Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 » Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 »

Sun reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Isht
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Got a bad tube -4/16/2015 3:54:07 AM I used this wishing days of recieving it and it was separates in the tube like I've never seen. On the first squeeze I got a small blob of lotion and a huge fountain of liquid gushed out! I closed the tube and shook it and mushed it around to try to combine it and that's when I saw it was only about HALFWAY FULL! Theres no way THAT much liquid came out.. I don't know if it's all tubes or just mine but it was really under packed. I hope i just got an old defective tube because when I used the combined lotion I loved it so much. I want this product to work for me. But I might switch to another source for it because skinstore has been sending me bad products....
JOY1212 Los Angeles
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love This Sunscreen -4/14/2015 11:46:51 AM This product goes on super light and feels silky smooth. I use it as a lotion as soon as I get out of the shower so my body is always protected. The smell is like stepping into a Plumeria grove and transports me to Hawaii! This is a must have product.
AngeCF7 Cleveland, OH
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
smooth and serum like -4/11/2015 3:23:35 PM Really like this, I blend it with a little moisturizer and it works nice, can be a good base or primer.
Mjsmd Naples, FL
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, spf50
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Fantastic Product -4/1/2015 5:23:20 AM I am religious about using sunblock on my face, but until I found this product, had nothing comparable to use on my eyelids. I bought it for the SPF50, but it also serves as a wonderful eye shadow primer. The very light beige tint looks fine alone, but you can also use it under any eyeshadow. It glides on smoothely and does not crease as the day goes on. This is one of only a few products that I love enough to purchase over and over again.
CBoo Phoenix
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best sunscreen for face -3/25/2015 10:00:12 AM I use this on my face under my makeup every day. They also make a tinted one that I often use instead of makeup. It is lightweight, absorbs quickly and is very protective. I love this product!
MonikaS Sydney, Australia
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, does not leave white marks, leaves my skin moisturised Cons: a pump dispenser would be easier to use
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best ever sunscreen! -3/16/2015 8:52:02 PM I kept seeing this one recommended by dermatologists, and finally bought it. Have now bought three more tubes. It is my permanent go-to daily moisturiser/sunscreen in one. I exercise a lot and it does not come off with sweating. I like that is blends in perfectly and leaves my skin feeling moist and comfortable. I can have reactions to scents and things or I get a heavy white casting. This does neither and it really is the best product I have used. It does what it says and isn't to expensive either. Would love a bigger size with pump for body also.
purrtywoman Tampa Bay, FL
productJunkietop100Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Physical Sunscreen I've Ever Used -3/11/2015 11:38:19 AM Understanding the necessity of wearing a good sunscreen, especially living in Florida, I have tried more than I can count. This one is a clear winner! Unlike so many other sunscreens, this one glides on easily to create a sheer, effective barrier against UVA/UVB rays. It doesn't go on white and require a lot of rubbing to get it to turn clear, it's not greasy or sticky and truly has no unpleasant scent. There are also lots of good, nourishing ingredients besides the zinc oxide. Though I typically don't use a foundation, make-up or a sheer powder is easily applied over it. I have already recommended it to friends and to my aesthetician.
cymk
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this sunscreen for face! -3/8/2015 7:37:36 PM It's not often a sunscreen is such a great face product for more than the protection. I love the minerals and the stuff goes on like the smoothing primer that I had loved so much and now do not need. Makeup can be applied right after applying sunscreen and it is tinted so you don't even have to worry about white streaks! Love it! Could be a little more affordable but like i saiddon't even use primer anymore.
judes boston
Age Group: Under 25Skin Type: combination
Pros: lightweight, smooth texture Cons: greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
did not work for me -2/26/2015 2:50:21 PM My face breaks out to sunscreens with SPF. I've tried most of over the counter brands and mid-expensive brands. I gave this one a chance; however, unfortunately, it did not work for me like most other products. I would not say this product is poor or has a problem, as it is lightweight and smooth with a little bit of greasiness. It is fairly good for the price!
CRWP Minnesota
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent Product -2/25/2015 5:37:30 PM I have been using this product for a couple years and I really like it. It is a nonchemical sunscreen and it is very easy to apply, it makes my skin look smooth with just a hint of color, and it is not at all greasy.
prev next
The Fall Forecast is in » The Fall Forecast is in »
FREE Starter Kit ($50 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Neroli Rehydrating Cleansing Milk ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor