Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 » Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 »

Sun reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
fairgirl New York, NY
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: spill-proof
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My go-to every time -2/10/2015 2:32:38 PM Honestly this is one of my all-time favorite products. I can throw it in any bag without worrying about leakage. But, most importantly, with this I reapply SPF every couple of hours over makeup - not something everyone does. My sister-in-law had a beach wedding in the morning with beach reception all afternoon. I was the only member of the wedding who didn't end up with a massive burn. Additionally, I love that they made a powdered sunscreen that suits my super-fair skin! Most end up making me look over-bronzed or orange.
Tink15 Attleboro MA.
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cons: heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Mixed reviews -1/11/2015 8:56:42 AM I bought this because the Jurlique product I usually use, which is the lotion spf 30 is discontinued. I am so upset.. it was the BEST sun care product on the market please make it come back!! So I'm comparing this newer product by Jurlique and it's not cutting it! Too thick to wear as a daily moisturizer, so I would not recommend for a daily cream. I will keep it to use it as a beach or pool product but that does not solve my daily moisturizing problem! Jurlique Please bring back the lotion spf 30!!!!
Peba Newport News, VA
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
GREAT PROTECTION -12/23/2014 8:46:55 AM I am extremely sensitive to the sun due to certain prescription drugs I'm required to take. This product gives excellent protection without being sticky and greasy. I actually use it in place of makeup since it appears to give minimal coverage and leaves my face with a healthly glow. After application, I use bareMinerals READY Touch Up Veil which also contains additional Broad Spectrum SPF 15. For me, it is a terrific duo!
Agave Los Angeles, CA
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture, blends perfectly, sensitive eyes
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The best eye sunscreen I have ever tried! -11/25/2014 3:58:33 PM This is by far the best sunscreen for the eyes that I have ever tried and I have tried tons of products over the years. It is gentle on my allergy prone sensitive eyes and does not migrate or cause them to water. It blends perfectly and has a slightly matte finish with a subtle tint that works perfectly with my fair skin. It is an all-physical sunscreen-yea! I only wish that Skinceuticals still made a physical sunscreen cream for the face that is as nice as this one.
Agave Los Angeles, CA
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, sensitive skin, easy to blend
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Finally a moisturizing physical sunscreen! -11/25/2014 3:49:23 PM This sunscreen IS perfect for my sensitive, dry skin that is prone to clogged pores. It reminds me of my old favorite discontinued DDF Organic Sunscreen. It is light weight and easy to blend and very moisturizing. Usually with physical sunscreens my skin gets flaky and dry towards the end of the day but not with this sunscreen. Makeup can be applied over it with no problem. It comes off very easily with regular cleanser and there is no need for makeup remover to get it off.
skibumleg Washington DC
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, nice finish
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great for active outdoor use -11/24/2014 6:39:40 AM I am a runner and cyclist and this is perfect for a quick cover-up with SPF 30. Great finish. I love the physical sunscreen vs. the chemical. I have very sensitive skin and this doesn't bother me at all. I just wish it wasn't so expensive.
Winter Long Beach, CA
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: smells
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great sunscreen but it stinks! -9/29/2014 10:45:10 AM I absolutely love this sunscreen. I use it like a tinted moisturizer since it has enough tint that I don't need makeup. It absorbs quickly and is very light. It doesn't cause any dryness. Only downside is that it stinks! It smells horrible. I don't know if I just got a bad batch but it smells bad. I will still probably repurchase it since I only need to get through initially applying it and the smell goes away. But otherwise it is a great sunscreen. I walk in the sun for a few hours everyday and I haven't turned brown or burned yet.
blondie56 Minnetonka, Mn
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Eye Defense -9/22/2014 8:16:02 AM I love this product!! consealer,sun protection, non iritating, no creases, and you don't need much. I use it all around my eyes, great base also.
judykv Washington, DC
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love it -9/15/2014 2:29:58 AM This is a great product! I have very sensitive skin...breaks out and ultra sensitive to sun. I just came back from holiday in Greece and this was a savior. I never was sunburned and it is easy to carry everywhere with me.
Cdh51 Sky Valley, GA
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: separates
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Disappointing -9/5/2014 7:31:57 PM Like two other reviewers, I found that the product separated into a clear, watery liquid and a white cream fairly quickly. My aesthetician no longer recommends it - but I didn't ask why when she made the switch to another product. Now I know. The white cream leaves my face chalky looking and since I am a very pale Irish type, it compounds the problem. I find myself with over half a tube that is useless. Sadly, I can't bring myself to recommend it to anyone.
prev next
The Fall Forecast is in » The Fall Forecast is in »
FREE Starter Kit ($50 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Neroli Rehydrating Cleansing Milk ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor