Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Sun reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Sunscrees CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Leaves a white tint on skin -8/30/2014 9:47:53 AM This product may be a great sunscreen but it leaves a residue on skin that looks unnatural and white unless you are a vampire. Basically a waste of money, time, and effort. Disappointing.
Madinat Atlanta
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: pricey!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great sunscreen for all skin tones -8/23/2014 6:47:13 PM This is an excellent, light weight and easy to blend sunscreen for people of all skin tones! (see photo). Because it's not heavy, it's great as a daily moisturizer under your makeup--only downside is the PRICE! I will definitely repurchase
Boston43 Boston, MA
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: smooth texture, i love white glow
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Sunscreen -8/23/2014 7:51:47 AM I have been using this for so long I cannot remember when I started using it. I like the white look it leaves on my face. For too many years I was wasting my money on a very expensive moisturizer & thought that heavy moisturizer was leaving glow on my face but I've stopped using that expensive moisturizer & still have glow, it is from Skinceuticals SPF 30, It is one of my favorite products and I have never found another that is comparable.
productjunkie76
productJunkie Skin Type: combination
Pros: lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great ss simple ingredients -8/18/2014 9:59:34 PM Started using this about 3 weeks ago. The packaging is awesome. No cap. It twists up and then you can pump the product out. It is a tinted sunscreen. I am NC20 warm for reference. It might be a lil too dark for all you very pale peeps out there but it works fine for me. My skin is combo/oily, acne prone, sensitive. I was looking for something to replace my cosmedix reflect but then decided to use them both together. I put on a layer of the cosmedix...spray in hands and rub in. You are not supposed to breathe in tit dioxide. Titanium dioxide is the main ss ingredient in both products. I pat it in b/c it is a lil bit on the thicker more matte side. I set with powder and it lasts all day. I get some shine after about 5-6 hours. Anyway I wanted to post because I do really like it so far and keeping fingers crossed that it continues to NOT cause any issues for my skin. It is not full coverage but will hide any redness as it is more of a yellow tone.
JenMT MT
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The ingredients separated. -8/12/2014 4:25:00 PM I loved this sunscreen until the ingredients separated. The "water" separated from the rest of the the product and would not mix no matter how much I shook it. I even tried to squirt out as much water as possible but it did not help. I would say it is useless at this point so I stopped using it. I maybe got half the bottle used before I could no longer use it.
Bookwormal Midwest
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love! -8/10/2014 3:53:14 AM This is the best daily sunscreen for the face. It is light weight, absorbs quickly and has a smooth appearance. Great for sensitive skin.
HappyHippie Patrickville, IL
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The SPF I've been waiting for my whole life -7/30/2014 1:42:39 PM I had been using Radical Skincare for awhile and I kept hearing that they were coming out with an SPF but wasnt sure if it was just a rumor. It wasn't and they wait was worth it! I'm in love! This SPF is super lightweight and easy to use and tote around in your bag. I even use it on my arms sometimes because the diamond powder in it (YES, THERE'S DIAMOND IN IT) gives you a tiny little sparkle when the light hits you. Dont worry, it's not like glitter, just a little shimmer.
Yandi Seattle
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, moisturizing, gives great color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Tan Towel is the Best -7/29/2014 8:31:28 AM I've been using Tan Towel towels for years. It doesn't stink, it goes on evenly, and it wears off evenly. I was hesitant to try On the Glow, however, because of some of the reviews. But I went ahead anyway, and boy am I glad. This. Stuff. Rocks. It doesn't stink. It is really, really moisturizing. It soaks in fast and isn't greasy. And, it leaves a great - I mean GREAT - color. I don't think it's light at all. Used daily, and as a moisturizer, this extends my once-a-week Versa excellently. LOVE!
TraceyRofCali Fullerton, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Excellent coverage and feels AMAZING! -7/27/2014 6:51:27 AM I use Coola specifically for two reason very important to me: It goes on very light, non-greasy and very absorbent It has never failed me in SPF coverage I don't like greasy and smelly sunscreen because I wear a fragrance already. This goes on like there is nothing on you but it protects like lead! Love Coola products for face and body!
NCSpirits North Carolina
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Supplemental eye product -7/22/2014 7:55:15 AM Cream is quite thick but pats around the eyes nicely and is sufficiently dense to hide dark circles under eyes. I already use a special face sunscreen but this is a nice supplement to place around the eyes. I have sensitive eyes and this product does not aggravate my eyes. I have only been using a couple of weeks and I am not sure the cost justifies the cream.
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor