Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Self Tanners reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
anne
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Really fake -7/9/2007 1:23:12 PM You have to wear gloves to put it on (seriously, its included).
Shel
Overall Rating Overall Rating
A Mess -6/20/2007 7:42:34 AM I was lured into this product with the promise of less smell. Unfortunately the application is a total mess. The spray goes on a strange purple brown color. It is very runny and not a fine mist. You have to apply with one hand and rub in with the other to keep from it running down your legs. It does dry fast but I didn't notice less after smell. The color is okay after one application, way too dark, orange and noticeably fake after two and I typically use a medium/deep color. Save your money and get Nutrogena or Coppertone spray from the drugstore...you won't even have to rub it in!
Bronwyn
Overall Rating Overall Rating
loving it -6/14/2007 5:12:58 AM This is not yet available in Ireland so I got it from USA and it was worth the wait. It does not clog pores or smell and its so even a natural looking you would never think it was fake. I have now ordered 3 more bottles of the stuff !!
sungirl
Overall Rating Overall Rating
the best -5/31/2007 12:56:35 PM the best: no orange color, no streaks, color guide for instant tan and help to see where you've placed it; make sure the bottles are fresh, because self life is affected - old lotion gets a green patina from aging that results in "dirty" looking skin...
LESTERSG
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Best Colour -5/21/2007 10:23:15 PM This is perhaps the best & most natural self tanner around. Just received mine and tried it on. It glides on easily but not easy to smooth in the area where it is hairy. Nevertheless, when the lotion dries alittle, re-coat a layer on those areas again and i wake up with a nice medium natural beautiful streak free tann. Not too dark but nice and natural. I am going to apply a second coat tonight to darken the tan. On the downside, its dries slowly..takes about an hour to dry before u can go to bed. Also somewhat sticky but tolerable. No smell or fragrance at all so its good. The content in the tube is not full and looks very little. But all in all...its a superb product.
LESTERSG
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Nice but Too dark -5/21/2007 10:10:32 PM This product glids on very smoothly during my first application. Feels good. However, i feel that the color turned out too dark for my liking. Would prefer it to be sheer and allow to build over 2-3 application. But, its too dark the first time round. Colour is somewhat brownish.Gives an even non streak finish. Colour appear nicest on my neck area. Too dark for the face though.
Carol, New York
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Skeptic believes! -4/25/2007 3:53:53 PM I was skeptic, but am now I lover of Tan Towels. Like others have said, the key is exfoliating. Take your time to apply.....best for me in the evening rather than rushing to get out the door to work. Color looks great and natural. I had some mild streaking/missed spots, but was able to touch up and on second application they disappeared. Ordering again!
Richie P
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Messy -2/13/2007 10:12:03 AM This product creates a "fog" and gets all over everything in the bathroom. It also got on parts of my body that I did not want this product.
Sharon
Overall Rating Overall Rating
so easy -1/23/2007 6:33:52 AM Tan Towels are the best self-tanning product I've tried, and I've tried a lot. They never leave any yellow/orange tinge, and last quite some time. They are easy to apply evenly and can be tucked in your purse or luggage taking up no space and with no change of spilling.
darlene
Overall Rating Overall Rating
fake and bake it till u make it! -9/4/2006 11:55:57 AM fake and bake is really good.. i just used it last night and i thought it wasnt goin to be what i have expected but it turned out great! i love it.. it doesnt even have a bad smell once u take a shower after the application... and the color is nice! it looks so natural. It looks like i just got back from hawaii. This is a MUST if your looking for self tanners. Just follow the directions carefully and you'll turn out great! the only bad thing is that when u sleep at night it smells really bad but once u tooken a bath the smell goes away. Just remember when u apply it on your skin make sure u blend it really well.... all in all it is great!
prev next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »
FREE Youth Complex ($60 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE True Isaac Mizrahi FULL SIZE Sheer Lip Shine ($18 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor