Save 20% Storewide use code FALL20 | Details »

Home : Brands : Stila Cosmetics :

Stila Cosmetics Reviews

Stila Cosmetics reviews

The Fall Forecast is in | g2g »

Adding a touch of color to your countenance is not only a rite of passage, it is fun and exciting. Transforming your face from dull and ordinary to a vision of loveliness in which the beauty of your eyes and the cut of your cheekbones are clearly depicted only requires quality cosmetics and a bit of skill. Finding high performing cosmetics doesn’t need to be an act of fate if you browse Stila Cosmetics Reviews.

If you look at what others have to say about how well they like a product or how easy it is to use certain formulas in the following Stila Cosmetics Reviews, then you can make an informed decision that leads you directly to exceptional make up products that deliver on their promises to beautify your skin as well as your appearance. Just take a glance at the most recent Stila Cosmetics Reviews and see what we are talking about here.

  

Read More About Stila Cosmetics Reviews »

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »
Sort results by:

Iamabookworm Pros: blends well, good consistency Cons: chemical suncreen ingredients
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use

Chemical Sunscreen Ingredients - 8/13/2014 2:28:32 PM THE GOOD: I loved the way this spread on smoothly without tugging at my skin. It didn't look too glittery and it left a dewy finish, which I prefer, as foundations always seem too matte and drying. I decided to try it because I was looking for something that would cover some of the red undertone I have while offering sun protection. THE BAD: Basically, I loved everything about this, but after a few days of wearing it I developed a rash and my skin felt like it was on fire even when I was just applying cleanser. Obviously, I discontinued it right away, and I've since come to the realization that I can only wear mineral sunscreen and can't use chemical sunscreen. THE UGLY: Since chemical sunscreen (especially coupled with the heat of the sun) can cause this type of reaction for many people, and because research shows that chem. ing. absorb more into the skin than mineral ones, which sit on top and reflect rays, I can't fathom why anyone wouldn't use solely mineral sunscreens in their products. To the reviewer, 'Lavenderstory'--your stinging reaction was similar to my skin's and I'd venture a guess that the chemical sunscreen ingredients in this were the culprit. THE RESEARCH: After my experience with this, I did some research and according to the EWG, the mineral zinc oxide (in non-nano form) in at least 7% concentration is the most effective and safe sunscreen ingredient we can currently get our hands on. And not only is it a safer ingredient, but it is also an effective ingredient, because it is broad-spectrum, which means that it protects against both UVA rays (think 'A' for aging) and UVB rays (think 'B' for burning). THE COMPARISONS: I've tried two of Stila's tinted moisturizers w/ SPF and was disappointed with them both. The tube of one of Stila's actually had different ingredients printed on it than what was listed on the box it came in and what was listed on their website, so I don't trust that company now and will not purchase from them again. I tried Juice Beauty Stem Cellular CC Cream and it disappointed as well--had really good high zinc oxide content but smelled awful and the color didn't work for me. Next I plan to try Suntegrity tinted moisturizer. The woman who developed it lost her mother to Melanoma, so I would hope she has an invested interest in providing a product with sunscreen ingredients that will actually work to prevent skin cancer, not just look good / garner profits.
PBear Washington,DC Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: mediumEye Color: deep brown
Great at evening out tone - 6/24/2014 10:38:42 AM I really like the Stilla products - prior to summer and tan - I would mix just a small squirt of the bronzing One-Step with the Correcting One-step to have a more natural look. Now that summer is in full swing; I am using the Bronzing One-Step - so easy - goes on smooth, no lines, no caking a little blush, eye liner and powder and then lip gloss to finish up. I really like the light feel and the fact it doesn't clog my pores
Pundette Los angeles Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove, natural looking
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: hazel
Great tinted moisturizer - 5/22/2014 5:50:47 AM Perfect light coverage. Doesn't get into creases, evens out skin tone. Does exactly what it's supposed to do!
daisymay missouri Pros: pleasant fragrance
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: brunetteHair Type: limp/fine/thin
The best I've tried! - 1/12/2014 8:54:11 PM Adds body when my hair is really flat. Just sprinkle it in and brush thru when there isn't time to shampoo... Could not be any better!!
julieanne325 Mountain Home, ID Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
Best Eye Shadow!!! - 12/20/2013 10:34:59 AM I am just ordering my second Stila eye shadow in Amythst. It has lasted over two years! The color is gorgeous and it blends like no other eye shadow I have ever used.....and I'm old!!! And purple is beautiful on just about everyone!
Lavenderstory Arizona Pros: blends well, good consistency, easy to remove Cons: harsh
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkietop25Contributor
Age Group: 25-34Gender: F
Not for sensitive skin - 11/27/2013 1:12:53 PM I've heard many good things about this product but somehow I've got allergic to it. Every time I wear it it stings badly. I encounter this situation with many skincares and makeups though, as my skin is intolerant. Hopefully it works for others. It does blend well and improves the texture.
peggy2 Florida Cons: cakey/heavy, not spreadable
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalist
Age Group: 55+Gender: FHair Color: greySkin Tone: lightEye Color: green
Stila Lip Glaze - Apricot - 10/21/2013 1:44:18 PM So disappointed - so thick could not possibly spread and sticky... would send back for sure but threw away box before trying.. Expensive not to be able to use.
lightandshadow So CA Pros: blends well, good consistency Cons: fades easily
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
productJunkie
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: brunetteSkin Tone: lightEye Color: deep brown
not so "all day waterproof" - 8/13/2013 12:12:54 PM I really like the precision of application- I use it as a sort of precision high-lighter. For me it's a + that this product is flat white (no reflective particles) as I use it for day wear and am after a more subtle effect. I found it to not be in anyway waterproof- I have oily skin so perhaps that effects the products longevity. Will have to see about purchasing again- depending on how long the tube lasts...if it dries up/thickens over time.
sched4u Wisconsin Pros: blends well, gorgeous colors Cons: product cracks easily in case
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
brandLoyalisttop250Contributor
Age Group: 35-44Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
tons of compliments! - 4/20/2013 12:57:51 PM I tried using individual Stila shadows for about a year now, loving the shimmer of the shadows. With these, I had attempted my own combinations resulting in so-so successful looks. Now, with this set's stunning "look book", the expert combinations yield the most eye-catching results. I've never received so many compliments on my makeup. Perfect for fair-skinned, if not slightly pink complexions.
Tulia12 Albany, NY Pros: blends well, good consistency, good coverage, easy to remove, long lasting
Overall Rating Overall Rating Price/Value Price/ValueEase of Use Ease of Use
experimenter
Age Group: 45-54Gender: FHair Color: blondeSkin Tone: fairEye Color: blue
great product and color! - 4/14/2013 9:50:38 PM I love this eyeliner and the dark brown gives a really soft, natural look. It's easy to apply and stays on all day and evening. It's great. Couldn't ask for a better product. Just wish it woud last a little longer.....
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | next »

Additional Stila Cosmetics Reviews Information

In addition to taking a look through one or more of the customer-written Stila Cosmetics Reviews, you may want to peruse the listing of ingredients, description of the product’s intended functionality, and the detailed directions for use to become more familiar with the formulas. In fact, reading all of this information before you move on to customer commentaries may give you a better idea of the efficacy of the product and whether or not it is the right one for your beauty needs. In addition to the listing of reviews on this page, you can access Stila Cosmetics Reviews on each individual page of the products. Just scroll through until you have found out enough information to help you make an informed decision.

Have your own thoughts about these products and want to contribute to the existing array of Stila Cosmetics Reviews? If so, we are glad to have you on board. First, you need to sign into your account or create one if you don’t already. It’s free to join, and it only takes a moment to do so using the online form. Once you have finished, you can click on the link with the words “Write Review,” and complete the easy fill-in submission form to share your experience with any one of these beauty products. You can access a link labeled “Write a review for this product” on the individual product pages. Sharing your personal reaction can help someone else understand whether or not a specific product might be the right one for them.

Sale — While They Last »
Smart Shopping — Beauty Center
Cucumber – Key Ingredient
FREE Ferulic Acid + Retinol Brightening Solution ($21 Value). Details »
FREE Benefit Clean Gentle Cleanser ($10 Value). Details »
Skin Care Regimen »
My Payment Methods — Easily Pay on the Go »

help

about

share

HACKER SAFE certified sites prevent over 99.9% of hacker crime.
BBBOnLine Reliability Seal
TRUSTe online privacy certification
Stella Service
SEE ALL    
SEE ALL