Save 20% Storewide use code BEAUTY20 | Details »
Beauty S.O.S. | Shop Our Solutions »

If one product can truly transform your beauty routine, it is foundation. Just as the name suggests, foundation sets the tone for your overall look, creating a flawless base. Thus, the foundation you choose makes or breaks your overall cosmetic look. Since this choice is such an important one, it is essential that you make a well-researched and informed selection. When you research products on the Stila Cosmetics Foundation Reviews Page, you increase the chances of finding a foundation that truly transforms your skin.

You might be used to sampling makeup products before you buy them, helping you to ensure that they apply smoothly and match your skin tone. Stila Cosmetics Foundation Reviews replace that sampling experience, which is lost when you are shopping online. Thanks to the insightful reviews of customers just like you, you can thoroughly research these foundations before you buy them. You can find out what customers liked and what they did not like about Stila Cosmetics Foundations. On the Stila Cosmetics Foundation Reviews Page, you can evaluate products, compare them, and feel like a part of the Stila Cosmetics community.

  
Read More About Stila Cosmetics Reviews »

Sort results by:

Iamabookworm Pros: blends well, good consistency Cons: chemical suncreen ingredients
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Chemical Sunscreen Ingredients - 8/13/2014 2:28:32 PM THE GOOD: I loved the way this spread on smoothly without tugging at my skin. It didn't look too glittery and it left a dewy finish, which I prefer, as foundations always seem too matte and drying. I decided to try it because I was looking for something that would cover some of the red undertone I have while offering sun protection. THE BAD: Basically, I loved everything about this, but after a few days of wearing it I developed a rash and my skin felt like it was on fire even when I was just applying cleanser. Obviously, I discontinued it right away, and I've since come to the realization that I can only wear mineral sunscreen and can't use chemical sunscreen. THE UGLY: Since chemical sunscreen (especially coupled with the heat of the sun) can cause this type of reaction for many people, and because research shows that chem. ing. absorb more into the skin than mineral ones, which sit on top and reflect rays, I can't fathom why anyone wouldn't use solely mineral sunscreens in their products. To the reviewer, 'Lavenderstory'--your stinging reaction was similar to my skin's and I'd venture a guess that the chemical sunscreen ingredients in this were the culprit. THE RESEARCH: After my experience with this, I did some research and according to the EWG, the mineral zinc oxide (in non-nano form) in at least 7% concentration is the most effective and safe sunscreen ingredient we can currently get our hands on. And not only is it a safer ingredient, but it is also an effective ingredient, because it is broad-spectrum, which means that it protects against both UVA rays (think 'A' for aging) and UVB rays (think 'B' for burning). THE COMPARISONS: I've tried two of Stila's tinted moisturizers w/ SPF and was disappointed with them both. The tube of one of Stila's actually had different ingredients printed on it than what was listed on the box it came in and what was listed on their website, so I don't trust that company now and will not purchase from them again. I tried Juice Beauty Stem Cellular CC Cream and it disappointed as well--had really good high zinc oxide content but smelled awful and the color didn't work for me. Next I plan to try Suntegrity tinted moisturizer. The woman who developed it lost her mother to Melanoma, so I would hope she has an invested interest in providing a product with sunscreen ingredients that will actually work to prevent skin cancer, not just look good / garner profits.
Pundette Los angeles Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove, natural looking
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Great tinted moisturizer - 5/22/2014 5:50:47 AM Perfect light coverage. Doesn't get into creases, evens out skin tone. Does exactly what it's supposed to do!
Lavenderstory Arizona Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove Cons: harsh
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Not for sensitive skin - 11/27/2013 1:12:53 PM I've heard many good things about this product but somehow I've got allergic to it. Every time I wear it it stings badly. I encounter this situation with many skincares and makeups though, as my skin is intolerant. Hopefully it works for others. It does blend well and improves the texture.
RRichards Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Great coverage - 1/4/2013 12:18:28 PM This product is great for sensitive skin. I have been using it for years. The illumination helps to make my skin look natural with out seeming like I used foundation.
MY2cents Simi Valley, CA Pros: blends well, good consistency Cons: long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: F
Staple Foundation - 1/15/2012 9:39:38 AM I really like this makeup. I use a primer under it to help it last longer. It builds nicely, but I need 2-3 pums to build to the coverage I like. Color is great for my skin.
ML90 Sydney Pros: lightweight, blends well, good coverage, long lasting, buildable Cons: not cover blemishes, not controlling oil well
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: Under 25Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: deep brown
Excellent product - 11/22/2011 5:42:22 AM Best foundation i have ever used. Natural finish and i feel like i put nothing on my face. Blend quickly and it is buildable when i have extra layers but most of the time thin layer is enough, unless u have serious blemishes needing covered like me. However, it can not cover my ugly acne. Maybe just leave this job to concealer. And it stays all day!! As a foundation, I think it does an amazing job especially at such a low price which is a bonus. It matches my skin tone perfectly. Nevertheless, I have an oily Tzone but it cant reduce shining on my forehead which is the only thing that i concern.
AZgirl Prescott, AZ Pros: blends well, good consistency Cons: poor coverage, no spf, slightly shiny
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: hazel
Not my choice for mineral makeup - 10/15/2010 5:50:04 AM I have been using Illuminaire mineral makeup with SPF but wanted something with a little more moisture in it. This product applies nicely and had a nice range of colors available, but it just didn't improve the look of my skin at all. It actually seemed to make my blemishes more apparent. There is also no SPF in it (which is normally part of the plus of mineral based foundations) and it leaves more of a "dewey" finish than a matte finish.
lgcottontail Houston Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: redSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: green
Perfect! - 7/6/2010 6:29:24 AM I've tried just about every foundation out there and this is it! I don't wear powder, afraid it will settle, well normally it does. This foundation isn't like that at all. Pores are gone, doesn't land in wrinkles, what wrinkles?
skincarejunkie2010 Denver Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 25-34Gender: FHair Color: blackSkin Tone: lightEye Color: brown
Best foundation - 1/11/2010 10:59:58 PM I have used Chanel (2 kinds), Estee Lauder (2 kinds), Mac (1 kind), MakeUp Forever (2 kinds), Lancome (3 kinds), and Laura Mercier (1 kind) foundations in the past. I must say when I came across this, I did not think it would be as good or better than one of the above listed. I was pleasantly surprised. I think I have finally found a foundation that blends well, has good consistency, and provides excellent coverage. Make sure find your color and I highly recommend to use one of those Sponges to apply the foundation (anti-bacterial foundation sponge - they have through Laura Mercier, but I found similar one Sephora's own brand to be just as good and much cheaper).
Jill New York, NY Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Good foundation - 10/26/2009 8:18:58 AM I have been on a hunt for a good foundation for months now and this is the closest i have found to one that i actually like. It is lightweight and adds a touch of luminosity to the skin. Good overall foundation.

Additional Stila Cosmetics Reviews Information

A flawless complexion does not always come naturally. Uneven skin tone, blemishes, and wrinkles can mar a perfect complexion. The right foundation can even out your skin, helping you create a flawless, beautiful look every day. When you discover the right foundation, you want to share your experience with others. Thanks to the Stila Cosmetics Foundation Reviews Page, you can. This page serves as a forum for past, present, and potential customers to converge, sharing their thoughts on these products and reading the opinions of others.

Writing a review is simple thanks to a user-friendly interface and several reviewing tools. You can start your review by selecting the Reviews tab on the product page for the Stila Foundation that you want to review. Choose Write a Review for This Product to get started. Then, you can rate the product from one to five stars based on its overall rating, price/value, and ease of use. You can also list some of the foundation’s pros and cons. Did it offer good coverage, or was it easy to apply and remove? These reviewing tools allow readers to quickly assess your thoughts on the foundation.

Potential Stila Foundation customers want to know how the product improved your complexion and overall look. Thus, your Stila Cosmetics Foundation Reviews should include a detailed description of how these products affected your skin. Did they even your skin tone? How well did they blend with your skin? Did the foundation create a beautiful base all day? Your answers to these questions can help you compose valuable Stila Cosmetics Foundation Reviews.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Vitamin C – Key Ingredient
FREE Neem & Blood Orange Body Lotion. Details »
FREE High–Gloss Masque. Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
2 steps to a new you — My Beauty Advisor

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL