Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »


Self Tanners reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-13 | next »
Sort results by:

Saint Francisville, La Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture, dries quickly, great price, not orange, leaves skin very moisturized for days after use Cons: a little messy, color guide is slighty smelly after it dries, the gloves are pitiful!!! lol
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Fake Bake Finatic!! - 5/24/2011 9:32:45 AM I had never heard of fake bake until two weeks ago. My cousin had me try it, and let me tell you, I am now hooked. Never in my life have I had people tell me, "You're so tan YOU MAKE ME SICK!!!" and "Where have you been? You're so dark!!!" I've always been the one with the "tan envy." Lol. All these compliments and comments were made after only two applications. I have naturally fair skin with pink undertones, but I do tan very very well in the sun as well as tanning beds; but why damage your skin and look all wrinkly when you can use fake bake, the BEST STUFF EVER. It's a wee bit messy, but that is to be expected, in my opinion. Can you really expect to have a dark cocoa colored product and not spill at least one drop? Didn't think so. It absorbs fairly quickly, but after the color guide dries, it's a little bit stinky... the "self-tanner" smell; but it's not NEARLY as harsh as other products, as it contains only one natural preservative, and it's very apparent when you get a whiff because it's not nearly as offensive. The offending smell goes down the drain with the color guide after your shower, and you're left with gorgeous, glowing, moisturized, and luxuriously tanned skin. That brings me to another point. The moisturizing capabilities of this product are simply amazing. After my shower, I'm always silky smooth and literally glowing from within. If you haven't tried this, what the heck are you waiting for? Just be sure to by some better gloves because the ones provided by fake bake are just pitiful lol. Every time I've applied fake bake, I've torn gloves. Even though they insist on using gloves, I tend to not since they just rip anyway. After application I wash my hands with bar soap and a washcloth; I rub vigorously and I'm left with normal colored palms!
Kikilis New York Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight Cons: the wipes are only big enough for use on face
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Debunks Self Tanner Stereotypes - 5/22/2011 5:44:20 PM I received this product as a free sample at first, and after only one use, I was hooked! I usually hate self tanners for their smell, streakiness, unnatural color, and the fact that they make me break out. However, this product had a much more pleasant odor, gave me a natural looking tan, and was not streaky at all. I also liked the additional benefits that it contained antioxidants and AHA's. I only wish that they made this product in a larger size so that I could use it everywhere!
Popelka Chapel Hill, nC Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: works overnight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Number one in London - 5/18/2011 8:02:44 PM I've lived in London for the last ten years, and Fake Bake is honestly the number one brand for tanning in the high-end salons there (usually the esthetician exfoliates you and lathers it on for you.) I have dark hair, but fair skin that tans only after a burn, so this has been my go to brand for the last five years or so - and several of my friends used it for their weddings, too. It gives a great brown tan. I've also liked St Tropez, but most other brands make me too yellow or orange. When I moved back to the US, I could not find a salon near me that uses Fake Bake, so I just got the bottle. Note: in the salons, they apply this and tell you to sleep in dark clothes in the stuff overnight, and not to wash until the next morning. If you do that, the color is deep and beautiful, and once you shower, it no longer comes off on clothes. If you repeat the application twice, you get a really dark tan. Worth it in my opinion, though you need a friend to do your back and you should use gloves. The extender products are also very good quality, smell nice, and parabens free.
Salvo Switzerland Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: MSkin Type: oily
Excellent self tanner - 5/10/2011 11:35:26 PM Dear all, this an excellent self tanner and peeling at the same time, you can feel the peel effect while its on your skin. Please note, it is not for sensitive skin type. I only let it on for about two hours, since it is working well and a great color shows within a short time. You can regulate the intensity of color by yourself. I do it once every two weeks and the color lasts, even using md forte glycolic 20% every evening. Regards, Salvo
rgbmd1 mid-west Pros: absorbs quickly, great color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Perfect color, great for skin - 4/15/2011 5:40:09 AM I have been searching for a facial self tanner. I use Retin-A and could not figure out how to use a self tanner that would accomodate exfoliating my skin as well. This is the perfect product! It is easy to use and adjust the amount of color you want to develop, it is good for your skin. It isn't heavy or moisturizing which is a good thing. I can use my own moisturizing products when I need them. Buy this!!
torc Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Gender: F
Good Stuff - 2/19/2011 11:49:45 PM I love fakebake products and this face one is is very good.
DBJ3 West Chester, PA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: don't expect to get too dark
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Not Dark Enough - 12/7/2010 6:16:55 AM I was hopeful for this product because of a review I read however for the price, I wasn't happy that I could hardly see a difference in the color of my skin. I like the fact that it has some skin health benefits and has no oder but I need more in a self tanner.
Cosmodiva Nashville, TN Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
The best self tanner!! - 10/26/2010 12:53:36 PM I have tried hundreds of self tanners ovr the years and the Fake Bake srpay is the best by far. I love the way it just sprays on so even (keep it about 12 inches away). The color is so natural and the more you use it the smoother it goes on. This is the best product ever. I just wish there were more places I could find it cliser to me. Great Product Fake Bake!!!
LXXX Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: smelly, blotchy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

So-So - 8/30/2010 3:50:47 PM I got this item thinking that it would darken my tan and it does an k job but smells like gross butterscotch. Also after using it the second day in a row I noticed blotchy-ness so I only use it once right after I tan in the sun. I will probably go for their other after-sun product.
skyskraper Minneapolis Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Handy for Travel - 8/12/2010 7:04:16 AM These are great for travel! No messy lotion or spray. I feel like it blends in and dries quickly. This is a nice change from the usual lotions which stay moist and sticky and are hard to get on evenly. It has a nice, natural tan color...NOT orange.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-13 | next »

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »
25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL