Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »


Self Tanners reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-13 | next »
Sort results by:

Kikilis New York Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight Cons: the wipes are only big enough for use on face
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Debunks Self Tanner Stereotypes - 5/22/2011 5:44:20 PM I received this product as a free sample at first, and after only one use, I was hooked! I usually hate self tanners for their smell, streakiness, unnatural color, and the fact that they make me break out. However, this product had a much more pleasant odor, gave me a natural looking tan, and was not streaky at all. I also liked the additional benefits that it contained antioxidants and AHA's. I only wish that they made this product in a larger size so that I could use it everywhere!
Popelka Chapel Hill, nC Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: works overnight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Number one in London - 5/18/2011 8:02:44 PM I've lived in London for the last ten years, and Fake Bake is honestly the number one brand for tanning in the high-end salons there (usually the esthetician exfoliates you and lathers it on for you.) I have dark hair, but fair skin that tans only after a burn, so this has been my go to brand for the last five years or so - and several of my friends used it for their weddings, too. It gives a great brown tan. I've also liked St Tropez, but most other brands make me too yellow or orange. When I moved back to the US, I could not find a salon near me that uses Fake Bake, so I just got the bottle. Note: in the salons, they apply this and tell you to sleep in dark clothes in the stuff overnight, and not to wash until the next morning. If you do that, the color is deep and beautiful, and once you shower, it no longer comes off on clothes. If you repeat the application twice, you get a really dark tan. Worth it in my opinion, though you need a friend to do your back and you should use gloves. The extender products are also very good quality, smell nice, and parabens free.
Salvo Switzerland Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: MSkin Type: oily
Excellent self tanner - 5/10/2011 11:35:26 PM Dear all, this an excellent self tanner and peeling at the same time, you can feel the peel effect while its on your skin. Please note, it is not for sensitive skin type. I only let it on for about two hours, since it is working well and a great color shows within a short time. You can regulate the intensity of color by yourself. I do it once every two weeks and the color lasts, even using md forte glycolic 20% every evening. Regards, Salvo
rgbmd1 mid-west Pros: absorbs quickly, great color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Perfect color, great for skin - 4/15/2011 5:40:09 AM I have been searching for a facial self tanner. I use Retin-A and could not figure out how to use a self tanner that would accomodate exfoliating my skin as well. This is the perfect product! It is easy to use and adjust the amount of color you want to develop, it is good for your skin. It isn't heavy or moisturizing which is a good thing. I can use my own moisturizing products when I need them. Buy this!!
torc Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Gender: F
Good Stuff - 2/19/2011 11:49:45 PM I love fakebake products and this face one is is very good.
DBJ3 West Chester, PA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: don't expect to get too dark
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Not Dark Enough - 12/7/2010 6:16:55 AM I was hopeful for this product because of a review I read however for the price, I wasn't happy that I could hardly see a difference in the color of my skin. I like the fact that it has some skin health benefits and has no oder but I need more in a self tanner.
Cosmodiva Nashville, TN Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
The best self tanner!! - 10/26/2010 12:53:36 PM I have tried hundreds of self tanners ovr the years and the Fake Bake srpay is the best by far. I love the way it just sprays on so even (keep it about 12 inches away). The color is so natural and the more you use it the smoother it goes on. This is the best product ever. I just wish there were more places I could find it cliser to me. Great Product Fake Bake!!!
LXXX Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: smelly, blotchy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

So-So - 8/30/2010 3:50:47 PM I got this item thinking that it would darken my tan and it does an k job but smells like gross butterscotch. Also after using it the second day in a row I noticed blotchy-ness so I only use it once right after I tan in the sun. I will probably go for their other after-sun product.
skyskraper Minneapolis Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Handy for Travel - 8/12/2010 7:04:16 AM These are great for travel! No messy lotion or spray. I feel like it blends in and dries quickly. This is a nice change from the usual lotions which stay moist and sticky and are hard to get on evenly. It has a nice, natural tan color...NOT orange.
theoczek DAyton, OH Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture Cons: greasy, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: Under 25Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Best Sunless tanner ever - 6/1/2010 5:04:22 PM Best Sunless tanner out there. I apply at night and then in the morning take a shower, i was asked if i was wearing body make up because i was so dark and evenly toned. The glycolic acid even helps with acne. Remember to apply evenly and apply lotion in dry spots.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-13 | next »

The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ceramide Set ($79 Value). Details »
FREE Pro–Collagen Marine Cream ($30 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL