Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

In Sun reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
LeopardPrint SF Bay Area, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight, cooling feel, minimal greasiness
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great for Face AND Body! -5/19/2015 7:48:27 AM I'm a bit of a sunscreen junkie - I have around five full-size and dozens of samples on hand at all times. So I'd consider myself somewhat experienced at sunscreen :) I bought the Cooling Water Lotion 30 a little hesitantly. At the size of the tube (around 4oz or so?) I thought that the product was a body sunscreen. Usually facial sun products are 1oz. But this sunscreen works GREAT for both face and body! No, it's not totally matte. It does give your skin a bit of that "sunscreen shine". You'll need to use powder if you want a matte complexion. Other than the shine, this lotion absorbed quickly, did not interfere with other skin treatments or cosmetics, and the scent was inoffensive. The cooling effect was fun and pleasant too. I'd recommend this for pretty much anyone who is looking for a novel chemical-based sunscreen.
Diane777 Cedar Rapids, IA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
-5/17/2015 7:01:01 AM It does a great job blocking sunlight. However, I have an issue smoothing it into my skin. If I put it on after my other skin products (Cellex C) it does not spread well. If I put the sunscrean on first, before other products, then it balls up when I try to apply other products/moisturizer (Cellex C) or even just makeup. I guess ivwould recommend this sunscreen if you plan to use it alone, without any other products. I was hoping for something to use wiith my daily routine and this just is not it. However, it does block the sun.
ec05 Alexandria VA
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I thought radience=shiny but no just great skin -5/15/2015 1:53:24 PM I never got this and finally tried with a free sample and This just makes your skin look better, not shiny. I am not buying anything else. I have VERY oily breakout prone skin and this just makes me look more even and less splotchy. Love it.
Astumpy Lansing mi
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: cost
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very lightweight -5/15/2015 6:36:03 AM Used this in the Dominican Republic and didn't get burned. Goes on very light and absorbs quickly. Just too pricey.
Matt Torrance, CA
productJunkietop50Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
One of the Best -5/12/2015 12:20:39 PM This is really one of the best sunscreens I have used. A little bit spreads a long way. The cream is hydrating enough to even be used as a moisturizer for me. When sweating, this hasn't dripped into my eyes and nor does it sting as I've noticed some other chemical sunscreens do. I also like the way my skin feels while wearing this. I don't feel like I'm wearing a sunscreen. I have sensitive skin and I've experienced no reaction from this. I would totally repurchase.
Linda1
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: package
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
One of the best day creams -5/3/2015 7:31:44 AM I love this cream. It is very light. It does not control oil, but it also does not make my skin more oily. The only problem is packaging. Because it is in the tube I am always getting a bit more than I need. Wish they repackage it in pump.
blondchick12 Long Island, NY
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Fingers crossed! -4/16/2015 3:27:12 PM I mostly gave up on daily sunscreens because they caused breakouts, were sticky, heavy, or had a strong fragrance. This sunscreen is not perfect but so far has managed to at least avoid all the negative aspects of sunscreen listed above. I am very pale so as long as I let this sink in and rub it in well there is minimal white cast with some mineral makeup over it. I also found this wears pretty well with foundation on top too and doesn't even feel heavy then. My eyes are super sensitive and this irritates them only very slightly. Since it is an all physical sunscreen I am not sure how the UVA is but has to be better than the nothing I was wearing before, and I don't get too much sun. Really hoping this dosn't break me out.
Isht
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Got a bad tube -4/16/2015 3:54:07 AM I used this wishing days of recieving it and it was separates in the tube like I've never seen. On the first squeeze I got a small blob of lotion and a huge fountain of liquid gushed out! I closed the tube and shook it and mushed it around to try to combine it and that's when I saw it was only about HALFWAY FULL! Theres no way THAT much liquid came out.. I don't know if it's all tubes or just mine but it was really under packed. I hope i just got an old defective tube because when I used the combined lotion I loved it so much. I want this product to work for me. But I might switch to another source for it because skinstore has been sending me bad products....
JOY1212 Los Angeles
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love This Sunscreen -4/14/2015 11:46:51 AM This product goes on super light and feels silky smooth. I use it as a lotion as soon as I get out of the shower so my body is always protected. The smell is like stepping into a Plumeria grove and transports me to Hawaii! This is a must have product.
AngeCF7 Cleveland, OH
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
smooth and serum like -4/11/2015 3:23:35 PM Really like this, I blend it with a little moisturizer and it works nice, can be a good base or primer.
prev next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »
FREE Full Size Rose and Lemon Tonic Water ($29 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Pores No More Cleanser. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor