Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 » Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 »

Self Tanners reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
LJDallas Dallas TX
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, no fragrance, speed of tanning Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Hampton Sun Sunless Tanning Gel -7/14/2012 11:19:35 AM This product is AMAZING! I was very impressed with how easy it was to use and how quickly I saw results. I used a moisturizer before applying to ensure a smooth even application. I was truly shocked how natural the color was and with no streaking. This product is leap years ahead of all others on the market. It is easy to apply, goes on smoothly, absorbs quickly and looks very natural. I especially like that there was no heavy fragrance. I highly recommend to anyone that needs to tan quickly!
RInt
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, even glow
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great for home tanning without mess or bad smell -6/29/2012 1:34:12 PM Color goes on evenly, (I moisturize right afterwards) and looks very natural. Easy to use!
GRACEFULADY Rochester, MI
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Use Sparingly -6/23/2012 10:32:12 AM The towel by itself doesn't do much. Its all in the spray. Rubs on evely without streaking. Dries fast? Gradual, natural tan. Works great for my fair, sun protected skin!
asullivan2 New York, NY
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture, not streaky, amazing fade-down
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
The ONLY Sunless Tanner I buy! -6/22/2012 1:25:38 PM I saw this sunless tanning gel online once and thought I'd give it a try. I'd been using other brands, but I was never happy with the experience... With Hampton Sun, the scent is surprisingly fresh and pretty. The formula goes on smooth, like a daily moisturizer. With 2 coats, I look like I've just come back from an amazing vacation. I recommend it to everyone!
Casper5
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Won't Purchase Again -6/11/2012 6:31:51 AM NEXT TO NO COLOR- I have Purchased Dr. Dennis Gross Alpha Beta Glow Pad several times. Got great color originally BUT the last two boxes that I bought, I received very disappointing results- - Won't be buying again
Sheree St. Charles, Missouri
minimalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love the tone! -5/20/2012 7:02:07 PM I haven't used a lot of self tanners, but of the ones I've used this has been by far the best. The bronzer thats in it lets you clearly see where you have applied and after using it twice now I've had no tell tale lines or streaks. It creates a wonderful warm glow and looks just like when I have a natural tan. Also, a little goes a long way so I haven't minded the price.
natashjia Vancouver, WA
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: rubs off on clothes
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
do not recommend -5/8/2012 9:30:31 PM I tan easily and have skin prone to clogged pores. This product smells & feels wonderful!! It is very effective & results are noticed immediately. However, even though I let the product dry completely prior to any clothes touching my skin, the lotion rubbed off onto my clothes, and continued to to so for the next several days. Arcona makes great products, but I do not recommend this one.
WorkingOnIt The Woodlands, TX.
experimenter Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture, nice initial color, nice gradual color Cons: rubs off on clothing, strong bad smell after a couple of hours
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Pros and Cons -5/8/2012 2:29:56 PM My reluctance to use self tanners is that awful, typical strong smell that comes with them. I was hopeful with this product after reading the description and review of the pleasant citrusy scent. And it does have a nice smell.... for the first hour or two. Then comes the powerful self-tanner smell. However, I was happy with color, ease of application, lightweight feel, and gradual tan.
berry phila
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight Cons: pricy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
good and i may still want the cloths! -4/23/2012 6:41:00 PM i like how easy this product is to use and how the "finger puppet" style pad keeps product off the hands~ great plus! i am a BIG fan of the towelettes/cloths by kate and it is my experience that the color i achieve with one application is deeper with the cloths than these pads...for the investment, i would go with the cloths~ i WOULD recommend these for those who are new to self tanning or folks who are very fair~ i suppose i could layer the application but the cost keeps me from using them up so quickly~ kate's product line is great~ i just prefer a darker tone from the self tanner
goldielocks upstate, New York
productJunkie Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
TAN-FASTIC -2/28/2012 4:29:06 AM Best self tanner ever! Great for body and face! Smells fabulous and looks natural! Easy to use, no streaking.
prev next
The Fall Forecast is in » The Fall Forecast is in »
FREE Starter Kit ($50 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Neroli Rehydrating Cleansing Milk ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor