals -11/1/2010 8:08:47 AM All of the SkinCeutical products I have ever used are great. My dermatoligist recommends that I use all of their products, but he thinks these are thebest for my skin, therfore I useC E Ferulic and get Hydrating B5 Gel. I especially like the B5 Gel in the fall and winter when my skin is more dry. It is just so perfect if dry skin is a skin problem.
experimenter Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: smooth texture, gives skin a smoother texture Cons: price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
ok. -10/27/2010 1:41:31 PM I originally bought this product to get rid of some of the acne scars I have. One of the first things that I noticed was the way it made my skin feel. It made my skin sooooooo soft. I used this product alone to see how it would fade my dark spots and it helped, but I think I will see a greater difference over a couple of months rather than a few weeks. i also think I might use it 3 times a week instead of two. Overall this is an ok product it's expensive but I'll try anything to help fade these dark spots.
naomisnb Oregon
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, ease of use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Simple and Effective -10/22/2010 12:05:35 PM I have used the "3 Little Wonders" kit for several years. I'm 56 with sensitive/reactive skin. This kit is my fall back "skin care without thinking". Using these products, with addition of daily sunscreen and once or twice a week exfoliation, will keep your skin looking good!
Dolce San Francisco, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
FAB-U-Lous!!! -10/22/2010 11:43:33 AM I love this product!! My skin was so red and dry until I started using these products. They are the perfect travel size and can go with you on the plane. BONUS!!
Kimberly124 Brooklyn, NY
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Long-Time User -10/8/2010 7:43:03 AM These products really helps my skin maintain a dewy feel and appearance. I can definitely see a difference when I leave them out of my routine. Used under your moisturizer, I think it's a must have for the winter months.
Johanna25 Knoxville, TN
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great 3-in-1 value! -9/18/2010 10:00:40 PM I have been using Ole Henriksen products for over a year. The Truth Serum is my favorite product--it absorbs easily and doesn't make my face feel sticky or slick. I have searched for vitamin C serums in other brands, and I haven't found one of this size (1 oz) for the price ($48 if bought separately). Granted, 1 oz isn't huge, but I don't think you can find a larger quantity vit C serum for the same or a cheaper price. The Sheer Transformation Creme is another favorite. It is so light and it feels great! Though it feels light, it provides adequate moisture and makes my skin feel smooth and soft. I can take or leave the night gel, but for the price, it's worth it to buy the kit and give the gel away to a friend or family member. I think it's an effective product, but I don't like the sticky texture, and I prefer other night treatments. It would probably be great for a teenager or someone with acne-prone skin. If purchased separately, these three products would be well over $100. I would recommend these products to almost anyone--I have sensitive skin that's oily in summer and dry in winter. I can use these products throughout the year and get consistent results. I am VERY pleased and am now a loyal Ole user!
Junebug Dallas, GA
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
New to Juice -7/23/2010 11:41:19 AM I decided to try this Juice sample box after receiving a small sample of one of their moisturizers. I looked into their products more and loved the fact that they are organic. The serum is great. It makes my pores look smaller and smells good, too. The moisturizer makes me skin feel soft and moisturized without being greasy (I have very dry skin.) I am using it in summer though so I am not sure how well it will work in the dry winter months. The cleanser was also nice and did not dry my skin at all. I did not, however, like the mist or the peel. The mist makes my skin burn. The peel seemed to do absolutely nothing. I will be passing those on to someone else. Overall a great try me kit to find out more about the line.
ShopIngredients California
minimalisttop25Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle, gentle enough for senstive skin Cons: have to put fingers in jar, difficult to use in shower, step 2 bottle runs out before step 1 jar
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wish It Were Easier to Use -4/30/2010 7:03:22 AM I like this product because it is gentle enough to exfoliate sensitive skin without causing irritations. The lactic acid is a nice gentle scrub effect to remove dead skin and clean pores. Since I like to use scrubs in the shower, I find removing the step 1 product from the jar difficult. I also don't like to stick my fingers in the jar, a tube would be nice (providing Olay could package it so you can get all the product out of the tube). Step 2 product ran out before I finished the step 1 jar product. Because it is gentle, I keep using it. With senstive skin, scrubs can be harsh. This exfoliator is gentle yet does do what it is intended to do. Great before applying my self-tanner face bronzer.
Yolanda San Francisco, CA
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Works for Latinas.. -3/2/2010 4:06:01 PM I've tried other cellulite and firming products that don't work at all. I noticed the first time I used these that my skin felt warm like they were working. After 1 week my skin is smoother and I have less cellulite.
prev next
Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep » Pillow Talk | Beauty While You Sleep »
FREE FULL SIZE Seaweed Liposome Gel ($30 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Rice Sprout Express Glow Illuminating Mask ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor