Save 20% Storewide | use code MAX20 » Save 20% Storewide | use code MAX20 »

In Sun reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Jenny212 Houston, TX
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, smells so good
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Tanning Product -7/15/2015 12:07:31 PM I recently brought this on a vacation to Costa Rica, and was so thrilled with the tan that I got from it. I didnt burn, but instead got a rich golden tan that I was hoping for. I loved how moisturized my skin after using it..ill definitely repurchase!
jp412
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great purchase!! -7/15/2015 12:04:30 PM this is the perfect sunscreen to throw on everyday! i love how lightweight it feels and the smell is great! it absorbs super fast and doesn't leave a greasy residue...perfect! this has totally changed my sunscreen experience!
Maddi241 Los Angeles, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, great under makeup
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Daily Favorite -7/15/2015 12:04:21 PM I purchased this after looking for a daily moisturizer with SPF. This is lightweight, and yet I still feel like my dry skin is moisturized enough. I love knowing that my skin is protected on a daily basis and this works great under my work makeup!
Maddi241 Los Angeles, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, smells great, kids love it
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Family Must have! -7/15/2015 12:01:19 PM I've struggled to find a sunscreen that both me and my kids like....this is it! It applies so easily and I love how I can apply it to their skin wet AND dry. It makes things so much easier. Im at ease knowing theyre protected and they dont mind wearing it!
natz New York, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent Protection -7/15/2015 11:59:09 AM This 30 Lotion is so comfortable and doesnt even smell like sunscreen. I would definitely recommend, it is worth the higher price
nobska19 Washington, DC
productJunkietop10Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture, not sticky or greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
LOVE this spray sunscreen! -6/23/2015 9:24:27 AM I usually use an oil-based spray-on sunscreen, but on some days when the Washington, DC summer heat is just unbearable, I can't stand the thought of putting oil on my skin that's going to start perspiring the second I step outdoors. That's when this spray-on sunscreen is a godsend. It sprays evenly (although to be certain that I am fully protected I always rub it in after spraying it on), and isn't greasy or sticky at all. Yes, I do feel a mild coating of sunscreen on my skin, but it is very light and has no scent/odor to it. Within an hour or so of application it appears to have fully absorbed and is undetectable to the touch. This is also a great product to take to the beach as a touch-up/re-application to an oil or lotion sunscreen product.
SisqB Northern California
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: doesn't stay matte on me
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Matte? I don't think so... -6/20/2015 2:55:51 PM This was a little bit of a disappointment. This is a tinted sunscreen and a little bit goes a long way, but it doesn't seem to have a matte finish. My oily skin also shows through in only 3 hours or so. I much prefer the Sheer Physical Defense.
Cara707 California North Bay Area
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Pretty Good Product -6/16/2015 1:08:27 PM I have been using this product under my makeup. It has no fragrance and dries quickly. Its texture is similar to mousse. I find a little goes a long way so the price is good compared to similar products. Finding an SPF 50 product like this is hard to find.
flynnsmom Las Vegas
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, fragrence free
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
exactly what I wanted -6/13/2015 8:06:17 AM I first learned about Obagi a few weeks ago at the dermatologist. Since turning 40 my combo-oily skin has changed & it's making me crazy! Specifically, cystic acne & brown spots. I was advised to use an spf of at least 40. Trouble is, every SPF product I've ever used (face sunscreen OR moisturiser with SPF) left my face looking and feeling like an oily mess, including the matte versions. That I was reluctant & doubtful I would find anything suitable for my needs was an understatement. After doing some extensive research I opted to try this product. Boy am I glad I did!! A little goes a long way to cover face, neck, & chest. It's not heavy, greasy, runny, slimy, or smelly. Blends & absorbs quickly & easy. NO WHITE RESIDUE and it is matte! This is NOT like anything you'll find at Target or from Banana Boat, Coppertone, or Neutrogena. Doesn't sting my eyes from sweat while out in the sun or washing my face. It's lovely. The only con is the price, but well worth the money spent.
Sookie Roswell, GA
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great sunscreen -6/7/2015 4:32:23 PM If I didn't know this was sunscreen I wouldn't believe it. Non-greasy formula is great alone or under makeup. I don't feel as if I'm wearing a mask on my face as some lotions have in the past. Will repurchase.
prev next
Get Max Results » Get Max Results »
FREE Saphir Concentrate Anti–Aging Face Oil ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Borago Officinalis – Key Ingredient
FREE Fabulous Drench ‘N’ Quench ($9 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor