Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

In Sun reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
SisqB Northern California
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: doesn't stay matte on me
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Matte? I don't think so... -6/20/2015 2:55:51 PM This was a little bit of a disappointment. This is a tinted sunscreen and a little bit goes a long way, but it doesn't seem to have a matte finish. My oily skin also shows through in only 3 hours or so. I much prefer the Sheer Physical Defense.
Cara707 California North Bay Area
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Pretty Good Product -6/16/2015 1:08:27 PM I have been using this product under my makeup. It has no fragrance and dries quickly. Its texture is similar to mousse. I find a little goes a long way so the price is good compared to similar products. Finding an SPF 50 product like this is hard to find.
flynnsmom Las Vegas
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, fragrence free
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
exactly what I wanted -6/13/2015 8:06:17 AM I first learned about Obagi a few weeks ago at the dermatologist. Since turning 40 my combo-oily skin has changed & it's making me crazy! Specifically, cystic acne & brown spots. I was advised to use an spf of at least 40. Trouble is, every SPF product I've ever used (face sunscreen OR moisturiser with SPF) left my face looking and feeling like an oily mess, including the matte versions. That I was reluctant & doubtful I would find anything suitable for my needs was an understatement. After doing some extensive research I opted to try this product. Boy am I glad I did!! A little goes a long way to cover face, neck, & chest. It's not heavy, greasy, runny, slimy, or smelly. Blends & absorbs quickly & easy. NO WHITE RESIDUE and it is matte! This is NOT like anything you'll find at Target or from Banana Boat, Coppertone, or Neutrogena. Doesn't sting my eyes from sweat while out in the sun or washing my face. It's lovely. The only con is the price, but well worth the money spent.
Sookie Roswell, GA
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great sunscreen -6/7/2015 4:32:23 PM If I didn't know this was sunscreen I wouldn't believe it. Non-greasy formula is great alone or under makeup. I don't feel as if I'm wearing a mask on my face as some lotions have in the past. Will repurchase.
Vadoxiegal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Wonderful product -6/7/2015 3:43:37 AM I have been using this sunscreen for years without one problem. It absorbs quickly with no odor. I put a primer over it and then my makeup. I would highly recommend.
CaliKay San Francisco
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Be aware - this is NOT the tinted version! -5/30/2015 4:33:33 PM I love La Roche Posay liquid sunscreens, and was excited to try a tinted mineral one, based on the reviews - however, this product listed is NOT tinted, even though some of the reviews say it is. There are incorrect reviews for this product listing. Now I have a second bottle of the same sunscreen, which is not what I planned to order. Skinstore, please monitor reviews to be sure they are for the listed product!
Jbwan Ypsilanti, MI
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Skin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, the best sunscreen out there!!!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Absolutely Wonderful -5/29/2015 6:33:30 AM I got this in my beauty box, "full size", and I have to say it is the best stuff I have ever used for sun protection!!! It is silky smooth, absorbs fast, and leaves your face feeling like ther is nothing there. I am aproduct junkie, and don't write reviews, but this product needs to be known by all!!! Thank you so much!!!
kellyeverson Chicago
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: gentle Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Overall good product -5/27/2015 4:24:58 AM I bought this product few month ago and didn't use the complete content. I bought Dermpura, a product of Solvaderm. I opened one this season and just as great. I have fair skin and love this facial cleanser and moisturizer. I put it on daily.
Snickerdoodle Crystal Lake, IL
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
DNA Sunscreen -5/20/2015 1:00:12 PM I love this product. I use it on top of Neova DNA Total Repair and the two products work well together. My skin looks much better than it did 6 months ago.
LeopardPrint SF Bay Area, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight, cooling feel, minimal greasiness
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great for Face AND Body! -5/19/2015 7:48:27 AM I'm a bit of a sunscreen junkie - I have around five full-size and dozens of samples on hand at all times. So I'd consider myself somewhat experienced at sunscreen :) I bought the Cooling Water Lotion 30 a little hesitantly. At the size of the tube (around 4oz or so?) I thought that the product was a body sunscreen. Usually facial sun products are 1oz. But this sunscreen works GREAT for both face and body! No, it's not totally matte. It does give your skin a bit of that "sunscreen shine". You'll need to use powder if you want a matte complexion. Other than the shine, this lotion absorbed quickly, did not interfere with other skin treatments or cosmetics, and the scent was inoffensive. The cooling effect was fun and pleasant too. I'd recommend this for pretty much anyone who is looking for a novel chemical-based sunscreen.
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor