Save $10 to $50 | use code FALL » Save $10 to $50 | use code FALL »

Supplements reviews

Sort results by:
prev next
MissM SoCal
productJunkietop250Contributor Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Interesting effect -4/13/2009 11:21:00 AM I'd been using this since I went on vacation to a very hot and sunny country. Of course, I used regular sunblock but I also believed this helped as I was out all day walking around in the hot sun. Another interesting side effect...let's just say my "elimination process" was a lot easier...
Lily Maine
experimentertop100Contributor Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: health benefits Cons: taste and texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
grainy texture and poor taste -2/27/2009 9:15:30 AM I hesitate to say that I would not recommend this to a friend, because this may taste great to someone else. I tried to mix it with cold spring water on day one, and the texture was a little grainy. Day two, I mixed it with warm tap water, which helped the texture but then the taste was worse. If you are used to liquid supplements (fiber, etc.) maybe this will be fine. I am returning it because I can't see myself drinking this every day for months and months, and the only way supplements work is to stick with them on a regular basis.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
highly recommended -10/22/2008 4:17:35 AM I have been using acai for a few months and find that the convenience of this product is superior to all the liquids on the market. I travel for work and taking packets sure beats toting a bottle of liquid. The taste is great and I would highly recommend it.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Perfect! -10/8/2008 7:42:23 AM My skin looks 10 years younger with Imedeen, great find!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great product! -8/20/2008 8:43:53 AM I've taken good supplements for many years, but after using this clarifying supplement, my skin is in great shape! I've been using this for months and it's still working to keep my skin clear.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Loved it! -6/8/2008 4:59:56 AM This product's a bit expensive but worth the cost because it does what it says its going to do.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Don't waste your money!!! -4/24/2008 5:41:46 PM I'm very disappointed! It doens't work at all!!!! If you're looking for a solution this is not a good one and on top of everything you feel you are a drug addict. It's a couple caps in the morning and a couple more in the evening. Tooooooooo many pils for nothing!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
WASTE OF $$$$$$ -4/7/2008 6:27:31 PM I am a personal trainer and I took this product for 3mos. didnt do a damn thing!!!!! very disappointed!!!!!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
If only in Capsule Form. -3/3/2008 11:51:58 AM I am not thrilled with Dr. Murads line of skincare products, but I have been very pleased with his formulations of nutritional/herbal supplements for various skin conditions. I have been able to control years of cycstic acne, without accutane. (Thank God!) And this product seemed to really nourish my skin and even out the tone and texture. There is less "slack" and I am still casting between 22-26. :) (and I am roughly...5 or 7 or...a tad older than this!) And no questions asked by casting directors! ;) But I think many items from skinstore are also to compliment for the acne/anti aging help. Finding MD Forte Glycare products was such a blessing. A great price for so much care! I love the stinky TNS SkinMedica serum! The Peter Thomas Roth Eye Cream/Pump has allowed me to consider holding off on botox a few more months...or more. I would have given Murad 5 stars, but I am a person with poor absorption levels, as many women who have dieted most of their lives. I would like to see his products from organic sources, the Pharmecuetical grade of each active constitute listed, some enzymes thrown in to aid in the breakdown and assimilation of the nutrients, and preferably in a (vegetarian) gel capsule, or liquid. Doc, Please think about it. I've also spent years in the "holistic" health industry and know that it may be a tad more of a cost, but it would take a really good product line a really great incredible product line! I guess the only thing I would recommend is that people take the supplements with food when they eat. This is known to help in the break down and assimilation process of tablet formulations! xoxo, GG.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Bad Fish Taste -1/21/2008 10:11:57 PM I have heard this from those who used it. Otherwise must be a very good product. A bit expensive.
prev next
Value Your Beauty | From Pretty Pennywise to Lovely Luxuries » Value Your Beauty | From Pretty Pennywise to Lovely Luxuries »
FREE Instant Firmx Eye ($19 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Willowherb – Key Ingredient
FREE White Marble Duo ($18 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor