Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Self Tanners reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Shel
Overall Rating Overall Rating
A Mess -6/20/2007 7:42:34 AM I was lured into this product with the promise of less smell. Unfortunately the application is a total mess. The spray goes on a strange purple brown color. It is very runny and not a fine mist. You have to apply with one hand and rub in with the other to keep from it running down your legs. It does dry fast but I didn't notice less after smell. The color is okay after one application, way too dark, orange and noticeably fake after two and I typically use a medium/deep color. Save your money and get Nutrogena or Coppertone spray from the drugstore...you won't even have to rub it in!
Bronwyn
Overall Rating Overall Rating
loving it -6/14/2007 5:12:58 AM This is not yet available in Ireland so I got it from USA and it was worth the wait. It does not clog pores or smell and its so even a natural looking you would never think it was fake. I have now ordered 3 more bottles of the stuff !!
Richie P
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Messy -2/13/2007 10:12:03 AM This product creates a "fog" and gets all over everything in the bathroom. It also got on parts of my body that I did not want this product.
Sharon
Overall Rating Overall Rating
so easy -1/23/2007 6:33:52 AM Tan Towels are the best self-tanning product I've tried, and I've tried a lot. They never leave any yellow/orange tinge, and last quite some time. They are easy to apply evenly and can be tucked in your purse or luggage taking up no space and with no change of spilling.
Lorie
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Not wonderful -9/1/2006 10:07:37 AM I have tried other self tanners that do a better job and are a little cheaper. Not impressed!
Rachel
Overall Rating Overall Rating
AWESOME -7/1/2005 7:42:44 AM I love this product! I've tried a lot of different sunless tanners and this one is the best so far for creating an extremely natural looking tan + it's easy to use (hard to mess up)
nancy
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love It! -6/22/2005 10:59:26 AM These are the best! I love a tan and these are the best alternative to the real (evil) sun. Will use forever!!
JoAnna
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Be$t Buy -6/9/2005 7:49:54 PM Loved this product. No streaking! Easy application! Skin feels softer. 10 packs per box is best dollar value. I am a repeat buyer. Safer than sun rays, too.
JoAnna
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Be$t Buy -6/9/2005 7:49:43 PM Loved this product. No streaking! Easy application! Skin feels softer. 10 packs per box is best dollar value. I am a repeat buyer. Safer than sun rays, too.
Kimm
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Works great-easy to use -4/6/2005 4:45:21 AM I really like the TanTowels. Goes on evenly and easily. However, they said it's orderless and it's not. The towel is citrusy but after applying you can smell that self-tan smell.
prev next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »
FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor