Storewide Event | $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code ECO »


In Sun reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

Teayee HK Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, fragrance free, no irritation, easy to spread
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Safe and light everyday sunscreen - 5/18/2013 6:54:51 PM This is a great natural sunscreen I started using everyday under makeup since 3 months ago. Sunscreen is so important in preventing aging skin yet most sunscreens are chemical and either clog my pores, are too thick and greasy, or cause me irritation. Am very happy with this product. I had also used the chemical version for some months (by mistake), and the texture felt similar. So between the two I definitely will continue to buy this physical version.
Reallylily California Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
The new formula is a deal breaker - 5/13/2013 9:53:48 PM The old ingredients (15% titanium dioxide) were much simpler. The new formula (17% titanium dioxide) has more ingredients and gave me a bad allergic reaction that couldn't even be calmed by cortisone cream. The old formula was great and I don't know why they would ruin it, but they did.
SS79 San Francisco Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great product! - 5/3/2013 10:26:08 PM This moisturizer is easy to apply. Very lightweight. Do not leave any white residue.
cairngirl Michigan Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
The Perfect Sunscreen! - 5/3/2013 7:57:34 AM I have super fair skin that is oily and acne prone. I use sunscreen daily, but struggled to find one that was not scented and didn't leave my skin shiny and greasy. This product was a blessing. At first I was skeptical that it would provide adequate sun protection, but it has proven very effective. My skin does not feel oily, and it leaves it with a more finished look. I wear it alone and with foundation. After cleansing my face in the morning, I brush it on and am set for the day. LOVE this product!!
Salt Lake City, UT Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
This product is a keeper - 4/28/2013 9:51:35 AM Aside from being a bit pricey, this product is wonderful. It goes on smooth, drying instantly. The light tint is an added bonus for a mineral sunscreen which can leave a white hue after application. This is the only sunscreen product I use on my face now.
Lavenderstory Arizona Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Good - 4/24/2013 10:04:15 AM It's pretty good in terms of its price. What I like best about this product is its ingredients: as high as 17% of Zinc O! It can also adjust the skin tone a little bit when applied and make the skin look brighter. It's a little bit white so might turn to be weird along with dark skin but works fine with light skin.
Janina USA Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Long-time Obagi SPF user - 4/18/2013 12:51:15 PM I've been using the Obagi SPF 35 products for years. I think this is the first time I've used the SPF 50, though. It does indeed absorb quickly and doesn't leave a shiny finish. My morning regime, after cleansing, is SkinCeuticals CE Ferrulic on face, neck, chest. Let that dry, then apply the Obagi SPF product.
pealia the high and sunny desert Pros: pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, rated "safe"
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
safe, effective, pleasant - 4/17/2013 11:59:48 AM it doesn't absorb quite as quickly as a some other brands, but is very good, safer and less expensive than those I have bought in the past. I have recently abandoned others more expensive (but that work well) because of a "high health concern" rating according to the Environmental Working Group (an independent group/web site that rates the safety of sunscreens and other products). I enjoy LaVanila products and appreciate their less risky formulas.
JoJoBee Northern VA Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight Cons: absorbs too quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Loved it at first, but... - 4/15/2013 5:01:27 AM I picked up a free sample from my dermatologist and fell in love immediately! I love the fact that it's SPF60 and didn't irritate my sensitive skin. I also liked how lightweight it was. However, after using it for a while, here's what I don't like. It absorbs too quickly for me. As I apply it, if I rub it in too much it starts rolling up into little balls and coming back off. At first, I thought it was my own skin sloughing off, but it's definitely the product. So the workaround is to apply it liberally and quickly and let it absorb. Also, if I get this product anywhere near my lips, I end up tasting it and it tastes HORRIBLE. Additionally, if I get it near my eyes it stings like crazy. It is extremely runny and if it were less so, I think I would like it better. All that said, it's a good product, albeit a little pricey. I have purchased a second bottle already but I'm going to look around and try something else before I buy a third.
lalatrue Switzerland Pros: gentle, lightweight, transparent, really non comedogenic Cons: liquid
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Awesome&unique - 4/5/2013 5:49:06 AM This is not a usual sunscreen. I have sensitive, acne-prone skin, that becomes very dry or very oily with any wrong skin care. Formula has no oils or silicones, which is something almost impossible to find in SPF products. I am pretty sure that this is the only sunscreen existing now that has higher than 30spf, no silicones, oils, and mineral filters. I dont mind mineral filters in my mineral makeup, but in creams with SPF30+ it looks awful on me because I cant apply it perfectly even and in a very thin layer like a mineral veil and usually it dries out my skin. Due to the lotion liquidity (almost a watery consistence), it requires some practice with application, can run thru your fingers if you are not quick enough. This is annoying during first applications, but then you will find your smart way of applying it. You cant have formula free of all what clog pores and still being thick. It is not a mattifying formula, provides light but sufficient moisturizing with a nice glow on a bare skin and is perfect to use under mineral powder make-up, which stays on me all days without melting. I already ordered multiple back-up and will definitely buy it again.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Discover the Power of Green Beauty | Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Papaya Purifying Enzyme Masque ($62 Value). Details »
FREE Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL