Storewide Event: Save $10 to $50 use code FAVES »


Self Tanners reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-14 | next »
Sort results by:

skyskraper Minneapolis Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Handy for Travel - 8/12/2010 7:04:16 AM These are great for travel! No messy lotion or spray. I feel like it blends in and dries quickly. This is a nice change from the usual lotions which stay moist and sticky and are hard to get on evenly. It has a nice, natural tan color...NOT orange.
Susieb Malvern , PA Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop100Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Best Self Tanning Product - 7/23/2010 12:21:27 PM I have tried many self- tanners, most if not all streak but not this one! If you are fair this one is for you! It is tinted so it is easy to apply evenly. No dark spots in your leg hair folicles either, which happens when you are fair and use other self tanners.Terrifc product.
theoczek DAyton, OH Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture Cons: greasy, heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: Under 25Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Best Sunless tanner ever - 6/1/2010 5:04:22 PM Best Sunless tanner out there. I apply at night and then in the morning take a shower, i was asked if i was wearing body make up because i was so dark and evenly toned. The glycolic acid even helps with acne. Remember to apply evenly and apply lotion in dry spots.
miacara New York, NY Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Great Natural Color - 5/4/2010 8:21:16 PM I've never been a fan of self-tanners since the tan looks so fake. I have to agree with all the reviewers, this is really the most gorgeous, natural-looking color I've ever gotten out of a self-tanner. I use it on my body and my face. It looks really natural -- not orangey or yellowy or weird, but just like I actually got some sun! To boot, I love the all natural ingredients. The only downside is that you have to apply it every couple of days... I wish it lasted longer. But a small price to pay for the benefits.
MommaS NJ Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, great color
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
best face self tanner - 4/14/2010 8:05:55 PM I have tried almost everything on the market and this is the only face self tanner I like. All the other ones (even the Estee Lauders and expensive face ones) make you too "gold" which can look orange in some lights. This one is a nice brown color. I admit it doesn't last that long (I reapply every day) but no self tanner lasts long on the face because you are always washing/exfoliating the skin. They changed the formula slightly and liked it even better before, but I still like it enough to not waste my money on anything else.
Liza Anchorage, Alaska Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Great! - 3/6/2010 1:12:39 AM I bought this product because it had a lot of good reviews! And it is really great, I love it! :) The color looks so natural!
Shmoovee Mpls., MN Pros: no orange
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Long Way From QT! - 1/30/2010 10:09:01 PM I've seen this product on TV and read the reviews,and having just returned from some time in the Caribbean, I needed a non-tanning bed way to try to keep my color. (I look horrible in the winter) I was a skeptic as well, but I must say these do work, without the awful,fake orange color I've found in almost every other self tanner. The serious exfoliation I did first was crucial,I believe- I used a non-greasy formula so that nothing was left on my skin.The color is truly natural,a really nice brown- it compares very well with what's left of my sun tan.The scent is a little strong but not as bad as other ST's, and there was no streaking or 'clumping' of color. The first application was not enough (for me) so I repeated as suggested after a few hours. It fades a bit quicker than I'd hoped, but one towel does cover all over. I am sold on these; just wish they'd put more than 5 pieces in the box! Five dollars a towel seems a little high... but it's better than scaring yourself with winter ghostliness, and I feel I look better. There's no price tag on a mid-winter uplift!
surferwife1960 San Diego Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle Cons: sticky, heavy, terrible smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Too yellow for me - 6/9/2009 9:02:59 PM I'm very fair skinned and this product made me look yellowish/tan instead of brownish. The sprayer clogs up a lot when you tilt the can to spray the back of your legs and your back. Plus I don't like to have an instead bronzer color in it because whenever you dry off with a towel that bronzer color rubs off on the towel or comes off on your sheets. Yes it washes out but it's a pain to have to wash a towel or your sheets every time you use it. I now use a product that doesn't have a 'bronzer' in it, it sprays clear and then tans overnight, it's great!! and it doesn't smell!!! I would never buy this again.
surferwife1960 San Diego Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: left no color after shower
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
No lasting color - 6/9/2009 8:43:00 PM I tried this 'face' tanner because I liked the brand however this product does not leave a tan. Use your regular self-tanner lotion and save your money. I tried this product every night until I used it all up and it never left any color. In the morning when I took a shower all the color would wash right off my face. I thought this was supposed to be a "tanner" but it's not. What a waist of money!!!!!!!!!
blueeyedgirl614
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Best self-tanner I have ever purchased! - 5/31/2009 8:46:40 AM This is by far, the best self-tanning product I have ever used. And believe me, I have tried almost every brand out there. It has a beautiful natural looking golden color (not orange), and doesnt streak like others that I have used in the past. As an esthetician student, I have been taught to promote sunscreen and stay out of the sun. I tried the Pevonia Self-Tanning Emulsion over a weekend, and when I returned to school the following week, I was scolded by my instructor for tanning. When I told her it was from a bottle, she couldn't believe it. I actually had to show her the bottle to convince her. The other students couldnt believe it either. SkinStore.com, you better stock up on this product, as I have referred my fellow students and so many others to your website. I would highly recommend exfoliating your skin with a body scrub before using this product for a more even tan. FYI, this product is a lotion and not a spray, as the directions on the website state. Do yourself a favor and buy this productyou wont be sorry!
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-14 | next »

Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE deluxe mini Marvelous Moxie Lipgloss (Maverick). Details »
FREE Anti–Aging + Intensive Repair Eye Serum ($26 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL