PRETTY PARTY PICKS | Find Yours »
Save up to $50 | Use code SAVE »

The sun’s UV rays are able to penetrate your skin at the cellular level, breaking down the proteins and fibers that give your skin fullness, elasticity and resiliency. This damage causes skin to sag, wrinkle and become unevenly pigmented. And sun exposure may lead to skin cancer. The SkinCeuticals Protect product line has revolutionized sunscreen. Their unique formulation has harnessed the power of UV-blocking zinc oxide - but without the pasty white coverage that zinc oxide is known for. Instead, the SkinCeuticals Protect products contain transparent zinc oxide, or Z-Cote®. Even better, they also have fewer ingredients, to reduce irritation. Want to know more about these breakthrough sunscreens? Read the SkinCeuticals Protect Reviews, where customers share their product stories.

Written by real customers, the SkinCeuticals Protect Reviews include information you may not see in product descriptions or ad copy. Learn how customers like the tint of the Z-Cote®-based product. Discover how quickly the sunscreen is absorbed into the skin, or how the matte finish allows you to wear makeup without looking shiny. For those who are already customers, consider posting to SkinCeuticals Protect Reviews to help others through the purchase process.

  

Read More About SkinCeuticals Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

MacsMom Portland, OR Pros: lightweight, smooth texture, good as a primer, doesn't migrate
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Great product - 7/12/2014 4:52:11 PM After getting my regular sunscreen in my eyes (very painful for several days) I searched for one that doesn't migrate and this is the best I have found. It is easier to use then the Clarins product (although it has it's uses) and has a higher SPF. At first I was a little put off by the color from the tube, but it goes on so smoothly and seems to just blend into my very fair skin. Also seems to be a good base for my eye make-up. I use it over an eye cream (overkill? Don't know). Glad I like it because I signed up for auto refills.
Minie Austin TX Pros: lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
My favorite Sunscreen - 7/12/2014 6:39:02 AM I love this sunscreen! Bought it for a beach vacation. I always wore a hat on the beach but still applied this suncreen on my face and neck continually. It is so gentle, tinted, and goes on smoothly. Even after reapplying many times each day I didn't get a rash or burning sensation as happens with some harsher sunscreens. This is now my everyday suncreen for my face and neck.
SisqB Northern California Pros: gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, doesn't sting or migrate, great primer for eye makeup, conceals
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop50Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Sunscreen for the eyes! - 6/16/2014 10:50:41 AM This is a super nice sunscreen for the eye area that absolutely will not sting or migrate into your eyes. It dries matte and makes an excellent primer for eye makeup and/or an under-eye concealer. I've been using it for a couple of weeks and really love it!
TC45 Ga Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love This Sun Product - 5/28/2014 10:58:25 AM This has been the best sunscreen for my face that I have ever used. It's lightweight and does not clog my pores and cause breakouts and red spots like other sunscreens. I have some brown spots I'm treating with products that emphasize using sun protection. Plus, I've had sunspots removed that my doctor said were a sign my skin has had too much sun exposure. This is my foundation and sunscreen for the summer. It works without the white opaque look of some products and soaks in leaving a smooth finish and no harsh chemicals!
SnowWhite North Carolina Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, non-whitening Cons: cost will prevent some from trying it
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
I've been waiting for this all of my life! - 5/26/2014 9:12:22 AM I've been a Skinceuticals devotee for more than a decade and the proof of SC's superior science and ingredients is my face. At 49 I have the skin of a healthy 35 year old. With regard to sunscreens, I've always relied on drug store brands but have never used it consistently because of the ghostly whitening effect on my already alabaster skin, the stickiness, and unpleasant aromas, even when unscented. This formula is cosmetically elegant and I can use it anywhere. While even unscented formulas have some kind of aroma, I find this pleasant. I will continue to use this sunscreen on my hands, arms, dcollet, throat, ears, and face on a daily basis. With a history of skin cancer in my family, and my dark hair, ivory skin, and green eyes I must do all I can to protect myself and Skinceuticals is my best defense.
lizzy42 Philadelphia Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture Cons: sticky
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love SkinCeuticals - 3/16/2014 4:53:49 AM I love most SkinCeuticals products, and this is another one to add to the list. It does go on a little sticky, but quickly absorbs. I wear it under make-up, and it helps keep me safe all day!
Wendy New York Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
excellent sunscreen - 1/31/2014 6:24:58 AM This goes on lightweight and feels great plus it is SPF50. My skin suffered from a youth spent trying to tan and now I am ruing those mistakes. (Don't do it, younger women!!) I use it everyday and love the coverage as well as the light tint. I will definitely buy more. Great if you do not like the heavy feel or white tones of other sunscreens.
BeachBumLaura Minneapolis, MN Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: bottle was too small
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Great Product! - 1/8/2014 12:45:41 PM This is a great product! It has a tint which matches basically any complexion. I was disappointed in how small the bottle was though. You don't need much, so it lasts a long time, but I expected the bottle to be larger than it was. I didn't get my free samples with this order either. I chose them, but they weren't in the shipment :(
ProPhotographer Kansas City, MO Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Best I Have Found - 10/19/2013 4:13:01 AM I am a professional photographer, and this is the only sunscreen I can use. With other sunscreens, my eyes become irritated and start to tear-up after a couple of hours. I realize one is not to use any of these close to the eyes, but I must be transferring small amounts with my camera, fingers, and by perspiration. Anyway, this sunscreen does not cause problems, and I can wear it all day.
SherA Florida Pros: gentle, does not burn eyes, last a longtime, no perfumes
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Shocked at below average rating - 9/24/2013 8:28:37 AM I am over sixty, fair skinned and have been using this product for 10 years. It helps moisturize and prevent sun damage. I use it daily year round and have received numerous compliments on my complexion. I am retired and play golf so I am in the sun most days. I use this in conjunction with a glycolic acid cream at bedtime. .
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional SkinCeuticals Reviews Information

Undecided which SkinCeuticals Protect product is best for you? Browse the SkinCeuticals Protect Reviews. If you’re interested in a sunscreen that’s perfect for daily use even on your sensitive skin, consider the SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense SPF 30. Need skin protection that’s waterproof and sweat-proof, especially because you love to run, bike and swim? Note the reviews for the SkinCeuticals Sport UV Defense SPF 45. Maybe you prefer sunscreen that has a non-greasy, light finish but gives you maximum protection? Peruse the customer comments about the SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense SPF 50. SkinStore also asks customers to submit their beauty profile - age group, gender and skin type - to help you find reviews that better address your concerns. So while you may have first seen the SkinCeuticals Protect products featured in a magazine or on television, the SkinCeuticals Protect Reviews go beyond the glossy spreads and morning show sets to deliver information you can relate to.

Already a SkinCeuticals Protect user? SkinStore invites you to become a SkinCeuticals Protect Reviews contributor. You can access the “Write a review for this product” tab from any of the SkinCeuticals Protect product pages. Once you’ve navigated to the review form, you’ll have the opportunity to submit star ratings, as well as a more detailed review of over 50 characters. And SkinStore encourages you to upload pictures or a video, if you think it will better illustrate your comments. Here at SkinStore, we appreciate customers who take the time to share their product thoughts.

Holiday Clearance | Save on overstock, seasonal and discontinued items — See Details »
FREE full size Nutrient Toner ($34 Value). Details »
FREE Loose Setting Powder and Cosmetic Bag ($27 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL