Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details » Save 20% Storewide use code SUM20 — Details »

Supplements reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Genevieve/LA
Overall Rating Overall Rating
If only in Capsule Form. -3/3/2008 11:51:58 AM I am not thrilled with Dr. Murads line of skincare products, but I have been very pleased with his formulations of nutritional/herbal supplements for various skin conditions. I have been able to control years of cycstic acne, without accutane. (Thank God!) And this product seemed to really nourish my skin and even out the tone and texture. There is less "slack" and I am still casting between 22-26. :) (and I am roughly...5 or 7 or...a tad older than this!) And no questions asked by casting directors! ;) But I think many items from skinstore are also to compliment for the acne/anti aging help. Finding MD Forte Glycare products was such a blessing. A great price for so much care! I love the stinky TNS SkinMedica serum! The Peter Thomas Roth Eye Cream/Pump has allowed me to consider holding off on botox a few more months...or more. I would have given Murad 5 stars, but I am a person with poor absorption levels, as many women who have dieted most of their lives. I would like to see his products from organic sources, the Pharmecuetical grade of each active constitute listed, some enzymes thrown in to aid in the breakdown and assimilation of the nutrients, and preferably in a (vegetarian) gel capsule, or liquid. Doc, Please think about it. I've also spent years in the "holistic" health industry and know that it may be a tad more of a cost, but it would take a really good product line a really great incredible product line! I guess the only thing I would recommend is that people take the supplements with food when they eat. This is known to help in the break down and assimilation process of tablet formulations! xoxo, GG.
no name, please
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Fabulous -2/5/2008 2:54:44 PM I always thought that great skin was genetic..but I now I know that this product makes a difference. I also use Revale products (coffeeberry)and the Clarisonic. It makes me feel great when people are shocked to know that I am 57! Thank goodness that my mother did not let me play outside in the afternoon summer sun!
Donna
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Like it -2/3/2008 5:49:24 AM I really like the taste of this and if it allows me to drink many cups of green tea with just one dropper full...I am excited..cant wait for the benefits to start..just started this soooo...but I really like the taste..
anon
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Bad Fish Taste -1/21/2008 10:11:57 PM I have heard this from those who used it. Otherwise must be a very good product. A bit expensive.
Cory
Overall Rating Overall Rating
This product works -1/14/2008 7:46:16 PM I was a skeptic, especially since my skin doesn't like the Murad acne line, but the supplements really work. I used them for one month with great results, then stopped for a couple of weeks and noticed a difference (more breakouts). I started taking them again, and my skin is consistently clearer. Definitely recommend this product.
Dorothy
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Does it help? -12/20/2007 9:50:59 AM I am optimistic about this product but honestly I have not seen much difference after one month. I did find that taking the supplements twice a day bothered my stomach and I wonder if alternating mornings and evenings will accomplish anything.
Anonymous in New York
Overall Rating Overall Rating
GREAT PRODUCT!!!!!!!! -12/1/2007 9:51:49 AM I've been using this product for more than a year. My skin looks great! Very expensive but worth it!
youngMOMof2
Overall Rating Overall Rating
It's good...so far. -11/18/2007 6:03:56 PM I just finished my 1st pack and I see some improvement. I went down 1 size, so I'm looking forward to seeing more results as I continue with this product. I recommend this for women who have had children and desires to tame their body shape.
Anon
Overall Rating Overall Rating
It works for me -11/18/2007 5:10:57 AM I will be the first person to tell you if something works and I wrap it up and return it. The price is very high and I don't use the body treatments. I have been taking the packets, morning and night, for close to 8 weeks. I suffer from a fibromalgia type of illness and my skin was very dry. Lately I feel strong enough to go for long walks and my skin is tighter and smoother. I think Dr. Murad's book is right about what cellulite is - that it's a connecctive tissue problem and not the kind of fat that you can exercise and diet as remedies. I am not fat at all but very dry skin and severe fatigue were starting to damage my body. Dr. Murad's products are very good and I use them on my face also. My skin is a lot better. It could be that some respond to his products, and some don't. The people who have been disappointed should get refunded. 3 months is long enough to try a product. By the way, if you've been taking the supplements and taking other supplements or medications at the same time, that might be hindering your progress. I wait 4 hours to take my medications. In the UK there are herbalists who might be able to help. Weleda and Caudalie are very good lines also.
Teri
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Not impressed -11/9/2007 7:07:17 AM I took the supplements every day for three months with very little results. I saw no change in the tone of my skin. I do think that my nails are the healthiest they've ever been, but I don't think that's worth the cost. Too bad.
prev next
The Summer Forecast is in | g2g » The Summer Forecast is in | g2g »
FREE Smoothing Marine Cream ($34 Value). Details »
Now only $99 | Clarisonic Pedi. Get Yours »
FREE Kura Intuitif Creme ($43 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor