Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT » Save $50 Storewide | Use code SEPT »

Supplements reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
Katie88 Natick, MA
productJunkietop1Contributor Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
I LOVE THESE! -8/8/2011 8:13:29 AM These are more pricey than Omega 3 supplements you find at grocery stores, or even speciality stores like GNC, but they are worth the extra money because they are made with the highest quality ingredients and the right type of fish oil that your body will actually absorb and process properly. Omega 3s offer so many health benefits, but a lot of people don't like fish/salmon, which have the highest concentrates, so this product is a great way to get the same type of nutrients without having to deal with eating something you don't like. Easy to swallow; no after taste. I love fish so I take these supplements as well as eat fish 3 or 4 times a week and I look so healthy it's unbelievable. I get carded if I buy my mother lottery tickets and I'm 23. Highly recommend this.
joni47 Atlanta, GA
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: quick results Cons: quite a lot of pills
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
great product -8/6/2011 7:22:53 AM I was taken back by the price of these vitamins; however, after two weeks I feel more energetic, brighter and pleased that I ordered them. There are quite a few to take and so far I only take one packet a day. I'm looking forward to seeing more results in the next months. Thank you Skin Store for your discount as it helps your customers to try new products!
zeeee Seattle, WA
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: absorbs quickly, it works Cons: too man pills
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
LOVE IT! -8/1/2011 9:30:55 PM I used birth control pills for over 3 years, when I stopped about 6 months ago, my skin started to break out like crazy. Not only my face but also my back. I went to the dermatologist and it didn't not help but made my skin dryed out even more. I decided to give this product a try. I wasn't so sure if vitamines can really help my horamonal break outs. HOWEVER...IT WORKS!! I am almost done with my first month and I'm back for more. My face got cleared out a lot. I still have some marks from the old break outs but it is fading! Every morning after taking 7 pills (I feel full already haha) I feel more energetic (I think it's the Vitamine B).
myownvoice Dallas, TX
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
worth every penny -7/24/2011 2:27:18 PM Perricone supplements are worth every penny. I have been taking the Omega-3 supplement, three times daily for over a year. I see a difference in my skin and hair. I had to stop taking all my supplements for surgery, and noticed the dryness in my skin in a matter of two weeks. This product is much better than cheaper brands! Don't hesitate here.
Livie NJ
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Impressed -7/19/2011 5:36:38 PM I have tried many creams and some vitamins, but this has helped the most. Try it for a full 30 days.
voice Singapore
experimentertop250Contributor Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Purchase Ever -7/16/2011 8:33:42 PM Liquid Gold! Just on it for three days and have seen vast improvement in my water-retention problem. Actually managed to lose some weight without dieting. Also, improved vision and my eyes do not tire so easily. Managed to do more reading and stay alert in the day. Sleep better and wake up more refreshed too.
sweetxoxo Chicago, IL
experimenter Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: quick results, convenient packages Cons: big pills
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Suprisingly effective -5/4/2011 5:24:48 PM I just got this for the first time and am on day 5 of my packs. Not sure if it's in my head but I feel like I've lost weight. My arms feel less like ham-hocks and my stomach feels a lot lighter. I've also reduced my portions since using this, so I'm not sure if it's the combination of doing this with taking the pills. I seem to have lost 3 pounds so far. It doesn't make me feel like my heart is racing like the other diet pills. I feel a little like my high school self again... Haven't noticed anything different on my skin, but my skin is generally good.
dogwearingjeans Indianapolis
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: delivers what is promises Cons: a lot of vitamins to take
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Very happy -5/4/2011 6:17:25 AM I am very happy I made the decision to take a chance and buy these supplements. I live on a tight budget, so it was hard for me to shell out the money for these, but it was totally worth it. I have struggled with acne since I was 15 and have tried everything that is out there. I was on prescription medication for a while too, but the topical prescription regimen was very hard to keep up with. taking 7 supplements every day is much easier than having to wait 30 minutes after washing face to apply medicine and then having to wait to apply make up, I'm a woman on the go and have no time to sit around waiting for my face to do things. I just started using non-abrasive face wash and moisturizing a lot and with the help of these supplements my skin cleared in 3-4 weeks. I am in my second month and the improvements on my skin keep getting better by the day. My husband does not mind the monthly expense because he loves how my skin looks. I highly recommend people to buy these, I cannot stress how much I have struggled with acne and how easy it has been to get rid of it with this product.
Liezel New York, NY
experimenter Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Think again before buying an expensive item -5/1/2011 1:51:30 PM This product is too expensive to not work. I did not see any visible effect on neither my skin nor my weight. I stayed the same weight when I started taking this product. Please note that you have to take 5 pills 3x per day. That's a lot of pills and the price is too much and it didn't even work.
mc80 Chicago
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Wonderful Product -5/1/2011 5:52:30 AM I have battled acne for what seems like a lifetime. I am now 30 and you would think that it would be time for it to dissappear but it's persistant, it stays with me. This supplement is the first thing that has worked to control my breakouts aside from accutane. For obvious reasons, accutane is not an option. I would gladly recommend this to anyone who needs to control acne breakouts. It is a great product, a little expensive, but worth every penny for me if it helps cure my acne.
prev next
Solutions For Glowing Skin » Solutions For Glowing Skin »
Win a NuFace Trinity – A $325 Value! Enter Now »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Willowherb – Key Ingredient
FREE Pores No More Pore Refiner ($11 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor