Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Sun reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Beaners Vancouver, BC
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture, incredibly natural finish
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Finally found the perfect tinted moisturizer! -7/16/2014 8:19:30 AM I've been searching high & low for a tinted moisturizer that offered sufficient sun protection, was sheer/lightweight, looked natural, spread easily without feeling tacky, and didn't make my oily skin worse. This product is perfect! The tint is almost imperceptible (so not good for those seeking coverage but great for those looking for slight evening out). For those needing more, it's simple enough to layer a little liquid concealer over problem areas, and lightly powder the T-zone afterward. I'm amazed at how smooth & clear my skin has been looking. Most importantly, this product DOES NOT CLOG my pores, so my skin has gotten better over time. Finally, I've found a lot of tinted moisturizers are difficult to apply as they feel tacky or have a lot of "drag" going on (due to heavier formulas or waxes). This product goes on light as water, and my only concern is whether it is sufficiently protecting my skin, because it is SO lightweight! Assuming it does offer SPF 45 as stated, I will continue using this and am thrilled that my search is over. Hope this helps others who are considering purchasing this product ...
NCSpirits North Carolina
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
best ever sunscreen -7/14/2014 7:08:23 AM This was first introduced to me through my dermatologist. I have sensitive skin and have had problems with sunscreens getting in my eyes or burning. This is universally tinted so blends with most skins,and goes on like a thin film then within minutes is absorbed into the skin. I think it is not only a great sunscreen but also an excellent moisturizer. I have been using for almost 2 years and have turned several friends onto this great product!
minna Bremerton, WA
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
BEST EVER SUN PROTECTION FOR YOUR FACE! -7/14/2014 6:05:43 AM SkinCeuticals SPF 50 physical sunscreen applies smoothly, gives your face a natural radiance, and never irritates your eyes as so many chemical sunscreens do! I wear it every day, in every season. And with its subtle, natural tint, I never use makeup! One of the best products out there!!
MacsMom Portland, OR
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: lightweight, smooth texture, good as a primer, doesn't migrate
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great product -7/12/2014 4:52:11 PM After getting my regular sunscreen in my eyes (very painful for several days) I searched for one that doesn't migrate and this is the best I have found. It is easier to use then the Clarins product (although it has it's uses) and has a higher SPF. At first I was a little put off by the color from the tube, but it goes on so smoothly and seems to just blend into my very fair skin. Also seems to be a good base for my eye make-up. I use it over an eye cream (overkill? Don't know). Glad I like it because I signed up for auto refills.
Minie Austin TX
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
My favorite Sunscreen -7/12/2014 6:39:02 AM I love this sunscreen! Bought it for a beach vacation. I always wore a hat on the beach but still applied this suncreen on my face and neck continually. It is so gentle, tinted, and goes on smoothly. Even after reapplying many times each day I didn't get a rash or burning sensation as happens with some harsher sunscreens. This is now my everyday suncreen for my face and neck.
Aliew Salt Lake City
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: easy to use Cons: barely any color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I don't get the hype -7/4/2014 6:32:44 AM I have fair skin, and have been using self tanner for over 20 yrs. I have used 15 or more brands during this time. When I saw this Tan Towel duo, I thought it would be perfect for my trip to Mexico. Honestly, I don't get the hype. The towel is a great idea but it barely leaves any color, and it's hard to get even color without streaking (and as I mentioned I've self tanned a lot so this isn't inexperience). I did like the bronzer because it gave instant color but it needs to be applied with the towel and it's really hard to get the color to apply evenly. Overall, this product is a no for me.
cateb Connecticut
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, doesn't turn you white, smooth mattifying
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Thought "perfect sunscreen" was an oxymoron... -6/28/2014 8:44:42 PM Until now. Yes, I am a person who has spent way too much time reading all the descriptions and ingredient lists. But it's for good reason: I've been hunting for a great sunscreen because I'm stuck wearing one every single day for the rest of my life. And there are a lot of crummy ones out there, even if they do the job just fine. I prefer physical sunscreens (titanium/zinc) because they work instantly and I don't have time to wait around; I usually put it on in the car on my way to work! Given that, the challenges of this breed are that they tend to make your face turn ghosty, they don't rub in well, they can be too thick, can separate easily, can be oily and even pill up on your face. Replenix does none of this. And it has the bonus of ingredients that are actively anti-aging anti-oxidants (e.g. green tea, resveratrol, CoQ10,) not just the sunscreen ingredients. I have now used a complete tube and for the first time in my life I am going to be a repeat customer of a sunscreen product. Others have said that it is a bit expensive. Yeah, I guess. But when I compare it to the others I've tried, it actually now seems cheap to me. For instance, LaVanila makes a sunscreen that's within $1 of the price, but it failed on every single test AND had none of the other great ingredients this one has. If I could improve it at all it would be to make it smell a bit better. It's fragrance-free, but its natural smell is not that appealing. No big deal though...
cateb Connecticut
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: greasy, heavy, separates!, turns your skin white
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
eh, it's in the lowest third of the many -6/28/2014 8:31:28 PM Am a physical (meaning titanium/zinc oxide) sunscreen collector, trying to find the HG. Like this type of sunscreen because it works instantly and I am not going to sit around for 1/2 hour to have it activate. I Have to wear sunscreen every day since I've had melanoma removed twice, though we all should, right? Have used MD Solar Science, Clarins, Anthelios, Josie Maran (no longer made, boo!) this one, Replenix, Skinceuticals, Peter Thomas Roth and many more. I judge them based on (1) do they rub in or stay on the surface making my face whitish and ghostly. That's a real issue with physical sunscreens and this one doesn't pass the test. (2) is the consistency good for the face? No, it's a bit heavy...and worse, it separates in the tube, so watery stuff comes out first, then blobs. So you have to shake the tube. (3) is it greasy? Yeah, this one is a little, though there are worse. BTW, Winner by a long shot is an obscure brand I found on this site after reading for hours through all the options: Replenix, which appears to have lots of other good ingredients, a bonus, on top of being a light consistency that doesn't separate and rubs in quickly to disappear completely.
SisqB Northern California
experimentertop50Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, doesn't sting or migrate, great primer for eye makeup, conceals
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Sunscreen for the eyes! -6/16/2014 10:50:41 AM This is a super nice sunscreen for the eye area that absolutely will not sting or migrate into your eyes. It dries matte and makes an excellent primer for eye makeup and/or an under-eye concealer. I've been using it for a couple of weeks and really love it!
linnylou Colorado
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best ever face sunscreen -6/7/2014 10:07:30 AM This is the best sunscreen I have ever used on my face without any kind of reaction! I love that it is unscented and very light and absorbing and there is no white film whatsoever left on my skin!!
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor