Storewide Event | $50 off $200 or $20 off $100 use code ECO »
Discover the Power of Green Beauty | Details »

Even those who know a lot about proper skin care often forget about one of the key components to having a young, healthy complexion. While many people are aware that supplementing collagen production and protecting the skin from oxidative and sun damage are vital to having a youthful appearance, most don't name proper moisturization as being an important part of anti-aging skin care; however, without proper hydration, the skin is far more likely to become marked by fine lines and wrinkles. This is because dry skin is far less supple than skin that is hydrated, causing it to crease and furrow more easily.

If you're looking for the best solution to help restore or maintain moisture levels in your skin to battle signs of aging, these SkinMedica Moisturizers Reviews can help. The SkinMedica Moisturizers Reviews provide details about the effectiveness of the moisturizing products found in the anti-aging skin care collection developed by dermatologist Dr. Richard Fitzpatrick. Each of the write-ups on this SkinMedica Moisturizers Reviews page includes a quick benefit summary as well as a detailed, honest product review.

  
Read More About SkinMedica Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

Santa Clara, California Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, instant results
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
Surprising Find - 3/20/2014 8:56:21 AM I decided to try this product after reading the positive results. I am pleasantly surprised! This product INSTANTLY made a difference in the appearance of my skin. I just received it in the mail yesterday and after the first application, I saw that my (minimally) sun damaged skin looked sooooooo smooth. The obvious little "weathered" look has vanished. I am totally amazed at how much better my skin looks after one day of use than 10 weeks of continuous Prevage use. Price isn't really an issue if the stuff WORKS, but Prevage is 2x the price with less than half the results. So, I count this one a win, win, win.
makeupjoy
Overall Rating Overall Rating
productJunkie
Skin Type: dry
Below average moisturizer - 3/8/2014 10:24:11 AM I bought this based on the excellent reviews by the Cosmetics Cop at Beautypedia. It might have good ingredients, but I didn't like how it made my skin look. I have dry skin and didn't find this hydrating enough. It goes on thick but in the morning when I washed my face it was like I'd had no moisturizer on it. Also I found the smell unbearable and strong. It has fragrance added, which is bad for your skin anyway, but it smells medicinal not pleasant. I can't believe someone purposefully added that scent.
Agent67 Terre Haute, Indiana Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop100Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great daily moisturizer - 2/12/2014 6:41:55 AM I am in my mid 40s and was starting to notice that during the winter my skin was looking dry. I feel this is a great product to go under my makeup.
Live4lv San Francisco Bay Area Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, really softens Cons: made me break out
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Really softened my skin, but caused a rash - 2/7/2014 12:12:42 PM I used this for several weeks, and it really softened my skin, even my gnarly feet. And though I have broken out maybe once in my entire life from a skin care product, this one caused a body-wide rash of itchy red bumps. The joke goes that you have to have a Ph.D. In chemistry to understand labels, but I actually do have a Ph.D. In chemistry. I obviously am a huge geek and I do read labels and have been known to look up chemical structures of stuff in skin care products. So I can state that I cannot understand why I broke out at all and after such a long time of using the product. Every ingredient in the product shows up in all other lotions that I have used on My face or body, and yes, I understand what they are. That is all except the weird growth factor. That is the only thing that I can think of, because I have never seen that in other products I have used. Being a scientist, I also know how to conduct an experiment, so I stopped using the product for a few days. Then started again, and woke up the next morning with an even worse rash. I stopped again, the rash cleared up, then I used the product again, then next morning rash was back. Then, I stopped using it on my body and used it only on the areas that hadn't experienced a rash, my hands and feet, since it was so incredibly expensive, and it actually did moisturize really well. After about a week, the body rash actually returned, even though I hadn't used it on the rest of my body and here's the kicker, I didn't touch my body skin with my lotioned hands. I would love to recommend this because it did work wonders on my feet, but there is something really weird in it that sensitizes at least me, because I still had a rash on skin that it wasn't even in contact with. And, I do not have sensitive skin by any stretch of the imagination.
Sarah88 San francisco, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great moisturizer - 2/7/2014 7:10:49 AM I love this moisturizer. Its oil free, lightweight and actually moisturizes! I mix it with Retin-A at night and it keeps my skin from getting to dry. Wear it during the day when I am not going outside. Only negative is that it doesn't have SPF.
MPPA PA Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Not For Sensitive Skin - 2/6/2014 5:08:05 AM Because I had very good results with the TNS serum, I decided to try this moisturizer. I only used it once and my skin became red, irritated, burning. Definitely not for sensitive skin.
Agave Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, hides fine wrinkles Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Truly effective facial moisturizer - 1/27/2013 3:03:13 PM This is the best facial moisturizer that I have ever used. My skin is very sensitive and breaks out easily. I do not break out from this cream or experience any irritation. When I started using SM Dermal Repair, my skin was dehydrated, red and in bad shape. After using it for two weeks I could not believe how great my skin looked and felt. I will continue to purchase this cream for as long as they make it!
Miche New Jersey Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
- 8/10/2012 6:42:23 AM This is the first moisturizer that doesn't cause breakouts for me. In fact, my skin seems to break out much less while I'm using it.
kgirl51 Chicago, Il Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: non
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Skin Medica Dermal repair - 7/8/2012 11:36:45 AM I have sensative skin and this stuff works. At over 55 my skin looks 20 years younger.
Massjunkie Massachusetts Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Addicted - 6/17/2012 7:51:35 AM Been using this cream at night for 5+ years. It is wonderful. My skin looks smooth and refreshed in the morning.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional SkinMedica Reviews Information

The SkinMedica brand name has become known throughout the world thanks to its reputation for offering real solutions to help aging skin. The range of anti-aging skin care products was developed by California dermatologist Dr. Richard Fitzpatrick, who wanted to provide solutions to his patients that could produce similar results to professional skin care products. Due to their effectiveness, the products in the SkinMedica skin care collection are often recommended by physicians and estheticians for inclusion in healthy skin regimens for those concerned about signs of aging.

One of the most important parts of any anti-aging skin care regimen is proper moisturizing, and the SkinMedica Moisturizers Reviews shown here were put together to help you choose which of the options from the SkinMedica brand is likely to work the best for you. Not only do the SkinMedica Moisturizers Reviews include opinions on the products, but they also provide you with information about the authors, allowing you to spot postings made by women of your age that have your same skin type. The five star rating system found on each of our product shopping pages is based on the feedback included in the SkinMedica Moisturizers Reviews.

After you find out for yourself why SkinMedica has received awards from many top publications like "Allure" and "Elle," you're sure to be anxious to tell others about how much younger you look. You can use the "Write a Review" link on the moisturizer product page to compose your review and give your own ratings.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Oatmeal – Key Ingredient
FREE Papaya Purifying Enzyme Masque ($62 Value). Details »
FREE Skin Rescue Deep Cleanser with Red Clay. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
VeriSign
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL