Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Sets and Kits reviews

Sort results by:
prev
Moa1 Victoria, MN
productJunkietop25Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Glowing Skin -12/24/2010 10:35:29 AM I have been using a sample of both products for the last week. My skin is glowing and feels soft and supple. The combination of the products are wonderful, and I am looking forward to ordering this set. The only con is the price. Since I haven't used a full size product yet, I'm not sure if it's a good value for the $. Depends on how long the bottles last.
1723 washington state
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
changed my skin -12/17/2010 5:51:18 AM I love this combination. The CE Ferulic was recommended by my facialist but I did not buy it at the spa because the CE Ferulic alone was $150. When I went online, I saw the combo set for the B5 gel set. My skin is softer and smoother and my sunscreens and moisturizers go on more smoothly. If I had known the change it would make in my skin, I would have purchased it a long time ago. I can't think of a con except for the price but I think it is worth it.
runnergrrl Denver, CO
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Red in the face -12/10/2010 7:15:37 AM I used this kit twice total and will never use it again. The first day, I used it in the morning and the pads stung and my skin felt tight, so I decided not to use it at night. The next day, I again used this kit in the morning, went to work and all day I had my co-workers asking me if I'd gotten some sun, so I checked myself in the mirror and indeed my skin was bright red! This turned out to be way too harsh, drying, and irritating for me.
BeautyProductFanatic Washington DC
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, smooth texture Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Extremely Impressed -12/9/2010 7:18:19 PM I have thick corse hair and a low tolerance for pain; not the best combination for waxing. I have gotten my bikini area waxed in the past at a salon and also tried it on my own. I swore I would never do it again as it was the most painful experience of my life, left red bumps, and didn't remove all of my hair. After having so many friends rave about waxing over shaving I was willing to give it one more try and so I bought MOOM. MOOM is wonderful. Not going to lie, if you are a novice waxer the first time is painful. I waxed in increments as I could only handle small sections at a time. After about 3 attempts I finally finished my bikini area! The results were extremely impressive. It took weeks before I felt the need to wax again and even then barely any hair grew back. The hair that did was much finer, skin was smoother, and the pain this time was minimal. I think I am addicted to MOOM. A must buy!
Marylou Farmington, MI
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, long lasting effect
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Yonka -12/4/2010 6:39:03 PM This was recommended a little over a year ago by my spa. I was concerned due to price, though after the trial size I was shocked at my skin. My fine lines, texture and spots are totally diminished. I stopped all my botox. I am botox free for over 1 year! My products last a long time also which makes this cost effective. There isn't a yonka product I don't like!
jsteeleky Kentucky
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: tub makes it harder to get out. would prefer pump
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Did you get botox? -11/12/2010 5:58:34 PM I used the collagen booster for four days and was told that I looked like I had botox! I immediately went out and bought the trio. I have an oily t zone and this has made it not so greasy. All products absorb easily. love the smell of the collagen booster, don't really care for the night gel smell but it fades fairly quickly. My only con is that when the tubs of cream get low it will be difficult to get out. Would prefer all products in the pump format. Great value for all three products!!
mrf215 Mountains, MT
minimalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love it!! -11/12/2010 4:51:52 PM Have used the ultimate sunscreen from Skinceuticals for years, but not many of their other products. Have been thrilled with these products. I am in my late 20's and trying to prevent further damage and repair what I did in my teens, my skin is smooth and radiant! Still the occasional blemish- but overall love the way my skin feels with these products!! A great deal for the both of them!
Maliez32
top250Contributor
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Purchase Ever -11/1/2010 10:40:03 AM I have always wanted to try emerginC skincare but never knew which products to purchase - along came the travel set and I was completely sold! Not only did I get to try out a variety of emerginC products, I am now an avid fan! Kudos to you emerginC for providing a great travel/trial set!
BettyBoop Charlotte, NC
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: MSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
SkinCeuticals -11/1/2010 8:08:47 AM All of the SkinCeutical products I have ever used are great. My dermatoligist recommends that I use all of their products, but he thinks these are thebest for my skin, therfore I useC E Ferulic and get Hydrating B5 Gel. I especially like the B5 Gel in the fall and winter when my skin is more dry. It is just so perfect if dry skin is a skin problem.
kcali berkeley, ca
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, spa experience, aids calmness
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
A Great Variety of wonderful scents -10/31/2010 8:40:28 PM All of these oils are wonderful. The idea is to use them in the shower, but I have also added them to non scented lotions and created my own wonderful 'take it with' aroma therapy! Depending on your mood, you have a selection of mild to strong scents. They are great for the shower, making your shower very spalike. Highly recommend this brand.
prev
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Defy Age Management Exfoliator ($22 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Glow Overnight Resurfacing Serum ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor