Storewide Event | $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code ECO »


Self Tanners reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-14 | next »
Sort results by:

Kikilis New York Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight Cons: the wipes are only big enough for use on face
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Debunks Self Tanner Stereotypes - 5/22/2011 5:44:20 PM I received this product as a free sample at first, and after only one use, I was hooked! I usually hate self tanners for their smell, streakiness, unnatural color, and the fact that they make me break out. However, this product had a much more pleasant odor, gave me a natural looking tan, and was not streaky at all. I also liked the additional benefits that it contained antioxidants and AHA's. I only wish that they made this product in a larger size so that I could use it everywhere!
Popelka Chapel Hill, nC Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: works overnight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Number one in London - 5/18/2011 8:02:44 PM I've lived in London for the last ten years, and Fake Bake is honestly the number one brand for tanning in the high-end salons there (usually the esthetician exfoliates you and lathers it on for you.) I have dark hair, but fair skin that tans only after a burn, so this has been my go to brand for the last five years or so - and several of my friends used it for their weddings, too. It gives a great brown tan. I've also liked St Tropez, but most other brands make me too yellow or orange. When I moved back to the US, I could not find a salon near me that uses Fake Bake, so I just got the bottle. Note: in the salons, they apply this and tell you to sleep in dark clothes in the stuff overnight, and not to wash until the next morning. If you do that, the color is deep and beautiful, and once you shower, it no longer comes off on clothes. If you repeat the application twice, you get a really dark tan. Worth it in my opinion, though you need a friend to do your back and you should use gloves. The extender products are also very good quality, smell nice, and parabens free.
Salvo Switzerland Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: MSkin Type: oily
Excellent self tanner - 5/10/2011 11:35:26 PM Dear all, this an excellent self tanner and peeling at the same time, you can feel the peel effect while its on your skin. Please note, it is not for sensitive skin type. I only let it on for about two hours, since it is working well and a great color shows within a short time. You can regulate the intensity of color by yourself. I do it once every two weeks and the color lasts, even using md forte glycolic 20% every evening. Regards, Salvo
rgbmd1 mid-west Pros: absorbs quickly, great color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Perfect color, great for skin - 4/15/2011 5:40:09 AM I have been searching for a facial self tanner. I use Retin-A and could not figure out how to use a self tanner that would accomodate exfoliating my skin as well. This is the perfect product! It is easy to use and adjust the amount of color you want to develop, it is good for your skin. It isn't heavy or moisturizing which is a good thing. I can use my own moisturizing products when I need them. Buy this!!
KHowell Alabama Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, natural looking tan
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Finally A Natural Looking Tan - 4/7/2011 9:19:47 AM I have been looking for a good self-tanner after trying many. I love to lay out in the sun but it's so bad for you that I thought I needed to do self tanning instead. I have tried many different kinds, cheap, expensive, all types. I really LOVE this one. I read the reviews and thought hopefully they are true. I have never used a tanner that doesn't streak and actually looks natural. Most are splotchy around the ankles and tend to have an orange hue to it. This one looks like I was out in the sun and there isn't any streaking. Just blends really well. Doesn't have a strong odor like some of them do and it's easy to use. LOVE IT!
torc Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Gender: F
Good Stuff - 2/19/2011 11:49:45 PM I love fakebake products and this face one is is very good.
DBJ3 West Chester, PA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: don't expect to get too dark
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Not Dark Enough - 12/7/2010 6:16:55 AM I was hopeful for this product because of a review I read however for the price, I wasn't happy that I could hardly see a difference in the color of my skin. I like the fact that it has some skin health benefits and has no oder but I need more in a self tanner.
Cosmodiva Nashville, TN Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
The best self tanner!! - 10/26/2010 12:53:36 PM I have tried hundreds of self tanners ovr the years and the Fake Bake srpay is the best by far. I love the way it just sprays on so even (keep it about 12 inches away). The color is so natural and the more you use it the smoother it goes on. This is the best product ever. I just wish there were more places I could find it cliser to me. Great Product Fake Bake!!!
Jule Atlanta, GA Pros: smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Best in Class! - 10/19/2010 3:38:12 PM I was exposed to this product in the Caymans years ago, and was thrilled to find it back in the U.S. at the SkinStore. I was a little reluctant to share my review, since this product is definitely the best self tanning cream on the market - I'd hate to see it backorder! It applies easily and is so affordable that I can use it often - maintaining a natural sun kissed look year-round. Kudos to Pevonia!
LXXX Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: smelly, blotchy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

So-So - 8/30/2010 3:50:47 PM I got this item thinking that it would darken my tan and it does an k job but smells like gross butterscotch. Also after using it the second day in a row I noticed blotchy-ness so I only use it once right after I tan in the sun. I will probably go for their other after-sun product.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-14 | next »

Discover the Power of Green Beauty | Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Papaya Purifying Enzyme Masque ($62 Value). Details »
FREE Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL