Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE » Save $50 Storewide use code SAVE »

Supplements reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
chacha Brea, CA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Not so much! -3/28/2011 3:11:19 PM These vitamins are hard to digest. Made me sick and nauseated. I saw no benefits after a month of taking these. I wish they worked, but they have not.
AmyFin Cambridge, MA
minimalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: doesn't bother stomach
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Magic. -3/25/2011 10:22:47 AM Really works.... but you must take exactly as directed. You can't skimp and go to 1 pill. But my skin has been beautifully clear since taking these vitamins!
CobraChick222 MI
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Makes me feel great! Got rid of age spots! -3/23/2011 5:24:39 PM When I first saw these, I thought $140 for supplements? After suffering from acne for longer than I should have and finally finding relief through the Perricone Diet and Skin Clear products and supplements (also Perricone), I decided to try these for my aging skin issues. I was 43 at the time and had lost a bunch of weight, so I had skin sagging, age spots, the beginnings of wrinkles....all sorts of loveliness! After about a week, I noticed the skin on the back of my hands looked different. It didn't look as parched, and well, old. Then after a couple of months, the age spots on the backs of my hands disappearred! Gone! Changes started taking place in my face, too. Wrinkles under my eyes softened, spots lightened, age-related paunchiness that I thought should have disappeared when I lost weight finally did. My face is tighter, skin more toned. It's not so impacted by hormonal issues anymore although I must admit I must follow the lifestyle, too. I used to have "creaky" joints whenever I bent down, but that's gone. It's been about 8 months since I started taking these and I never want to be without them. Anything that helps me to look and feel younger is worth more than this in my book!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Perricone works -3/7/2011 8:13:36 AM since taking these vitamins I have not been sick a day! It's been over a year and I've stayed very healthy and I only take one pack a day!
h827 USA
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Fantastic!! -3/2/2011 8:22:19 PM I love love love these vitamins!! They are easy to take and my nails, hair and skin have never looked better! I am on my third month and they are worth the $$!!
MandyB Houston
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: curbs appetite, energy, no jitters Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Jump Start Your Weight Loss -2/14/2011 6:56:39 PM I was skeptical about buying another supplement which promised to increase my metabolism, aid in weight loss, increase energy, etc. Nothing that I have ever bought worked and most weight loss supplements left me feeling jittery. Until now!!! I decided to give the Metabolic Diet a try.. Why not? I had tried everything else! I lost 8 lbs in 10 days!!! During the ten days, when I was feeling low on energy or began craving sweets, I would realize that it was because I had forgotten to take the supplements. They were, without a doubt, the key to my success! Oh, and by the way- I also kicked a 6 cup/day coffee habit!! Thank you, Dr. Perricone for another amazing product!
Cj71 NY
productJunkie Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: clears skin, glowing skin, weight loss/management, curbs appetite, increases energy (non jittery)
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Finally, something that really works! -2/9/2011 7:34:24 AM I initially used the Metabolic Formula while doing the Metabolic Detox (info available on Perricone MD website). I lost 8 pounds in 10 days! Now I just completed the Start Fresh challenge through the Perricone FB page. I used the Metabolic Formula supplements and was so happy with how I felt, as well as my results. They curbed my appetite (great because I was reducing my calories and bad food intake) and they gave me a non jittery energy. Most supplements Ive tried, that are targeted towards weight loss or management, always left me feeling funny. The Metabolic Formula is the very first supplement that actually made me look and feel better. I noticed an extra glow, really clear skin and energy to make it through my day. For anyone looking to lose a little weight or a lot I suggest these as an addition to your weight loss routine. Dr Perricone urges that we eat anti inflammatory and exercise. I read his book The Perricone Promise and was intrigued by the whole anti inflammatory idea. Then after reading his newest book, Forever Young, I knew he was really onto something. Ive been taking the Skin and Total Body Supplements for over a year, and when I want to drop some weight (like over the holidays) I use the Metabolic Formula instead.
HarmonyH Los angeles
brandLoyalist Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, non smelly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Most amazing supplements...Look no further buy now -2/5/2011 8:41:01 PM The supplements are amazing! I have purchased alot of these supplements separately & they can be way more pricey than this box that has them all included! My hair is growing & super shiny. My nails are growing & stronger with no splitting. My body feels lighter & anti inflamed. My skin is glowing & noticeably smoother. I have been getting compliments left & right of people wanting to know my secret. Look no further this product does & has it all!! If you like Perrcione MD & are on Facebook you should friend Perricone Md's page to get up to date info on new products & chat with a ton of fun & knowledgeable people about regimens. Happy Perricone shopping!!
KateW El Paso, Texas
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Have used for years -1/9/2011 6:15:04 AM I used to constantly battle cystic acne. I have used these vitamins for about 5 years and have not had that problem. The vitamins have been a true blessing. My 16 year old son now is using them - again his skin is also clearing up.
Gypsygirl Oldsmar, FL
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: no after taste
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Best Ever -11/1/2010 9:27:12 AM It was recommended by my physician to take Omega 3. Being a nurse and a concerned consumer I set out to do my homework to find the best one out there. After a lot of research, I chose Dr. Perricone's Omega 3. They are easy to swallow capsules with no after taste that so many others had. I also noticed that this capsule was a much clearer color. Not cloudy or dark looking. I found the price comparable to many offered at a lesser quality and quantity. Thank you Skinstore.com for making this product available in the larger size which makes it even more affordable.
prev next
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks » Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »
FREE Favorites Duo ($24 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Zinc Oxide – Key Ingredient
FREE Glycol Lactic Radiance Renewal Mask ($17 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor