Storewide Event | $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code ECO »
Discover the Power of Green Beauty | Details »

The sun’s UV rays are able to penetrate your skin at the cellular level, breaking down the proteins and fibers that give your skin fullness, elasticity and resiliency. This damage causes skin to sag, wrinkle and become unevenly pigmented. And sun exposure may lead to skin cancer. The SkinCeuticals Protect product line has revolutionized sunscreen. Their unique formulation has harnessed the power of UV-blocking zinc oxide - but without the pasty white coverage that zinc oxide is known for. Instead, the SkinCeuticals Protect products contain transparent zinc oxide, or Z-Cote®. Even better, they also have fewer ingredients, to reduce irritation. Want to know more about these breakthrough sunscreens? Read the SkinCeuticals Protect Reviews, where customers share their product stories.

Written by real customers, the SkinCeuticals Protect Reviews include information you may not see in product descriptions or ad copy. Learn how customers like the tint of the Z-Cote®-based product. Discover how quickly the sunscreen is absorbed into the skin, or how the matte finish allows you to wear makeup without looking shiny. For those who are already customers, consider posting to SkinCeuticals Protect Reviews to help others through the purchase process.

  

Read More About SkinCeuticals Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

lizzy42 Philadelphia Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love SkinCeuticals - 3/16/2014 4:53:49 AM I love most SkinCeuticals products, and this is another one to add to the list. It does go on a little sticky, but quickly absorbs. I wear it under make-up, and it helps keep me safe all day!
Wendy New York Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
excellent sunscreen - 1/31/2014 6:24:58 AM This goes on lightweight and feels great plus it is SPF50. My skin suffered from a youth spent trying to tan and now I am ruing those mistakes. (Don't do it, younger women!!) I use it everyday and love the coverage as well as the light tint. I will definitely buy more. Great if you do not like the heavy feel or white tones of other sunscreens.
BeachBumLaura Minneapolis, MN Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: bottle was too small
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Great Product! - 1/8/2014 12:45:41 PM This is a great product! It has a tint which matches basically any complexion. I was disappointed in how small the bottle was though. You don't need much, so it lasts a long time, but I expected the bottle to be larger than it was. I didn't get my free samples with this order either. I chose them, but they weren't in the shipment :(
ProPhotographer Kansas City, MO Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Best I Have Found - 10/19/2013 4:13:01 AM I am a professional photographer, and this is the only sunscreen I can use. With other sunscreens, my eyes become irritated and start to tear-up after a couple of hours. I realize one is not to use any of these close to the eyes, but I must be transferring small amounts with my camera, fingers, and by perspiration. Anyway, this sunscreen does not cause problems, and I can wear it all day.
SherA Florida Pros: gentle, does not burn eyes, last a longtime, no perfumes
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Shocked at below average rating - 9/24/2013 8:28:37 AM I am over sixty, fair skinned and have been using this product for 10 years. It helps moisturize and prevent sun damage. I use it daily year round and have received numerous compliments on my complexion. I am retired and play golf so I am in the sun most days. I use this in conjunction with a glycolic acid cream at bedtime. .
sched4u Wisconsin Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
best ingredients for sun exposure - 8/16/2013 8:40:17 AM Recently I discovered that my current sunscreen, LaRoche-Posay, had harmful benzone-related ingredients in it. I returned to SkinCeuticals because I had such success with it on a ski trip. This sunscreen helped my skin thrive--even in the harsh elements at 13,000 feet, snow and sleet. I reapplied every 2-3 hours and did not even slightly burn. Purchase with confidence. This product contains the best ingredients for sun exposure: titanium dioxide and zinc oxide.
hutch KENTUCKY Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Best Face Sunscreen - 7/30/2013 5:31:49 AM This facial sunscreen is the best I have ever used, and I have been using this product for several years now. It was previously 45 SPF, and just recently was updated and changed to 50 SPF. I have sensitive skin and have been advised by my dermatologist not to use products on my face containing fragrance. It is actually good for my complexion and I apply this sunscreen on my face everyday--all year round. Then I apply my makeup foundation as usual.
Genusvenus Colorado Pros: gentle, smooth texture Cons: the zinc oxide leaves makes your face white
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 55+Skin Type: normal
High altitude blessing! - 7/19/2013 6:13:11 AM Great product! Although the zinc oxide in the product leaves a white protection screen on your face it also moisturizes while it protects. I have used this skinceutical sunscreen for 5 years and haven't burned yet.
Willie2010 San Francisco Pros: smooth texture, not greasy Cons: smells funny, leaves white film
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Not good for darker skin tones - 6/30/2013 7:33:59 AM I used the Sport UV 45 for over ten years and loved it on my darker olive skin. The new formula now leaves a white film on my skin which I do not like. The reason I used the Sport sunscreen for everyday use was because all the other Skinceutical sunscreens left the white film and the Sport 45 did not. I wish they had not changed it. I now have to begin the search to find one that will work on my darker skin tone.
peelaway florida Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture Cons: wish you had larger sizes
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
TEXTURE IS A LITTLE WATERY, BUT STILL GOOD. - 6/28/2013 10:44:37 AM I LIKE THIS PRODUCT AND HAVE PURCHASED IT SEVERAL TIMES ,THE TINT ESPECIALLY BUT IF YOU GET WET IN THE RAIN THERE WILL BE BROWN LIQUID DRIPPING OFF YOUR FACE.IF ONLY YOU HAD LARGER BOTTLES I COULD APPLY IT ALL OVER THE BODY.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional SkinCeuticals Reviews Information

Undecided which SkinCeuticals Protect product is best for you? Browse the SkinCeuticals Protect Reviews. If you’re interested in a sunscreen that’s perfect for daily use even on your sensitive skin, consider the SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense SPF 30. Need skin protection that’s waterproof and sweat-proof, especially because you love to run, bike and swim? Note the reviews for the SkinCeuticals Sport UV Defense SPF 45. Maybe you prefer sunscreen that has a non-greasy, light finish but gives you maximum protection? Peruse the customer comments about the SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense SPF 50. SkinStore also asks customers to submit their beauty profile - age group, gender and skin type - to help you find reviews that better address your concerns. So while you may have first seen the SkinCeuticals Protect products featured in a magazine or on television, the SkinCeuticals Protect Reviews go beyond the glossy spreads and morning show sets to deliver information you can relate to.

Already a SkinCeuticals Protect user? SkinStore invites you to become a SkinCeuticals Protect Reviews contributor. You can access the “Write a review for this product” tab from any of the SkinCeuticals Protect product pages. Once you’ve navigated to the review form, you’ll have the opportunity to submit star ratings, as well as a more detailed review of over 50 characters. And SkinStore encourages you to upload pictures or a video, if you think it will better illustrate your comments. Here at SkinStore, we appreciate customers who take the time to share their product thoughts.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Papaya Purifying Enzyme Masque ($62 Value). Details »
FREE Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL