Storewide Event | $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code ECO »


Sun reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

dowinizer New York, NY Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight Cons: liquid-y
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
light and high protection - 10/20/2013 5:00:25 AM Like this sunscreen but it is a bit liquid-y and therefore challenging to apply. Once you figure out a technique it is great.
ProPhotographer Kansas City, MO Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Best I Have Found - 10/19/2013 4:13:01 AM I am a professional photographer, and this is the only sunscreen I can use. With other sunscreens, my eyes become irritated and start to tear-up after a couple of hours. I realize one is not to use any of these close to the eyes, but I must be transferring small amounts with my camera, fingers, and by perspiration. Anyway, this sunscreen does not cause problems, and I can wear it all day.
GG35 New York, NY Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: oily
A great combination of features - 10/8/2013 6:11:28 PM I have been looking for a single product to replace the anti-oxidant plus sunscreen plus primer that I was using, and this is it, almost. It contains Coffeeberry, which is said to be one of the best anti-oxidants plus a 25 SPF physical sunscreen. It has a matte finish and is sheer enough to wear under foundation. I still use a primer but only on the parts of my face with really large pores. In high summer I may decide to go back to a stronger SPF, but for late fall-winter-early spring, this is a great product.
SherA Florida Pros: gentle, does not burn eyes, last a longtime, no perfumes
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Shocked at below average rating - 9/24/2013 8:28:37 AM I am over sixty, fair skinned and have been using this product for 10 years. It helps moisturize and prevent sun damage. I use it daily year round and have received numerous compliments on my complexion. I am retired and play golf so I am in the sun most days. I use this in conjunction with a glycolic acid cream at bedtime. .
Milou San Francisco Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, effective everyday sun protection Cons: tint may not work for everyone
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
- 9/12/2013 11:46:44 AM This sunscreen was recommended to me by an aesthetician to work well with the Arcona line. And it does! The texture is really nice -- goes on super easy, spreads well, has a nice finish. It's so lightweight, though, that it can be a little tricky determining whether or not you have used enough to protect adequately (I have not gotten a sunburn with it, so that's a good sign, I guess.). I actually use it now to cut the Bobbi Brown BB cream I bought, which is way too heavy for me. The Coola cuts it quite nicely and improves both the color and texture. The tint is pretty light, so those with darker complexions may have a problem with it. I am very fair and it is almost too light for me (they seem to have improved the tint in the last batch I bought, but it's still pretty light).
kpb240 Kansas Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight Cons: drying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Very Light - 9/10/2013 8:06:42 AM I like this product because it is very light and absorbs quickly. Usually my problem with sunscreen for the face it that it's too thick, greasy, and causes terrible breakouts. While it can leave your face feeling dry, I personally prefer that to feeling like my face is coated in wax. Will definitely use this again.
SkincareLove Michigan Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Best Sunscreen I found to go under makeup. - 9/7/2013 6:43:58 AM Obagi nu derm products are the only products i found to get rid of my hyperpigmentation. Ive tried microdermabration, chemical peels and various other products. Within 5 weeks of using the nu derm line my hyperpigmentation is almost gone and this sunscreen keeps new hyperpigmentation from forming. Its non greasy which i love!
25charla Sacramento, CA Pros: lightweight, smooth texture, good tint color for olive skin
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Great Product - 8/16/2013 2:06:58 PM I read the one review and have to disagree. I have tried quite a few broad spectrum facial products with titanium dioxide and zinc oxide which felt heavy. However this one feels smooth and creamy going on. I did not mix in with my moisturizer like I usually do in my hand. I just applied after my moisturizer and gosh it felt good and looked good. It did not age me and I am 57. I do have combination skin and I get facials on a regular schedule. I am olive skin tone and the tint was fine.
sched4u Wisconsin Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
best ingredients for sun exposure - 8/16/2013 8:40:17 AM Recently I discovered that my current sunscreen, LaRoche-Posay, had harmful benzone-related ingredients in it. I returned to SkinCeuticals because I had such success with it on a ski trip. This sunscreen helped my skin thrive--even in the harsh elements at 13,000 feet, snow and sleet. I reapplied every 2-3 hours and did not even slightly burn. Purchase with confidence. This product contains the best ingredients for sun exposure: titanium dioxide and zinc oxide.
Jmarie428 Dallas, TX Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, no breakouts!!!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love it, Love it, Love it!!! - 8/13/2013 6:58:26 AM I have oily, but sensitive skin and have gone through atleat eight sunscreen lotions for my face. Every lotion I bought caused small bumps and deep pimples all over. This lotion is smooth and I have not had one pimple come up yet! It is a thick white product that goes on lightly, but will lighten your face up, so a powder should be applied over it. I highly recommend this product to eveyone with sensitive skin!!!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Discover the Power of Green Beauty | Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Papaya Purifying Enzyme Masque ($62 Value). Details »
FREE Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL