Last Day! Save $10 to $50 use code GREEN — Details »


Self Tanners reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-11 | next »
Sort results by:

cubby Indiana Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, natural looking
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
most naturally looking - 9/10/2012 1:00:04 PM I think this is the best self-tanner I've ever used. I use this along with the Tan Towel lotion every other day to keep up my tan.
NickNameItIs Kansas City Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Agree with other positive reviews! - 7/21/2012 9:31:33 AM I purchases this product based on the positive reviews. As advertised, it is easy to use, does not leave streaks, and tans lightly with each application. I was hesitant to use daily for fear of appearing unnatural orange, and use maybe twice weekly.
LJDallas Dallas TX Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, no fragrance, speed of tanning Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Hampton Sun Sunless Tanning Gel - 7/14/2012 11:19:35 AM This product is AMAZING! I was very impressed with how easy it was to use and how quickly I saw results. I used a moisturizer before applying to ensure a smooth even application. I was truly shocked how natural the color was and with no streaking. This product is leap years ahead of all others on the market. It is easy to apply, goes on smoothly, absorbs quickly and looks very natural. I especially like that there was no heavy fragrance. I highly recommend to anyone that needs to tan quickly!
RInt Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, even glow
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
great for home tanning without mess or bad smell - 6/29/2012 1:34:12 PM Color goes on evenly, (I moisturize right afterwards) and looks very natural. Easy to use!
GRACEFULADY Rochester, MI Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Use Sparingly - 6/23/2012 10:32:12 AM The towel by itself doesn't do much. Its all in the spray. Rubs on evely without streaking. Dries fast? Gradual, natural tan. Works great for my fair, sun protected skin!
asullivan2 New York, NY Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture, not streaky, amazing fade-down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
The ONLY Sunless Tanner I buy! - 6/22/2012 1:25:38 PM I saw this sunless tanning gel online once and thought I'd give it a try. I'd been using other brands, but I was never happy with the experience... With Hampton Sun, the scent is surprisingly fresh and pretty. The formula goes on smooth, like a daily moisturizer. With 2 coats, I look like I've just come back from an amazing vacation. I recommend it to everyone!
Casper5
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Won't Purchase Again - 6/11/2012 6:31:51 AM NEXT TO NO COLOR- I have Purchased Dr. Dennis Gross Alpha Beta Glow Pad several times. Got great color originally BUT the last two boxes that I bought, I received very disappointing results- - Won't be buying again
Sheree St. Charles, Missouri Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating
minimalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Love the tone! - 5/20/2012 7:02:07 PM I haven't used a lot of self tanners, but of the ones I've used this has been by far the best. The bronzer thats in it lets you clearly see where you have applied and after using it twice now I've had no tell tale lines or streaks. It creates a wonderful warm glow and looks just like when I have a natural tan. Also, a little goes a long way so I haven't minded the price.
natashjia Vancouver, WA Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: rubs off on clothes
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
do not recommend - 5/8/2012 9:30:31 PM I tan easily and have skin prone to clogged pores. This product smells & feels wonderful!! It is very effective & results are noticed immediately. However, even though I let the product dry completely prior to any clothes touching my skin, the lotion rubbed off onto my clothes, and continued to to so for the next several days. Arcona makes great products, but I do not recommend this one.
WorkingOnIt The Woodlands, TX. Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture, nice initial color, nice gradual color Cons: rubs off on clothing, strong bad smell after a couple of hours
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros and Cons - 5/8/2012 2:29:56 PM My reluctance to use self tanners is that awful, typical strong smell that comes with them. I was hopeful with this product after reading the description and review of the pleasant citrusy scent. And it does have a nice smell.... for the first hour or two. Then comes the powerful self-tanner smell. However, I was happy with color, ease of application, lightweight feel, and gradual tan.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-11 | next »

Natural Beauty | Discover the Power of Green »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Coconut Water – Key Ingredient
FREE Makeup Remover Cleansing Water ($10 Value). Details »
FREE bareMinerals READY Blush. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL