Save 20% Storewide use code EXTRA20 | Details »

Home : Brands : Somme Institute :

Somme Institute Reviews

Somme Institute reviews

Regimen Boosters — Shop Now »

Like millions of other smart online shoppers, you've chosen to read product reviews before committing your money to purchasing a particular brand of skincare products. We've gathered dozens of reviews here in one convenient page so you can browse through what other people have to say in their Somme Institute reviews.

As you read along, notice which specific skincare products reviewers are writing about by looking for the photos above each story. Many people will write about their past challenges with problem skin, how they used the product, and how long it took to see results. The best part of all Somme Institute reviews is when people report the compliments they received after trying a new skincare product! It's wonderful to hear how noticeable change appears so quickly.

Enjoy the Somme Institute reviews on this page which correspond to individual producst. They'll help you make a great choice for your skin.

  
Read More About Somme Institute Reviews »

« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »
Sort results by:

oct2011 Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, smooth texture, little goes a long way, calming for sensitive skin Cons: expensive, no spf
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: sensitive
improves lines, though pricey - 10/18/2011 7:58:21 AM I have enjoyed this product and found it most helpful not in the eye area, but actually for the fine lines on my forehead - but if you're only going to get a couple products from somme, get the a-bomb and serum - they are miracle workers.
TrishaB Michigan Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Really works!! - 10/7/2011 5:53:55 AM I have had this product for a week now and used it morning and night, I can actually feel my neck skin tighter. I have several products but this is the first that I can actually feel tightness. Great product!
StephDC Washington, DC Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, leaves skin super soft
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Unique, but effective cleanser! - 9/21/2011 8:28:48 AM My skin is extremely intolerant and easily breaks out. I have had problems with oily and acneic skin since I was 18 and have tried, pretty much, every product out there (including Proactive). I have even been to the dermo for antibiotics and anti-acne medication. Nothing has worked as well as Somme. Their entire product line is amazing and gentle on your skin. And, as I am getting older, I want to focus not only on my acne, but on preventing lines, wrinkles and discoloration/scarring. This line will brighten your skin within the first week, improve complexion within the following 2 weeks, and by the fourth week, acne is reduced/eliminated. I went off Somme earlier this year to try something new/save money, and my skin immediately broke out and was very UNhappy. Within one month of being back on Somme, my skin is glowing, happy, and nearly acne free. The cleanser is the most unique cleanser ever. It is extremely effective, and you'll notice when you dry your face on a towel afterwards that there won't be any makeup on the towel. I think the reason it throws people off is that it feels as if you are rubbing a moisturizer on your skin, not a cleanser. But you'll get used to it--and love it--when you notice how soft and happy your skin is. Drying your face is like drying a smooth baby's butt! My skin is balanced and calm, not red or irritated as so many clenasers can make your skin. And it really does get out impurities. I have oily skin and this stuff feels great without over-drying my skin or making it feel greasy.
StephDC Washington, DC Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, it works!!! Cons: runs out quickly
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Fantastic exfoliation for gentle & problem skin! - 9/21/2011 8:23:16 AM My skin is extremely intolerant and easily breaks out. I have had problems with oily and acneic skin since I was 18 and have tried, pretty much, every product out there (including Proactive). I have even been to the dermo for antibiotics and anti-acne medication. Nothing has worked as well as Somme. Their entire product line is amazing and gentle on your skin. And, as I am getting older, I want to focus not only on my acne, but on preventing lines, wrinkles and discoloration/scarring. This line will brighten your skin within the first week, improve complexion within the following 2 weeks, and by the fourth week, acne is reduced/eliminated. I went off Somme earlier this year to try something new/save money, and my skin immediately broke out and was very UNhappy. Within one month of being back on Somme, my skin is glowing, happy, and nearly acne free. The Transport pads are fantastic. They are refreshing on the skin, easy to use, and gentle. I don't have the problem of any stinging or harsh side effects. And my skin is a pain with most products. If you do experience stinging/tingling, this is considered normal, and Somme suggests you start with 1 application a day and then build up to 2. These pads are great for cutting down excess oil and eliminating scarring and breakouts. My only issue is that the container comes with 50 pads. This can get pricey if you use 1 pad a day, meaning you are spending $58 every 1.5 months on this stuff. My suggestion is to use one side in the AM and the other side in the PM as the pads are very saturated. Somme says to squeeze out excess fluid, but that ends up on your fingers and not back in the tub. Another idea is to manually cut the pads in half with small scissors and use one half in the AM and the other in the PM. Either way, make your pads last and use 1 pad a day.
StephDC Washington, DC Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture, it works!!!!
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Best product EVER!!! - 9/21/2011 8:14:38 AM My skin is extremely intolerant and easily breaks out. I have had problems with oily and acneic skin since I was 18 and have tried, pretty much, every product out there (including Proactive). I have even been to the dermo for antibiotics and anti-acne medication. Nothing has worked as well as Somme. Their entire product line is amazing and gentle on your skin. And, as I am getting older, I want to focus not only on my acne, but on preventing lines, wrinkles and discoloration/scarring. This line will brighten your skin within the first week, improve complexion within the following 2 weeks, and by the fourth week, acne is reduced/eliminated. I went off Somme this past year to try something new/cheaper, and I regretted it immediately. My skin broke out again and was NOT happy. I bought the entire line again from Skin Store, and within one month, my skin calmed down and is back to looking great. It's a miracle product line. A Bomb is, in my opinion, the best product ever made. It smells lovely, is easy and gentle on the skin, gives you a great glow, and really works. It also lasts a long time! A little dab goes a long way. Because my skin is oily, I don't use A bomb in the AM, I only use it at nighttime, which helps in terms of reordering costs. Note: the A bomb is not oily, but my skin doesn't need so much application in the AM. In the winter, I do use A bomb both AM and PM. But since using this product, most of my friends and family bought the line (they saw the results on me) and they faithfully use A bomb morning and night . I think it is everyone's most favorite item in the product line, even though all the products are excellent. All I can say is that when I put this on my skin, my skins says "Ahhh."
StephDC Washington, DC Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: oily
Love this product! - 9/21/2011 8:05:25 AM My skin is extremely intolerant and easily breaks out. I have had problems with oily and acneic skin since I was 18 and have tried, pretty much, every product out there (including Proactive). I have even been to the dermo for antibiotics and anti-acne medication. Nothing has worked as well as Somme. Their entire product line is amazing and gentle on your skin. And, as I am getting older, I want to focus not only on my acne, but on preventing lines, wrinkles and discoloration/scarring. This line will brighten your skin within the first week, improve complexion within the following 2 weeks, and by the fourth week, acne is reduced/eliminated. The Somme Serum is terrific. It is a bit pricey, and as you need to put it on 2x daily (morning and night), 1 pump each time, it runs out in about 1.5-2 months. But, it's worth every penny. I don't use A bomb or the moisturizer in the AM. I only use the face wash, transport pads and serum...and the results are terrific. At night time, I do the same routine as the AM, but I add in A bomb, which is probably the best product on the market. The Serum is lightweight, non greasy and has a very faint fragrance. It absorbs quickly and immediately gives your skin a glow.
sting lexington, ky. Pros: pleasant fragrance Cons: greasy, sticky, cheap packaging
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimentertop250Contributor
Age Group: 55+Gender: MSkin Type: combination
- 9/9/2011 4:30:20 AM i bought this product thinking that this was going to be my final search to regain my youthful skin. i say that every time i buy a new product line. i am a 57 year old male and quite frankly getting tired of the search. i dont think this product is any better or worse than any other so called anti aging cream, and i have tried plenty from la praire to m labs and everything in between. you can try it if you want, but honestly i think i am going to give up the search...
mrapsa San Diego, CA Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
minimalisttop50Contributor
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great neckline moisturizer - 9/8/2011 9:49:33 AM I have been using this moisturizer for my neckiline for the last 2 years and I am very happy with the results. It has helped to minimize fine lines and creases, and has smoothened out the appearance of my skin, showing fewer skin discolorations. The fragrance is light and fresh, and the product is easily absorbed. For me, it's a keeper.
SaucyJocie Washington, DC Pros: absorbs quickly, pleasant fragrance, gentle, lightweight, smooth texture
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Love this "anti ager-anti acne" - 8/19/2011 6:42:04 AM The "A" stands for VItamin A, which works to regenerated your skin cells...I love it! It heals my acne-I get cystic acne, which scars and takes forever to go away...this cuts that time down by more than half!-and it also is fabulous as an ant-aging treatment. It's not heavy whatsoever, but packs a punch moisture-wise. Plus is smells delicious but not perfume-y (I usually hate scents in my skincare). A little goes a long way, which justifies the price (also, I use much less makeup- which ALSO justifies the price)
wanttea California Pros: absorbs quickly Cons: no clear instructions
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FSkin Type: combination
Great Exfoliator - 8/3/2011 11:56:32 AM Ease of use after you directly contact them to find out how to use the product properly. I have no idea why they don't put better instructions on their label. It is a lot easier to use then a regular exfoliator. You just basically apply it to your face, neck and chest areas. My skin feels as smooth as after using a good exfoliating product except that I don't have to painfully scrub my face (painful because it is a lot of work). I use it with other Somme Institute products. Another complaint i do have is I have not seem any fading of the brown spots on my face. Other than that I love this product.
« prev | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | next »

Additional Somme Institute Reviews Information

You may have heard that most product reviews are hoaxes, written by product manufacturers in order to make their brands seem better than other skin care lines. At the SkinStore, we pride ourselves on developing a community where you can read reviews and trust that real people—perhaps just like you—wrote honest opinions of products they tried. You can help dispel the myth that product reviews are made up and write Somme Institute reviews of your own.

After you've tried Somme Institute skincare products, come back to the SkinStore and find the product descriptions. Under the photos you'll see a series of stars and a link to “Write a Review” for that specific mask, cleanser, moisturizer, skin care kit, etc. Click that link and log in to your account, or create a new account. Then you can offer your real-life opinion of how the beauty products performed for you. Write as many Somme Institute reviews as you like.

Make sure to tell readers about your skin type, age and where you live. They're looking for people who share similar characteristics who have battled aging skin, sun damage, brown spots, acne and rosacea. Remember, other smart online shoppers are following in your footsteps and reading Somme Institute reviews before deciding which products will work best for them. Your opinion counts, and thank you for sharing!

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE SkinMedica Gift Set ($150 Value). Details »
FREE Perfect Brow Duo ($15 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL