Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »


Self Tanners reviews

  

« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | next »
Sort results by:

kim
Overall Rating Overall Rating

very natural - 6/24/2008 7:22:20 AM looked like i just got back from vacation.
LC-Newport Beach
Overall Rating Overall Rating

not bad but takes more work to get it even - 5/30/2008 5:20:15 AM did not come with a pair of gloves and i ordered this item twice. love fake and bake but this item, it took longer trying to get it even and slightly messy. however, i am not orange so hooray! i prefer the lotion though.
kristin
Overall Rating Overall Rating

easiest fake tanner! - 5/21/2008 12:03:13 PM the color is great, and the application is so simple... my hands don't even end up discolored as they do with all the lotion-type tanners. the color is great, too! do use it in a bigger room, it is a super-fine mist, so it will drift onto objects (and the floor) within a 5' radius of where you are using it.
Kelly
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Very Disappointed - 5/17/2008 7:10:55 AM I am very disappointed with this product. I tried it once and could barley see any color. I tried it twice and saw a litte bit of color and I am white. You do not have to be olive skin tone or darker to use this lotion because you barley get any color. I think they make this product sound alot better than it is . I do not think that this is worth $60.00..maybe $15.00 I have gotten better color w/aveeno daily moisturizer. They also say that Rodial gives you the darkest tan on the market. That is not true at all .I'll be buying Fake Bake again.
Natalie
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Smooth Tan - 5/7/2008 6:59:10 PM Perfect, no orange streaks, smooths skin, very natural tan. Good tan after first application.
Natalie
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Orange & Streaky - 5/6/2008 10:40:18 PM Diffacult to apply, streaks, very orange around wrists, elbows, knees, & ankles. Try Jan Marini Bioglycolic Sunless Self Tanner. I tried it after the Tan Towel and it works way better! No orange streaks, natural looking tan, smooth skin. Also, Clarins Self Tanning Instant Gel works great.
Abby
Overall Rating Overall Rating

AMAZING - 5/4/2008 4:08:41 PM I LOVE THIS PRODUCT! I am a VERY fair individual and all sun soaking or tanning beds in the world could not make me tan! I used bottled tanners before and they only made me look orange, but not fake bake! For the first time ever i looked like i had a natural and sexy tan! I alwasy hated wearing shorts because i hated people looking at my white legs and calling me names like whitey or Casper! But after using Fake Bake I can wear shorts and not worry about this! I love this product and SkinStore.com for its prices! Use this product you will love it! Already bought multiple times!
Andrea
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Loved it. - 4/21/2008 1:35:01 PM I was looking for a selftanner for my face,I have never used one before,I was scared I would look orange or dirty.I applied it one evening and the next morning I had a nice brown glow,with no streaks.Exactaly what I was hoping for.
Amanda
Overall Rating Overall Rating

spay tan - 4/14/2008 12:25:38 PM This product did come out in a strange pruple mess but just rub it in with both hands and than wash your hands. The color develops in a short time and drys very fast. The smell is almost not at all. great product and easy to use.
Francesca
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Works but it is not for me - 4/11/2008 7:29:47 AM I bought this product with high hopes as I read the reviews and I had stopped doing self tanning because of the odor. It works, it is easy to use but the color did not come out great for me (yellowish) and the smell was too much to take. I had to shower twice the next day to get rid of the smell. Bottom line: it works, it is friendly but not a great color (for me) and it smells like self-tanner. Won't buy again.
« prev | 1-8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | next »

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE Neem & Blood Orange Body Lotion. Details »
FREE High–Gloss Masque. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL