Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FF20 »


Self Tanners reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-11 | next »
Sort results by:

kristin
Overall Rating Overall Rating

easiest fake tanner! - 5/21/2008 12:03:13 PM the color is great, and the application is so simple... my hands don't even end up discolored as they do with all the lotion-type tanners. the color is great, too! do use it in a bigger room, it is a super-fine mist, so it will drift onto objects (and the floor) within a 5' radius of where you are using it.
Natalie
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Orange & Streaky - 5/6/2008 10:40:18 PM Diffacult to apply, streaks, very orange around wrists, elbows, knees, & ankles. Try Jan Marini Bioglycolic Sunless Self Tanner. I tried it after the Tan Towel and it works way better! No orange streaks, natural looking tan, smooth skin. Also, Clarins Self Tanning Instant Gel works great.
Abby
Overall Rating Overall Rating

AMAZING - 5/4/2008 4:08:41 PM I LOVE THIS PRODUCT! I am a VERY fair individual and all sun soaking or tanning beds in the world could not make me tan! I used bottled tanners before and they only made me look orange, but not fake bake! For the first time ever i looked like i had a natural and sexy tan! I alwasy hated wearing shorts because i hated people looking at my white legs and calling me names like whitey or Casper! But after using Fake Bake I can wear shorts and not worry about this! I love this product and SkinStore.com for its prices! Use this product you will love it! Already bought multiple times!
Andrea
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Loved it. - 4/21/2008 1:35:01 PM I was looking for a selftanner for my face,I have never used one before,I was scared I would look orange or dirty.I applied it one evening and the next morning I had a nice brown glow,with no streaks.Exactaly what I was hoping for.
Amanda
Overall Rating Overall Rating

spay tan - 4/14/2008 12:25:38 PM This product did come out in a strange pruple mess but just rub it in with both hands and than wash your hands. The color develops in a short time and drys very fast. The smell is almost not at all. great product and easy to use.
Francesca
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Works but it is not for me - 4/11/2008 7:29:47 AM I bought this product with high hopes as I read the reviews and I had stopped doing self tanning because of the odor. It works, it is easy to use but the color did not come out great for me (yellowish) and the smell was too much to take. I had to shower twice the next day to get rid of the smell. Bottom line: it works, it is friendly but not a great color (for me) and it smells like self-tanner. Won't buy again.
m walsh
Overall Rating Overall Rating

just awful - 2/25/2008 6:29:42 AM If you're going to use a spray on tan-just go to a salon. This product's so called "fine mist" gets all over, you would have to be outside to not stain your home. Additionally, you have to rub it in (staining your hands in the process)-so you might as well use a lotion. Just terrible.
Joy
Overall Rating Overall Rating

TanTowels ROCK!!!! - 2/21/2008 5:07:20 PM These are the easiest way to get a tan without the sun!!!! The color comes out very natural (even on me and I'm very pale). Always looks great, lasts several days and fades gradually. They do have a bit of a smell, but so far I haven't found a self-tanner that doesn't and these are soooo worth it!!!!
ESJ
Overall Rating Overall Rating

It works and you are tan for sure! - 1/24/2008 4:22:22 PM I know people complained it is dark but actually it is very natural. Just have to wipe and wipe and wipe and use a glove. They forgot to send me a glove so I use the glove from loreal hair color kit. It helps make my Hawaiian vaca tan last a lot longer....I will order again. Thanks skinstore & FAKE BAKE!
Susan in Texas
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Where's the Color??? - 1/9/2008 6:24:29 AM I thought we had all moved forward into the "instant color" days. This is just back to guess work. Some areas are lighter, some are darker and some I just missed! Then you have to buy the tan towel too just to try to smooth it out.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-11 | next »

Friends & Family | 20% Storewide Savings use code FF20 — Shop Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Coconut Water – Key Ingredient
FREE Sun Damage Prevention Broad Spectrum SPF 30 100% Mineral Sunscreen ($20 Value). Details »
FREE Greek Yoghurt Moisturizing Face Cream ($9 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL