Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details » Save $50 Storewide | use code GET50 — Details »

Supplements reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
yeslesli Toronto, Canada
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I was skeptical -10/10/2011 10:10:45 AM I have been using the Acne Complex Kit by Murad for several months and have not seen the results I have seen with the supplement. I saw results within weeks of using it! I take as directed, two with a meal at breakfast and dinner. My skin has cleared up completely with the occasional bump here and there! I would strongly recommend!! Don't hesitate to try this product due to price. The price becomes irrelevant after you see the results and start feeling amazing!!!
Janis New York City
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Superior Quality -10/2/2011 9:09:43 AM I use Perricone products on my skin and have noticed a huge difference in the way my skin looks and feels. My husband has also noticed, which is saying a lot because he is the type who will say he likes the way I look, regardless. So I started taking these supplements, primarily because I need an energy boost and I want to care for my skin, nails and hair (I'm 55). I have more energy than I had before I took them, and overall my complexion, hair and nails are very healthy. I don't know what to think when I read comments about the "fishy taste," because you don't chew them, you swallow them with water, These comments are from the same women who complain that Perricone products smell "fishy," trust me, they don't, they just don't smell like perfume. Perfume has no anti-aging qualities, and the lack of it is better for your skin when applying.
Farhan Patchogue,NY
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great!!!!!!!!!! -9/21/2011 11:22:19 AM I am using this product from almost a year and I am seeing a visible difference on my face even other people noticed too................
Celtic4 Edgewater, NJ
minimalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Dr. Perricone's Total Skin and Body Supplements -9/12/2011 11:26:34 AM Because Dr. Perricone's products tend to be on the expensive side, I am honestly only taking 1/2 the dosage recommended. It has been a few weeks now and while I cannot honestly say that I see a significant difference in my skin (don't know whether that's because I'm only taking 1/2 the daily recommended amount), but I definitely see and feel a difference in my body. I have received numerous compliments on how I look lately and I do feel more energetic as a whole.
avedapro tennessee
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: F
Overall Rating Overall Rating
a must-have in any diet program for success -8/26/2011 9:30:05 AM absolutely one of the best put together body and health management supplement systems. one of the tools which helped me lose 35 lbs and keeping it off three years later. i would never be without my supplements. also lowered my cholesterol 60 points. my docter could not believe the difference in my levels after only 6 weeks.
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Good! -8/8/2011 12:02:00 PM I mix this with water and chug it. It doesn't taste all that good but I feel healthier overall when I drink it. I recommend this to people with a tolerance for weird tastes; the benefits are worth it in the end.
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Pretty good -8/8/2011 11:14:02 AM I didn't get these to necessarily lose weight (though I wouldn't mind losing a couple pounds) but because I've heard that they are great for appetite control, and I have a raving sweet tooth and was basically looking for something to help me keep that under control and not gain weight. I absolutely love them, and even though they are really pricey, I refuse to go without them. I don't always take them three times a day, so that makes them last a little longer, but always before breakfast and usually before dinner, and I've noticed a huge change in my appetite--much less ravenous and more easily satisfied without over indulging. I sometimes take them in the afternoon when I start to get hungry and my energy starts to drag, and it really helps me from binging on cookies and candy. Really love this!
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Amazing results! -8/8/2011 8:43:12 AM So I am already in love with Perricone's Omega's so I thought to myself, why not try the Metabolic Formula? I was plateauing with my weight and was very frustrated. I'll be honest, I didn't follow the diet exactly but I was watching what I ate and did cardio and weight training at least 2x a week. WOW I finally dropped the last 7 lbs in 10 days! I was amazed and my coworkers couldn't believe how much smaller in the waist I became because the formula burns belly fat and revs up your metabolism. I'm a firm believer in Perricone!
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Really helped with my acne issues -8/8/2011 8:23:08 AM I am 23 and I have battled mild acne my entire life. While I may not be covered in pimples, I was never without at least 2 on my face. I was skeptical about this but willing to try it. After 3 weeks, I saw no changes and was almost relieved because it is fairly expensive. A few days later, I was like a new person! Many people have noticed how great my skin looks, I am using barely any makeup for the first time in my life. I finished the first box and had to wait for the 2nd to arrive and I did break out again during this time period, but then once I started taking them daily again it was 2 weeks until my face was totally cleared up. I am at the end of month 2 and I could not be happier! The pills are large and its a lot to take (i make sure to take it with food) but 100% worth it for me. I am beyond happy with this product and I hope the results last. My advice if you try it- do not give up after 3 weeks like I did. Give it a full month to get into your system and do its job, I am really happy I did.
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Dislike the price, otherwise miraculous result! -8/8/2011 8:16:30 AM I saw great results body and skin wise. I am a full time student and I have some concentration issues. I started taking these pills and my concentration level started to improve, I could focus a lot better and my energy level also increased. I was a lot less tired throughout the day and more alert too. I also greatly appreciated that it didn't come with that weird jittery feeling. I was very consistent with taking the pills, at first I took 2 packets a day but I gradually decreased it to 1 packet. Skin wise I noticed a lot less breakout. I know the pills were helping because I wasn't consistent with taking them when I purchased my 2nd box, and whenever I took the pills again I would notice less acne. I didn't notice any improvements on large pores or scarring. I can't think of any bad side effects that I experienced, the only bad part was that sometimes I'd have to take them during class and people would be like omg that's a lot of pills, haha ( not that that bad actually ). Overall if you have my sort of issues I suggest trying out these pills, they worked really well for me.
prev next
See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes » See Ultimate Solutions for Eyes »
FREE The Travel Set ($60 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Sunflower – Key Ingredient
FREE Dermal Repair Cream ($21 Value. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor