Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Self Tanners reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Grandmac1958 NJ
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best face tanner EVER! -6/5/2013 6:20:03 AM I got this as a sample with another order,decided to try it ,thinking it would just be like all the others well was I WRONG...i cut the application in half so therefor I get two out of each pack .it looks so natural and I forget I put it on until I slowly notice a color to my face like a natural tan ...awesome product would HIGHLY recommend.
lulugal North Carolina
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best facial tanner -5/24/2013 9:27:55 AM I love this product! It's the 1st facial tanner that stays on my face for days and I use a clarisonic brush daily. It takes a few hours for the true color to show up, but when it does--it glows. I get lots of compliments on my makeup when I use this facial tanner.
Nanc623 MA
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Tan Towelette -5/20/2013 5:56:10 AM I used this on my face and neck and found that once it dried it looked streaky and it ended up looking very orange the next day. I was hoping these would be different from others out there that I have tried, but that wasn't the case. I would not recommend these.
CarolV Leesburg, VA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great face tanner!! -4/21/2013 7:44:16 AM I bought this product last year and didn't use all of packets. Opened one this season and just as great. I have fair skin and love this tanner. I put it on after moisturizering before bed and wake with a tan glow. Little fragrance. Purchasing more for this season to start the summer!!
NaturalBeauty
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Works on Super-Fair Skin! -3/27/2013 5:47:01 PM These tan towels were a miracle for me. They gave my super-white skin a natural looking tan, which is hard to find in self tanners. They don't stink, are really easy to use and you can do your whole body with one towel. A+!
YogiJJ Charlotte, NC
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, natural color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best self tanner! -2/7/2013 11:21:22 AM I wanted a self tanner that I could spray on easily. That I could even spray on my face, over makeup. This is it. It is super easy to use. It has a fine mist, that will spray at different angles and dries quickly. I am fair and use the light-medium shade. It gives a lovely, natural, non-orange shade. This goes on clear, but develops within an hour or so. My HG..
glennw Chicago, IL
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
good stuff -11/12/2012 1:34:49 AM I have using tan towel for years, it allows you to retain some color year around.
NatalieZ Indiana
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cons: color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wrong Color -11/5/2012 9:21:15 AM This product turned my face orange and I had to return
brighteyes Florida
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, it actually works
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Finally............................ -10/16/2012 6:58:16 AM I have tried so many sunless tanning products! I have a lot of imperfections on my legs, due to freckles, sunspots, and spider veins. I had almost given up on sunless tanning products, because I was tired of the process, the gross smell, the stickiness, and washing off in the shower. I purchased this "new" sunless tanning gel because of the positive review that I read. Now, I want to add to that postive review, and say if you are looking for a GREAT sunless tanning product..............here it is!!!
bathjunkie Orange County, Ca
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Tried and true -10/15/2012 8:07:48 AM They come out with new self tanners all the time. I have tried the latest and greatest, and this one is still the best. The last one I tried came from Kitson - hey, if they carried it I figured it must be the one that the celebs use. Fake Bake has a better result. It's no harder to use than any other self tanner - they all have the tendency to streak, and the ones with color can rub off on clothes and sheets. I will say that I slept in a T shirt after application and my sheets were fine.
prev next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »
FREE Youth Complex ($60 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE True Isaac Mizrahi FULL SIZE Sheer Lip Shine ($18 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor