Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Self Tanners reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Grandmac1958 NJ
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best face tanner EVER! -6/5/2013 6:20:03 AM I got this as a sample with another order,decided to try it ,thinking it would just be like all the others well was I WRONG...i cut the application in half so therefor I get two out of each pack .it looks so natural and I forget I put it on until I slowly notice a color to my face like a natural tan ...awesome product would HIGHLY recommend.
lulugal North Carolina
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best facial tanner -5/24/2013 9:27:55 AM I love this product! It's the 1st facial tanner that stays on my face for days and I use a clarisonic brush daily. It takes a few hours for the true color to show up, but when it does--it glows. I get lots of compliments on my makeup when I use this facial tanner.
Nanc623 MA
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Tan Towelette -5/20/2013 5:56:10 AM I used this on my face and neck and found that once it dried it looked streaky and it ended up looking very orange the next day. I was hoping these would be different from others out there that I have tried, but that wasn't the case. I would not recommend these.
CarolV Leesburg, VA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great face tanner!! -4/21/2013 7:44:16 AM I bought this product last year and didn't use all of packets. Opened one this season and just as great. I have fair skin and love this tanner. I put it on after moisturizering before bed and wake with a tan glow. Little fragrance. Purchasing more for this season to start the summer!!
NaturalBeauty
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Works on Super-Fair Skin! -3/27/2013 5:47:01 PM These tan towels were a miracle for me. They gave my super-white skin a natural looking tan, which is hard to find in self tanners. They don't stink, are really easy to use and you can do your whole body with one towel. A+!
YogiJJ Charlotte, NC
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, natural color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best self tanner! -2/7/2013 11:21:22 AM I wanted a self tanner that I could spray on easily. That I could even spray on my face, over makeup. This is it. It is super easy to use. It has a fine mist, that will spray at different angles and dries quickly. I am fair and use the light-medium shade. It gives a lovely, natural, non-orange shade. This goes on clear, but develops within an hour or so. My HG..
glennw Chicago, IL
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
good stuff -11/12/2012 1:34:49 AM I have using tan towel for years, it allows you to retain some color year around.
NatalieZ Indiana
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cons: color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wrong Color -11/5/2012 9:21:15 AM This product turned my face orange and I had to return
brighteyes Florida
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, it actually works
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Finally............................ -10/16/2012 6:58:16 AM I have tried so many sunless tanning products! I have a lot of imperfections on my legs, due to freckles, sunspots, and spider veins. I had almost given up on sunless tanning products, because I was tired of the process, the gross smell, the stickiness, and washing off in the shower. I purchased this "new" sunless tanning gel because of the positive review that I read. Now, I want to add to that postive review, and say if you are looking for a GREAT sunless tanning product..............here it is!!!
Chicago, IL
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight Cons: no negatives for me
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love Dr. Gross' Alpha Beta Glow Pads -9/18/2012 8:22:39 AM I have tried all different kinds of self tanners. These are by far my favorite. The color is so very natural. It absorbs quickly and lasts for days. The nearest comparison would be Kate Somerville. Though they are more expensive and I don't like the color they give me as well as Dr. Gross' AGP.
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor