Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 » Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 »

Cleansing is such a fundamental part of good skincare that we sometimes take it for granted. Distracted, perhaps, by the more focused treatments of other cosmetic products, we may forget the many benefits a high-quality cleanser imparts. From shedding the stuff we don’t want—dirt, oil, makeup, dead skin, grime, and other impurities—to preparing our skin for the stuff we do, like toners and serums, cleansing is the foundation of maintaining a healthy and amazing-looking complexion.

The SkinMedica Cleansers strive to provide top-notch service in cleaning and nourishing the skin. You can read plenty of hard-core details on the brand on the SkinStore.com pages, but don’t forget to avail yourself of some powerful supplementary information: the SkinMedica Cleansers Reviews. These represent evaluations from customers who’ve used the SkinMedica Cleansers in their own homes and want to offer a little perspective.

SkinMedica Cleansers Reviews can be a valuable part of your research process as you consider the brand’s lineup and whether any products suit your situation. If you decide to give one or another of them a go, consider adding your own feedback to the SkinMedica Cleansers Reviews.

Read More About SkinMedica reviews »
Sort results by:
next
Brigid A Goranson
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Loved it -2/18/2008 4:57:48 AM I have probelms with dry skin and my skin breaking out. I love this cleanser. It cleans beautifully and does not leave me with dry patches. I have been looking for this product for years!
Ann
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Great Facial Wash -12/28/2008 7:41:23 AM This face wash doesn't dry my skin, leaves it clean with no residue.
Heather
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Clean clear Skin -4/24/2007 7:25:26 AM I use bare minerals makeup then wash my face with this stuff. I love this stuff because it doesn't leave any film. It cleans but doesn't overdry. Great everyday product!
newgalsc South Carolina
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
works on pores gently -11/22/2009 3:39:18 PM I had problem pores, blackheads on my inner cheek and nose. this cleanser worked in a few days without drying my skin, it's deep cleaning yet gentle
Yvonne Phx, AZ
brandLoyalist Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, rinses clean, removes makeup
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this cleanser -5/22/2009 7:34:39 AM I've been using this cleanser for over a yr and a 1/2 & truly believe you have to use 1 prod. for over a year to see the real benefits. It rinses clean, removes makeup, smells great and is never over drying. Great product!
geecee
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Perky Product -12/5/2003 3:09:35 PM Excellent product! It cleanses beautifully and really "perks" the skin.
Karyn
Overall Rating Overall Rating
Love it! -7/15/2005 12:33:39 PM I have rosacea and seborrheic dermatitis and this cleanser has worked out to be great! I get that squiky clean foamy feeling without the dryness and/or irritation.
BellaTrainer
productJunkie Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Pros: gentle, smooth texture, hydrating, creamy, doesn't strip Cons: not good for heavy makeup removal
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great for post Fraxel Repair/sensitive skin -5/27/2013 5:38:00 PM I had an extremely aggressive Fraxel treatment done to my face and i'll be using this for at least 90 days after my laser. I will also always use this after anything rom chemical peels to microdermabrasion/IPL Photofacials....basically anything that stresses the skin. I'm a product junky and use only the best of everything, this is the best cleanser on the market. It's extremely soothing and I'm convinced that much of premature facial aging is due to harsh cleansers. Now If I'm not wearing mineral makeup, or have a ton of eye makeup on, I use Boscia's 'makeup breakup' first THEN follow up with this. Either way, I'll likely keep this in my cabinet and use it 90% of the time until a better product comes along. I follow with Perricone MD's toner then SkinMedica's TNS Essential serum(all in one miracle product) then Elta MD's moisturizer/SPF 46 combo during the day. Once a week I alternate and use a vitamin C serum (25%) also. At night I use this cleanser, same toner, same serum and then SkinCeuticals Retinol refining night cream then TNS dermal repair moisturizer. One helluva routine. I also use an eye cream both am and pm: Peter Thomas Roth. I alternate between several of his eye creams...best on the market. It's a must to use the cleanser, essential serum, spf during the day and retinol at night. You don't have to use anything else but the toner does seem to help these expensive products soak in. I wait at least 2 minutes after each step (except cleansing) to let products work before applying another. My skin is flawless now, used to have terribly textured/acne/oily/large pores/discoloration...Basically I had the worst skin possible and now I'm almost 30 and people think I'm to young to drink! Huge turnaround...I stay out of the sun and get spray tans too. BTW if you want to save a ton of money go for Roc's Retinol creams/serums...some of them include a moisturizer and spf, if you want to use it during the day...either way they are so cheap and have some of the most concentrated over the counter retinol creams out. Remember the higher the retinol, the greater the reaction if your skin is sensitive. Start out low, don't use every night unless you stay with .5% or lower concentration. Which is what I do... Hope this helps!
Kat50 Newton, IA
brandLoyalist Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, easy to use pump
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Love this cleanser... -8/21/2011 4:35:51 PM Have used SkinMedica products for a year and love what it's done for my skin. I use the 20SPF moisturizer faithfully and purchased the Tri-Retinol and really like it. I I just turned 50 and recently had someone I haven't seen for a while ask me what I was using on my skin. My larger pores aren't as noticeable and I haven't had any breakouts. Overall, I'm happy with this product line and will continue to use it.
ExDirector Mississippi
brandLoyalist Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Pros: gentle
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
Great cleanser -3/22/2014 6:13:29 AM I am staring birthday 69 in the face but am frequently taken for my 50 year old daughters sister. Love my Skin Medica products. This cleanser is very gentle yet thorough, and I recommend it to any age.
next
The Fall Forecast is in » The Fall Forecast is in »

Additional SkinMedica Reviews Information

Regular and properly performed cleansing is essential for supporting the effectiveness of other skincare products, but the process on its own reaps many rewards. Oily, dirty skin can result in a pallid, uneven, unhappy-looking complexion. The SkinMedica Cleansers, like other well-formulated kinds, are gentle on your skin—avoiding irritation and maintaining essential moisture—while tough on impurities. If you’re curious about what the brand and its offerings can do for you, browse through the SkinMedica Cleansers Reviews and see what others are saying about them.

The SkinMedica Cleansers Reviews, which can be sorted by date or by rating, include both free-form paragraphs on a given reviewer’s experience and all kinds of supporting details. You’ll see starred ratings that evaluate price/value, ease-of-use, and overall satisfaction alongside lists of pros and cons. A reviewer can also choose to identify his or her skin type, age range, gender, and other supporting details. Taken together—and considered alongside the voices of all the others—these observations and opinions build a powerful resource that can take your investigation of the SkinMedica Cleansers line that much further.

You’ll find these evaluations by clicking on the appropriate link: There’s on one the main SkinStore.com overview of the brand, and there are analogous tabs on the individual product pages. The more customers we have reading and writing SkinMedica Cleansers Reviews, the better this resource becomes. End up buying and using one of these remarkable cleansers? Sit down and write up a few thoughts on the experience—we’d love to hear from you!

FREE Starter Kit ($50 Value). Details »
Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Ribes Nigrum – Key Ingredient
FREE Neroli Rehydrating Cleansing Milk ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor