Save $10 to $50 | use code FALL » Save $10 to $50 | use code FALL »

The sun’s UV rays are able to penetrate your skin at the cellular level, breaking down the proteins and fibers that give your skin fullness, elasticity and resiliency. This damage causes skin to sag, wrinkle and become unevenly pigmented. And sun exposure may lead to skin cancer. The SkinCeuticals Protect product line has revolutionized sunscreen. Their unique formulation has harnessed the power of UV-blocking zinc oxide - but without the pasty white coverage that zinc oxide is known for. Instead, the SkinCeuticals Protect products contain transparent zinc oxide, or Z-Cote®. Even better, they also have fewer ingredients, to reduce irritation. Want to know more about these breakthrough sunscreens? Read the SkinCeuticals Protect Reviews, where customers share their product stories.

Written by real customers, the SkinCeuticals Protect Reviews include information you may not see in product descriptions or ad copy. Learn how customers like the tint of the Z-Cote®-based product. Discover how quickly the sunscreen is absorbed into the skin, or how the matte finish allows you to wear makeup without looking shiny. For those who are already customers, consider posting to SkinCeuticals Protect Reviews to help others through the purchase process.

Read More About SkinCeuticals reviews »
Sort results by:
SunnyHouston Houston,TX
productJunkie Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great for my sensitive skin -4/10/2012 7:24:37 AM I just purchased my third tube of SkinCeuticals Daily Defense SPF 20. Most products with SPF sting my skin. This does not and I like the way it goes on under makeup. I have found that it works best if I apply it after I have put an antioxidant lotion on first. This is a great sunscreen for daily use. If I am going to be outside in the sun for a long period of time I wear sunscreen with a higher SPF, a hat and sunglasses.
Tina San Francisco, CA
productJunkie Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great Sun Screen -2/11/2009 4:55:11 PM I have nothing but good comments about this SkinCeutical products. I am on my 2nd Sun Defense bottle and still going strong! It's lightweight and has no fragrance. I have sensitive skin and it doesn't clog my skin.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
excellent for fair, sensitive skin -11/14/2002 9:45:57 AM I live in California, am highly sensitive to most drugstore sunscreens, and have exposure to sun nearly every day. I have been able to use this product successfully with no irritation.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Best sunscreen -10/10/2003 1:54:17 PM See review for spf 30 - I've used them both with the same great results.
noble t
Overall Rating Overall Rating
best daily sunscreen! -4/27/2004 4:50:24 PM All my life, I hated putting sunscreen on because of the way it made my face feel. But--I love putting this one on because it feels so beautiful on the skin. It doesn't make me break out, and isn't weighty. And it is so reasonablly priced!
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Ok with acne -10/21/2004 12:51:58 PM I suffer from acne and had no problems with this. It is very light and non-greasy.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
great buy -5/23/2005 9:24:44 AM I love this SPF, it leaves my skin smooth and it doesn't feel heavy at all. A little will do the job. I use it with the C&E Ferulic, and my skin feels light and beautiful. Its a great buy for such little amount.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Best on planet! -8/18/2005 1:05:12 PM This is a perfect sunblock for Phoenix residents...
Overall Rating Overall Rating
love it -11/14/2005 10:44:40 AM It has a slight white tint, (I do not use any foundation) and it reduces the redness I have from using retin A. I love it and it has the right amount of moisture for dry skin - thick and creamy, and it makes my skin look flawless because of the slight white tint.
Overall Rating Overall Rating
The Best Sunscreen Ever! -3/15/2006 5:43:42 PM I have used many sunscreens in the past and this one is by far the best I have ever used. This is great for people who are acne prone. It doesn't make you break out and it doesn't feel greasy at all. This is a wonderful sunscreen if you have used or are using Accutane!
Value Your Beauty | From Pretty Pennywise to Lovely Luxuries » Value Your Beauty | From Pretty Pennywise to Lovely Luxuries »

Additional SkinCeuticals Reviews Information

Undecided which SkinCeuticals Protect product is best for you? Browse the SkinCeuticals Protect Reviews. If you’re interested in a sunscreen that’s perfect for daily use even on your sensitive skin, consider the SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense SPF 30. Need skin protection that’s waterproof and sweat-proof, especially because you love to run, bike and swim? Note the reviews for the SkinCeuticals Sport UV Defense SPF 45. Maybe you prefer sunscreen that has a non-greasy, light finish but gives you maximum protection? Peruse the customer comments about the SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense SPF 50. SkinStore also asks customers to submit their beauty profile - age group, gender and skin type - to help you find reviews that better address your concerns. So while you may have first seen the SkinCeuticals Protect products featured in a magazine or on television, the SkinCeuticals Protect Reviews go beyond the glossy spreads and morning show sets to deliver information you can relate to.

Already a SkinCeuticals Protect user? SkinStore invites you to become a SkinCeuticals Protect Reviews contributor. You can access the “Write a review for this product” tab from any of the SkinCeuticals Protect product pages. Once you’ve navigated to the review form, you’ll have the opportunity to submit star ratings, as well as a more detailed review of over 50 characters. And SkinStore encourages you to upload pictures or a video, if you think it will better illustrate your comments. Here at SkinStore, we appreciate customers who take the time to share their product thoughts.

FREE Advanced Active Radiance Serum ($15 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Licorice – Key Ingredient
FREE Flexitone BB Cream ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor