Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »

Home : Brands : Somme Institute :

Somme Institute Reviews

Somme Institute reviews

The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »

Like millions of other smart online shoppers, you've chosen to read product reviews before committing your money to purchasing a particular brand of skincare products. We've gathered dozens of reviews here in one convenient page so you can browse through what other people have to say in their Somme Institute reviews.

As you read along, notice which specific skincare products reviewers are writing about by looking for the photos above each story. Many people will write about their past challenges with problem skin, how they used the product, and how long it took to see results. The best part of all Somme Institute reviews is when people report the compliments they received after trying a new skincare product! It's wonderful to hear how noticeable change appears so quickly.

Enjoy the Somme Institute reviews on this page which correspond to individual producst. They'll help you make a great choice for your skin.

  
Read More About Somme Institute Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »
Sort results by:

Burtsbee Singapore Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: expensive
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
- 3/29/2012 12:59:38 AM I used the serum in conjunction with the A bomb once a day. There was instant improvement in skin clarity upon applying the products but it doesn't seem to last till the end of the day. I didn't get any breakouts till the 3rd to 4th week and that lasted for 2 weeks. After 5 weeks, I switched to Skin ceuticals as I stopped seeing any improvements and my pimples had not subsided. Purely as a moisturizer, it works well. With the remaining cream, I still use it at night b4 bedtime to prevent my skin from drying as I sometimes sleep in an aircon room. As the cream seems alittle rich, less is more if you don't want to look shiny or want to extend the longevity of your cream. However, it is very expensive to purchase the A Bomb and i'm not sure if I'll get it again.
Burtsbee Singapore Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalist
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Ok ... - 3/29/2012 12:32:54 AM I used the serum in conjunction with the A bomb once a day. There was instant improvement in skin clarity upon applying the products but it doesn't seem to last till the end of the day. I didn't get any breakouts till the 3rd to 4th week and that lasted for 2 weeks till I switched to other products. I saw visible improvement in my hyper pigmentation(about 20% after 3 weeks) but not enough change to my skin tone, acne scars and oiliness and overall skin condition to warrant using this product again. After 5 weeks, I switched to Skin ceuticals as I stopped seeing any improvements and my skin never felt better. I guess this product works differently for everyone.
Moonglow Annapolis, MD Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture Cons: greasy
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
First choice - 3/27/2012 7:55:18 AM Somme Institute's Neckline cream is my first purchase to deal with very dry skin on my neck, which worsens during the cold months. It has worked very well to keep my neckline hydrated and clear of visibly peeling skin patches. I plan to continue using it during the warmer, more humid months because it is relatively light and smooth.
wanttea California
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Don't see any improvements - 3/13/2012 8:40:06 PM I have never liked my enlarged pores and my face gets shiny during the day. I have been told that is a sign of dehydrated skin. The discoloration on my face makes me very self-conscious. I bought this product in hopes of resolving the issues. I have been using this product for a while and I don't see any signs of improvements.
lmn2 Pros: doesn't aggravate acne
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
top250Contributor
It's a solid product but not amazing - 2/11/2012 4:13:54 PM I used to use this around 10 years ago and was happy then that it didn't clog pores. I decided to give it another try and again I am glad that it doesn't do any damage. I have been using it again for about a month and I don't see any real improvement, and that is using it with Skinceuticals Vitamin C gel. I wouldn't buy it again.
SprintTriMom NYC area Pros: absorbs quickly, lightweight, smooth texture, fills lines plumps skin, eliminates uneven skin tone
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalistfeatured
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: oily
dramatically improved my skin - 2/3/2012 7:50:18 AM I'm Irish and have been challenged by my skin since I was a teenager - extremely oily, regular breakouts, cystic acne, large pores and a ruddy complexion. My fondness for tanning in my teens and 20s didn't help either. About 7 years ago, a dear friend - who works in her mom's Brooklyn spa - recommended Somme Serum. I noticed improvements immediately - no more shiny T-zone or acne, my pores are smaller and my skin tone has evened. My dermatologist, who had recommended a variety of products over the 10 years I had been going to her, said, "I don't know what you're using, but you've never looked better." I'm an athletic mom of three very active kids so I don't have time for a lavish beauty routine. Somme Serum is pricey, so I only buy it on sale.
sandogger San Diego Pros: gentle, smooth texture, seems gentle Cons: not as easily absorbed.
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Turkey neck, be gone! - 11/29/2011 1:02:17 PM My friends and I all seemed to be noticing our "turkey" necks at the same time. When did this crepey skin show up? Ugh! So, I was running out of my first neck cream and this one from Somme Institute was available. So far, so good. My first neck cream was by Clarins and this one is by Somme. I haven't noticed much difference yet. Too new at using this product. If I repurchase it again, it will be declared a winner. If not, I think I can find one on this site.
Isadora Westerville, OH Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, long-lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: normal
finally! - 11/24/2011 9:22:28 AM My neck is starting to show its age, and I had been using Clarin's Super-Restorative neck cream. When I went to re-order, I was struck by how expensive it is. Looking for something less pricey, I found the Somme Neck Institute and decided to give it a try. It's far better than the Clarin's! My neck is visibly improved and smoother. The texture of this cream gently replenishes and lasts all day. I had never used Somme products, and now I'm sold.
StephDC Washington, DC Pros: pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, unique warming sensation, clears skin and helps it glow
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Pumpkin Spice Latte for your Face?! Awesome. - 11/8/2011 7:55:04 AM This is truly the most unique mask I have ever used. My skin is sensitive and prone to acne--so I have to be careful with masks as they can easily aggravate my skin. Seeing as Somme never fails to make my skin happy and clear, I took a risk by buying this mask. It.is.awesome. It is a thick off-white clay/cream texture. You need about a penny-size amount to slowly massage into your skin. Immediately, you will notice two major things: 1) that SMELL! It literally smells like a pumpkin spice latte or chai. This mask is the embodiment of the smell of Fall. While I don't typically like spiced scents, I have to say, I was amused by the randomness, especially since most Somme products don't have a scent. 2) they aren't kidding when they say it is a warming mask. The first time I used it, my skin got so warm I felt flushed! It heats up quickly on your face and is so smooth and easy to spread around. The mask never dries, either, which is nice because it makes it easy to remove. I leave it on for 5-10 minutes and then wash it off with warm water. Your skin is left feeling smooth, soft, and refreshed. Then you carry on with the Somme series (Transport pads, serum, A-bomb). I recommend using this product at night since it opens up your pores and allows your skin to regenerate. I wouldn't want to clog my face with makeup after putting on the mask. Also, you will wake up with glowing skin the next morning. Every time I use the mask (2x/week), the next morning, my coworkers compliment my skin and say it looks fabulous. At only $40, this is definitely worth your money!
vancouvergirl Vancouver, BC Pros: absorbs quickly, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
I LOVE Somme! - 11/5/2011 7:09:35 AM The sereum is magic. I notice a difference using Somme products.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »

Additional Somme Institute Reviews Information

You may have heard that most product reviews are hoaxes, written by product manufacturers in order to make their brands seem better than other skin care lines. At the SkinStore, we pride ourselves on developing a community where you can read reviews and trust that real people—perhaps just like you—wrote honest opinions of products they tried. You can help dispel the myth that product reviews are made up and write Somme Institute reviews of your own.

After you've tried Somme Institute skincare products, come back to the SkinStore and find the product descriptions. Under the photos you'll see a series of stars and a link to “Write a Review” for that specific mask, cleanser, moisturizer, skin care kit, etc. Click that link and log in to your account, or create a new account. Then you can offer your real-life opinion of how the beauty products performed for you. Write as many Somme Institute reviews as you like.

Make sure to tell readers about your skin type, age and where you live. They're looking for people who share similar characteristics who have battled aging skin, sun damage, brown spots, acne and rosacea. Remember, other smart online shoppers are following in your footsteps and reading Somme Institute reviews before deciding which products will work best for them. Your opinion counts, and thank you for sharing!

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ferulic Acid + Retinol Brightening Solution ($21 Value). Details »
FREE Benefit Clean Gentle Cleanser ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL