Save 20% Storewide use code EXTRA20 | Details »
Regimen Boosters — Shop Now »

Cleansing is such a fundamental part of good skincare that we sometimes take it for granted. Distracted, perhaps, by the more focused treatments of other cosmetic products, we may forget the many benefits a high-quality cleanser imparts. From shedding the stuff we don’t want—dirt, oil, makeup, dead skin, grime, and other impurities—to preparing our skin for the stuff we do, like toners and serums, cleansing is the foundation of maintaining a healthy and amazing-looking complexion.

The SkinMedica Cleansers strive to provide top-notch service in cleaning and nourishing the skin. You can read plenty of hard-core details on the brand on the SkinStore.com pages, but don’t forget to avail yourself of some powerful supplementary information: the SkinMedica Cleansers Reviews. These represent evaluations from customers who’ve used the SkinMedica Cleansers in their own homes and want to offer a little perspective.

SkinMedica Cleansers Reviews can be a valuable part of your research process as you consider the brand’s lineup and whether any products suit your situation. If you decide to give one or another of them a go, consider adding your own feedback to the SkinMedica Cleansers Reviews.

  
Read More About SkinMedica Reviews »

1 | 2 | next »
Sort results by:

ExDirector Mississippi Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Great cleanser - 3/22/2014 6:13:29 AM I am staring birthday 69 in the face but am frequently taken for my 50 year old daughters sister. Love my Skin Medica products. This cleanser is very gentle yet thorough, and I recommend it to any age.
CaliforniaGirl San Diego Cons: breakout!
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
OUCH! - 6/18/2013 10:00:17 AM Within 24 hours of using this product, I looked like a high school teen with over a dozen breakouts. Very disappointed, as I love SkinMedica's toner.
BellaTrainer Pros: gentle, smooth texture, hydrating, creamy, doesn't strip Cons: not good for heavy makeup removal
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Great for post Fraxel Repair/sensitive skin - 5/27/2013 5:38:00 PM I had an extremely aggressive Fraxel treatment done to my face and i'll be using this for at least 90 days after my laser. I will also always use this after anything rom chemical peels to microdermabrasion/IPL Photofacials....basically anything that stresses the skin. I'm a product junky and use only the best of everything, this is the best cleanser on the market. It's extremely soothing and I'm convinced that much of premature facial aging is due to harsh cleansers. Now If I'm not wearing mineral makeup, or have a ton of eye makeup on, I use Boscia's 'makeup breakup' first THEN follow up with this. Either way, I'll likely keep this in my cabinet and use it 90% of the time until a better product comes along. I follow with Perricone MD's toner then SkinMedica's TNS Essential serum(all in one miracle product) then Elta MD's moisturizer/SPF 46 combo during the day. Once a week I alternate and use a vitamin C serum (25%) also. At night I use this cleanser, same toner, same serum and then SkinCeuticals Retinol refining night cream then TNS dermal repair moisturizer. One helluva routine. I also use an eye cream both am and pm: Peter Thomas Roth. I alternate between several of his eye creams...best on the market. It's a must to use the cleanser, essential serum, spf during the day and retinol at night. You don't have to use anything else but the toner does seem to help these expensive products soak in. I wait at least 2 minutes after each step (except cleansing) to let products work before applying another. My skin is flawless now, used to have terribly textured/acne/oily/large pores/discoloration...Basically I had the worst skin possible and now I'm almost 30 and people think I'm to young to drink! Huge turnaround...I stay out of the sun and get spray tans too. BTW if you want to save a ton of money go for Roc's Retinol creams/serums...some of them include a moisturizer and spf, if you want to use it during the day...either way they are so cheap and have some of the most concentrated over the counter retinol creams out. Remember the higher the retinol, the greater the reaction if your skin is sensitive. Start out low, don't use every night unless you stay with .5% or lower concentration. Which is what I do... Hope this helps!
Kat50 Newton, IA Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, easy to use pump
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love this cleanser... - 8/21/2011 4:35:51 PM Have used SkinMedica products for a year and love what it's done for my skin. I use the 20SPF moisturizer faithfully and purchased the Tri-Retinol and really like it. I I just turned 50 and recently had someone I haven't seen for a while ask me what I was using on my skin. My larger pores aren't as noticeable and I haven't had any breakouts. Overall, I'm happy with this product line and will continue to use it.
Prestidigitator San Francisco CA Pros: smooth texture Cons: greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Not very easy to rinse - 7/21/2011 11:36:09 PM Gentle, but hard to rinse (ostensibly because of the safflower seed oil?) and doesn't seem to be any better than plain ol' Cetaphil, which is better and cheaper.
newgalsc South Carolina Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
perfect 'morning wash' - 2/18/2011 11:27:32 AM this product is great for the quick and easy morning wash...removes any facial oils and other products I may have used overnight...VitC, retinol,etc without 'stripping', or drying my face. it's more of a cream so doesn't lather but is still very effective. I used several skinmedica products and love them all including this one:)
newgalsc South Carolina Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
works on pores gently - 11/22/2009 3:39:18 PM I had problem pores, blackheads on my inner cheek and nose. this cleanser worked in a few days without drying my skin, it's deep cleaning yet gentle
Yvonne Phx, AZ Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, rinses clean, removes makeup
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Love this cleanser - 5/22/2009 7:34:39 AM I've been using this cleanser for over a yr and a 1/2 & truly believe you have to use 1 prod. for over a year to see the real benefits. It rinses clean, removes makeup, smells great and is never over drying. Great product!
Ann
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Great Facial Wash - 12/28/2008 7:41:23 AM This face wash doesn't dry my skin, leaves it clean with no residue.
Yvonne
Overall Rating Overall Rating

Nice cleanser - 2/21/2008 6:44:35 AM I just had Fraxel laser done and wanted a cleanser that was gentel yet had that clean face feeling. This prod. moisturized well and washed off all my makeup including mascara. I only wish this prod. would sudds up. It's more a cream but works great!
1 | 2 | next »

Additional SkinMedica Reviews Information

Regular and properly performed cleansing is essential for supporting the effectiveness of other skincare products, but the process on its own reaps many rewards. Oily, dirty skin can result in a pallid, uneven, unhappy-looking complexion. The SkinMedica Cleansers, like other well-formulated kinds, are gentle on your skin—avoiding irritation and maintaining essential moisture—while tough on impurities. If you’re curious about what the brand and its offerings can do for you, browse through the SkinMedica Cleansers Reviews and see what others are saying about them.

The SkinMedica Cleansers Reviews, which can be sorted by date or by rating, include both free-form paragraphs on a given reviewer’s experience and all kinds of supporting details. You’ll see starred ratings that evaluate price/value, ease-of-use, and overall satisfaction alongside lists of pros and cons. A reviewer can also choose to identify his or her skin type, age range, gender, and other supporting details. Taken together—and considered alongside the voices of all the others—these observations and opinions build a powerful resource that can take your investigation of the SkinMedica Cleansers line that much further.

You’ll find these evaluations by clicking on the appropriate link: There’s on one the main SkinStore.com overview of the brand, and there are analogous tabs on the individual product pages. The more customers we have reading and writing SkinMedica Cleansers Reviews, the better this resource becomes. End up buying and using one of these remarkable cleansers? Sit down and write up a few thoughts on the experience—we’d love to hear from you!

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE Creme Fraiche Mask ($32 Value). Details »
FREE Power Lift Advanced Ultra–Rich Moisturizer ($19 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL