Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Self Tanners reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Natalie
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Orange & Streaky -5/6/2008 10:40:18 PM Diffacult to apply, streaks, very orange around wrists, elbows, knees, & ankles. Try Jan Marini Bioglycolic Sunless Self Tanner. I tried it after the Tan Towel and it works way better! No orange streaks, natural looking tan, smooth skin. Also, Clarins Self Tanning Instant Gel works great.
Abby
Overall Rating Overall Rating
AMAZING -5/4/2008 4:08:41 PM I LOVE THIS PRODUCT! I am a VERY fair individual and all sun soaking or tanning beds in the world could not make me tan! I used bottled tanners before and they only made me look orange, but not fake bake! For the first time ever i looked like i had a natural and sexy tan! I alwasy hated wearing shorts because i hated people looking at my white legs and calling me names like whitey or Casper! But after using Fake Bake I can wear shorts and not worry about this! I love this product and SkinStore.com for its prices! Use this product you will love it! Already bought multiple times!
Andrea
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Loved it. -4/21/2008 1:35:01 PM I was looking for a selftanner for my face,I have never used one before,I was scared I would look orange or dirty.I applied it one evening and the next morning I had a nice brown glow,with no streaks.Exactaly what I was hoping for.
Amanda
Overall Rating Overall Rating
spay tan -4/14/2008 12:25:38 PM This product did come out in a strange pruple mess but just rub it in with both hands and than wash your hands. The color develops in a short time and drys very fast. The smell is almost not at all. great product and easy to use.
Francesca
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Works but it is not for me -4/11/2008 7:29:47 AM I bought this product with high hopes as I read the reviews and I had stopped doing self tanning because of the odor. It works, it is easy to use but the color did not come out great for me (yellowish) and the smell was too much to take. I had to shower twice the next day to get rid of the smell. Bottom line: it works, it is friendly but not a great color (for me) and it smells like self-tanner. Won't buy again.
m walsh
Overall Rating Overall Rating
just awful -2/25/2008 6:29:42 AM If you're going to use a spray on tan-just go to a salon. This product's so called "fine mist" gets all over, you would have to be outside to not stain your home. Additionally, you have to rub it in (staining your hands in the process)-so you might as well use a lotion. Just terrible.
Joy
Overall Rating Overall Rating
TanTowels ROCK!!!! -2/21/2008 5:07:20 PM These are the easiest way to get a tan without the sun!!!! The color comes out very natural (even on me and I'm very pale). Always looks great, lasts several days and fades gradually. They do have a bit of a smell, but so far I haven't found a self-tanner that doesn't and these are soooo worth it!!!!
ESJ
Overall Rating Overall Rating
It works and you are tan for sure! -1/24/2008 4:22:22 PM I know people complained it is dark but actually it is very natural. Just have to wipe and wipe and wipe and use a glove. They forgot to send me a glove so I use the glove from loreal hair color kit. It helps make my Hawaiian vaca tan last a lot longer....I will order again. Thanks skinstore & FAKE BAKE!
Susan in Texas
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Where's the Color??? -1/9/2008 6:24:29 AM I thought we had all moved forward into the "instant color" days. This is just back to guess work. Some areas are lighter, some are darker and some I just missed! Then you have to buy the tan towel too just to try to smooth it out.
Angela
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Tropical Color -10/4/2007 9:33:28 AM This is a true gem. Like many, many other self tanning products, I bought it in hopes that it would look like a natural tan. This is the best self tanner EVER. I have an olive complexion and most self tanners, as you've heard plenty of times, tend to look orange in color. This looks like I've been to the tropics, If I'm in the sun on a tropical island I get a beautiful color, now I don't have to be in the sun at all and I look as if I've been to Hawaii. Yes, it does have a slight odor, which isn't horrible, but after you shower the following morning, the ordor is gone and the color is beautiful and last for days. I usually apply twice a week to maintain this deep color. Worth every penny. And the other products in this line as amazing also. If you like this, you'll also like the Face tanner.
prev next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »
FREE Youth Complex ($60 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE True Isaac Mizrahi FULL SIZE Sheer Lip Shine ($18 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor