Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »


Sun reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »
Sort results by:

HTurn Tampa, FL Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Amazed--so glad I got the sample - 1/7/2014 10:17:57 AM I got a sample with my order and it is so unique. It looks like a tan, fluffy paste but goes on like suede. Although it seems to sit on the skin it feels like it's absorbed. No shine, good color (I'm medium), and no scent. It didn't cover blemishes as well as I would have hoped but it's good for running errands with no makeup or under my mineral foundation. Very impressed & will buy when out of my current product.
safoche Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, invisible
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
The best - 11/29/2013 6:37:00 AM I got this as a sample and once I've tried it, I immediately fell in love with it. Getting the full size now. Recommended for those with oily face and tan skin tone as it blends in beautifully.
LindaC Lakewood, CA
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Nice sunscreen primer - 11/23/2013 2:56:20 PM I have sensitive combination skin and been on the search for a good sunscreen. This one has won the money. Perfect for my skin and leaves a nice matte finish. Skin looks much more even and provides good protection. But the product can feel a little thick and is not a texture that all people will like. Also, I wouldn't recommend for very oily or very dry skin. Product looks best during the first half day but if you wear it for a full day you will probably end up with some dry spots. Also, the product doesn't wear well under makeup. I've tried a couple different foundations and found it a bit difficult to apply on top of the sunscreen. I mainly just use this sunscreen alone.
Hallesmom1029 New Jersey Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: color rubs off easily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
My Favorite Sunscreen for the Face - 11/19/2013 9:30:41 AM This La Roche Posay is an effective sunscreen and additionally functions as a light foundation for the face. Love the packaging. Easy to travel with.
antoinette Roseville, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
- 11/17/2013 4:56:06 PM This product provides good protection. I like the way it is so light and easy to put on. It's not greasy or sticky. It absorbs quickly. A small amount goes a long way. My skin has not broken out from it. I will continue to use this product.
RckyMtnHigh Boulder, CO Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight Cons: too lightweight, leaves a white residue from the spf, went through it quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Not so great, but not awful - 11/12/2013 12:44:25 PM If you want a lightweight moisturizer because you don't need a lot of moisture, then this might be perfect for you. If you have normal to dry skin, this is not heavy enough. I have sensitive skin and don't have any problems with this moisturizer, which is a plus, but I went through the bottle in several weeks. It also leaves a white residue, which is very similar to a heavy sunscreen. Since it does have an SPF, I'm assuming that's what causes the white residue. I love PCA in general and will try something different next time.
Lori01 Texas Pros: smooth texture Cons: dark color
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Not for fair skin - 11/10/2013 8:29:56 AM I got a sample of this with my last SkinStore order and tried it one morning. I immediately had to wash it off, because it made my face look like I had used one of those orange-colored self tanners. I don't have super-fair skin, either. I can use Benefit's Porefessional without a problem, but the Cotz version is way too dark.
Anneli Australia Pros: lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
excellent sun protection for a Queenslander - 11/7/2013 2:27:30 PM I love the way it glides on easily and actually improves the texture of the skin while protecting fully from the harsh Queensland sun.
UTVOL06 Georgia Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Impressed! - 11/4/2013 10:59:28 AM I am very impressed with this SPF. I was originally using the SPF 30 daily defense, but was accidentally given this at the spa I went to instead of the 30. I was a little worried at first it might be too heavy or greasy, but it was not at all. It spreads on easy, light weight, not sticky or greasy, and provides a high level of protection by also including a topical vitamin c(sodium ascorbate) in this for enhanced photo protection. I highly recommend this sunscreen. Works great on top of the Skinmedica Dermal Repair moisturizer.
AviationLady Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

- 10/29/2013 6:01:37 AM I really like this product. It's easy application and quick absorption make it perfect for my neck area, which is an area many women forget to protect from the sun's harmful rays. This product has become a part of my morning routine.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-15 | next »

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »
25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL