Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Self Tanners reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Natalie
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Orange & Streaky -5/6/2008 10:40:18 PM Diffacult to apply, streaks, very orange around wrists, elbows, knees, & ankles. Try Jan Marini Bioglycolic Sunless Self Tanner. I tried it after the Tan Towel and it works way better! No orange streaks, natural looking tan, smooth skin. Also, Clarins Self Tanning Instant Gel works great.
Amanda
Overall Rating Overall Rating
spay tan -4/14/2008 12:25:38 PM This product did come out in a strange pruple mess but just rub it in with both hands and than wash your hands. The color develops in a short time and drys very fast. The smell is almost not at all. great product and easy to use.
m walsh
Overall Rating Overall Rating
just awful -2/25/2008 6:29:42 AM If you're going to use a spray on tan-just go to a salon. This product's so called "fine mist" gets all over, you would have to be outside to not stain your home. Additionally, you have to rub it in (staining your hands in the process)-so you might as well use a lotion. Just terrible.
Joy
Overall Rating Overall Rating
TanTowels ROCK!!!! -2/21/2008 5:07:20 PM These are the easiest way to get a tan without the sun!!!! The color comes out very natural (even on me and I'm very pale). Always looks great, lasts several days and fades gradually. They do have a bit of a smell, but so far I haven't found a self-tanner that doesn't and these are soooo worth it!!!!
Susan in Texas
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Where's the Color??? -1/9/2008 6:24:29 AM I thought we had all moved forward into the "instant color" days. This is just back to guess work. Some areas are lighter, some are darker and some I just missed! Then you have to buy the tan towel too just to try to smooth it out.
Shel
Overall Rating Overall Rating
A Mess -6/20/2007 7:42:34 AM I was lured into this product with the promise of less smell. Unfortunately the application is a total mess. The spray goes on a strange purple brown color. It is very runny and not a fine mist. You have to apply with one hand and rub in with the other to keep from it running down your legs. It does dry fast but I didn't notice less after smell. The color is okay after one application, way too dark, orange and noticeably fake after two and I typically use a medium/deep color. Save your money and get Nutrogena or Coppertone spray from the drugstore...you won't even have to rub it in!
Bronwyn
Overall Rating Overall Rating
loving it -6/14/2007 5:12:58 AM This is not yet available in Ireland so I got it from USA and it was worth the wait. It does not clog pores or smell and its so even a natural looking you would never think it was fake. I have now ordered 3 more bottles of the stuff !!
Sharon
Overall Rating Overall Rating
so easy -1/23/2007 6:33:52 AM Tan Towels are the best self-tanning product I've tried, and I've tried a lot. They never leave any yellow/orange tinge, and last quite some time. They are easy to apply evenly and can be tucked in your purse or luggage taking up no space and with no change of spilling.
Lorie
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Not wonderful -9/1/2006 10:07:37 AM I have tried other self tanners that do a better job and are a little cheaper. Not impressed!
Rachel
Overall Rating Overall Rating
AWESOME -7/1/2005 7:42:44 AM I love this product! I've tried a lot of different sunless tanners and this one is the best so far for creating an extremely natural looking tan + it's easy to use (hard to mess up)
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Defy Age Management Exfoliator ($22 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Glow Overnight Resurfacing Serum ($12 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor