Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »


Supplements reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-13 | next »
Sort results by:

Katie88 Natick, MA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pretty good - 8/8/2011 11:14:02 AM I didn't get these to necessarily lose weight (though I wouldn't mind losing a couple pounds) but because I've heard that they are great for appetite control, and I have a raving sweet tooth and was basically looking for something to help me keep that under control and not gain weight. I absolutely love them, and even though they are really pricey, I refuse to go without them. I don't always take them three times a day, so that makes them last a little longer, but always before breakfast and usually before dinner, and I've noticed a huge change in my appetite--much less ravenous and more easily satisfied without over indulging. I sometimes take them in the afternoon when I start to get hungry and my energy starts to drag, and it really helps me from binging on cookies and candy. Really love this!
Katie88 Natick, MA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Amazing results! - 8/8/2011 8:43:12 AM So I am already in love with Perricone's Omega's so I thought to myself, why not try the Metabolic Formula? I was plateauing with my weight and was very frustrated. I'll be honest, I didn't follow the diet exactly but I was watching what I ate and did cardio and weight training at least 2x a week. WOW I finally dropped the last 7 lbs in 10 days! I was amazed and my coworkers couldn't believe how much smaller in the waist I became because the formula burns belly fat and revs up your metabolism. I'm a firm believer in Perricone!
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Really helped with my acne issues - 8/8/2011 8:23:08 AM I am 23 and I have battled mild acne my entire life. While I may not be covered in pimples, I was never without at least 2 on my face. I was skeptical about this but willing to try it. After 3 weeks, I saw no changes and was almost relieved because it is fairly expensive. A few days later, I was like a new person! Many people have noticed how great my skin looks, I am using barely any makeup for the first time in my life. I finished the first box and had to wait for the 2nd to arrive and I did break out again during this time period, but then once I started taking them daily again it was 2 weeks until my face was totally cleared up. I am at the end of month 2 and I could not be happier! The pills are large and its a lot to take (i make sure to take it with food) but 100% worth it for me. I am beyond happy with this product and I hope the results last. My advice if you try it- do not give up after 3 weeks like I did. Give it a full month to get into your system and do its job, I am really happy I did.
Katie88 Natick, MA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Dislike the price, otherwise miraculous result! - 8/8/2011 8:16:30 AM I saw great results body and skin wise. I am a full time student and I have some concentration issues. I started taking these pills and my concentration level started to improve, I could focus a lot better and my energy level also increased. I was a lot less tired throughout the day and more alert too. I also greatly appreciated that it didn't come with that weird jittery feeling. I was very consistent with taking the pills, at first I took 2 packets a day but I gradually decreased it to 1 packet. Skin wise I noticed a lot less breakout. I know the pills were helping because I wasn't consistent with taking them when I purchased my 2nd box, and whenever I took the pills again I would notice less acne. I didn't notice any improvements on large pores or scarring. I can't think of any bad side effects that I experienced, the only bad part was that sometimes I'd have to take them during class and people would be like omg that's a lot of pills, haha ( not that that bad actually ). Overall if you have my sort of issues I suggest trying out these pills, they worked really well for me.
Katie88 Natick, MA Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop1Contributor
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: combination
I LOVE THESE! - 8/8/2011 8:13:29 AM These are more pricey than Omega 3 supplements you find at grocery stores, or even speciality stores like GNC, but they are worth the extra money because they are made with the highest quality ingredients and the right type of fish oil that your body will actually absorb and process properly. Omega 3s offer so many health benefits, but a lot of people don't like fish/salmon, which have the highest concentrates, so this product is a great way to get the same type of nutrients without having to deal with eating something you don't like. Easy to swallow; no after taste. I love fish so I take these supplements as well as eat fish 3 or 4 times a week and I look so healthy it's unbelievable. I get carded if I buy my mother lottery tickets and I'm 23. Highly recommend this.
joni47 Atlanta, GA Pros: quick results Cons: quite a lot of pills
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
great product - 8/6/2011 7:22:53 AM I was taken back by the price of these vitamins; however, after two weeks I feel more energetic, brighter and pleased that I ordered them. There are quite a few to take and so far I only take one packet a day. I'm looking forward to seeing more results in the next months. Thank you Skin Store for your discount as it helps your customers to try new products!
zeeee Seattle, WA Pros: absorbs quickly, it works Cons: too man pills
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
LOVE IT! - 8/1/2011 9:30:55 PM I used birth control pills for over 3 years, when I stopped about 6 months ago, my skin started to break out like crazy. Not only my face but also my back. I went to the dermatologist and it didn't not help but made my skin dryed out even more. I decided to give this product a try. I wasn't so sure if vitamines can really help my horamonal break outs. HOWEVER...IT WORKS!! I am almost done with my first month and I'm back for more. My face got cleared out a lot. I still have some marks from the old break outs but it is fading! Every morning after taking 7 pills (I feel full already haha) I feel more energetic (I think it's the Vitamine B).
myownvoice Dallas, TX
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
worth every penny - 7/24/2011 2:27:18 PM Perricone supplements are worth every penny. I have been taking the Omega-3 supplement, three times daily for over a year. I see a difference in my skin and hair. I had to stop taking all my supplements for surgery, and noticed the dryness in my skin in a matter of two weeks. This product is much better than cheaper brands! Don't hesitate here.
Livie NJ
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Impressed - 7/19/2011 5:36:38 PM I have tried many creams and some vitamins, but this has helped the most. Try it for a full 30 days.
voice Singapore
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Best Purchase Ever - 7/16/2011 8:33:42 PM Liquid Gold! Just on it for three days and have seen vast improvement in my water-retention problem. Actually managed to lose some weight without dieting. Also, improved vision and my eyes do not tire so easily. Managed to do more reading and stay alert in the day. Sleep better and wake up more refreshed too.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-13 | next »

Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »
25% off butter LONDON use code butter25 »
FREE Vinoperfect Radiance Serum ($26 Value). Details »
FREE Full Blown Volume Set ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL