Storewide Event: Save $10 to $50 use code FAVES »
Shop Top–Rated Customer Picks »

The sun’s UV rays are able to penetrate your skin at the cellular level, breaking down the proteins and fibers that give your skin fullness, elasticity and resiliency. This damage causes skin to sag, wrinkle and become unevenly pigmented. And sun exposure may lead to skin cancer. The SkinCeuticals Protect product line has revolutionized sunscreen. Their unique formulation has harnessed the power of UV-blocking zinc oxide - but without the pasty white coverage that zinc oxide is known for. Instead, the SkinCeuticals Protect products contain transparent zinc oxide, or Z-Cote®. Even better, they also have fewer ingredients, to reduce irritation. Want to know more about these breakthrough sunscreens? Read the SkinCeuticals Protect Reviews, where customers share their product stories.

Written by real customers, the SkinCeuticals Protect Reviews include information you may not see in product descriptions or ad copy. Learn how customers like the tint of the Z-Cote®-based product. Discover how quickly the sunscreen is absorbed into the skin, or how the matte finish allows you to wear makeup without looking shiny. For those who are already customers, consider posting to SkinCeuticals Protect Reviews to help others through the purchase process.

  

Read More About SkinCeuticals Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

amtt Chicago, IL Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, lightweight Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Nice sun protection - 2/27/2012 1:00:22 PM Typically, I use Jurlique SPF mixed in with my favorite moisturizer. I tried this formula for warmer weather, because of the increased SPF and non-greasy, translucent formula. I thought it was a nice change, but not sure if it is worth the price differential.
anmidgett Summerville, SC Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Best tinted sunscreen - 2/7/2012 4:30:25 PM I have olive skin and this tinted sunscreen is great. I don't even need to put anything else but powder on. This sunscreen is moisturizing. Will definitely be using this every day.
Vass Uspstate NY Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Adds nice color - 1/26/2012 9:37:47 AM This is a great sunscreen with the added bonus of color. Goes on very smooth and evenly ....no need for foundation on a casual day! Non irritating for my sensitive skin Will make this my new sunscreen!
Grannie MS Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, moisturizing
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love this sunscreen! - 12/8/2011 7:49:44 AM I am a faithful Skinceuticals user. I use several products daily, including the Ultimate UV Defense SPF 30. It is so creamy and light, and I love the way it feels on my skin. I feel that it is an extra layer of moisturizer, as well as daily protection from the sun and free radicals. It is thick, which is an added plus for me. My routine in the morning, after I wash my face, is to apply the CE Ferulic, B5 Hydrating gel, moisturizer, and top with the sunscreen. Then I apply my makeup after letting the products absorb into my skin. I love this product, and I won't leave my house without this added protection for my skin - whether it's sunny or cloudy outside - summer or winter.
schang Seattle Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture Cons: consistency is a little thick
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: dry
overall a great product - 11/7/2011 5:46:36 PM I have atopical excema and am allergic to chemical sunscreens. So I use neutrogena sensitive skin spf formula for the body, but this spf is too heavy for the face. I looked for a long time and all over the internet until I found this product. My first thought upon receiving the product was that it was very expensive for the bottle size. However, when I used it, I could see why this product is more expensive. Although the consistency is a little thick out of the bottle, it actually absorbs very quickly, does not leave a greasy film, and dries to a matte texture. I would recommend this product to anybody!!
sunscreenfreak Los Angeles Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, matte Cons: chalky white residue, rough texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: normal
most matte ever but chalky white residue - 10/3/2011 4:30:28 PM I've used many different types of sunscreen searching for matte finish. Many claim to be matte but still leaves sticky residue and my long hair sticks to my face all the time. This one is the best matte finish I've seen so far. The con is that it looks chalky white and does not disappear. Adjust the amount you use at a time if you don't want geisha look. And I could also feel mildly rough texture but it does not irritate my skin when I rub it in.
boomer scottsdale, AZ Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
love it! - 9/30/2011 5:42:59 PM This product was recommended to me by an esthetician. It's a great product. Its a tinted sunscreen, but has a very natural shade. Great for daytime when you don't want to wear make=up but want to look put together.
Anonymous12 Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, disappears, enhances skintone
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Best facial sunblock - 8/9/2011 11:03:00 AM Best facial sunblock after trying a million brands. It disappears into the skin while enhancing skintone at the same time. It is not greasy & is slightly moisturizing at the same time. Does not irritate my ultra-sensitive skin. This will be my daily routine. The only downside is the price.
Tallpatty Louisville, KY Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, doesn't make your skin oily
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Best Sunscreen for Faces - 7/29/2011 1:00:24 PM I began wearing sunscreen religiously about two yeas ago. I have tried every sunscreen that claims to be lightweight and provide broad spectrum protection. Never before have I found one that feels so light and doesn't make my oily skin feel greasey. I can work in the yard, run in the park and, though I may be drenched in sweat, my skin is still protected from the sun. This is the first year ever that my nose hasn't been pink....not once! That little bottle lasts a long time too! I use it on my face, neck, and chest and have had the same bottle for about two months.
greeneyes Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Great product! - 7/24/2011 2:19:57 PM This sunscreen is exceptional. I love it. It is more liquid than other sunscreens and absorbs more quickly. Also a lot less greasy. The best thing though is that I can rub it all over my face and do not need to avoid my eyes because it is absolutely non-irritating. I have had a lot of problems with other sunscreens irritating my eyes, even though I do not put them near my eyes. It seems like they exude some kind of fumes that make my eyes hurt all day.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional SkinCeuticals Reviews Information

Undecided which SkinCeuticals Protect product is best for you? Browse the SkinCeuticals Protect Reviews. If you’re interested in a sunscreen that’s perfect for daily use even on your sensitive skin, consider the SkinCeuticals Ultimate UV Defense SPF 30. Need skin protection that’s waterproof and sweat-proof, especially because you love to run, bike and swim? Note the reviews for the SkinCeuticals Sport UV Defense SPF 45. Maybe you prefer sunscreen that has a non-greasy, light finish but gives you maximum protection? Peruse the customer comments about the SkinCeuticals Sheer Physical UV Defense SPF 50. SkinStore also asks customers to submit their beauty profile - age group, gender and skin type - to help you find reviews that better address your concerns. So while you may have first seen the SkinCeuticals Protect products featured in a magazine or on television, the SkinCeuticals Protect Reviews go beyond the glossy spreads and morning show sets to deliver information you can relate to.

Already a SkinCeuticals Protect user? SkinStore invites you to become a SkinCeuticals Protect Reviews contributor. You can access the “Write a review for this product” tab from any of the SkinCeuticals Protect product pages. Once you’ve navigated to the review form, you’ll have the opportunity to submit star ratings, as well as a more detailed review of over 50 characters. And SkinStore encourages you to upload pictures or a video, if you think it will better illustrate your comments. Here at SkinStore, we appreciate customers who take the time to share their product thoughts.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE deluxe mini Marvelous Moxie Lipgloss (Maverick). Details »
FREE Anti–Aging + Intensive Repair Eye Serum ($26 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL