Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »

Home : Brands : SkinMedica :

SkinMedica Reviews

SkinMedica reviews

 

Finding a product that can revitalize your skin, giving it a healthy glow, takes time. You might try product after product before finding one that lives up to its promises. SkinMedica Reviews allow you to thoroughly research this line of skin care products before placing your order. Here, you can learn more about the full line of SkinMedica Products, from cleansers, exfoliators, and moisturizers, to eye, lip, and sun care products. You can read reviews from customers just like you, learning their thoughts on the effectiveness and value of SkinMedica Products.

SkinMedica Reviews also allow customers to discuss their experience with this line of products. Online reviews hold brands accountable—you can celebrate the products that impressed you or highlight your negative experience with a product. As a reviewer, you can impact other customers’ purchases, so it is important to leave thoughtful, helpful reviews on the SkinMedica Reviews Page.

  
Read More About SkinMedica Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

TeriS Bristol, VA
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: dry
The Best - 12/22/2013 2:14:37 PM I have tried lots of anti-aging products - over the counter expensive-luxury brands (La Mer, La Prairie), as well as those from Dermatologists (Prevage full strength, SkinCeuticals, Dermalogica, etc) SkinMedica TNS Essential Serum is the best at erasing crows feet and frown lines in the brow area. I do use a retinol product with the Essential Serum, however, I have used Retin A and the Retinol before without the SkinMedica product and it does not work as well. It didn't take very long before I began to see results. I definitely will continue to use this product.
skinster Lexington KY Pros: lightweight, smooth texture Cons: takes a while to absorb
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
love it - 12/22/2013 6:55:22 AM This product does make the skin under my eyes tighter. It also seems to lighten the skin. Overall I am very pleased with it.
Lavenderstory Arizona Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: harsh/abrasive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
Okay product, low quality/cost ratio - 11/27/2013 11:36:23 AM First of all, it makes a greater primer. I personally don't use what is marked as "primer" in the market and instead use the silicone-based serums to prepare my skin for makeup or sunscreen; they absolutely offer the same silky texture while also offering way more beneficial ingredients than those "primer"s. This one does it. Note: please use foundation with enough SPF if you use this one as a primer as it consists of VC. Second, it does offer some nice long term benefit to skin. My skin has looked healthy and firm since I used it. Third, it may not be for sensitive skin. Or at least when your skin is very sensitive. I have this very sensitive skin and I have to use some very gentle skincare product to calm my skin down to the status of being not that reactive (in a bad way) first, and then turn to this product. Fourth, the price may not be justified. It's a decent product though. So if you don't mind the budget, try it:)
UTVOL06 Georgia Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: combination
Impressed! - 11/4/2013 10:59:28 AM I am very impressed with this SPF. I was originally using the SPF 30 daily defense, but was accidentally given this at the spa I went to instead of the 30. I was a little worried at first it might be too heavy or greasy, but it was not at all. It spreads on easy, light weight, not sticky or greasy, and provides a high level of protection by also including a topical vitamin c(sodium ascorbate) in this for enhanced photo protection. I highly recommend this sunscreen. Works great on top of the Skinmedica Dermal Repair moisturizer.
UTVOL06 Georgia Cons: pricey
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop10Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: MSkin Type: combination
This is the Best. - 10/26/2013 4:42:23 PM I always end up coming back to this product, because it's one of the very few that work and have science behind it. The only reason I stop using it, is because of the cost. If I wear rich, I would bathe in this stuff..lol. This stuff doesn't smell great, but do you really care if it works? It makes your skin glow, improves texture, tone, boosts collagen to fill in fine lines, and speeds up the healing process. This stuff is liquid gold when it comes to face treatments. If you want to consolidate products into an all-in-one, then buy the TNS serum combo. Only other thing you'll need, is an SPF and Retinol product if you like.
Kassie Florida Pros: absorbs quickly, it works Cons: price
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 55+Skin Type: normal
Real Deal - 10/15/2013 9:14:23 AM I have used this product for 3 mths. and I am just being to see the results. The price is a concern so I just use very little , dispence a pea size on your finger tip mix and blend on . Doing it this way I got two and a half months worth.
Sarasf San Francisco Pros: absorbs quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: dry
Not impressed! - 10/10/2013 11:30:23 PM I didn't see the result. It smoothes the skin which many products do. You don't have to pay $260 and bear bad smell to get that.
JCNME Brooklyn, NY Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Finally......a product that works - 9/6/2013 11:04:18 PM Due to overexposure in the sun and acne scarring, I was on a mission to find a product that would work for hyperpigmentation. I am so grateful to have come across this product. In 2 weeks, the hyperpigmentation has calmed down around 50%. I am looking forward to the results in another 2 weeks of use.
KatherineM Frisco, TX Pros: absorbs quickly, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: normal
50 looking 35 yrs old! - 9/3/2013 10:45:55 AM I have been using this product for 2 yrs now. Yes it is expensive but all good products will cost you money. I just turned 50 in August 2013 and people continually say I look like I am in my 30's. The TNS product is excellent. Originally, got this at my dermatologist when I went in for Botox. I was surprised at the $260.00 price tag but gave it a try. It really works. I have dark circles under my eye too and have used the eye cream that is by Skinmedica - it is good too. One note: make sure you are using your Clarisonic daily and I use the Opal for my eye cream application. I also get Microdermabrasion every 30 days like clockwork. Have been since 2001. At night I add Retinol to my regime as well. I swear by it all and no I am not an employee of Skinmedica!
Salvo Switzerland Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: MSkin Type: oily
Great new texture and fantastic sun screen - 7/30/2013 4:10:13 AM I immediately loved this product, I do test almost every sunscreen on the market...this one is super light, for normal to oily skin types excellent (also in humid climate), for dry skin, use something under this screen. At first is is a bit thick and the titanium is a little white/blue, but it is dissolving fast and it is invisible. It is more then a 30+, it is safe and will stay natural all day. Not whitening, nor sticky. No breack out's at all, no red eyes, etc. Really a winner! By the way, this product was revised, it was not the same in the past. A bit of more Regards, Salvo PS: the size is perfect for frequent travelers, since you can take it in your hand lugage.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional SkinMedica Reviews Information

Reading or writing a review is simple for current and potential SkinMedica users. Visit the SkinMedica Reviews Page, and scroll through the reviews for all SkinMedica Products. You can identify products by name or image. The easy-to-understand five-star ratings system allows you to quickly interpret a reviewer’s opinion of the product. You can learn specifics about each product by reading the pros and cons as well as other thoughts shared by each reviewer. If you’re focused on a specific SkinMedica Product, you can choose to read reviews for just that product on the SkinMedica Reviews Page. You can also navigate to the specific product page to read reviews for that product.

Submit your review on this page as well. Enter a catchy title for your review, along with demographic information, including your age range, gender, and skin type. Rate the product from one to five stars in three areas: overall rating, price/value, and ease of use. List some of the product’s pros and cons using short, descriptive phrases. Then, write about your experience with the product. Did it meet or exceed your expectations? Would you buy it again? Did it show the promised results? The more information you provide in SkinMedica Reviews, the more helpful your review will be.

Choosing the right beauty products takes time, and nothing is more valuable than experience from real users. Visit the SkinMedica Reviews Page to conduct valuable research before making a purchase. As a result, you will more confidently make a purchase, choosing a product that aligns with your skin care needs and lifestyle.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ceramide Set ($79 Value). Details »
FREE Pro–Collagen Marine Cream ($30 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL