Storewide Event | $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code ECO »


Supplements reviews

  

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-13 | next »
Sort results by:

Liezel New York, NY
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Think again before buying an expensive item - 5/1/2011 1:51:30 PM This product is too expensive to not work. I did not see any visible effect on neither my skin nor my weight. I stayed the same weight when I started taking this product. Please note that you have to take 5 pills 3x per day. That's a lot of pills and the price is too much and it didn't even work.
mc80 Chicago
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Wonderful Product - 5/1/2011 5:52:30 AM I have battled acne for what seems like a lifetime. I am now 30 and you would think that it would be time for it to dissappear but it's persistant, it stays with me. This supplement is the first thing that has worked to control my breakouts aside from accutane. For obvious reasons, accutane is not an option. I would gladly recommend this to anyone who needs to control acne breakouts. It is a great product, a little expensive, but worth every penny for me if it helps cure my acne.
chacha Brea, CA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Not so much! - 3/28/2011 3:11:19 PM These vitamins are hard to digest. Made me sick and nauseated. I saw no benefits after a month of taking these. I wish they worked, but they have not.
AmyFin Cambridge, MA Pros: doesn't bother stomach
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Magic. - 3/25/2011 10:22:47 AM Really works.... but you must take exactly as directed. You can't skimp and go to 1 pill. But my skin has been beautifully clear since taking these vitamins!
CobraChick222 MI
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Makes me feel great! Got rid of age spots! - 3/23/2011 5:24:39 PM When I first saw these, I thought $140 for supplements? After suffering from acne for longer than I should have and finally finding relief through the Perricone Diet and Skin Clear products and supplements (also Perricone), I decided to try these for my aging skin issues. I was 43 at the time and had lost a bunch of weight, so I had skin sagging, age spots, the beginnings of wrinkles....all sorts of loveliness! After about a week, I noticed the skin on the back of my hands looked different. It didn't look as parched, and well, old. Then after a couple of months, the age spots on the backs of my hands disappearred! Gone! Changes started taking place in my face, too. Wrinkles under my eyes softened, spots lightened, age-related paunchiness that I thought should have disappeared when I lost weight finally did. My face is tighter, skin more toned. It's not so impacted by hormonal issues anymore although I must admit I must follow the lifestyle, too. I used to have "creaky" joints whenever I bent down, but that's gone. It's been about 8 months since I started taking these and I never want to be without them. Anything that helps me to look and feel younger is worth more than this in my book!
aj11 Wisconsin Pros: tastse is good
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
so so - 3/14/2011 6:39:41 AM The flavor is so much better than Dr. Brandt's. I have not noticed a change in energy level or any difference with skin, hair, etc. I am only taking one dropper full a day but I'm going to start doubling that and see if there is a change.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Perricone works - 3/7/2011 8:13:36 AM since taking these vitamins I have not been sick a day! It's been over a year and I've stayed very healthy and I only take one pack a day!
h827 USA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Fantastic!! - 3/2/2011 8:22:19 PM I love love love these vitamins!! They are easy to take and my nails, hair and skin have never looked better! I am on my third month and they are worth the $$!!
MandyB Houston Pros: curbs appetite, energy, no jitters Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Jump Start Your Weight Loss - 2/14/2011 6:56:39 PM I was skeptical about buying another supplement which promised to increase my metabolism, aid in weight loss, increase energy, etc. Nothing that I have ever bought worked and most weight loss supplements left me feeling jittery. Until now!!! I decided to give the Metabolic Diet a try.. Why not? I had tried everything else! I lost 8 lbs in 10 days!!! During the ten days, when I was feeling low on energy or began craving sweets, I would realize that it was because I had forgotten to take the supplements. They were, without a doubt, the key to my success! Oh, and by the way- I also kicked a 6 cup/day coffee habit!! Thank you, Dr. Perricone for another amazing product!
Cj71 NY Pros: clears skin, glowing skin, weight loss/management, curbs appetite, increases energy (non jittery)
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Finally, something that really works! - 2/9/2011 7:34:24 AM I initially used the Metabolic Formula while doing the Metabolic Detox (info available on Perricone MD website). I lost 8 pounds in 10 days! Now I just completed the Start Fresh challenge through the Perricone FB page. I used the Metabolic Formula supplements and was so happy with how I felt, as well as my results. They curbed my appetite (great because I was reducing my calories and bad food intake) and they gave me a non jittery energy. Most supplements Ive tried, that are targeted towards weight loss or management, always left me feeling funny. The Metabolic Formula is the very first supplement that actually made me look and feel better. I noticed an extra glow, really clear skin and energy to make it through my day. For anyone looking to lose a little weight or a lot I suggest these as an addition to your weight loss routine. Dr Perricone urges that we eat anti inflammatory and exercise. I read his book The Perricone Promise and was intrigued by the whole anti inflammatory idea. Then after reading his newest book, Forever Young, I knew he was really onto something. Ive been taking the Skin and Total Body Supplements for over a year, and when I want to drop some weight (like over the holidays) I use the Metabolic Formula instead.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9-13 | next »

Discover the Power of Green Beauty | Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Papaya Purifying Enzyme Masque ($62 Value). Details »
FREE Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL