Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »


Sun reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

skinster Lexington KY Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
The best yet - 2/28/2014 3:49:09 AM I've used LaRoche Posay sun products for many years and have always found them very effective. This new tinted sunscreen is terrific. No more ghost face. It is hard to believe a product that is so light and has the texture of a good foundation makeup can also be a phenomenal sunscreen. I wear it daily. It goes on so easily and dries to a nice matte finish. It doesn't run when I perspire. This product is a real winner.
Suddenly Boston
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
ok tanner but dries too quickly - 2/19/2014 7:40:39 AM It's an ok tanner. Not streaky and does an ok job giving you just a touch of color. Most tanners you have to be careful and wait 5 or 10 mins before you dress. Not so with this stuff. While it's good that you don't wait with this product, what isn't good is that in the time it takes you to put this lotion on your body, it dries on your palms, and is almost IMPOSSIBLE to get off. I have to use soap and sugar scrub and it still doesn't come off completely. I have taken to only using this on half of my body at a time so it's not on my hands as long. It's still tough coming off but not as tough.... Not for me. I'll never order again.
skinster Lexington KY Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture, looks great
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
The best yet - 2/18/2014 3:49:46 AM I spend a lot of time outdoors in the sun. LaRoche--Posay has been my go to brand for years. This is the best of the best. Good protection without looking sickly pale. I have avoided tinted sunscreens in the past because of color buildup when I reapply. This is not a concern with this product it just melts into the skin and leaves a nice natural color on your face. It dries to a nice matte finish. I have already recommended this product to my equestrian friends. Everyone loves it.
Wendy New York Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
excellent sunscreen - 1/31/2014 6:24:58 AM This goes on lightweight and feels great plus it is SPF50. My skin suffered from a youth spent trying to tan and now I am ruing those mistakes. (Don't do it, younger women!!) I use it everyday and love the coverage as well as the light tint. I will definitely buy more. Great if you do not like the heavy feel or white tones of other sunscreens.
Beachgirl5 PA Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle Cons: heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
It is fine - 1/26/2014 5:41:12 AM I LOVED the moisturizer that was the SPF 15 for daily use and am very sad it is no longer available . This one keeps you from being burned while on the beach or skiing. I find it to heavy for daily use.
MRCW Texas Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
I like it! - 1/15/2014 7:04:34 AM I've been using the La Roche Posay Anthelious Ultra Light Fluid SPF 60 for a couple years and decided to try the Mineral SPF 50 version after reading their descriptions on the La Roche Posay website. I really like it. It's very similar the the 60 version, but a bit thicker with less of a scent. I also found it peels up less than the 60 - you don't have to rush to get it all applied before it dries & peels. I think I will buy this version again!
HeartMyGirls Garden CIty, NY Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, spf 50
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
LOVE! - 1/13/2014 7:39:33 AM This is so much and easier and nicer to use for SPF protection plus it is a terrific finishing powder sets your makeup beautifully. Additionally, I am have sensitive skin and have never had any issues with this powderLove it!
Hquin15 Fort Lauderdale Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Extremely dissatisfied - 1/12/2014 9:02:58 AM I bought this product at my dermatologist's office with the facial cleanser. When I squeezed the tube I get the liquid and then the white cream. I think that it is too expensive and I switch back to my old sunscreen because I don't even like how it feels. The cleanser feels good and I like it but I will never recommend this product to anyone,
BEbea Austin, TX Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
I love Avene! - 1/9/2014 10:26:39 AM This is another Avene product to have!!! I absolutely adore the way it absorbs and the protection it gives to my skin.
maxsma California Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great Sunscreen! - 1/8/2014 10:23:17 PM Love this sunscreen cream! It absorbs into my skin and leaves it feeling great, not oily or greasy. It is a bit pricey for the size of container, but only a small amount is needed for face. I will definitely continue to buy this product.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »
25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL