Save 20% Storewide use code MAX20 — See Details »

Home : Brands : SkinMedica :

SkinMedica Reviews

SkinMedica reviews

Next Level Beauty »

Finding a product that can revitalize your skin, giving it a healthy glow, takes time. You might try product after product before finding one that lives up to its promises. SkinMedica Reviews allow you to thoroughly research this line of skin care products before placing your order. Here, you can learn more about the full line of SkinMedica Products, from cleansers, exfoliators, and moisturizers, to eye, lip, and sun care products. You can read reviews from customers just like you, learning their thoughts on the effectiveness and value of SkinMedica Products.

SkinMedica Reviews also allow customers to discuss their experience with this line of products. Online reviews hold brands accountable—you can celebrate the products that impressed you or highlight your negative experience with a product. As a reviewer, you can impact other customers’ purchases, so it is important to leave thoughtful, helpful reviews on the SkinMedica Reviews Page.

  
Read More About SkinMedica Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

Gest Nj Pros: absorbs quickly, gel texture, use little product, good pomp, nice red color, multi use face neck and under eyes Cons: smell
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Best product for mature skin - 1/14/2015 5:20:59 PM I use this serum for 2 years and I love it I use one or 2 time per week at night congestion with a retinol I use after sun bath or any cosmetic procedure and q absorb and you need not much to apply after that my skin is dry but no problem I put good cream after that and in morning I love my face ;) will buy more
Jrnar Ct Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, sensitive very dry skin Cons: none
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
TNS SERUM - 1/14/2015 2:29:19 AM I read a ton of reviews on this product but it's so expensive. My dermatologist recommend it after micro needling which drys your skin even more. After using this produduct with the cermide lotion my skin was a miracle! Dry sensitive pealing skin before after two days morning and night wrinkles diminish. skin no longer dry and now glowing. A gentile cleanser in the am super important I use neocutis gentle but at night I use IS cleanser. Leave it on for ten minutes it's like a gentle exfoliation no more black heads!!! And same TNS and gentle moisturizer at night. DO NOT USE THE MIA. IT WILL DRY YOUR SKIN. These products work!!!! Btw the micro needelining THE BEST PROCEDURES! My derm uses it with my problem skin and it works. She's tried every thing out there including three lasers but the microneedling works the best especially the lips and eyes with the above products. TRY IT! I am buying my products on this site because it's a trusted store not much cheaper but every little bit helps!
cwmadison123 Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, really works Cons: heavy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Awesome moisturizer - 12/29/2014 8:38:34 PM as someone who has searched endlessly for a moisturizer that truly hydrates, doesn't clog pores, and stops my skin from being red this is the HG product the only fault i find is that during the day you need to put something over it (i put sunscreen over it anyways) or else it looks heavy, and i go through it fast but SO worth it
Reet Minneapolis Cons: harsh/abrasive, irritation, blotches, bumps, redness, itching
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Irritated my skin, caused many small red bumps - 12/25/2014 6:06:31 PM I routinely use glycolic acid products made by other manufacturers with no problems. But, my gosh my skin became red and bumpy within 4 hours of using this product for the first time! It is expensive and I wish I could send it back, but I did not keep the original packaging. So, I guess it is an expensive learning lesson for me. I do have sensitive fair skin. I just thought that because I tolerated other glycolic acid products, I could tolerate this one. But, I can't.
Frannie Santa Rosa, Ca Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: dry
TNS Serum - 12/23/2014 8:15:07 AM I've been using this product for over ninety days and see a big improvement in my skin texture and tone.
StephieF Bay Area, CA Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: i can't use it w/ retinol (have sensitive skin)
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
One of two best products EVER (and I try a lot) - 12/21/2014 2:15:47 PM There are two beauty products that I have ever tried that have transformed my appearance (I have had professional treatments that have, but that's another story). The first is a tourmaline-infused straightening iron- goodbye frizzies, hello sleek, beautiful hair! The second is this product. (Actually, the Clarisonic Mia also rocks-need the one with the sensitive brushhead, but it cleans pores like nobody's business). So, I have a milestone birthday coming up and I mega-splurged and bought this product. I had been using the Mia for about 2 weeks, and it lessened sebaceous hyperplasia, but certainly didn't make it go away. All derms and estheticians will tell you that ONLY a dermatologist can get rid of sebaceous hyperplasia, so this is really, really amazing! The first time, yes the FIRST time, that I used the TNS the sebaceous hyperplasia dissapeared. I was SHOCKED and do NOT think others should use this with the same expectations. (But remember, I had already diminished the hyperplasia with the Mia). Been using for about a week since that time. Already, my skin is noticeably more even, I had a few milia and it is making them go away and it is even helping with wrinkling just under my chin that resulted from Ultherapy (super expensive, super painful medical procedure that did nothing but cause this neck problem). The one thing I do not like about this product is, possibly because it has alcohol in it (fairly high up in ingredient list- why, SkinMedica, why?) I can't use the 1% retinol product that I was using. I do have sensitive skin (and the Mia makes it more sensitive), but I think this would be an issue for most people. I decided that for now I'd rather use this, but I may at some time go to a lower strength retinol and alternate use of it and the TNS. Also, I have oily skin, so it's no problem for me that it's slightly drying (very slightly), but someone with dry skin would definitely have to use a good moisturizer over it. I am only using it once a day because I tried it in the day and it IS kind of sticky. Funny, but don't notice that at night. Overall, I am honestly blown away by what a product that you can purchase on the internet can deliver. One last thing, you can actually get it for like $100 less, but I don't trust that you are getting the real deal (there are reviews to that effect to). For this kind of money, you need to know that you are getting what you pay for.
Ellie2014 Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love Skin Medica products - 12/16/2014 1:35:05 AM The best skin care line. And I've tried almost all
Vita birmingham , AL Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: horrible packaging
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
- 11/15/2014 8:50:20 PM I used the product for 5 years and I love the product but packaging is absolutely horrible. 90% of the time pump is the major problem. It does not work. I need to remove the product with small spoon or open the bottle and shake the product out. Finally, I gave up and now I am buying similar product from Dr Dennis Gross Hydra-Pure Vit C.
Pattyg Dallas, TX Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: expensive, smells a bit odd
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Did it make a difference....ehhh a bit! - 11/12/2014 7:46:00 PM I use TNS eye cream and love it so thought I would go all out and use the serum--it did make my skin appear smoother the next morning after I used it at night. After a few weeks it has not made much of a difference so I don't think I would splurge and buy it again. I find that I get much better results with coffeeberry products as well as kinerase. However it did smooth out my skin a bit so if you are on the fence about trying it--go ahead--it might work a bit better for different ppl
Northwestgal Northwest Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, smooth texture, effective Cons: poor dispense method
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Shabby dispensing method - 10/7/2014 10:35:15 AM I loved this product (twice!) until the dispenser failed. The first dispenser failed with about 1/3 of the product unused. The second time, there was more than 1/2 of the product remaining. I had to use a Q-tip to 'dig out' the remainder. Not ideal. Why not use a larger version of the tube used in the sample size? I'm not buying again until they deal with this, despite the fact that the product, itself, is excellent.
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional SkinMedica Reviews Information

Reading or writing a review is simple for current and potential SkinMedica users. Visit the SkinMedica Reviews Page, and scroll through the reviews for all SkinMedica Products. You can identify products by name or image. The easy-to-understand five-star ratings system allows you to quickly interpret a reviewer’s opinion of the product. You can learn specifics about each product by reading the pros and cons as well as other thoughts shared by each reviewer. If you’re focused on a specific SkinMedica Product, you can choose to read reviews for just that product on the SkinMedica Reviews Page. You can also navigate to the specific product page to read reviews for that product.

Submit your review on this page as well. Enter a catchy title for your review, along with demographic information, including your age range, gender, and skin type. Rate the product from one to five stars in three areas: overall rating, price/value, and ease of use. List some of the product’s pros and cons using short, descriptive phrases. Then, write about your experience with the product. Did it meet or exceed your expectations? Would you buy it again? Did it show the promised results? The more information you provide in SkinMedica Reviews, the more helpful your review will be.

Choosing the right beauty products takes time, and nothing is more valuable than experience from real users. Visit the SkinMedica Reviews Page to conduct valuable research before making a purchase. As a result, you will more confidently make a purchase, choosing a product that aligns with your skin care needs and lifestyle.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Chamomile – Key Ingredient
FREE Skin Brightening Travel Kit ($82 Value). Details »
FREE Evercalm Global Protection Day Cream ($14 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL