Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »


Self Tanners reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-13 | next »
Sort results by:

jennitha
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Ann
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Terrible!!! - 9/18/2008 11:02:02 AM Maybe it's just me, but I just can't get on board to the "Fake Bake" line. The more I try it, the more it represents the very person it prizes for using it (Britney Spears)! I've tried numerous self tanners and consider myself a "pro" at application -- This stuff is the most difficult to apply. I would classify it as "CRISCO" (stiff and difficult to work with)rather than "Butter". It beads up as your spreading it and flakes off - just terrible stuff. No moisturization properties whatsoever just dry and flaky. YUCK - very unimpressed. If I could rate this less than half star I would. I've tried self tanners 3X less expensive as this with better texture and results -- trust me I'm a makeup, self tanning junkie! Just as an FYI, I hate reading negative reviews about products -- it always makes me think the "person" is the one with the beef -- not so in this case.
AP
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Like the tan, hate the tint - 8/21/2008 10:57:42 AM This self-tanner worked great and the smell was nice (I've tried many and usually they are so stinky - this one was not.) But, I wish it was not tinted. I put it on before bed and woke up in the morning with a nice tan, both on me and my sheets. Besides the messy tint, I liked it.
Kaydie
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Awesome - 8/9/2008 6:27:19 PM I love this product! I have tried many others but this has to be the best ever.
Ann
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Fake Bake Tanning Butter - 8/5/2008 12:55:28 PM This has been fabulous, no orange cast, no stinky smell just a hint and is gone by morning. When it is hot the smell is a bit more noticeable. The product is great with a natural color and would recommend to anyone, as I already have.
Francine
Overall Rating Overall Rating

real tan! - 8/5/2008 9:29:49 AM I love this product! I was looking for a sensibly priced tanning product when I saw this. It is by far the most natural tanning product I've ever used. No unnatural lines, it blends wonderfully also. You could charge a lot more for this product, but please don't. I would have never found it!
Niki
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Natural Color - 7/29/2008 9:35:28 AM I have been using self tanners for years and this is the best one I've found. The color is so natural, not orange at all. I feel like the color lasts longer than with other tanners. Just don't forget to exfoliate before you apply!
Linda
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Recommend - 7/18/2008 10:19:19 AM This is the best self tanner I have used this year. The color is true not orange. Suggest using gloves to apply.
B
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Top of the Line ! - 6/27/2008 8:14:27 PM I have used this product since 2001, and have tried many since. I ALWAYS GO BACK! I love this product! And it truly has a brown undertone.... NOT ORANGE! The only problem is it takes a long time to dry in the summer time... when it is hot outside.
kim
Overall Rating Overall Rating

very natural - 6/24/2008 7:22:20 AM looked like i just got back from vacation.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-13 | next »

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »
25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL