Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »


Self Tanners reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-13 | next »
Sort results by:

bathjunkie Orange County, Ca
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Tried and true - 10/15/2012 8:07:48 AM They come out with new self tanners all the time. I have tried the latest and greatest, and this one is still the best. The last one I tried came from Kitson - hey, if they carried it I figured it must be the one that the celebs use. Fake Bake has a better result. It's no harder to use than any other self tanner - they all have the tendency to streak, and the ones with color can rub off on clothes and sheets. I will say that I slept in a T shirt after application and my sheets were fine.
Chicago, IL Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight Cons: no negatives for me
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love Dr. Gross' Alpha Beta Glow Pads - 9/18/2012 8:22:39 AM I have tried all different kinds of self tanners. These are by far my favorite. The color is so very natural. It absorbs quickly and lasts for days. The nearest comparison would be Kate Somerville. Though they are more expensive and I don't like the color they give me as well as Dr. Gross' AGP.
cubby Indiana Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, natural looking
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
most naturally looking - 9/10/2012 1:00:04 PM I think this is the best self-tanner I've ever used. I use this along with the Tan Towel lotion every other day to keep up my tan.
NickNameItIs Kansas City Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Agree with other positive reviews! - 7/21/2012 9:31:33 AM I purchases this product based on the positive reviews. As advertised, it is easy to use, does not leave streaks, and tans lightly with each application. I was hesitant to use daily for fear of appearing unnatural orange, and use maybe twice weekly.
LJDallas Dallas TX Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, no fragrance, speed of tanning Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Hampton Sun Sunless Tanning Gel - 7/14/2012 11:19:35 AM This product is AMAZING! I was very impressed with how easy it was to use and how quickly I saw results. I used a moisturizer before applying to ensure a smooth even application. I was truly shocked how natural the color was and with no streaking. This product is leap years ahead of all others on the market. It is easy to apply, goes on smoothly, absorbs quickly and looks very natural. I especially like that there was no heavy fragrance. I highly recommend to anyone that needs to tan quickly!
RInt Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, even glow
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
great for home tanning without mess or bad smell - 6/29/2012 1:34:12 PM Color goes on evenly, (I moisturize right afterwards) and looks very natural. Easy to use!
GRACEFULADY Rochester, MI Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Use Sparingly - 6/23/2012 10:32:12 AM The towel by itself doesn't do much. Its all in the spray. Rubs on evely without streaking. Dries fast? Gradual, natural tan. Works great for my fair, sun protected skin!
asullivan2 New York, NY Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture, not streaky, amazing fade-down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
The ONLY Sunless Tanner I buy! - 6/22/2012 1:25:38 PM I saw this sunless tanning gel online once and thought I'd give it a try. I'd been using other brands, but I was never happy with the experience... With Hampton Sun, the scent is surprisingly fresh and pretty. The formula goes on smooth, like a daily moisturizer. With 2 coats, I look like I've just come back from an amazing vacation. I recommend it to everyone!
Casper5
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Won't Purchase Again - 6/11/2012 6:31:51 AM NEXT TO NO COLOR- I have Purchased Dr. Dennis Gross Alpha Beta Glow Pad several times. Got great color originally BUT the last two boxes that I bought, I received very disappointing results- - Won't be buying again
Sheree St. Charles, Missouri Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Love the tone! - 5/20/2012 7:02:07 PM I haven't used a lot of self tanners, but of the ones I've used this has been by far the best. The bronzer thats in it lets you clearly see where you have applied and after using it twice now I've had no tell tale lines or streaks. It creates a wonderful warm glow and looks just like when I have a natural tan. Also, a little goes a long way so I haven't minded the price.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-13 | next »

The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ceramide Set ($79 Value). Details »
FREE Pro–Collagen Marine Cream ($30 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL