Save 20% Storewide | use code JUL20 »


Sets and Kits reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »
Sort results by:

ProductJunkieKL Nashville, TN Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Best Skin Care Arsenal - 7/28/2011 4:06:14 PM Besides sunscreen by LaRoche Posay, I would highly recommend this limited edition set from Skinceuticals. I can't tell you how much my skin texture has improved ever since I started CE Ferulic. The Hydrating B5 Gel is also a must have.
SOFrench NY Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: sample sizes too small. especially for moisturiser
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Adult Anti Blemish Kit - 7/26/2011 1:10:05 AM I ordered product on Wednesday night and it came Friday in the same week. Very impressed with the prompt shipment. Product immediately made a difference to my flaring, out of control, adult cystic acne on cheeks and jawline. My face was inflamed. today, a week and a half later, there is 95% improvement. My cystic bumps, save for two or so persistant ones, have completely disappeared. I hope my writing doesn't jinx this. Only disappointment was that sample sizes were way too small. The moisturiser barely lasted a week and I used about a pea size each time. For the price skinstore is asking those samples ought to last at least a month! THAT IS NO KIT IT IS SMALL SAMPLE AND SHOULD BE NO MORE THAN $19.99. The price of the individual items in regular sizes is also to high. It does not leave people with affordable choices.
TKnCK CHICAGO,IL Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, strong andt fast results, strong with out vibrance Cons: no vibrance included
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop10Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
NEEDS VIBRANCE THERAPY - 7/22/2011 5:34:50 PM This is the skin care line carried in my DR."S office, don't ask the price,and he never suggested I try because it was so strong, and felt I didn't need,but then he doesn't see what I see when I look in a mirror. This line uses,"the big guns" to fight aging and pigmentation problems and it really does work. After using for over 2 months I still only apply at night.The system contains all you need except for the,"Vibrance Therapy" which you use before the serum,which doesn't make sense to me but it works.I think it is the perfect skin care line for night use. If used as I do you will only need to repurchase the serum and vibrance, but this is a great value. The night cream looks heavy but is light weight and a little goes a long way.Problems such as skin tone have become even lighter and skin feels firmer. At almost 58 I am amazed at the results I have got and if you read other reviews I have written you know I was using pretty heavy duty skin care. So if you have pigment or other issues that your current line isn't giving results you want,try this slowly and during the day so you can monitor your skin reaction,I had only dryness,no break outs or even peeling that effected my make up application. The eye creme is a keeper and best for night use.
hockey27 Boston, MA Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great Cleanser - 7/19/2011 8:47:01 AM This cleanser is amazing. It leaves my face feeling fresh and clean without feeling dry or burning. So easy to use too! You just put some on your face, hop in the shower, then rub it in with water and rinse off. I usually buy the duo to save a bit of money but it's worth it!
Nichole Boston, MA Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Was skeptical but glad I took the leap - 7/1/2011 7:36:55 AM I am a woman of color that is approaching 42, I've noticed somewhat small aging signs but nothing to freak out about. So I started slowly looking and researching something that's not necessarily for age-defying but rather something to take better care of my skin as I am getting older. I am pleased that I purchased these two products together. While no one has noticed an improvement about my complexion as other women have claimed... I notice how much smoother it is when I run my fingers over my face about 10 minutes after application. I also notice a HUGE difference in my skin texture when I'm washing my face. I don't feel bumps or blemishes when I'm washing my neck and near my collar bone. It literally feels like I'm washing teenage skin again. I even apply a few drops to the backs of my hands! Worth the price ladies! :)
Nefertiti Macon, GA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

The Answer to Anti-Aging! - 6/24/2011 10:27:03 AM I will never be without these products! I have tried my share of quality skin care products and some pleased me. I could not imagine why I would try something different if I was pleased with other products. Well ... I watched a number of presentations on HSN and listened to the host I trust rant and rave about Ole Henriksen's products and decided I had nothing to lose. I am so very thankful I gave his skin care line a try. I am so amazed how healthy, beautiful and youthful I look! Even a very long day and night cannot be detected on my face when I use Ole's products. I am a faithful user of the Three Little Wonders and Red African Tea products. For such gentle products, they truly have an incredible impact on my skin. People who do not know think I am 10 years younger than I am! I highly recommend these to anyone! You have nothing to lose.
shortyfrlife Ks Pros: gentle, doesn't dry out my face.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
If you have combo skin get this! - 6/1/2011 10:51:13 PM I have tried everything to cure my acne. Went to a dermatologist for years without results. Everything either left my face to dry(which I then had to put lotion on which made my skin oily resulting in more problems) or just plain didn't work. When I came across this I had already given up on ever having clear skin. After reading the reviews I thought it's worth a shot. I am so glad I tried it! Works wonders!
pgturner Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture Cons: greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

get rid of acne - 5/6/2011 9:06:10 PM I've never had much acne until recently, so I was anxious to get rid of it. I tried Clenia (prescribed) first, but no fix. So I decided to buy this system. Within a few days there was a noticeable difference, and I haven't had a breakout since. It is greasy after adding all 3 steps, but I take care of that with a little powder. Good stuff! And you use just a little at a time, so it lasts.
Brianna Georgia Pros: gentle, lightweight, a little goes a long way Cons: serum can dry out your skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Wonderful products. - 5/5/2011 7:10:23 PM My skin is dry and I get mild to moderate breakouts depending on the steamy southern weather. The fewer products I have to mess with the better and this kit does the trick. You don't need much. One kit lasted me over a month. The cleanser is the best thing to ever happen to my skin and the moisturizer is light and smooth and feels great under my make up.
Foxxylisa1025 San Diego, CA Pros: high percentage of glycolic acid Cons: greasy, sticky, heavy, clogs pores
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop100Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Love the body wash, hate the lotion - 4/30/2011 10:37:39 AM The body wash is great. It smells good and leaves your skin feeling really clean. It doesn't really make a difference in the texture of your skin. Overall, I like it. Now for the body lotion, I hate it. It has a very high percentage of glycolic acid, which is nice. However, the ingredients in the lotion are very low quality. They clog your pores and leaves a film on your body. The lotion even made me sweat. It is also very hard to rub in. I do not recommend it. Glycolix body lotion is a much better alternative.
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | next »

HAIR | Care. Treat. Style. Shop. »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Revitalizing Eye Repair Cream ($45 Value). Details »
FREE SPF 40 Forever Young Hand Cream ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL