Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 » Memorial Day Savings — 20% off Storewide | code MAY20 »

Self Tanners reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
NaturalBeauty
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Works on Super-Fair Skin! -3/27/2013 5:47:01 PM These tan towels were a miracle for me. They gave my super-white skin a natural looking tan, which is hard to find in self tanners. They don't stink, are really easy to use and you can do your whole body with one towel. A+!
YogiJJ Charlotte, NC
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, natural color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best self tanner! -2/7/2013 11:21:22 AM I wanted a self tanner that I could spray on easily. That I could even spray on my face, over makeup. This is it. It is super easy to use. It has a fine mist, that will spray at different angles and dries quickly. I am fair and use the light-medium shade. It gives a lovely, natural, non-orange shade. This goes on clear, but develops within an hour or so. My HG..
NatalieZ Indiana
experimenter Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cons: color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wrong Color -11/5/2012 9:21:15 AM This product turned my face orange and I had to return
brighteyes Florida
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, it actually works
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Finally............................ -10/16/2012 6:58:16 AM I have tried so many sunless tanning products! I have a lot of imperfections on my legs, due to freckles, sunspots, and spider veins. I had almost given up on sunless tanning products, because I was tired of the process, the gross smell, the stickiness, and washing off in the shower. I purchased this "new" sunless tanning gel because of the positive review that I read. Now, I want to add to that postive review, and say if you are looking for a GREAT sunless tanning product..............here it is!!!
Chicago, IL
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight Cons: no negatives for me
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love Dr. Gross' Alpha Beta Glow Pads -9/18/2012 8:22:39 AM I have tried all different kinds of self tanners. These are by far my favorite. The color is so very natural. It absorbs quickly and lasts for days. The nearest comparison would be Kate Somerville. Though they are more expensive and I don't like the color they give me as well as Dr. Gross' AGP.
LJDallas Dallas TX
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, no fragrance, speed of tanning Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Hampton Sun Sunless Tanning Gel -7/14/2012 11:19:35 AM This product is AMAZING! I was very impressed with how easy it was to use and how quickly I saw results. I used a moisturizer before applying to ensure a smooth even application. I was truly shocked how natural the color was and with no streaking. This product is leap years ahead of all others on the market. It is easy to apply, goes on smoothly, absorbs quickly and looks very natural. I especially like that there was no heavy fragrance. I highly recommend to anyone that needs to tan quickly!
RInt
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, even glow
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great for home tanning without mess or bad smell -6/29/2012 1:34:12 PM Color goes on evenly, (I moisturize right afterwards) and looks very natural. Easy to use!
asullivan2 New York, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture, not streaky, amazing fade-down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The ONLY Sunless Tanner I buy! -6/22/2012 1:25:38 PM I saw this sunless tanning gel online once and thought I'd give it a try. I'd been using other brands, but I was never happy with the experience... With Hampton Sun, the scent is surprisingly fresh and pretty. The formula goes on smooth, like a daily moisturizer. With 2 coats, I look like I've just come back from an amazing vacation. I recommend it to everyone!
Casper5
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Won't Purchase Again -6/11/2012 6:31:51 AM NEXT TO NO COLOR- I have Purchased Dr. Dennis Gross Alpha Beta Glow Pad several times. Got great color originally BUT the last two boxes that I bought, I received very disappointing results- - Won't be buying again
Sheree St. Charles, Missouri
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love the tone! -5/20/2012 7:02:07 PM I haven't used a lot of self tanners, but of the ones I've used this has been by far the best. The bronzer thats in it lets you clearly see where you have applied and after using it twice now I've had no tell tale lines or streaks. It creates a wonderful warm glow and looks just like when I have a natural tan. Also, a little goes a long way so I haven't minded the price.
prev next
Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in » Guide to Gorgeous 2016 | The Summer Forecast is in »
Free Correcting Rescue Cream ($15 Value). Details »
All DERMAdoctor 20% Off | Shop DERMAdoctor »
Free Green Apple Peel Nightly Brightening Pads ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor