Storewide Event | $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code ECO »


In Sun reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

SkincareJunkie Rocky Mountains
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Good high zinc oxide product - 3/27/2013 11:59:51 AM I contacted Snowberry and they told me the zinc oxide content is 20%. Predictably, this is a very thick product and you really have to rub the product in. The product also leaves my face really shiny. BUT it doesn't leave a white cast (I have a medium, olive-tone complexion), blotting after waiting a few minutes does the trick, and it doesn't break me out, even though I have oily skin. I also love that it is free of chemical sunscreens and has naturally-derived, gentle ingredients.You will love this product if you have dry skin!
MommyB
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Makes my life easier! - 3/6/2013 2:13:27 PM Using this spray makes my life as a mom so easy! i don't spend too long having to get sunscreen on my kids as the spray makes the job much quicker to complete! Kids love it too , which helps...a lot.
LATZ Dallas, TX Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: wish the bottle were a little larger.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
WOW!!! LOVE THIS PRODUCT!! - 2/28/2013 10:13:02 PM I have been eyeing this product for a while and finally took the plunge. I have never been so surprised about a product in my life. I have bought and tossed so many sunscreen products I hate to even think about it. This is by far the most fabulous facial sunscreen ever. It's sheer, goes on nicely, is not heavy or greasy like most other sunscreen products I've tried. It's pretty thin but still spreads nicely- a little goes a long way. The best part is the tint--unbelievably natural. All SC products are unscented. Does it have the best scent in the world? No but I wouldn't say it's horrible as others have. I really don't care. I prefer it unscented rather than have perfumes which would probably irritate my skin. It actually looks like a light foundation after you put it on. Like I said, it's unbelivable. A must try.
lalatrue Switzerland Pros: lightweight Cons: packaging
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Issue with dispenser - 2/24/2013 2:52:57 PM I can't say much about quality of this product because I could not get it out of the bottle. I knew that this product has packaging issues from the previous reviews but I thought that I will make it work. Well, I gave up my attempts after a week of shaking it. If you need sufficient spf in a powder form, I would recommend you to buy a good pressed powder instead, so you are in control of how much and where to apply. And you can apply it much faster and easier on the go than with this "on-the-go" product. I would not rely on it for a serious sun protection either, the layer is simply too sheer. This contains dimethicone btw, is not a mineral veil.
middleagedgoodskin Raleigh, NC Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, works great as a sunscreen Cons: sticky, can be white
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
continually use this product - 2/24/2013 7:25:23 AM I have used this product on the recommendation of my dermatologist for over six years. I have sent it to friends as gifts. It is lovely but it can be white appearing. Mix a brightener or a small dab of foundation in it to give a dewey soft focus to your skin on top of the lovely, effective sunscreen effect. Use sparingly around the eye area. It can settle. I put it on in the morning - no powder and I'm done for the day. It does not make my skin break out - I have rosacea and very sensitive skin. It can be used on your hands, neck and chest.
BikerBabe Virginia Cons: "rolls" off skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
horrible product - 2/9/2013 12:21:45 PM this lotion will "roll" and not absorb. My shirt was covered in these little rolls of lotion. I called PCA and was told I should mix with a moisturizer...or "pat" it on. Well, I think they should take thier formula back to the scientist that developed it in the first place. I do not want to have to "mix" my own formula for it to be absorbed nor do I have time to "pat" on a sunscreen. worse product I have ever tried from PCA
Trying Florida
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Older Ti Silc was better!!! - 2/6/2013 10:22:55 AM Purchased the Neova DNA Damage Control Silc Sheer and was greatly disappointed. The tint is different and the previous was much better. Wondering if anyone was more successful finding a product more like the original Ti-Silc?
lalatrue Switzerland Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
White mask - 1/31/2013 3:54:13 PM All nice, but natural filters leave noticeable white coat on skin, no matter how well you rub, so it can not be used without makeup. Under makeup it also doesn't work because it goes uneven then. If you apply some sticky serum first, it will make the situation even worse because you will get white uneven stains. Maybe natural filters are healthier, but the skin looks awful.
Geneva Brooklyn, NY Pros: lightweight Cons: drying, "aging"
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Disappointed - 1/23/2013 12:51:09 PM I've been happily using Jan Marini products for years. I place very large orders of Jan Marini products for myself regularly on this site. I have been using the Antioxidant Face Protectant (no tint) for many years and am disappointed to see it discontinued. This product is recommended in its place, but I'll be returning it. It's drying, it "ages" the skin, it has tint. The original product was "glowy" and dewy. This is no comparison. Jan Marini, bring back the original face protectant!
Coolcatsthlm Stockholm, Sweden
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Love it! - 1/23/2013 4:32:02 AM This is my all time favourite! I've used it for 7-8 years every day. It goes on easily, absorbs fast, is not greasy. My face gets a matte finish and I dont need foundation, only a small amount blush or bronzer for a natural look. Have tried to find an organic spf but always come back to this darling. Love it - or LSKAR, as we say in Sweden :)
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Discover the Power of Green Beauty | Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Papaya Purifying Enzyme Masque ($62 Value). Details »
FREE Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL